• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOUISVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 75.00. Each pet must weigh less than 50 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at registration.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free exterior parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:94
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:89
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:5
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:KY636

Louisville, KY Hotel's Guests Get Comfortable

Welcome to your home away from home in the Derby City area, the Staybridge Suites® Louisville – East extended stay hotel. Whether it's business or leisure that brings you to Louisville, Kentucky, the hotel's consummate staff is poised to help you take advantage of all that this convenient location has to offer.

Corporate guests know that this hotel's accommodations in Louisville, KY offer a winning combination: proximity to major area
View More

Louisville, KY Hotel's Guests Get Comfortable

Welcome to your home away from home in the Derby City area, the Staybridge Suites® Louisville – East extended stay hotel. Whether it's business or leisure that brings you to Louisville, Kentucky, the hotel's consummate staff is poised to help you take advantage of all that this convenient location has to offer.

Corporate guests know that this hotel's accommodations in Louisville, KY offer a winning combination: proximity to major area corporations and terrific business amenities. The location ensures easy travel to Papa Johns Corporate Headquarters, YUM! Brands, Ford Motor Company, and GE, but without the price tag of a downtown hotel. The Business Center provides fax and copy services, and the boardroom is a great resource for those planning meetings in Louisville, KY.

The hotel's leisure guests can take advantage of an array of local attractions. Families love playing mini-golf and laser tag at Renaissance Fun Park. Churchill Downs, home of the Kentucky Derby, offers a slice of classic Americana. Guests can even explore the history of world-famous Kentucky bourbon with a tour of the Maker's Mark Distillery.

Our hotel's suites in Louisville, KY are pet friendly, so treat your four-legged family members to your vacation. You can socialize with other guests at our evening Sundowner Receptions, and you can enjoy a free breakfast daily, too. Start planning your trip to the Derby City today.

View Less
Features
This Louisville, KY hotel's renowned for excellent service. The staff is trained to meet the needs of corporate and leisure guests alike, and can ensure that your stay is both productive and relaxing.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel The hotel was very clean and welcoming. The staff was helpful and courteous. The bathroom towels were extremely soft and the room was very comfortable. The mattress and pillows made for a wonderful sleep. October 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Maybe the worst experience I have had in years The front desk staff seemed to be in a bad mood this day. Very hard to communicate with. The older wing on the hotel needs to be torn down. The doors would not close, the heat did not work. There are no plugs in the room I had. I would cringe if I had to stay at this hotel again. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Well pleased. I was nicely surprised at how much I appreciated the bedding. The t.v. took a little learning, but still o.k. I would gladly stay here again, and will most likely. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sometimes older is better. While this was an older hotel it was impeccably clean and the hotel and restaurant staff were over the top friendly and courteous. The bed was very comfortable and the food, although not a huge menu was delicious! October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay I had a nice stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the front desk was great October 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Review of Holiday Inn in Hurstbourn, Kentucky The service was bad, unresponsive and surly. I would not want to stay there again. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My nite in Louisville What I would expect from a full service HI. The staff was great , bar great, clean, comfortable, easy to use. Would stay again and recommend September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Holiday Inn as always a comfortable over night stay September 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall ok stay Rooms were ok needs updating, food is average, However they are in the process of remodeling maybe it will get better. September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rip-off not happy about paying $10 per person for breakfast September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Got a good night's sleep and very beautiful surroundings. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay!!! Overall the Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne was a great place to stay. Of course I love the king size bed and the luxuy pillows when ever I stay. The only note I would have to add -- Please don't have the window cleaners outside so early without letting us know! The staff were all very friendly and responsive to our needs! September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My husband and I stayed there after my sister-in-laws wedding and it was the most enjoyable time. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms were clean. The beds were nice and comfy and it was just a perfect night for my husband and I to stay in and just relax. The only issue I had was the connecting doors to other rooms, it freaks me out a little knowing someone could access you on the other side but other than that I would stay at this hotel again, maybe even throw a party there!! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Hurstbourne Nice hotel, it was undergoing some upgrades during our stay but didn't cause any problems. I just wish the drapes were functional instead of decorative. We had an interior room and the lights from the concourse shined right through the sheers. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff! Staff excellent! Restaurant & bar hours limited which wa not convenient at times. Maid service very good however bring your own pillow as the hotel pillows are too stuffed & hard. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel There was no complimentary breakfast or coffee except in the room. They were also doing some construction which had the machinery beeping into the night September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Room was nice and staff was extremely friendly. Rooms are a bit dated but rooms are very clean. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable stay. Good stay and affordable. Staff was attentive to my needs. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I liked the stay I stayed in 4 different hotels this year and this one was the best stay. It was a good value. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good service and decent stay Everything went well with the stay, rooms good, service good. August 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Run Down This was the most run down Holiday Inn that I have stayed at in a long while. Not up to the standard that I have grown to expect from HI. While the tower is better than the 2 story building it is very run down, just not as much as the original 2 story portion, where they expect to charge the same for a room with no elevator access, no refrigerator, and an AC that blows on you all night long. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value good deal for business stay regarding cleanness of room and check in and check out speed August 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated hotel in general, the hotel was old and worn out. room was comfortable but AC was not efficient. The grounds, lobbly, elevator, and hallways all need updating. I did not eat in the hotel because I thought that there was better value elsewhere. The dining room looked old and dingy so we did not even venture into it. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff almost every thing about our stay was perfect. I was a little surprised to see that the evening happy hour has been eliminated but it certainly didn't reduce the level of our enjoyment. Your outstanding staff is really an enjoyment to visitors. We will definitely be back in the future. Thanks for every thing. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I had stayed here 30-40 years ago, so I was expecting a run down, worn out hotel. I was pleasantly surprised to find it has been recently remodeled. I was in an accessible room. Everything was perfect in the room. I tried to make my reservation on line. When I got the email confirmation, I was unsure whether I had reserved the right room. I called and was placed in a room that I wanted. I believe I was assisted by Cindy, who checked me in because she seemed to remember the conversation when I called. Everyone at the hotel was available to help, if needed. I will stay there again. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Hotel is a little dated, but clean and the staff is excellent. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay in louisville This hotel was very nice. The staff were very accommodating. Overall stay was nice. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't sleep on the sofa sleeper Busy weekend. Hotel full. Got a room with a king and a pullout. The pullout was not a decent sleeping option. Ended up sharing the king. It's time to update the furniture in case someone has to actually use those pullout beds! Didn't complain, didn't ask for a roll up bed. Not that big a deal but if the option of a pullout bed is there it should be sleepable. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by LOUISVILLE TRIP HOTEL WAS DATED, ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND STAFF WAS HELPFUL. I WAS THERE FOR THE PGA AND HOPING THE HOTEL SHUTTLE WOULD PROVIDE TRANSPORTATION THE 4 MILES OF TRAVEL BUT THEY DID NOT. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated Rooms It was obvious that at least part of this hotel used to be the old-school Holiday Inn motel (two level, exterior doors), and that's the portion where I stayed. The room was outdated (popcorn ceiling, old furniture, exterior and interior entrances). The beds were very uncomfortable, and one appeared as if the boxspring was broken. The air conditioner worked, but not very well, so the first night was very hot. I was in town for the PGA championship, so the sole purpose of my stay was a place to sleep. This hotel served that purpose, but if I were to return to Louisville, I would not stay here again, particularly at the rate charged. August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading