• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONGVIEW
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do require a nonrefundable pet fee of 75 dollars for a 1 to 6 night stay and 150 dollars for a 7 plus night stay as well as your pet's shot records at check in.
Pet fee amount  150.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:94
  • Car Parking Available
  • Must be a current guest of the our hotel and be mindful of other guests and use only one parking space in as much as it is possible.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:82
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:12
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
This hotel is inexplicably Longview, Texas' most versatile choice of accommodations! We are ideally located near Longview's business, shopping and entertainment district. If visiting our beautiful city for business, you will find our central proximity to many local businesses (i.e. BP America, US Steel, Dana, Eastman, Stemco, Longview Regional and Good Shepherd Hospitals) to be very convenient. Our complimentary wired and wireless Internet, large business center and large in room desks will make your
View More
This hotel is inexplicably Longview, Texas' most versatile choice of accommodations! We are ideally located near Longview's business, shopping and entertainment district. If visiting our beautiful city for business, you will find our central proximity to many local businesses (i.e. BP America, US Steel, Dana, Eastman, Stemco, Longview Regional and Good Shepherd Hospitals) to be very convenient. Our complimentary wired and wireless Internet, large business center and large in room desks will make your visit easily productive. If weddings, conventions or meetings are in your plans, we are within 15 miles of Gregg County Airport, Maude Cobb Convention Center and many other great venues. We have meeting space of our own with very comfortable extended public area space and gorgeous outdoor living space. For our special leisure guest needs from athletic events to romantic getaways, we strive to give you a memorable and very comfortable stay. Hinsley Park, Hollywood Theater, Cheddars, Buffalo Wild Wings, Outback, Roadhouse, Johnny's Pizza, Longview Towne Center and Longview Mall are within a mile or two of our location. Take a dip in our covered outdoor pool, wind down at our evening social (Tue.-Thurs.), workout in our fitness center and stay with us for an extended amount of time. Take advantage of a beautiful suite with a fully furnished kitchen. Whether you are here for one night or thirty, we will make your stay as convenient and relaxing as possible.
View Less
Features
Staybridge Suites of Longview has a beautiful courtyard area perfectly laid out with outdoor seating, a fire pit and a gazebo with a ceiling fan and big screen tv for relaxing after a long day at work. It is a great place to make new friends and network with other business guests.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff. We come to Longview to visit our daughter and her family as often as possible, we always stay at this hotel. The hotel is a great place to stay, the hotel is clean, comfortable and the staff is great. One staff member Marcy is always very helpful and makes everyone feel like family. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just the right spot for a short visit The staff is always super nice and helpful. This property is in a great location. I look forward to the new and improved property coming in 2015. Crystal is always sooo wonderful. She goes above and beyond. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel The people were very nice and this place has always been kept clean. It is walking distance for doing out to eat. They are even remodeling it to keep it nice looking October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Longview Holiday Inn Express Stay Sept 2014 Great place to stay, well kept and clean. I am a hot blooded individual and I like my sleep time to be cool...couldn't quite get there, but that factor doesn't affect everyone else and I highly recommend this hotel. I like the fact that this hotel has smoking rooms and king sized beds. We smokers are not lepers and enjoy the fact that there are still places that accommodate us! Bravo! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking Odor The only negative for us was that we were mistakenly placed in a smoking room and the odor was strong. I use a sleeping machine and found I even brought the odor home with me! The staff offered to place us in another room but we were so tired from travel we just didn't want to make the effort to move and also this was a rewards room and we take care not to be too demanding when we aren't paying 'top dollar.' We are old and not big spenders but careful about where we sleep or eat. We are educators-a professor/ researcher and public educator- conservative of course, but we began staying at Holiday Inn many years ago when traveling with the kiddos. We appreciate the fact that your staff knows what clean is. Have a good day... September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The Staff were always friendly and would ask if they could help with anything. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay My stay here was great as always. Really nice beds and air conditioning worked like it should allowing me to rest like i needed to for a big day ahead. I look forward to staying again on my next visit. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by travel Great hotel nice and clean. Friendly staff and great place to stay. Good for families as well as older couples traveling. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff I usually do not write reviews but the staff and most of all the General Manager were some of the best I have ever had. I am 58 years old and travel alot but the experience I had Labor Day Weekend was above and beyond, they really went out of their way to make all my family welcome. We were in town for a wedding and I have 5 sisters and 3 brothers that all attended and everyone enjoyed their stay. Thanks again to the staff at Holiday Inn in Longview. September 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud I went to this location for a business trip. I had never stayed at this one before. I made my reservation with this facility. They never told me on the phone about construction. When I arrived there was insulation all over the yard and drive. It got all over my suit. When I was in the facility, after already getting there they advised that construction would start back up at 730am. I needed to use my room for a few conference calls but couldn't because they were hammering above my room at 730 am. I think they should have alerted customers prior to arriving and also discounted the stay if you had to wake up at 730 am. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, very nice Hotel My recent stay here was a total pleasant experience. Overall, this hotel excelled over other hotels I have stayed at in Lonview. I truly felt very comfortable, and experienced friendly, courteous, professional service from all of the ladies at the front desk, from check-in to check-out. My sincere thanks to Leti, Amelia, Jessica, Sydney, Marcie, and Crystal for making my stay here such a pleasure. This is my new "Home away from Home " now, in Longview. -George A. Houston, Texas August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff I stayed here for the second time. The location is perfect and the staff has always been courteous. My only complaint was the TV remote would not work at all. The clerk apologized but was unable to correct the problem so they discounted my room. I think it was handled very well and I would recommend this hotel to others. Thanks for an enjoyable stay. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasurable stay, even with construction Holiday Inn Express is where I normally choose to stay. Even under construction had no problems. All staff encountered were professional and friendly. Hotel and room were very clean. Will stay again when in the Longview area. I would like to see some type of weights in the fitness center August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service by Staff/Front Desk Current construction was inconvenient but the staff was very helpful. August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a business hotel Bad, stuffy fitness room and broken down equipment. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Staff was fantastic, Room was clean and comfortable. I was a bit leery when I first got to my room on the 3rd floor as it was right across from the Elevator, however it was very quiet in my room. Only issue was that the curtains wouldnt close that last 1/2 inch so I got that blast of sunshine in my room when i was trying to sleep August 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disruptive construction The ongoing construction is very disruptive. Pounding on the roof continued until 10pm during our recent stay, loud enough to frighten our small child and keep everyone from sleeping. When construction is complete, it will be a nice facility with friendly service. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Business Travel Reserved a whirlpool room, smoking. Very convenient location. Clean room, comfortable bed with plenty of pillows. Cable available, includes most popular channels. My only wish is that the whirlpool jets had more power (stayed at other IHG properties where it seemed they had more power). But overall, nice facility that I frequently stay at for business. Staff at front desk are very pleasant and helpful. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just okay. The price was a little over priced for the room. My wife sat on the lounging chair in the king suite room and she felt something biting her. The toilet also did not flush correctly and we had to call to get a plunger. The overall experience was "Just okay". August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business in Longview Friendly and attentive staff. Relaxing room. I was able to both do my work and relaxing when I was through for the day. Convenient location August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel the hotel is nice to stay at. great mexican restaurant next door to eat. don't plan to use internet unless you don't mind be continually dropped. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room and great location We had a very good stay at the Holliday Inn Express North Longview, Texas. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff! This is by far the best place we have ever stayed. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Had a wonderful stay. Hotel was full but staff did a great job making everyone fill welcome. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great place to stay for business while in Longview. Clean and quiet. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Typical HIE (not so nice bathroom) This location is very consistent with other HIE locations I have stayed out. Nice continental breakfast, easy check in process, and provided warm cookies in the evenings. My only complaint is that the bathtub seemed very old and outdated compared to the rest of the room and bathroom. It seemed like the sink area was updated and had nice countertops and fixtures. The tub however looked very dated, was coming uncaulked from the wall and was creaky whenever I would use it (which is just a little un-nerving). It was not dirty by any means, just very old and didn't seem to match the other updates made to the room and bathroom. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Town Great experience at this property. Well and conveniently located. Walking distance to many restaurants and shopping mall. Visiting Longview? Stay here! July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great.... room ok Got there and had to wait for approximately 10 minutes for someone to come to the front desk for check-in. She was very polite, but the waiting, not so good. Booked the Jacuzzi room so my husband and I could have a nice relaxing weekend. Filled the Jacuzzi up, turned on the jets and they barely even made the water move. Sole purpose for upgrading to this room was so we could use the Jacuzzi and relax. Kids were running up and down the hall yelling, again no one at the front desk. Girl was very polite at checkout, which is when we finally got to complain and all she could say was that the other Jacuzzi tub was messed up too and it looked like maintenance would be working on them most of the day. Probably won't go back to this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mildew in room smelled very bad. The Hotel other than the room was fine, but the room smelled very bad due to mildew growing in the bathroom, around the tub and on the floor. Had to wait 45 minutes for towels on Saturday even after the room was serviced by the staff. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from Holli I was greeted by Holli who had a smile on her face and asked how my day was going. Having someone who was smiling was a real positive as it appeared that she enjoyed her job. Later that evening I needed assistance wit the Direct TV and Holli was to the rescue as she came up to the room and reset the box. Once again a smile on her face and she told me a couple of times that if anything was needed to let her know. Great service from the front desk and housekeeping did a great job. The breakfast was better than at some of the other Holiday Inn hotels I have stayed. The assistant GM was also very friendly on my departure. June 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Breakfast/Lobby Lounge
Breakfast/Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Breakfast/Lobby Lounge Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading