• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOUISVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 75.00. Each pet must weigh less than 50 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at registration.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free exterior parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:94
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:89
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:5
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:KY636

Louisville, KY Hotel's Guests Get Comfortable

Welcome to your home away from home in the Derby City area, the Staybridge Suites® Louisville – East extended stay hotel. Whether it's business or leisure that brings you to Louisville, Kentucky, the hotel's consummate staff is poised to help you take advantage of all that this convenient location has to offer.

Corporate guests know that this hotel's accommodations in Louisville, KY offer a winning combination: proximity to major area
View More

Louisville, KY Hotel's Guests Get Comfortable

Welcome to your home away from home in the Derby City area, the Staybridge Suites® Louisville – East extended stay hotel. Whether it's business or leisure that brings you to Louisville, Kentucky, the hotel's consummate staff is poised to help you take advantage of all that this convenient location has to offer.

Corporate guests know that this hotel's accommodations in Louisville, KY offer a winning combination: proximity to major area corporations and terrific business amenities. The location ensures easy travel to Papa Johns Corporate Headquarters, YUM! Brands, Ford Motor Company, and GE, but without the price tag of a downtown hotel. The Business Center provides fax and copy services, and the boardroom is a great resource for those planning meetings in Louisville, KY.

The hotel's leisure guests can take advantage of an array of local attractions. Families love playing mini-golf and laser tag at Renaissance Fun Park. Churchill Downs, home of the Kentucky Derby, offers a slice of classic Americana. Guests can even explore the history of world-famous Kentucky bourbon with a tour of the Maker's Mark Distillery.

Our hotel's suites in Louisville, KY are pet friendly, so treat your four-legged family members to your vacation. You can socialize with other guests at our evening Sundowner Receptions, and you can enjoy a free breakfast daily, too. Start planning your trip to the Derby City today.

View Less
Features
This Louisville, KY hotel's renowned for excellent service. The staff is trained to meet the needs of corporate and leisure guests alike, and can ensure that your stay is both productive and relaxing.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location of our rooms for easy access for our Greyhounds. I must say it didn't start out well at the front desk when i was informed that we could get any connected rooms...but on the whole we loved the event, The food and the availablity of drinks was wonderful and service great. This was my first time at the Shamrock Festival and my group and I will certainly be back next year/ August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable \, not so great bathroom The room was nice and the beds were surprisingly comfortable. The pillows were good as well. The only thing we (me and my room mate) had problems with. The bathroom ceiling was stained and did not look very nice. Also, when we would take a shower the floor would get SOPPY wet!! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room. Quiet. Very comfortable and quiet stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Love the old school charm. Large lobby, great indoor pool and wonderful morning buffet breakfast. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff Can't really remember when I've been to a property where the entire staff was so professional yet so friendly. Service was outstanding. Great food in the restaurant. Pricing was competitive for what was served. The room was comfortable and while maintenance left a few issues here and there, the room and facility was clean. I'd gladly go back here. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at the Holiday...Inn I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn. I was very pleased to find out there was no charge for the internet. Awesome! Things like this makes me want to come back again. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of our favorite hotels and locations but... The hotel has so many "kid" events that they do not give out utensils or bowls or plates for guests to eat their leftovers on. Our room was great and the hotel staff even let us put our things into a new room for a second night stay. However, the first night we had leftovers and I wanted to heat them up in the room and I couldn't get the gentlemen, around 6pm, to give us anything to eat them with. He was very rude, short, and very matter of fact "We don't have anything for guest s to use and you can go the the gas station and they'll give you some." Like I want to tromps to the gas station to get some utensils and plates/bowls after I have already settled into the room. I think if this is the hotel's policy then it needs to be stated in the information booklet that is in each room. Just because there are a lot of kid events shouldn't mean that the rest of the guests should be punished and not receive any. This was my favorite Holiday Inn or Express we have stayed in but not because of this no giving of utensils and eating vessels to hotel guests. Maybe make it known when making reservations that if you plan on having leftovers or eating in your room then you need to bring those items. Something! As big and nice of hotel that is in this location, this is totally wrong!! July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The room was comfortable but you could tell the building was old. The staff was friendly and helpful. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable stay, and awesome staff! I can't say enough about our stay at this location! We were greeted upon entering, our paperwork was already printed up, check in was quick, our room was clean and very comfortable, and the staff in the restaurant had incredible service for breakfast! Our bill was under the door and checkout was very easy. We will stay here again for sure! June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business trips Have been staying here for several years when I am in town for business. The rooms had been renovated for several years but are still in good repair. HD tv's with fridge and micro make a stay of a few days nice also. Close by restaurants and Starbucks are nice but the hotel serves good food with a hotel bar allow you to stay close by if the weather is too bad outside. Shuttle service to and from the airport or to local restaurants is nice. June 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Average Waited ten minutes to check in at midnight. Room needed basic maintenance. Bed had the "hole in the middle" and was not very comfortable. A disappointing stay. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay great hotel The staff went out of their way to ensure that we got the connecting rooms that we requested. We even got a better rate than expected without asking which was a nice surprise. The rooms were clean and quiet no outside or even inside noise from other floors. The pool area was well kept and clean. The hotel is gorgeous. We will definitely stay again when back in Louisville. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Great value for my stay. I was upgraded to a parlor suite, which was nice. The furniture was older in my suite, but the bed was comfortable. The cool/heat unit was an outdated unit and made a little noise when it came on and off. I will stay again at this location. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice i have stayed here several times and it fills my needs. It has a good location close to dining. The rooms are nice and the restaurant is good. Easy access to the Airport. June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Surprised I normally always stay in a Holiday Inn and rarely have any complaints. This stay I had some family members with me and was surprised at the room we ended up with. Perhaps if this stay had not been redeeming points it would not have been like this. I reserved a two bed room but was given a King bed; I realize I get an upgrade due to be a platinum member however I requested two beds because of how many people were going to be in the room. We were sent to two other rooms and ended up in a suite. Sounds nice right? The phones didn't work, the internet didn't work, we had to makes 3 trips downstairs for pillows(there were only two for 5 people) shampoo and towels. The room itself had stains on the wall and duct tape covering a hole in the ceiling. The floors were stained in the room and in the halls. If I had used cash to pay for this stay I would have asked for a refund. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FOOD iIwas there for a wedding and the food was excellent, the chef food was awsome , it was hot, presention was great, June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Review comfortable bed and very good service was given to us the whole weekend. The staff was friendly and knowledagable. The rooms were clean as well as the hotel and grounds. Enjoyed the many shopping areas available. June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Perfect Weekend I choose your hotel because I have stayed there 5 times in the past and each time was wonderful. This time the woman tending the bar was horrible. She didn't have a name badge on Friday or Saturday night . She has an attitude and should be walked to the door. I have worked in that position before and I do know what all you have to deal with. Neither night was the bar that busy for someone to have to wait 15 mins to be acknowledged. Then to have to deal with her rolling her eyes and just plain rudeness. She walked away before we were thru ordering. I hope she is replaced before my next visit. June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly front desk We were up for the national archery tourn and the people in Kentucy are so nice. It made the stay wonderful. Only negitive was the food. Was not a fan of the buffet...scrambled eggs were like soup. We received a voucher for the buffet but was not worth the tip we left on table. The service was not that great in the resturant. The person that first came over to us disapeared and only came back when we were finishing up. But would stay again just go to the IHOP next door. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I've stayed in at least half a dozen hotels in the Louisville area before i found this one. Location off interstate is 2nd to none, with most anything available within a few blocks. Great value, clean property, excellent kitchen-- which is a rare find. For business or leisure, this property is a hidden gem, And yes, this is a real review. May 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Use to be one of my favorites This hotel is generally where we stay when we go home to visit. However, we happened to be there the same weekend has a group of Archers from I assume around the country were in some sort of compitition. Teens and kids EVERYWHERE, so you know what that means...talking LOUD in the hall as though they were the only ones in the hotel, running up and down the halls. This was not our best visit, and it makes me want to consider another hotel. May 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible cleaning staff My son threw up in our room and it took 5 hours for us to get new bedding and supplies to clean up the room. GROSS. And then when they changed the bedding the sheets had holes in them. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RESTURANT i had the special and it was the best ribeye i have ever had. the chef there is the best. April 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and Trashy First room was dirty and not fully cleaned - got switched to another room that smelled like cigarettes and had a broken sleeper sofa with a stained mattress pad. Hotel had trash everywhere...in the elevators, on top of EMPTY vending machines, in the halls, etc. No towels at the pool so we had to use room towels and then request more. Glass and windows throughout the hotel and on elevator were filthy. Finally, beds were as hard as a brick and breakfast was old and nasty. Not a good experience. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food and Beverage: To receive and excellent rating, the bar would have to open somewhat earlier. Staff would need more vigilance. Value: Due to the age of the property, there are some idiosyncracies that need to be corrected, such as the door taking quite some time to open after repeatedly using the card reader. That's frustating. April 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Seen Better Days Holiday Inn needs to invest some capital in this older building. My wife loved her room service the first morning! However when she placed an order the next day, they never showed! Also closed room service early rather then staying open the hours noted in the room booklets. I stay weekly in Holiday Inns so I'm not knocking it but it is a far cry from service at the other facilities. March 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs. Our room had NOT been vacuumed thoroughly nor had the pillow covers been changed recently; bathroom door had a fish punch through it, check Room #139. I have stayed there for the last 11 years; but it is really looking rough now~! Staff is most friendly and congenial and willing to help, but room and cleanliness leave a lot to be desired, sorry but true. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, good housekeeping, pet friendly (really) The hotel had nice rooms and housekeeping did a great job. Service in the restaurant was slow and not overly friendly, but food was pretty good. Pet fee was kind of high but the staff was animal friendly and that was worth the fee to us. Grounds were nicely maintained. We would stay here again. March 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for your special service The dining room manager went out of her way to make our stay. There was a miscommunication between the event planned and the breakfast offered and that was our deciding factor for your hotel. She helped us and we were appreciative. Please encourage groups that are planning events not to list hot breakfast if that is not what they want you to serve. I know it is not up to the hotel but for people who stay in hotels frequently, we look for the hot breakfast or hot/cold breakfast like at a Holiday Inn Express! Anyway, special thanks to the staff! March 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by overbooked! We arrived around 7pm only to find the room that we had booked weeks in advance had already been given to someone else. We were told the 1-800 line had overbooked the rooms for the weekend. We reserved to 2 queen beds. We ended up with 2 double beds. The best part was we were on the second floor, no elevator. My husband who has knee problems struggled with the stairs. The fridge did not work. The next morning I stopped by the front desk to ask for extra towels, because there was 3 of us staying. We recieved the towels, but no extra facecloth? We were given complimentary tickets for breakfast at the winners circle. The breakfast was one of the worst breakfast buffets we had ever eaten. And the price was $10.00 ea!. The hotel did comp our room $30.00 each night, but the experience was one that will not be soon forgotten. We will think twice before we take our business and our family, to a Holiday Inn for a family weekend vacation. Oh the rewards member bag contained a bottle of water and small bag of lays chips! February 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading