Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Overall great property with excellent service and value January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Manager. Great Staff, excellent management, great experience. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pool area the pool area was not heated to a comfortable level for us to use the whirlpool. the water temperature of the whirlpool was not hot. perhaps if you moved the whirlpool to a separate room the experience would b e more pleasant in the winter months. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommendations Oatmeal was cold, did not get recognized as an IHG member, heater in pool area was broke. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best place to stay in madison My husband and I stay at staybridge east whenever we come to Madison. Great accommodations, staff, breakfast and happy hour. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy to return but a little disappointed We love this place. Fabulous accommodations, typically friendly and helpful staff, tremendous breakfast and Thursday night chili and salad buffet. We look forward to our stays here. But during our latest visit, on a bitterly cold night, we had an evening request from our youngest daughter -- she wanted a glass of milk before bed. Unfortunately, we did not have any milk with us and we were all ready for bed. So we walked down to the pantry, hoping that we'd find a milk chug there. No luck. A staff member came into the registration desk and I asked if I was overlooking the milk for my daughter and she said no. She explained that the only milk was in the food service area (which was closed by that time). I was a little surprised that she did not offer to get my daughter a glass of milk. I would have offered a couple of dollars for it. Maybe it's asking too much but it would have been a nice touch. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rate I travel to Madison WI 6-8 times annually as a member of a State Commission and have stated exclusively at the Staybridge for the last several years. When I began using Staybridge East the hotel accepted the state travel rate. After a year or so the new manager only accepted the federal travel rate and I had to personally pay the difference. Then the hotel went back to accepting the State of Wisconsin rate, cool no out if pocket expenditure for my volunteer work. And now, you guessed it, the hotel will not accept the State rate and the federal rate has increased. I guess I will be forced to stay elsewhere. I understand the Shearton would be able to shuttle me to my meetings in downtown Madison. December 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with the Experience We have stayed at other Staybridge properties in the past and found the Madison property to be overpriced. The beds were not as comfortable as other properties. We really thought the pet fee, at $50 per night, was out of line. We told the front desk staff that we had a pet when we checked in, but we weren't told of the fee until we saw it on the bill the next day. We have stayed at other properties where the pet fee was $10. We would probably not stay here again. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Hotel We return to this hotel over and over because it is one of the most homelike hotels around. The rooms are quiet, the staff is friendly, and the breakfast buffet is the only one that offers strawberry topping for the waffles. Oh, and the waffle iron always works correctly - no sticking or other issues. The coffee is pretty good, but they could improve it by getting it from a local roaster rather than using a mass-produced brand. We also like that the pillows are thinner and softer - those thick ones hurt our necks. We highly recommend this hotel. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff cares For me, the staff makes the experience. They are always very friendly and care about your experience. I have to travel for work a lot, and they go out of their way to make it feel like home. November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very hard bed, nice place otherwise Great location, nice looking place, was clean, friendly staff. Terrible bed. Was like sleeping on a sheet of plywood with a blanket over it. Very hard..and I am not normally picky. If they would use different beds I might stay here again but I did not sleep well due to the uncomfortable bed. Everything else was fine. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall comfort and cleanliness Great breakfast, large room with nice sitting area, very comfortable bed. bedding, and linens. Bathroom was clean and very nicely furnished. Nice atmosphere upon entering Hotel. Had IHG card on file. Staff was friendly and well versed on their job. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, good meeting accommodations Great rate for our group and easy to get to. The staff was very accommodating. We all agreed to book it for next year's conference! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly attentive staff I recently stayed at the Madison-East for 6 weeks as I started a new job in Madison and was in the progress of relocating to the Madison Area. The entire staff was friendly, helpful and always courteous from the manager and assistants to the desk staff and kitchen staff. They really made the situation feel like a second home as I was away from my loved ones. I would not even hesitate to stay there again and recommend the hotel to friends and family when they visit. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and relaxing atmosphere My wife and I were looking for a place to stay in Madison for a night. So we checked out reviews for Hotels in the area. After reading the reviews on STAY BRIDGE, we decide to make reservations. The experience there superseded our expectations. Would highly recommend. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience Rooms were very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. Very satisfied with everything. I will be staying at this hotel again. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice in the Madison area Great experience the minute we walked in. The front desk individual (couldn't recall her name) was fantastic. She was friendly and with a total of 3 rooms in our party, she tried to get us all together which worked out fantastic. She recommended Ella's Deli for lunch for the overall atmosphere - wow, we were all amazed and glad we tried the place for lunch. She is definitely a "star" employee and I wish I could recall her name. Overall very satisfied with the hotel and the entire place. One suggestion is to keep an eye on the coffee pots throughout the day; each time we went to get some coffee in the afternoon they were empty and nobody was aware. Very minor item for such a fantastic place! September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience Spacious, quiet, well-appointed rooms. Very good breakfast offerings. Sleeper sofa mattress is the usual poor quality found at most every place, however..... September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay on 8/16/13 Having a kidney transplant at University of Wisconsin we are in Madison 2-3 times a year. We normally stay at the Staybridge in Middleton, WI however, they were booked and we were unable choose that hotel however, the Madison/East was available and we were pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Thank you for making our stay at all the Staybridge Inns a great experience. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Hotel Of all the hotels I have stayed in, this one is my favorite. The rooms are not just clean, but cozy. I seldom see maintenance issues. The area is safe, there is a good restaurant within walking distance, the free breakfast is the best one I have ever had, the pool is nice, there is plenty of free parking. The staff are always friendly and will go the extra mile to help. I try to stay in this hotel whenever I am in the area. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always always I always stay here when in Madison. This time I got a great upgrade to a two bedroom suite. I have never been disappointed at this property with easy access to the city and environs. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, quiet room. Our room was very comfortable and clean and the staff was more than helpful and courteous. I would have liked a few more selections for breakfast but overall our stay was great. I have family in Madison and will be back to stay! August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Pleasant Experience A great fit for my wife and I as we travel. We count on having a clean pool and hot tub to swim and soak away long hours on the road. Modern surroundings, a good breakfast buffet are a plus. Thanks for a comfortable bed and smooth sheets too. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable! Had an enjoyable two nights at this location. Staff welcomed us with water and a chocolate bar - a nice treat! When I needed ice they brought me a whole bag - what great service. Very impressed with the property and the staff! Thanks for a comfortbale home away from home! June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slimmy Chicken wings The stay bridge is a great place to stay. nice rooms nice atmosphere and free beer! One big downer - although the chicken wings were free this is the second time I have stayed here and the chicken wings were slimmy. I talked to the ladies making them and they said that they came in a pakage and they were just following directions. i have eaten alot of wings and these are the worst. I suggested they use the grills outside to get them crispy they sayed maybe. Just got to a few places thay make good wings and you will notice the trick is the get them chisp under the sauce. Hope next visit is better. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all the way!! We had a great stay. This is by far the best motel we have ever stayed in. A great value for a good nights sleep! I will recommend this motel to anyone!!! June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable welcoming room I stayed in the king bedroom which was very comfortable, roomy and welcoming. This was the first time I got a room with a bag of popcorn for the night. It was well equipped and with more than I expected. The room was very clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Real Find Attending a small conference brought me to this hotel. I was so impressed from check-in to check-out that it will be my hotel of choice any time I visit Madison in the future. Our check-in was a snap and we were given a room immediately even though we arrived at 9:00 AM. The desk clerk was very nice and we were given a beautiful room close to the meeting room I needed to attend. Pur room was clean, spacious and well decorated. It was a beautiful suite with kitchen, living room and separate bedroom with king bed. The location was great with many, many chain restaurant and shopping options and a quick easy straight 10 min. shot to the Capitol. This place was a real find and the price was way better than staying further in town. I'll be back. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top-Rate Place After searching on-line for Hotels in the Madison area, I stumbled across this place. What a find! Great rate, clean, comfortable, a lot of available space! Our 2-bedroom suite was perfect for our family of four! Nice furnishings, large TV's, and lots of room for everyone. Our son lives in Madison and we visit often. We will stay at this hotel from now on. We won't ever call another place unless this place is booked. Pool and hot tub area are open 24 hours and even the laundry facilities were free! Hot breakfast was nice, too. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service Guy at the front desk was very personable and friendly. Was impressed with the size of the rooms for the price. Very clean. April 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>