• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MADISON
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25usd for 1 night, 50usd for 2 to 6 nights, 75usd for 7 to 14 nights and 150usd for 15 or more nights. Must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
East Towne Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
Dane County Regional Airport
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Monona Terrace
Distance From Hotel:6.5MI
Attraction:
Wisconsin State Capitol
Distance From Hotel:7.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Newly paved well-lit, ample parking around building perimeter.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:90
  • Total number of suites:90
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:WI0464

Madison, Wisconsin Hotel's Suites Impress Guests

Designed with all the comforts of a home away from home, this all-suite Madison, WI hotel has inviting, spacious suites perfect for every stay. The hotel's location in Madison, WI, just four miles from downtown & the State Capitol, allows for quick and convenient access to the area's best attractions, including the University of Wisconsin-Madison.

Corporate travelers looking for hotels in Madison, WI can take advantage of free high-speed,
View More

Madison, Wisconsin Hotel's Suites Impress Guests

Designed with all the comforts of a home away from home, this all-suite Madison, WI hotel has inviting, spacious suites perfect for every stay. The hotel's location in Madison, WI, just four miles from downtown & the State Capitol, allows for quick and convenient access to the area's best attractions, including the University of Wisconsin-Madison.

Corporate travelers looking for hotels in Madison, WI can take advantage of free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every suite. The hotel is located just a short drive from top corporations, such as American Family Insurance World Headquarters, Alliant Energy, Kraft & Oscar Mayer. Meeting preparations are made easy with the 24-hour Business Center.

There is plenty to see and do while you're visiting the area. You can spend the day exploring the Henry Vilas Zoo or take an educational tour of the State Capitol. If you're here during football season, a visit to UW-Madison is a must.

The Staybridge Suites® Madison - East hotel is a pet-friendly facility so you can bring your furry friends. When you stay at this Madison, WI hotel, you can spend the evening at The Social reception hour or cook your dinner with the gas grills in the gazebo area. Return to the hotel after a long day and take a dip in the heated, indoor swimming pool or visit the Fitness Center. Also, be sure to ask about the complimentary airport shuttle. Book your visit today!

View Less
Features
Enjoy stress-free travel and take advantage of the complimentary airport shuttle in Madison, Wisconsin. The hotel's free shuttle runs Mon-Fri from 7am to 9pm, preferably scheduled 24 hours in advance.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows Best pillowsEVER, and I did not have time to buy one for the $ 15 which was posted.. Can I still? dlr May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Customer Service I have stayed at this hotel for many years and have not been disappointed once. The breakfast has improved over the years and is definitely better than most continental ones. The location is good and there are several places to eat. The staff is always friendly and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MR. C. JACKSON GENERALLY VERY GOOD. I WOULD HAVE GIVEN AN EXCELLENT REVIEW IF I HAD A BEDROOM WITH A BETTER LOCATION. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Compassionate Staff We had to make unexpected arrangements to stay due to my parents both going into hospice unexpectedly. The staff was very accommodating and understanding. My mother did die so it was not a leisurely trip, but we were able to relax a little when not involved with arrangements for the funeral, which helped us get our balance back. We are greatly thankful for their understanding. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good service Quite place to good to. And nice pool area along with the hot tub. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, friendly staff Went for a dog show and staff was very welcoming. Room was exactly what I requested. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express, Fort Atkins, WI. This is our fourth stay at this hotel, and each time has been fabulous. The management and staff are the nicest people in the industry that we have ever met. They greet us daily with hello and always have cookies on hand to make you smile. As a disabled traveler it can be challenging, but again, the staff moved out the smaller furniture and even offered me extra time when checking out. Breakfast staff searched for a straw for me and kept the food coming. The hotel is always clean and welcoming. I strongly recommend this hotel. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gabe Kasch I had to ask for a receipt in the morning. It would be nice if the receipt was slipped under my door during the night. The front desk staff was in the kitchen so I had to track her down and take her away from her breakfast prep duties. She seemed stressed and rushed but was polite and courteous. To go bags breakfast bags with fruit, granola bars, bottle of water and mints would be a nice option for those who cant take advantage of the breakfast. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy access our stay was good except the fact that the price of the room was very high 50 % higher than most others in the area ..to be fair I would expect a discount on another Holiday Inn in my future travels May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We would highly recommend staying here. Great rooms and a wonderful breakfast to start the day off. We loved the pillows. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel - Would definately recommend! Staff is very accommodating and always willing to help you out. Breakfast is perfect! April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great End of Day Our family stayed at this location after a visit to the Fireside Theatre in Fort Atkinson. I didn't hear any negative comments from anyone in our group! April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice place All good but for one thing....ask at desk if there are children above your room. If so, change rooms immediately! The floors are very very thin. Our bathroom fixtures actually rattled because of the noise. April 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointment we were going to the Fireside for a show. We decided to stay overnight and enjoy Ft Atkinson. We stayed at Holiday Inn. I questioned the cleanliness of the rooms. the staff did not offer anything for items found in the room when check in. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed, good breakfast The room was decorated in a drab colors, needed some sprucing up just for that reason. Thermostat did not respond to any attempts to change temperature. Fortunately the fan was effective and quiet. TV reception (picture) below average. Usually because I am an IHGRewards Club member - I am given a bottle of cold water at check-in, not here - no mention. . April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice People Overall this is a very nice hotel with an outstanding team running it. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay This hotel is the only good location to stay in while visiting Fort Atkinson, if you don't want to drive. Fortunately, the staff treats their guests well and maintains the property well, so my stay was a very good one. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handicap Visitor The showers in these room, make water go everywhere. A wood seat in the shower, I did not use it. How do you clean them? Need more comfortable chairs in the room. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I was in a rush to get to a meeting and didn't have time to go to the post office to mail a package. I asked at the front desk and Tammy said that she would take care of it for me and put it on my bill. There was no extra charge for the service either. You will ALWAYS receive excellent service at this hotel. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Jenna was very helpful during check-in. The breakfast was tasty and hot. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always A Pleasure We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times now while attending the Fireside Dinner Theater in Fort Atkinson. The staff is friendly and courteous and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Definitely will be back! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the king bunk bed suite and great breakfast Such a great idea to offer a king suite with a bunk bed in it. Perfect for traveling with child(ren). We were also very pleased with the variety of breakfast items. Clean and comfortable room. The staff was courteous and allowed us to check in early. Otherwise staff did not overly wow us, but were all kind. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home - Best Hotel in Area The HI In Fort Atkinson was my home away from home for the last 1.5 years and we were always welcome by the friendly staff. They always recognized our status at check in, Rooms are very comfy and always clean. Gave suggestions to the Managers about breakfast variations and the next week we had Greek Yogurt choices and also bread and bagel variations. Only down fall is the the Dinner Choices in the area are not the greatest but there are a few gems in the Fort Atkinson / Jefferson Area which are highly recommended. If I'm ever back in the Area I WILL definitely stay here again. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF, GREAT ROOM, GREAT VALUE Great staff, clean modern room, at a great valueI would recommend this hotel to anyone. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortabel, great breakfast Very nice hotel with quiet, clean room and pool area. The continental breakfast was fully stocked - even included biscuits and gravy. There was absolutely no need to leave the building and go out for breakfast. I also appreciated the later check out time. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfy pillows The pillows were exceptional as were the beds. We had a very restful night of sleep. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a Business Stay This facility is perfect for staying at while visiting the local area for a business purpose. Very accommodating staff. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cheese Glorious Cheese! My favorite part of this hotel is the Cheese. Yes - instead of the usual pretzels or trail mix at check in - they give good old fashioned Wisconsin Cheese Curds!!! Love this hotel (and the Cheese)! February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, but previous guest was thoughtless! Everything was superb at this very nice facility. We enjoyed the opening night of a new production at the nearby Fireside Theater the evening of our stay, and the after show party got us in a bit late, so we intended to sleep a little longer in the morning. That plan was foiled when the clock radio went off at 5:58 AM and fully waked us up as we tried to figure out how to shut it off! I guess it was our fault for not making sure it was not set to come on (although I don't see how you would know that it had been set to come on at an early hour). In the future we are thinking of simply unplugging the radio before hitting the sack. We don't really expect the hotel staff to verify that the radio alarm is reset to not come on to eliminate the possibility that a previous practical joker is denied his prank, but that would be nice! We thought the bed was very comfortable and the room temperature just right. We'll definitely stay here again, but we'll unplug the radio next time! January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room amazin bed we love this chain of hotels..clean homely feeling enviroment, comfy beds amazin pillows ...good assortment of breakfast foods...we will b back January 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior View Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading