• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONGVIEW
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do require a nonrefundable pet fee of 75 dollars for a 1 to 6 night stay and 150 dollars for a 7 plus night stay as well as your pet's shot records at check in.
Pet fee amount  150.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:94
  • Car Parking Available
  • Must be a current guest of the our hotel and be mindful of other guests and use only one parking space in as much as it is possible.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:82
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:12
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
This hotel is inexplicably Longview, Texas' most versatile choice of accommodations! We are ideally located near Longview's business, shopping and entertainment district. If visiting our beautiful city for business, you will find our central proximity to many local businesses (i.e. BP America, US Steel, Dana, Eastman, Stemco, Longview Regional and Good Shepherd Hospitals) to be very convenient. Our complimentary wired and wireless Internet, large business center and large in room desks will make your
View More
This hotel is inexplicably Longview, Texas' most versatile choice of accommodations! We are ideally located near Longview's business, shopping and entertainment district. If visiting our beautiful city for business, you will find our central proximity to many local businesses (i.e. BP America, US Steel, Dana, Eastman, Stemco, Longview Regional and Good Shepherd Hospitals) to be very convenient. Our complimentary wired and wireless Internet, large business center and large in room desks will make your visit easily productive. If weddings, conventions or meetings are in your plans, we are within 15 miles of Gregg County Airport, Maude Cobb Convention Center and many other great venues. We have meeting space of our own with very comfortable extended public area space and gorgeous outdoor living space. For our special leisure guest needs from athletic events to romantic getaways, we strive to give you a memorable and very comfortable stay. Hinsley Park, Hollywood Theater, Cheddars, Buffalo Wild Wings, Outback, Roadhouse, Johnny's Pizza, Longview Towne Center and Longview Mall are within a mile or two of our location. Take a dip in our covered outdoor pool, wind down at our evening social (Tue.-Thurs.), workout in our fitness center and stay with us for an extended amount of time. Take advantage of a beautiful suite with a fully furnished kitchen. Whether you are here for one night or thirty, we will make your stay as convenient and relaxing as possible.
View Less
Features
Staybridge Suites of Longview has a beautiful courtyard area perfectly laid out with outdoor seating, a fire pit and a gazebo with a ceiling fan and big screen tv for relaxing after a long day at work. It is a great place to make new friends and network with other business guests.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Had a wonderful stay. Hotel was full but staff did a great job making everyone fill welcome. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great place to stay for business while in Longview. Clean and quiet. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Typical HIE (not so nice bathroom) This location is very consistent with other HIE locations I have stayed out. Nice continental breakfast, easy check in process, and provided warm cookies in the evenings. My only complaint is that the bathtub seemed very old and outdated compared to the rest of the room and bathroom. It seemed like the sink area was updated and had nice countertops and fixtures. The tub however looked very dated, was coming uncaulked from the wall and was creaky whenever I would use it (which is just a little un-nerving). It was not dirty by any means, just very old and didn't seem to match the other updates made to the room and bathroom. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Town Great experience at this property. Well and conveniently located. Walking distance to many restaurants and shopping mall. Visiting Longview? Stay here! July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great.... room ok Got there and had to wait for approximately 10 minutes for someone to come to the front desk for check-in. She was very polite, but the waiting, not so good. Booked the Jacuzzi room so my husband and I could have a nice relaxing weekend. Filled the Jacuzzi up, turned on the jets and they barely even made the water move. Sole purpose for upgrading to this room was so we could use the Jacuzzi and relax. Kids were running up and down the hall yelling, again no one at the front desk. Girl was very polite at checkout, which is when we finally got to complain and all she could say was that the other Jacuzzi tub was messed up too and it looked like maintenance would be working on them most of the day. Probably won't go back to this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mildew in room smelled very bad. The Hotel other than the room was fine, but the room smelled very bad due to mildew growing in the bathroom, around the tub and on the floor. Had to wait 45 minutes for towels on Saturday even after the room was serviced by the staff. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from Holli I was greeted by Holli who had a smile on her face and asked how my day was going. Having someone who was smiling was a real positive as it appeared that she enjoyed her job. Later that evening I needed assistance wit the Direct TV and Holli was to the rescue as she came up to the room and reset the box. Once again a smile on her face and she told me a couple of times that if anything was needed to let her know. Great service from the front desk and housekeeping did a great job. The breakfast was better than at some of the other Holiday Inn hotels I have stayed. The assistant GM was also very friendly on my departure. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I was very impressed by the friendly staff. The facility was very impressive and clean. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were quiet. We really enjoyed our stay. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service great overall stay wished we could have got in the swimming pool but we didnt have time maybe next time. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service for handicap guest We had asked for a non-smoking handicap room specifying the need for a shower seat for the tub. When we arrived there was no shower seat. Desk clerk assured me they would find one and get it to us. We went on to the room and soon the manager was at our door with the shower seat. There was no way we could have stayed there without it due to my husband's amputation. Great service. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Enjoyed my stay. The staff went above & beyond their duties. Thank you all! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing Vert comfortable bed. Had a BIG little league tournament in town. Hotel was compleatly full. Front desk put me in a courner room, I did not hear a sound all night. Breakfast was good and pleantiful. Express check out was quick. Just left my room card in room, my reciept was under my door that morning. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds are great and the folks are wonderful!! This is the third time I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Longview, Texas and it is always a great experience. I have come to Longview for three metal detecting events and everyone here always remembers my name and makes sure I get a great rate. The folks at the front desk are friendly and very knowledgeable about how to get around, where to eat and what to see. Love 'em!! May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Excellent Customer Service We were at this property for a pageant. As hectic as it was on Saturday the staff was great. The ballroom was super nice. No complaints. After a long super busy day it felt good to relax in the comforts of our room. I love the beds. They are super. I recommend this property to anyone. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent From arrival to departure - complete service satisfaction! May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need closable draperies. Staff particularly pleasant and welcoming. Two things to make better sleep experience: 1. Could use better instructions on how to work the air conditioning unit--it got hot and we couldn't figure it out--did not see to change. 2. The curtains did not close all the way, leaving only the sheers. It was distracting to have all the light pouring in. Room #209 May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and considerant Very, Very, Very nice , clean, comforterable, helpfull, enjoyed our stay very much and would come back. would reccomend it to others. Thanks April 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hmmm Staff was friendly but reservations weren't ready when I got there, I still haven't gotten my club points, the room smelled (soured) and the elevator didn't work. Also, breakfast doesn't begin until 6:30? But other than that.... March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Greeting I wish they would give you a greeting bag. Like a bottle of water , snack, etc.. The reason for the relax score was because there were kids above me and next to me making a lot of noise and playing in the hall. I think there was a basketball tournament in town . March 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty rm needs maintenance This was our rewards night and the room had to be the worst rm in hotel very disappointed. I would think with it being a reward for always staying with this hotel group we would have the best room. I feel you should return my points! We stayed at a different hotel later that week. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service The nose on my eye glasses came off and the young lady at the lobby counter was on point with assisting me in getting it repaired. She also alerted me to a Walmart on loop 281. However, by the time i got settled in the eye glass place was closed. Thanks for everything. A special shout out to Crystal the manager who also assisted me with her knowledge and hospitality. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for Business The hotel was clean, well kept, the staff was courteous and knowledgeable. If you are passing through its a better choice and better value for your price. If through the area again we will be staying there again. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel recommended We love this hotel! Clean room, comfortable bed, nice continental breakfast, and the pool and Jacuzzi are awesome! December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel Good location and nice staff would visit every time. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK, nothing really good or bad Good location and nice staff. Good parking situation. Reasonable rates. Please start breakfast at 0600! 0630 is too late for working folks. Rooms ok....hard to regulate temp and bed was not very comfortable. My only real complaint it the TV.....hard to navigate and the direct TV is not very good. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We got a upgrade!!! The hotel itself was beautiful. The staff were all very sweet and helpful! Beds were great and ac worked great! The first night everything was perfect....the second night someone snuck in a little dog in the room next to ours that would not shut up!!!!!! My husband called the front desk, they promptly moved us to a beautiful king suit at no extra charge! (Long story....people rented the room, then left the dog unattended while they went out on the town!!!) Would definetly stay again anytime I'm in the longview area!!!! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This was a clean, peaceful, relaxing hotel. The staff was AMAZING and made our expirience absolutely wonderful. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home! We enjoyed our stay this past weekend very much. From check in to check out the staff made our stay enjoyable. Our room was well appointed, everything was as expected. The bed was very comfortable. I noticed when I woke up before dawn that I felt as if I were in my own bed at home, which was somewhat different than what I normally experience in a different place. I appreciated the nice fluffy white towels and toiletries provided in the bath. Overall we were very pleased with our stay. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and fabulous service Probably one of the nicest HI Expresses I have stayed at. The bed was phenomenal, staff was very professional and quick to respond to our needs. I highly recommend this location to everyone. Beats the heck out of staying at your in-laws! September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment with stay We have stayed at this hotel several times. I choose this hotel because it was close to the relative that I visit. The quality over the last 6 months has changed. I always request room with double beds because of an issue with my back. When we checked in, the room that was given to us had one bed. I immediately called down to the front desk and was told that there were no rooms available with double beds. A fold up bed was offered but was not a solution to my situation because a fold up bed is not comfortable for someone with back problems. We had an uncomfortable noisy night. While we were trying to check out, the housekeepers came several times within minutes checking to see if we had left, once open door while we were trying to get dressed. I had mention when we checked in that I wanted to pay cash for my stay, but upon checking out, was told that payment had been applied to my credit card and the clerk stated he was not sure how to remove payment from card to apply cash. I was quite dissatisfied with this entire stay. We always look for the Holiday Inn hotels because I trusted the comfort of the hotels. I don't think we will stay at this particular hotel again, which disappoints me since it fitted so well with our plans. September 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Breakfast/Lobby Lounge
Breakfast/Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Breakfast/Lobby Lounge Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading