• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOUISVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 75.00. Each pet must weigh less than 50 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at registration.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free exterior parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:94
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:89
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:5
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:KY636

Louisville, KY Hotel's Guests Get Comfortable

Welcome to your home away from home in the Derby City area, the Staybridge Suites® Louisville – East extended stay hotel. Whether it's business or leisure that brings you to Louisville, Kentucky, the hotel's consummate staff is poised to help you take advantage of all that this convenient location has to offer.

Corporate guests know that this hotel's accommodations in Louisville, KY offer a winning combination: proximity to major area
View More

Louisville, KY Hotel's Guests Get Comfortable

Welcome to your home away from home in the Derby City area, the Staybridge Suites® Louisville – East extended stay hotel. Whether it's business or leisure that brings you to Louisville, Kentucky, the hotel's consummate staff is poised to help you take advantage of all that this convenient location has to offer.

Corporate guests know that this hotel's accommodations in Louisville, KY offer a winning combination: proximity to major area corporations and terrific business amenities. The location ensures easy travel to Papa Johns Corporate Headquarters, YUM! Brands, Ford Motor Company, and GE, but without the price tag of a downtown hotel. The Business Center provides fax and copy services, and the boardroom is a great resource for those planning meetings in Louisville, KY.

The hotel's leisure guests can take advantage of an array of local attractions. Families love playing mini-golf and laser tag at Renaissance Fun Park. Churchill Downs, home of the Kentucky Derby, offers a slice of classic Americana. Guests can even explore the history of world-famous Kentucky bourbon with a tour of the Maker's Mark Distillery.

Our hotel's suites in Louisville, KY are pet friendly, so treat your four-legged family members to your vacation. You can socialize with other guests at our evening Sundowner Receptions, and you can enjoy a free breakfast daily, too. Start planning your trip to the Derby City today.

View Less
Features
This Louisville, KY hotel's renowned for excellent service. The staff is trained to meet the needs of corporate and leisure guests alike, and can ensure that your stay is both productive and relaxing.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff From the front desk workers to the cleaning professionals I was very pleased. We did have a small problem with room keys but the front desk took care of things. I did feel the per room price for a group of 20 rooms was a little steep. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute booking, First rate service There's usually at least one thing that goes wrong on a last minute booking for a business trip. Not at this Holiday Inn! While I waited for a colleague I witnessed a Manager training some potential new employees. Boy did he seem to care about his job and this property. That attitude was apparent with everyone I met here and it just made it feel like home. I'll be back when I'm in Louisville! November 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed at better... Room door didn't seem very secure. The mattress was beyond worn out. It was clean and the staff was friendly enough, just needed some updating. November 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff, but dated property Who wants to stay at a dated property? Everything is in painted / arranged for in the earthy brown tones of the seventies/eighties. Small pattern carpets and decorations. Small tile in the bathroom. When I spend o er $120 plus tax per night , I do expect a bit more modern looks. Oh and the door does not pull shut by itself all the way in the room that i had. That is definitely am issue. Staff was friendly amd helpful. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed! Firm support with soft top! Our check-in was a little off, seemed to be some drama in the background? early afternoon shift change?...we weren't greeted right away because of the distraction of another employee who was leaving for the day. We were well greeted later when coming thru the lobby again :) October 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is Tired - needs to be updated. Hotel is Tired - needs to be updated. The rooms and hotel are in need of being updated. Disappointed at the up keep of the hotel. The rate was low but so was the quality. I am willing to pay a bit more for the true Holiday Inn quality. Sorry - just did not meet expectations and I will likely not return. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like it I like the pool, gym and Jacuzzi. I often use this location as a stay -vacation to use the Jacuzzi. The restaurants near by are all great and a lot you can walk to. The hotel is old but has a lot of class. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Quiet We had a quick and easy check in. The lobby and the floor we stayed on were both very quiet. I appreciate that. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what you would expect This Holiday Inn is just what you would expect from the Holiday Inn brand, comfortable, quiet and reasonably priced. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable room room decor and bedding was clean and updated. very clean and comfortable accommodations October 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't be fooled by a beautiful Lobby! The lobby is very inviting by a courteous staff, but finding your room is another story. the hallways to the room is dark and gloomy, room is small, barely accessibly for my wheelchair, there is beer in the refrigerator left by a previous guest, the bathroom and toilet are not clean and the air conditioner will not work properly. On a good note, the bed is comfortable and that is mainly why you stay in a hotel. I did not complain at the time, but advised management on checking out. They were very apologetic. I would give them a second chance, but this stay was not worth the price. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place....but having a room 666...really Great location, bar, and good. Super comfortable bed and the staff was knowledgeable and friendly. The only thing that I was surprised about was seeing you had a room number 666. My coworker was assigned that room and felt somewhat uncomfortable. Just odd. On a different note, Halloween and Devil's Night are coming up....maybe it can be rented at a premium. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by See the grand baby We had a wonderful experience with this Holiday Inn Express. Everything worked great. Our room was cool, and the beds were really fantastic. Will stay again. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel The hotel was very clean and welcoming. The staff was helpful and courteous. The bathroom towels were extremely soft and the room was very comfortable. The mattress and pillows made for a wonderful sleep. October 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Maybe the worst experience I have had in years The front desk staff seemed to be in a bad mood this day. Very hard to communicate with. The older wing on the hotel needs to be torn down. The doors would not close, the heat did not work. There are no plugs in the room I had. I would cringe if I had to stay at this hotel again. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Well pleased. I was nicely surprised at how much I appreciated the bedding. The t.v. took a little learning, but still o.k. I would gladly stay here again, and will most likely. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sometimes older is better. While this was an older hotel it was impeccably clean and the hotel and restaurant staff were over the top friendly and courteous. The bed was very comfortable and the food, although not a huge menu was delicious! October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay I had a nice stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the front desk was great October 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Review of Holiday Inn in Hurstbourn, Kentucky The service was bad, unresponsive and surly. I would not want to stay there again. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My nite in Louisville What I would expect from a full service HI. The staff was great , bar great, clean, comfortable, easy to use. Would stay again and recommend September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Holiday Inn as always a comfortable over night stay September 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall ok stay Rooms were ok needs updating, food is average, However they are in the process of remodeling maybe it will get better. September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rip-off not happy about paying $10 per person for breakfast September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Got a good night's sleep and very beautiful surroundings. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay!!! Overall the Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne was a great place to stay. Of course I love the king size bed and the luxuy pillows when ever I stay. The only note I would have to add -- Please don't have the window cleaners outside so early without letting us know! The staff were all very friendly and responsive to our needs! September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My husband and I stayed there after my sister-in-laws wedding and it was the most enjoyable time. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms were clean. The beds were nice and comfy and it was just a perfect night for my husband and I to stay in and just relax. The only issue I had was the connecting doors to other rooms, it freaks me out a little knowing someone could access you on the other side but other than that I would stay at this hotel again, maybe even throw a party there!! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Hurstbourne Nice hotel, it was undergoing some upgrades during our stay but didn't cause any problems. I just wish the drapes were functional instead of decorative. We had an interior room and the lights from the concourse shined right through the sheers. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff! Staff excellent! Restaurant & bar hours limited which wa not convenient at times. Maid service very good however bring your own pillow as the hotel pillows are too stuffed & hard. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel There was no complimentary breakfast or coffee except in the room. They were also doing some construction which had the machinery beeping into the night September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Room was nice and staff was extremely friendly. Rooms are a bit dated but rooms are very clean. September 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading