• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOUISVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 75.00. Each pet must weigh less than 50 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at registration.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free exterior parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:94
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:89
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:5
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:KY636

Louisville, KY Hotel's Guests Get Comfortable

Welcome to your home away from home in the Derby City area, the Staybridge Suites® Louisville – East extended stay hotel. Whether it's business or leisure that brings you to Louisville, Kentucky, the hotel's consummate staff is poised to help you take advantage of all that this convenient location has to offer.

Corporate guests know that this hotel's accommodations in Louisville, KY offer a winning combination: proximity to major area
View More

Louisville, KY Hotel's Guests Get Comfortable

Welcome to your home away from home in the Derby City area, the Staybridge Suites® Louisville – East extended stay hotel. Whether it's business or leisure that brings you to Louisville, Kentucky, the hotel's consummate staff is poised to help you take advantage of all that this convenient location has to offer.

Corporate guests know that this hotel's accommodations in Louisville, KY offer a winning combination: proximity to major area corporations and terrific business amenities. The location ensures easy travel to Papa Johns Corporate Headquarters, YUM! Brands, Ford Motor Company, and GE, but without the price tag of a downtown hotel. The Business Center provides fax and copy services, and the boardroom is a great resource for those planning meetings in Louisville, KY.

The hotel's leisure guests can take advantage of an array of local attractions. Families love playing mini-golf and laser tag at Renaissance Fun Park. Churchill Downs, home of the Kentucky Derby, offers a slice of classic Americana. Guests can even explore the history of world-famous Kentucky bourbon with a tour of the Maker's Mark Distillery.

Our hotel's suites in Louisville, KY are pet friendly, so treat your four-legged family members to your vacation. You can socialize with other guests at our evening Sundowner Receptions, and you can enjoy a free breakfast daily, too. Start planning your trip to the Derby City today.

View Less
Features
This Louisville, KY hotel's renowned for excellent service. The staff is trained to meet the needs of corporate and leisure guests alike, and can ensure that your stay is both productive and relaxing.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by KY COL Staff very Friendly! Hotel is dated. We had a problem with our room and hotel was prompt to put us in a different room. Hotel needs to update but I still recommend the place. First room had no blackout curtains, coffee pot, refrig or microwave. The room the moved us to had only a chair no couch/loveseat. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Great facility. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room and service the stay was for 2 nights and everything was excellant. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all the way around We had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was always very attentive and greeted us every day walking in and out of the hotel. The room was clean and met all of our expectations. November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It's time to upgrade! I use this location because it is convenient to where I conduct business but really, it's time for an upgrade. The rooms are seriously outdated and dark. The hallways are even darker. The place is beginning to smell old. While my room service was good in terms of service and a friendly person to deliver, the meal was incomplete. My bathtub didn't drain and filled with water during my shower (addressed by staff) but the tub looks like it's about 80 years old. The wall tile in the bathroom needs to go! I think the grey granite went out in the 70's. And the end of the straw was the mattress on the bed....I only weight 170lbs but sunk into it as if I weighed 300lbs. One word.....UPDATE. For what you charge for a room, there are a lot better places I could go and just might my next trip. You've been a good place but I think I need to find a new one. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable environment Hotel is clean and busy with lots of business functions going on. They charge for local phone calls which I think is ridiculous since most hotels do not. October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Disappointed. The front desk was unprofessional. My wife checked in, and the desk staff told her she messed up the reservation (I made the reservations just like hundreds of times before) and he would have to accommodate her. Did not recognize our platinum elite status and seemed to be in a hurry to move her along. I know these hotels are independently owned so I did not contact the manager since I won't be back. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older, worn looking hotel Holiday Inn let us down here. Older hotel that has not been updated or cared for. Old marble floor in bathroom that is no cleaned well. Bathroom shower and counter top also marble and worn heavily. yellowing and many chips and stains. Bathroom faucet also worn and badly spotted. Bed extremely hard. Bed low to ground as in worn out. Terrible restaurant service in bar. 1 hr for 2 sandwiches? with only 2 other tables full in the place.. did not even get our order correct.. but we were to travel weary to complain, in case it took another hour to get it changed. furniture in hallways on floor very worn and not matching. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Stay I stay at this hotel alot with a group. This is the first time that I made a reservation, it got emailed to me with my correct name then the reminder email comes with a totally different first name. No one asked this time about my club membership. Then I get an email that says the name on the reservation will be fixed before I arrive. I arrive and give the desk clerk my name but tell them the reservation has a different first name. He then says can I just not change it because it takes a lot of work to correct a person's name. Then on Saturday it is late in the day when our room gets cleaned but on Sunday morning around 8am the maid knocks on the door and asks what time we are leaving. My experience was just not the same as usual. Also, it seems to me if I give my name and you tell me my address when I make a reservation you ought to be able to have my name correct on the reservation. October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Stay Here I have been very loyal to Holiday Inns, staying at Holiday Inn in Tucson, AZ, Dallas, TX and Richardson, TX. I have never stayed at one as bad as this one. The first room we were in, the telephone, refrigerator and microwave did not work. The room also was not clean. We moved to another room, and the refrigerator and microwave did not work. They brought a replacement frig that froze our yogurt and water; we finally gave up in expecting to have working appliances in our room. Our bill was wrongly charged $66 for The Winner's Circle, and we had to get a credit, as the bill belonged to someone else. The staff, from check in, until the time we left, was uncaring and unfriendly. The maintenance tech made a comment about all the problems they have with the refrigerators and microwaves and commented that they had no way of knowing they were bad until someone occupied the room. My profession is apartment management, and I ensure everything works BEFORE my residents move in. Would not, AT ALL, recommend this place, nor will I ever stay there again. What should have been a relaxing vacation turned into a real hassle. I must also say the curtains had to be put back on track by my husband. We simply got tired of calling the front desk. We put our "do not disturb" sign on the door and when we got ready to leave the hotel, we called the office to ensure we had towels and the trash was dumped. We made our own bed every day, but we did need towels. The person at the front desk seemed really bothered that we had inconvenienced the housekeeping staff. I STRONGLY recommend you stay elsewhere when visiting Louisville. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and newly remodeled I make it a point to stay here when in the area. The staff is great and the newly remodeled hotel is a delight to see. Great location for business purposes are a big plus. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Services by Drivers I am very please with two different drivers taking the time and effort to accomodate me. I had a small surgery and they took me and brought me back to the Hotel with the best services I ever had. Thank you October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by With reservations The hotel Was nice...the room, or rooms was unsetteling. This was the 3rd or 4th time we stayed here and there is a deffinate problem with water drainage. The sink always backs up and you stand in water while showering. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and nice location I was there with girlfriends for a women's weekend. The rooms were comfortable and the beds were amazing. We ended up having some internet and TV issues due to a rain storm, but I enjoyed my stay. I was perplexed with the house keeping staff as our room was not serviced until after afternoon, but it was attended to and we were pleased. I would like to point out that the TV channels available were not culturally inclusive to all ethnicities, but since we only watched TV sparingly and at bedtime, it was doable. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People I have been staying here at least once a year since the mid 80's. I have also enjoyed how well the staff treat the guests. October 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable weekend I rate this Hotel as Fair. The Hot Tub jets didn't work very well, and cold water was being poored into the Hot Tub when we were in it making the water very cold. It rained the weekend and my car was parked at the front entrance towards the back parking lot. My car was flooded and when I reported it nothing was said or any compensation offered. It has cost me over $500 to get it cleaned out. (I had to drive home to Milwaukee in a very wet car) My stay there was for casual reasons. I will stay someplace else next visit to Kentucky. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel has EVERYTHING! Hotel is sooo convenient to Louisville, without being in the city (a plus since it is congested). There is an abundance of shopping all around (Target, Walmart, HUGE Pier 1, etc...), maybe 15 minutes from the Louisville Zoo (you HAVE to go there!!!) and 15 minutes from the airport. The hotel is beautiful inside, the rooms are a little outdated, but very clean and extremely comfortable. But the best part was the restaurant inside, Winner's Circle. They had the best "hotel food" - actually their food was better than some restaurants we visited. SO GOOD! I look forward to staying there next year!! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service during ICUEE Conventioin was great! We had 2 rooms during the ICUEE Convention. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. The price of the room was about what we expected for the time we were there. We did not eat in the hotel but one of our party spent some time in the lounge. The hotel was quiet and we could rest easy. The young lady working at counter while I was checking in was very friendly and helpful, I would stay at this hotel again. Fun was had by all! October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by arrival/departure For the size of this stay, there were only three baggage transport units. Upon departure many of us lined up and waited for one to be free for use. This caused some concerns between your guests. Overall I would return again and will. September 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel This locaiton has older rooms that have exterior door access more like a motel vs a hotel. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was great. Everyone went out of their way to make us feel like we were the most important guest in the world. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff We enjoyed our stay and the staff was very helpful in ensuring our needs were met. The only issue we had was the food. The menu did not match what is advertised online. Some of the items were unavailable. Next time we stay, we will order out for delivery or go to another restaurant, but the hotel was great. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly, but expensive The staff were wonderful. They were friendly and helpful. The room looked like it had been recently redone and was nice, but the a/c was mediocre. We stayed here because we had our dogs which was great, but the fee was high at $49.00. The outside parking area needed some someone to clean up the litter that was laying around. The food was okay, but I would go out somewhere else if I were ever to stay there again. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cant get reservation right Requested smoking room, on check in was told they did not have any. Treated less than expected, probably because I am a politically incorrect smoker. Next visit will stay at any other hotel. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by General experiences during my stay! Hallways in the old wing were not vacumed during my five days in the motel. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Door locks were difficult to open. Personnel went above and beyond to help. Thanks particularly to the front desk, the van driver/chaplain and the food service personnel. I never requested assistance without receiving a smile and immediate attention. The previously retired front desk employee went out of his way to be of assistance as did the chaplain. I truly needed their assistance. THANKS. I would like to return their help to me without offending them or breaking your company rules. All employees I encountered during my stay were friendly, helpful and always willing to answer questions or help. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confort and Convienence My wife and I enjoyed our brief stay while attending the KY State Fair. The Inn is easy to get to and convenient to Freedom Hall (10 minutes). We have stayed here several times. They serve a great breakfast for a small extra fee when making a reservation. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best place to stay for a tired traveler My wife and I had stayed at this particular hotel several times before, and chose it again because of its ease of accessibility from the interstate. We had eaten at the restaurant before, knew that they served excellent food, and were looking forward to a relaxing meal at the end of a long day of driving. We were sadly disappointed, however. The hostess informed us that "dinner tonight is out here" (directing us to the bar area). And so there we were stuck, just a few feet from a group of obnoxious, giggly, loudmouthed, semi-intoxicated bar patrons. Although the food, per se, was excellent as usual, the service was interminably slow, and the roar of the inconsiderate bar people ruined the meal for us. Once back in our room for the evening, it seemed that the A/C emitted a rather humid air flow, rather than typical conditioned air. Rather than making an issue of this, we just looked forward to the next morning when we might leave the premises for good. Needless to say, the next time we are traveling in the area, we won't be considering a Holiday Inn as a hotel accommodation for the evening. August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a typical Holiday Inn I recently stayed at the location in Louisville and it was not a great experience. Like usual I made my reservation via the Holiday Inn app on my way from Nashville to Louisville. When I arrived the staff was nice and checked me into my room. I then went to my room which was basically like a "motel room" it has direct entry from the parking lot. When I walked into my room the furniture was old, the air conditioner wasn't running, and the room smelled musty/moldy. I tried to sit at the office chair to get some work done and the chair was an old wooden chair that you find at a garage sale. Later that I night I called the front desk to tell the front desk staff to tell the construction workers outside my room to quiet down as they drank beers from the back of their trucks and she said there was nothing she could do until 11pm. #that's when she said the quiet hours started# When I woke up the next morning I nearly slipped on the "fake wood floor" due to condensation build up over night, maybe from the air conditioner or the fact that there was an 1/2 gap from the floor to the bottom of the door that lead to the outside. I used to be a rewards member of a competitor until 6 months ago. I switched due to a great experience with one of your hotels in Kansas City,MO. I am a regional sales manager with my company which I oversee 37 sales reps in 21 states. I also stay in Holiday Inn hotels approx. 3-4 days a week along with my staff. I have never complained or written a review to any company before, But my experience at you last location was not good at all. It was more like a motel than a hotel. I have written this letter to you to keep you informed as to what your hotels are like in the field. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ver pleased The room and property were very nice, the bathtub drain was very slow while showering August 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting unrepeatable experience The staff was welcoming. The ground floor lobby area was presentable. The room and 2nd floor lobby is where it all fell apart. Room window looked out over the bar area. 10 loud and rambunctious patrons enjoying themselves past 1:30 am. 1-Grubby elevators. 2-Uncleaned 2nd floor lobby area. Glass and floor had the same smudges, crumbs, and scraps of paper/lint on Friday nite thru Sunday morning. 3-Bathroom had stray hairs, space behind the bathroom door was uncleaned. Initially not enough linen. The 2nd nite we were given 0 wash cloths, 2 hand towel, and 3 bath towels for 3 people. 4- Friday night - Bar was opened past 1:30 am but was listed as having a 11 pm closing time. 5 - Someone had a keycard that opened our door, good thing we had the chain on. Then all keycards were deactivated maybe because the 'intruder' had been given a room that was already occupied. Oddly enough there were new guests in the room across the hall within 10 minutes. This is just our own idea since we got no explanation for the staff. Or are all cards given the same code in hopes that patrons remember to go to the correct room? 6 - Bugs on the wall/corner - not the outside type of bugs. 7-We never saw the dining area open but maybe our timing was off. Saturday morning we left the place at 9:30 am and Sunday we left at 9:45 am. August 21, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading