• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome Guide Dogs and request that you contact the Hotel prior to arrival. To keep all our guests happy, including those not traveling with four legged friends, some restrictions apply. Ask the hotel about our pet policies and guidelines.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
WESTFIELD SHOPPING CENTRE
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking for guests is located within the Westfield Shopping Centre in Car Park 'B'. Simply follow the signs for Car Park B upon entering the Westfield Complex. If you Park on level P2 you will see directional signage to the Staybridge Suites
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 9.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:162
  • Total number of suites:162
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.

From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.

Staybridge Suites
View More

Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.

From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.

Staybridge Suites London Stratford is in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre and is one of the onsite hotels for the 2012 Olympic Village. With only a 200 metre walk from Stratford Tube, Railway and DLR Stations, you are within minutes from London City, Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena and the ExCel Exhibition and Conference Centre.

Most of Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your doorstep, but if you fancy a night in, the fully equipped kitchen in your Suite makes it easy to cook your own dinner. You'll find all the groceries you need at our 24-hour Pantry. Complimentary breakfast is served in our Hub Kitchen, while guests can network or mingle over complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening reception, held Tue-Thu. Guests can make use of our complimentary laundry room.

After a long day, you can energize in the Fitness Centre or meet in the Den meeting room. Ask our team members about exploring the city of London, a few tube stops from home

View Less
Features
The Staybridge Suites is located in the heart of Europe's largest urban shopping mall, Westfield Stratford City, and overlooks the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park. Enjoy quick and easy access to Canary Wharf, London City Airport, Excel London Exhibition and Conference Centre and the O2 Arena. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and breakfast included during your stay.
Announcements
All guest checking in at the hotel will be asked for a credit card at check in for a pre-authorization for accommodation and/or any extras that might occur during the stay. Furthermore, guests who
View More
Announcements
All guest checking in at the hotel will be asked for a credit card at check in for a pre-authorization for accommodation and/or any extras that might occur during the stay. Furthermore, guests who have booked a prepaid reservation must check in with the same credit card that was provided to make the booking.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average at best Noise levels high Bar area small and cramped when busy Main entrance doors read automatic but have to press an opener - difficult and confusing when carrying luggage Breakfast distinctly average - don't have the tea ! Shower poor Called reception from my room a number of times to get wifi password - just rang out - someone actually picked up the phone and instantly put it down on one attempt - incredible ! Barrier for car park exit didn't work - went back to reception - only member of staff who actually smiled during entire stay was young man - junior staff member, who came to help get car park barrier to work - recommend him any day Not great otherwise January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Merry Christmas! Stayed over the Christmas period and really enjoyed our stay. We chose this hotel to be near my daughter's flat. It was perfect. January 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great suite, poor breakfast We had a great suite with adjoining room for our family of 4 with superb amount of space and wonderful view of the docks and the O2. Came down to breakfast and it was a mess, tables covered in dirty plates which no-one was cleaning up, waitress was picking unused mugs off dirty tables to use for guests, croissants tray was empty and orange juice dispenser was blocked up. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 3 nights We stayed as a family of 6 in 2 rooms and had a great few days. The kids loved the pool - that was a real boon. Staff were very helpful. The onsite restaurant was very good indeed if a tad pricey (but where isnt these days). Only one issue with initial room cleanliness when we arrived but soon remedied with no fuss. Nicely situated on the DLR and easy to get in and out of the city. Overall would happily recommend this hotel and would stay there again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff! Hotel was exceptionally clean and tidy in communal areas, pool and the room. Staff appeared to genuinely care that your hotel stay was perfect and all staff were pleasant and helpful. Unlike some of my recent IHG stays! Would highly recommend this hotel and congratulate all the staff and management for restoring my faith in this brand. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not have been better: more than met expectations Second time we have stayed here, the first time not long after it opened. We thought it good last time but this time it was excellent. The staff are genuinely concerned that you enjoy your stay and every member of staff with whom we had dealings clearly took a personal pride in their job and the reputation of their hotel. Our room was large and comfortable, well decorated and very clean. The breakfast offered a good variety from the 'full English' to the 'continental' with the tastes of various other cultures also catered for. Travel into Central London by the DLR, London Underground or bus is straightforward and less than thirty minutes while the surrounding area offers Th O2, The Crystal Centre and The Excel Centre and great modern city scenery. There is a very handy Tesco Metro for any forgotten items and several small restaurants within a few hundred yards including an excellent Lebanese restaurant just across the road although the hotel food is good and reasonably priced so if you don't want to wander out from the hotel there is no need. We were staying there on a package deal over Christmas but would return. Hotel is very well geared up for the business customer as well as tourists. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas stay We really enjoyed our time in the Crowne Plaza. We look forward to a return visit. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect. A very good hotel, one I recommend. Its was cheaper than most of the others. The staff were very helpful and nothing was to much of a problem for them. The food was very good. Literally a stone throw from the front door is the Emirates Airline (A cable car over the Thames) and from the other side a 2 minute walk to the underground (That a subway for our American cousins) The concierge was very knowledgeable and had items (like European to British plug adapters) to make life a little bit easier. My one (and only) complaint was the cost of the "in house" taxi service. They are very expensive. We paid £45 for to take us into London and a black cab doing the reverse journey cost £37. When a private hire/chauffeur car charges more than a black cab, I feel a little ripped off. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What you would expect of a Crowne Plaza I recently stayed here on business in Canary Wharf, and have done so many times over the last few years. The hotel staff are always genuinely very friendly on reception, and keen to ask if you are well and had a good day which is nice. This time I had just reached my Platinum status but it was yet to show in my account - however the lady checking me in gave me an upgrade to a suite which was a really nice touch and made my stay extremely pleasing. The room was fantastic with a great view, probably one of the best suites I have ever stayed in. The food from the restaurant in the evening and breakfast is always superb. This is a hotel that I actually look forward to staying away from home for. I didn't get chance to use the renovated gym and pool, but hope to in the future. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Marred by no hot water after poor IHG rewards service Looking forward to this stay. However, as with other reviews here there was a problem with the hot water in the room. Fortunately we were moved to another room so thank you for that. The IHG Rewards service was not so good. The welcome offer was only half of what one would expect (drink from the bar no good for me). The stay was allocated as non qualifying for some reason by the hotel, who then ignored my email leaving me to phone to sort it to (the Big Win aficionados amongst you will understand the issues here). This was sorted by a very helpful lady at the hotel. Breakfast service also poor - the waiter basically ignored our order. I would stay here again though as the location is good. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and very quiet location with no distraction of any sort. Services are not too good but the location is excellent. The room service is poor but I just like the environment. Management should try to correct my name. This correction should be made immediately, Is Adekunle not Agekunle pls. December 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff unhelpful Shuttle bus only appears to run one way which wasn't clear on the website, would not take us even though the shuttle was sitting there ready, offered a taxi at our expense. Problem with the tariff of the hotel & staff member said there was nothing they could do & here is the managers number to call & come back down, why not just get the manager in the first place? December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Very nice modern hotel. Greeted by friendly staff member who gave us a room with a view of the Millennium Dome. Room and facilities all maintained to high standard. December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The masseuse, Martine, was fantastic! I had a lovely and relaxed time at the hotel, the staff were friendly and accommodating of our needs. The food in the restaurant was lovely. Highly recommend a massage from Martine in the health spa, her technique was fantastic and left me feeling very relaxed..easing away the tension in my neck and back...thank you Martine! December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I stay here often and was pleasantly surprised when I was upgraded to a junior suite. Also loved the beef cheeks off the new restaurant menu and the staff were lovely as usual. Will definitely return! December 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not a four star most disappointed in the way we were dealt with after the break down in the hot water system, no notification, sent on a wild goose chase to the leisure club told they had hot water and when we asked if we could check out at one oclock as the water was supposed to be fixed by then we were told quite rudely NO. my wife and I had a very important meeting that day and were very embarrassed at having to attend without having a shower or at least hot water to wash in, I accept the fact that these things happen but the way we were treated was with the utmost arrogance, not acceptable, and very uncommon in any other crowne plazas we have had the pleasure of staying in December 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience I stay in hotels around 100+ nights a year. This is one of the poorest in recent memory. As a platinum member I was not acknowledged or provided any amenities during the stay. The aircon in the room could not be turned off. EVERYONE has access to broadband for free. As a result, it is poor to the point of being unusable. Very little point in offering it as a freebie. Food choice - as a vegetarian - one of the poorest I have seen in the UK. Nice that the room menu also has turkey sandwich as vegetarian. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredibly friendly staff, no storage This hotel exceeded our expectations. It was a super location for the Excel Center. The staff could not have been more friendly - which really made our trip. The pool wasn't working, but they did everything they could to make up for it. The only down side was the lack of drawers and storage space, and the "lipton" tea bags. We really thought in London we'd get better tea. But the location, staff, and hotel made us say we'd definitely come back again. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good Located close to the DLR which got us to the places we needed to get to during the weekend in less than half an hour, but costing far less than the West End hotels, we thought this hotel offered excellent value for money. The staff were the most enthusiastic group we have encountered for a long time, if only other places offered such staff!! Two slight downers, from the web site we did not realise that the health club included a pool, but it does, and I have had to apply for my IHG points, they have not been automatically credited. The service in the restaurant was of a high standard and the food was excellent, even though on the Saturday night there were three separate groups, of varying sizes, competing for attention as well as a few visitors like us. A comfortable place to go for a walk after dinner with clean air and, apart from the occasional aeroplane, little noise. We will be back December 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic room and basic overall experience. Room was only standard of 2-3 star hotel. Carpet dirty. Bathroom not cleaned properly-inches of dust on ledges. No hot water on Sun due to boiler breakdown. All rooms should have been informed by phone or note under door. No apology given when we were checking out. Drinks extremely expensive in bar. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel and lovely staff The staff were the best. Genuinely friendly and v helpful. Hotel itself was v nice. Food v good. Breakfast v good quality. Rooms v clean and had everything you needed. Accessible to DLR and tubes. December 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No facilities and room service shocking We specifically booked this hotel for it's spa. We only found out that the spa and pool were out of commission when we turned up there in our robes. It's a very expensive place to stay, and we would have stayed somewhere much cheaper if we didn't want to use such facilities. No attempt was made to contact me before our stay and we were not told upon check in. They claimed they did not have my email address, however I have been emailed about the booking both before and after my stay. Room service took over an hour and was inedible. I complained to the manager and we did receive our room service for free (which is only fair as we couldn't eat it) however this still does not recompense for a 2 night stay with 2 rooms that we basically could have done in a travel lodge and saved ourselves a small fortune as this hotel had about the same facilities at that time. No offer of recompense was made for future stays. Thoroughly disappointed. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay for the O2 Great welcome by reception and very helpful leaving 2nd key on the desk for my husband who was arriving later. Reception caught on we were going to the O2 and gave advise regarding the cable car across and how to get back to the hotel later that evening which was much appreciated. Following the concert we were back at the hotel in less than 20mintues - perfect with only a very short walk from the DLR to the hotel. Breakfast was very good, lots of choice and staff very attentive and friendly. Lovely hotel and when arrived in the dark didn't appreciate what was in the surrounding area but the next morning we had a walk around and saw a wide range of different cafes and restaurants nearby. If at the O2 again and can afford it would definitely stay here again. December 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but expect some noise. We chose this hotel because we wanted something a bit more special than the usual Holiday Inn/Travel Lodge experience and were prepared to pay extra for it. We were going to the O2 so the location was great - really handy for the DLR and only 2 stops. The room was nice (fantastic view of the Thames, Emirates Air Line and 02) although the in-room safe didn't work and the breakfast was great (really good selection and helpful staff). The only problem was the noise. I think we were unlucky with our room allocation because it was directly above the function room. The noise from the disco was ridiculously high - there was no way anyone could sleep through it. We rang reception and were assured it would stop at mid-night. At 12.20 we rang again, to be told they had extended the party until 1am. They asked if we wanted to move to a different room but having been in bed since 10.30pm following a long-haul flight, this was not what we considered an acceptable solution. I'm sure if we had stayed in a room on a higher floor or at the opposite end of the hotel, our stay would have been much more enjoyable. Unfortunately, the noise spoiled what should have been a relaxing and comfortable stay. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Xmas dinner and bed The Crowne Plaza is a very bright and comfortable stay. We were attending an arranged xmas dinner with friends and we were very pleased with our room. However, we were disappointed by the bar service which was attentive but very slow even when in the afternoon there was virtually no one in the bar, as our drinks took forvever to be served. The xmas dinner was okay although disappointed by the portion size and the DJ's playlist was very much dictated by those groups with the biggest influence e.g. a much larger set of Asian diners who, as much as we like Bhangra music etc, was a bit too over powerful all night, especially, as this was a Xmas party?!?! I am afraid the other guests with us agreed this too. However a great hotel just little niggly things that spoiled the fun. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE I stay weekly in the Crown Plaza and the staff consistently make it a home away from home. Location, food and facilities are all good but the staff make your stay worthwhile. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Great location for access to various venues. Hotel provided us with a good base and we had an enjoyable stay. Pool, sauna and steam room were all clean and of a high standard. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Still no takeaway cups! Use this hotel regularly but it's a little frustrating when week after week I am told they have run out of takeaway cups when I want to have breakfast on the run December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flawless Staff at this hotel are wonderful, obviously well trained and a real asset to the brand. I had the best night's sleep here I have ever had away from home. Bed was soooo comfy. November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel but In Room Safe didn't work A lovely hotel in a quiet but easily accessible location with excellent friendly staff. Breakfast was delicious & included vegetarian sausages. We followed the advice of a previous reviewer & booked a Queen Bed River View room - well worth the extra few pounds. The ONLY problem we had was that the in room safe would not lock. We were offered a change of room (if available) or the use of a safe box in reception. As we were only there for two nights & in a bit of a rush to get back to the city on the night of arrival we opted to use the safe box rather than change room. There was a slight wait to access the safe box on the first evening because staff were very busy. They were very apologetic & really couldn't have done more to help. Planning to return in the Spring & hope to have time to use the Quad Club & Spa. November 28, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Lift Lobby Entrance Canary Wharf Hotel Exterior Olympic Views View from the Patio Hotel at night Exterior Feature
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading