Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLELNT IN EVERY WAY! We recently stayed here and it was an incredible experience. The room was large, clean and well laid-out. Everything we needed. Furniture was very nice and bed was super comfortable. The people that work here were wonderful. Everyone was friendly and welcoming, ready to help with answering a question. Always smiling and just genuinely nice. The breadfast room was nice, very clean with a good selection of foods. In the afternoon there was always a tray of good cookies out to grab as you walked by. Good comfortable furniture to sit in the lobby and read the paper. The quality of everything there was unbelievable for the price we were paying. It was overall a great place to stay. No complaints whatsoever. An incredible place to stay expecially for the location and the money! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Property I was extremely impressed by the appearance and condition of the property. The room was one of the nicest I have stayed in recently and the overall experience is the best that I have encountered during my last three business trips to Lubbock. The friendliness and professionalism of most of the staff was outstanding. I am definitely planning on returning for my next trip to Lubbock. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Pleasant suite and a very friendly hotel! Good breakfast. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's the people! We liked this facility very much. The building and grounds were convenient and well maintained, but the staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. I didn't realize this was an IHG site until midway through our stay, I was able to get my points credited and future stays will be posted to my rewards membership. Still this staff treated everyone like a VIP. The entire staff was available and helpful, though unobtrusive. This is an incredible team. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location on Corner of Texas Tech Hotel was very clean and felt new. No problems checking in or checking out. Room was as expected with no issues. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lubbock HI Express was full; my luck the Staybridge Suites weren't! August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good staff Older rooms out of date. Bathroom was lacking. Hotel could use a good remodeling. The star rating on this site is misleading to the good side. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room Loved the social hour provided by Staybridge Suites. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay This hotel was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The food was nice. I will stay here again. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff, good hotel The staff in this hotel is what makes the stay one of the best stays I've ever had in a hotel! The hotel lobby and main entrenches are beautiful! The rooms are ok. The walls could use some fresh paint. We had an issue with the pull out couch, and it just was ok. The breakfast and dinners were great! Great food! Clara, Vanessa and Lucy in the lounge are wonderful woman. So good hearted! Jennifer and Constance cannot be replaced! Those ladies are friendly, outgoing, generous, wonderful, and happy at all times. I can't even begin to list the staff that made my stay so great! Bones, Chelsea, lisa, and on and on. Housekeeping was so friendly. Everyone says hello and is in a great mood! The one negative I will say is the walls and halls are very thin. I can hear everything. Every one walking down the halls, opening and closing doors, sounds from rooms. It's not very private. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business or leisure represents great setting Staybridge is near Tech and offers a great location for all agenda. Friendly staff, excellent suites king or queen, social hour and breakfast very exceptional compared to others. easy access and safe for lone traveler July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst motel in Lubbock This is the most overpriced motel with the worst customer service of any motel I've stayed at in years. I reserved a room on line and when I went to check out, was charged $40.00 more than the price on line. At 10:00PM. when I returned to my room from work, I went to fix Dinner and had nothing to cook with. The receptionist at the front desk told me they had no extra pans or utensils. The front desk started calling my cell phone at 10 minutes till 12:00 asking if I was staying another night, wondering why I hadn't left., when priority club members (especially platinum) automatically have an extended check out time of 2:00pm. This was after the room attendant had tried to barge in my room twice. For me, this property is conveniently located to where I work while in Lubbock, however in the future I will go out of my way to stay at a more guest friendly property. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Accomdating Broken pullout bed and they moved us to another room. It was alright but on the first floor vice a room in a higher floor. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suites Lubbock This was my second stay at this facility. I plan to use this particular place for every Lubbock trip... Please don't change a thing! Great place for a comfortable room that requires one to also work while in Lubbock. Love the kitchen facilities in each room. The refrigerator is cold and the microwave works! Each night I felt I was returning home without the housework. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep and quiet rooms Great sleep. The room had plenty of comfort. Even better that the halls were quiet and no outside noise made it even better. The sleeper sofa was a little bumpy but have yet to find one that isn't. Kids enjoyed the pool and fitness center without complaint. Kitchen was adequately supplied with essentials to cook if we wanted to. Yes we would stay again and again if necessary. Walking distance to Tech since right across the street. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tech Dad Just across the street from Tech, easy check in, nice pool area, good breakfast and room very comfortable. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice rooms at affordable prices Front desk personnel was awesome. She was very attentive and went above and beyond. The room was wonderful. I would definitely recommend and stay at this location again. June 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really bad experience Upon check-in the girl at the desk insulted the guests ahead of us and told us that we did not live where we said we lived. What? Then she said that they were overbooked and we would be downgraded but should "just glad we didn't have to be sent to another hotel". She also that that IF we wanted our money back for the price difference we would have to talk to a manager next week. We went up to our room and were watching tv and she opens the door with another person with her, sees us and says "oh I didn't think you would be in here". No knock, just barged in. She quickly left then called the room saying she was just giving room tours. What? So now we feel uneasy. We decided to put our suitcases in the car when we left the room. Good thing. When we returned to our room, everything was gone. All our bathroom supplies and all our food. Gone. What? We asked at the front desk and the same girl said it was thrown away and that it was our fault for not coming down and checking out then checking back in for the second night. We were accidentally charged for one of the days twice and had to ask for it to be fixed, we also got charged an additional $27 fee. No explanation. Just a random charge. The location was amazing, close to the campus. In fact, the hotel is so close to campus they don't have to try and they clearly do not. For future visits the location will definitely not worth the uneasy and aggravating experience. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by average This hotel was average. For the price it was disappointing. It was clean, but not what was expected. The TV was fuzzy, the a/c unit shut off the coolness at night. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Nice place I was only there for the evening. THe desk clerk was very nice and made sure I had what I needed. I requested a top floor room and she made quick work to relocate me and was very sweet about the change. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay The staff were very nice. The rooms are clean. The food at breakfast and social time appeal to most palates. Highly recommend. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere A quiet and comfortable place to stay overnight. The suites are very room with an available kitchen. The facility provides excellent security, available fitness and swimming area. Overall, the Staybridge is a very nice stay for either business or leisure. June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible pillows, and dirty floor and bathroom Pillows were the worst we have ever had - very small, and hard as rocks. Carpet was dirty, bathroom floor was dirty and had spills from previous guest that had not been cleaned up. counter-top had goup on it that had not been cleaned up. We had to change rooms because the first room was so terribly noisy we could not sleep the first night. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is a nice hotel. Close to Texas Tech and has many amenities. The kitchen was great but we did miss having an oven. Toilet paper is a bit hard. Other than that it was awesome! Thanks! :0) February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Very professional staff. receptionist's and management staff are outstanding. Cleaning staff very professional. Hotel could use some updating in pillows and mattresses. Many other problems exist but does not reflect on the staff at the hotel. The staff is a very caring crew and are doing the best they can. They are not receiving the support they need from the upper management i.e. the owners and the incorporation. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Homestyle & clean room! My niece got married! It was a hectic time and coming to a welcoming room was great. Many of us were from out of town & state so having a nice place to sit & visit with coffee, cookies & refreshing water was nice. We all converged on the dining room for breakfast & the staff was eager to replace or find us whatever we needed. The elevator DID quit working the morning of departure but it only made for funny comments & more visiting as we passed in the stairwell! Thankfully it was repaired before our elderly Mom had to trek downstairs! We definitely will recommend & stay there again! Great memories! January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Very helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast, nice room, everything we needed. December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Amenities This hotel is located in a great location just across the street from the Texas Tech campus. Although the kitchenette and bathroom are a little small, the overall suite has ample space. The room decor is a little dated, but everything is very clean. The staff is attentive and friendly. The room has a large panel 32" + flat-screen HD TV, but the cable channels are all analog, mostly local affiliates, and low resolution. There is a nicely equipped workout room that I used each day of my stay. It was interesting that the workout room was also equipped with flat-screen HD TVs that had all of the the analog channels available in HD as well as some additional HD cable channels that were not available in the rooms. I was able to watch the Auburn v. Michigan State game in HD while on the treadmill that I couldn't view in the room. The breakfast was very good for a continental buffet and the evening receptions were nice and the food was okay. Overall, a great place to stay even if you're not stuck in the room due to an ice storm. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not have stayed at a more clean and friendly hotel. In Lubbock for business and stayed at Staybridge Suites. The place was very clean and employees were very friendly and helpful. Location was perfect, close to multiple restaurants and shopping centers. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Large well equipped rooms,the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast and evening get together was very nice. Anything issue I encountered was taken care of quickly. Lovely view of the college from my room. November 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>