• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MADISON
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25usd for 1 night, 50usd for 2 to 6 nights, 75usd for 7 to 14 nights and 150usd for 15 or more nights. Must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
East Towne Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
Dane County Regional Airport
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Monona Terrace
Distance From Hotel:6.5MI
Attraction:
Wisconsin State Capitol
Distance From Hotel:7.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Newly paved well-lit, ample parking around building perimeter.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:90
  • Total number of suites:90
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:WI0464
Designed with all the comforts of a home away from home, this all-suite Madison, WI hotel has inviting, spacious suites perfect for every stay. The hotel's location in Madison, WI, just four miles from downtown & the State Capitol, allows for quick and convenient access to the area's best attractions, including the University of Wisconsin-Madison. Corporate travelers looking for hotels in Madison, WI can take advantage of free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every suite. The hotel is located
View More
Designed with all the comforts of a home away from home, this all-suite Madison, WI hotel has inviting, spacious suites perfect for every stay. The hotel's location in Madison, WI, just four miles from downtown & the State Capitol, allows for quick and convenient access to the area's best attractions, including the University of Wisconsin-Madison. Corporate travelers looking for hotels in Madison, WI can take advantage of free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every suite. The hotel is located just a short drive from top corporations, such as American Family Insurance World Headquarters, Alliant Energy, Kraft & Oscar Mayer. Meeting preparations are made easy with the 24-hour Business Center. There is plenty to see and do while you're visiting the area. You can spend the day exploring the Henry Vilas Zoo or take an educational tour of the State Capitol. If you're here during football season, a visit to UW-Madison is a must. The Staybridge Suites® Madison - East hotel is a pet-friendly facility so you can bring your furry friends. When you stay at this Madison, WI hotel, you can spend the evening at The Social reception hour or cook your dinner with the gas grills in the gazebo area. Return to the hotel after a long day and take a dip in the heated, indoor swimming pool or visit the Fitness Center. Also, be sure to ask about the complimentary airport shuttle. Book your visit today!
View Less
Features
Enjoy stress-free travel and take advantage of the complimentary airport shuttle in Madison, Wisconsin. The hotel's free shuttle runs Mon-Fri from 7am to 9pm, preferably scheduled 24 hours in advance.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I stand corrected I want to correct a review that I submitted earlier... I was upset that the specific room we had reserved several months prior to our stay was not available when we checked in because the prior guest decided to stay another night. I posted my review and was contacted by managment. I want to say they were very apologetic and explained the situation that was out of thier control...I did not understand that prior to thier email. I want to say that I was only unhappy that our reservation was not available and there were a few issues with the pool, but that the hotel itself is very nice and clean. I am also sure that things can get busy and it is also understandable that they just hadn't tended to the pool recently. I apologize for my prior review. The managment offered to make it up to us, but appreciate the gesture! We will put this HIE on our list if we are in the area again. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by WHAT GOOD ARE RESERVATIONS? I BOOKED THIS HOTEL AND A SPECIFIC BUNKBED ROOM FOR MY KIDS 3 MONTHS OUT!!! WHEN WE ARRIVED AT THE HOTEL, THEY COULD NOT GIVE US THE BUNKBED ROOM WITH 2 TV'S BECAUSE THE PERSON THAT STAYED THE NIGHT BEFORE DECIDED TO STAY ANOTHER NIGHT. I FELT LIKE THE STAFF SHOULD HAVE SAID I AM SORRY THAT ROOM IS BOOKED FOR TONIGHT, BUT YOU MAY STAY IN ANOTHER ROOM. WHY MAKE A RESERVATION IF THEY ARE JUST GOING TO IGNORE IT???? I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED. THE CLERK GAVE US$20 OFF A 2 QUEEN ROOM WITH ONE TV AND DECIDED THAT WAS GOOD ENOUGH. WE PICKED THAT HOTEL BECAUSE OF THE BUNKBEDS. ALSO, THE POOL NEEDED ATTENTION. THE DRAINS WERE ALL PLUGGED AND THERE WAS STANDING WATER AROUND THE EDGE OF THE POOL AND SITTING IN THE DRAINS. THERE WAS ALSO SOMETHING NASTY FLOATING IN THE POOL, SO WE DIDN'T USE IT. ON THE PLUS SIDE, THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND THE BREAKFAST STAFF VERY FRIENDLY. THE FOOD WAS GOOD TOO. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed are visit beds were comfortable.Staff very friendly.Great location. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall service was excellent Excellent!. I will stay again at this hotel in the future. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Served the purpose Friendly greeting, nice staff. Property outdated, noisy air conditioner, paper thin walls. Breakfast area way too small for the number of rooms, no way to even get to the food without a long wait in line. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Madison visit Can not recommend this hotel. Does not meet Holiday Inn Express standards. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant stay Just in town for holiday family gathering. Location to Madison just right. Clean, friendly atmosphere. Will utilize location for future family stays. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Older Hotels Getting to be a old hotel Old Carpet and rooms Great staff July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room The front desk clerk refuse to let us park right outside the front doors, even after we explained that our truck got broken into at the last Holiday Inn. He had no compassion and could care less about the safety of our property. I wish there were more restaurants near by. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and would stay again Great would stay there again, and would recommend to others. Food was great and the rooms were clean and service by staff was great June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip home "break-a-way" night We were heading home time away at the Wisconsin Dells and stayed here to add one more night on our way home. We have stayed at the DeForest HI Express before and we are very pleased with the cleanliness, friendliness, comfort, and free breakfast that this hotel offers. It is right off the interstate, making it easy to get to and leave from. There are several fast food restaurants right there and a cheese mart across the street. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks for another great stay. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I really like the Holiday Inn Express hotels. They are clean and comfortable and conveniently located near highways. For the quality they are also very reasonably priced. My only complaint - and this will probably sound silly - is that this property didn't have hot coffee/tea in the lobby area in the evening like most HIE properties seem to have. This was a little bit of a disappointment. Other than this, the property was excellent and I'd stay there again. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Great staff. The facility is clean and comfortable. Nice stay. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We really appreciate pet free facilities. I am allergic to cats and dogs and really appreciate your pet free facilities. I did itch a little bit at this hotel when walking through the lobby. Otherwise we always enjoy staying at the HI Expresses. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great new facility Before leaving the area, dont forget to stop across the road for some squeaky cheese! April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay a nice place to stay just outside Madison easy to get back into thee city of Madison Wi. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Updated Very comfortable hotel, clean and updated. Good location, near highway and food. I recommend this Holiday Inn Express. April 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience with Reservations Made reservation by phone to redeem reward points. We asked for a king size bed and first floor room. Rewards told them we were coming but failed to say we wanted a ground floor room with king bed. They had no kings on first floor so they put us on third floor. We are traveling haome from Florida and have a lot of food stuffs to take to room for proper tempatures. They then put us on first floor with two queen beds. As I walked toward 123 a large dog srted barking at the door of 119. He barked as I put a load in our room and allt he way as I walked back to lobby. We told girl at the desk about dog and she put us back up on 3rd floor in the king. Next day I talked to the mannager and she said the computer from points never said 1st and King, so they did not know. 45 minutes to check in as they had a wedding party comming in also..... Your program for redemtion is not good. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room layout The thermostatt for A/C is located behind TV and nearly impossible to access. I feel there is to much furniture in the room for it's size I also don't care for bathroom layout with sink right inside door. if someone is at the sink you cannot get into the room April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff My family stayed in this hotel for three nights. The hotel was on the small side but had a full range of facilities. The wheelchair accessible bathroom with a roll in shower was beautiful. The room was a little small for a wheelchair user but adequate. The hotel staff members were friendly and helpful. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility This hotel was very clean and beds very comfortable. Breakfast area was large and the breakfast selections were better than many others we've stayed at. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean facility, nice location! I have stayed here numerous times and the staff has always been incredibly nice, the breakfast is always hot & ready on time, the rooms are always perfectly clean & very comfortable. It's a great stay outside of the Dells for a fraction of the cost. You have a Culvers, Arbys, McD, Burger King, Taco Bell, Subway all right there. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suggestions for additional breakfast choices You might like to include a few more whole food choices for the breakfast. ie.additional fresh fruit choices and a raw vegetable or two. March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls Could hear conversation in next room distinctly. Bed made a squeak when turning over. March 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just the Basics The location served a purpose of providing a room, overall the area was noisy being close to the highway, serveral gas stations March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't forget your credit card??? Took us 40 minutes to check in because she had a hard time pulling up the info from our past stay a month ago. She did not know how to handle cash. Never saw a new $100.00 US bill before. Not a hassle you want after travelling all day long. Shower curtain was dirty. But I went down for coffee and forgot our room number. I went to the desk to ask what room I was in and was happy that she asked for my ID before she told me my room number. Shows they are safety minded March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding stay The hotel was clean and quiet, I would suggest to anyone staying though, that they let the front desk know what time they plan on checking out so housekeeping does not show up too early. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Breakfast The motel was in a good location so we could get up to Wisconsin Dells to watch our grand daughter play volleyball.. I enjoy eating at the rest. that was close by...and the rooms were comfortable.. The coffee is great and so are the cinnamon rolls...The weather was not too good, but there is nothing you can do about that.. March 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Improvement Needed My visit to this location was to rest and recharge while out of town. I achieved neither as the hotel was unable to request that the other guests respect others needs for a period of quiet. By no means is this an unreasonable request as the noise continued past midnight with a wrestling team running up and down the halls and stairwells until early in the morning. I made a request to the front desk, which they said they would address it, but never succeeded in it. I am not sure if they spoke to those causing the disruption or not, but looking at final result, it is irrelevant as the noise continued. There are a lot of properties in/around Madison, my personal recommendation based on my experience is to look into one other than this one. The rate paid is not even close to a direct reflection on the experience you will have. March 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No different from the rest!!! Okay hotel just off the interstate. Manager was friendly. Stay here about 5 times a year. I'll be back. February 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior View Hotel Lobby Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading