• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TOLEDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with 75 USD plus tax one time nonrefundable fee. One pet per room weighing less than 100lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at the time of arrival. Please inform hotel of pet prior to arrival.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Shops of Fallen Timbers (Shopping Mall)
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • There is plenty of complimentary parking spaces available surrounding and adjacent to the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Get Comfortable for an Extended Stay at Our Maumee Hotel

Welcome to the newest, upscale, all suite hotel in Maumee, Staybridge Suites Toledo - Maumee. Our hotel is located within The Shops at Fallen Timbers, a mecca for shopping and entertainment. We're minutes from I-475, I-75 and I-80/I-90 (Ohio Turnpike).

If you're looking for short-term housing as you relocate to Maumee, our hotel's fully furnished suites are ideal. The entire family can enjoy the Toledo
View More

Get Comfortable for an Extended Stay at Our Maumee Hotel

Welcome to the newest, upscale, all suite hotel in Maumee, Staybridge Suites Toledo - Maumee. Our hotel is located within The Shops at Fallen Timbers, a mecca for shopping and entertainment. We're minutes from I-475, I-75 and I-80/I-90 (Ohio Turnpike).

If you're looking for short-term housing as you relocate to Maumee, our hotel's fully furnished suites are ideal. The entire family can enjoy the Toledo Zoo, nine miles away. You can enjoy a round of golf at the Fallen Timbers course or catch a Mud Hens game at Fifth Third Field.

Corporate housing at our hotel near Toledo means you're close to companies such as Johns Manville, Dana Corporation, and Owens Illinois. If you're in Maumee for corporate training or on an installation crew, you'll appreciate a 24-hour business center and two meeting rooms. Naturally, we have free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access and phones with free local calls and voicemail.

You can Get Comfortable in the richly designed suites of our Maumee hotel. Each suite features a fully equipped kitchen. Our upscale amenities include a free daily breakfast buffet, and Social Receptions with a free light meal. You can workout in the fitness center or enjoy the indoor pool with a hot tub. You'll even have free, 24-hour self-serve laundry facilities. You'll enjoy a comfortable experience at our smoke free Maumee extended stay hotel.

View Less
Features
Our 100% non-smoking Maumee hotel offers you the best experience for your extended stay in Maumee - Toledo. Our hotel features a streamlined design with rich woods and fabrics to enhance your stay. Pets are also permitted for a fee.
Announcements
For GPS or other online direction sites, please use Village Dr. E or the address: 6680 Russell Rd.; Maumee, OH 43537. 100% non-smoking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Convenient Location Stayed 1 night , great location, in distance of everything, I needed to do. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and great breakfast Overall this is my favorite place to stay in Maumee due to being a club member and the breakfast coupon. Cable TV channel line-up is weak, but you shouldn't be in the room all that much anyway. I haven't had my kiddo's here to experience the Slash Park, but it looks like a great time. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit pricey for the location Your standard property, near the toll highway. Concerning that the price point is a bit high for the area, considering there is hardly much else in the area. Overall, though a good property. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bunk bed were great for our tween and teen We picked this place to stay for location and for the bed arrangements. Also for a pool that was supposed to be there. Found out that the pool was in the next hotel nearby. What a pain. Also, the price for breakfast was way high....and if you have a child under 12 they eat free, except for weekends...what? The buffet was so over priced, we went to Kroger and got muffins and yogurt. and fruit. Saved a ton of money from eating there. Sad too, because it's a nice place. The A/C had to be on constantly, to circulate the air, and my kids froze, but my husband and I were comfy. People rude and loud in hallways for the 1st few days...but otherwise, it was a nice place. For the money, you think we should have had breakfast included. Also, they sitting area was messy over the weekend; Staff lady was rude when we asked for a blanket. Everyone has their day, we get that. No place is perfect, we slept well, just wish we could have had a deal with the water park that was never open...probably due to the high price they charge for it. July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was ok, service average I hated this hotel. I took my grandson for a baseball tournament. Would have loved for him to enjoy the water park, it was NEVER open!!! July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Was an ok stay. I stay at several hotels I month and this location was normal like most hotels. Customer service was good and the rooms were ok. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay The accommodations were excellent. The staff was even better. Everyone, desk clerks, waiters, grounds crew, housekeeping were courteous and professional. The water park for the kids were nice. The hotel included four tickets to the park. Parking is good and the location is right on time. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced, dirty room and noisy floor! The best part about our stay was the indoor water park, however we will never be coming back or recommending the hotel to anyone. Let me first start by saying that the two attendants at the front desk were excellent and they are an asset to that hotel. We arrived and checked into the hotel room and the kids immediately went to play at the splash park. I unpacked and noticed that when I walked over to the TV in the bunk bed area of our room my socks were getting soaking wet. The floor was sopping wet and smelled of either stale beer or urine. I went down to the front desk and informed them. They seems legitimately concerned and said they had another room on another floor that they could move us to. After the long drive to get there, lugging our stuff up to our room and already unpacking, that option didn't appeal to us. So they offered to give us a bunch of towels to soak up the mess, an air fresher and then gave us a voucher for money off our breakfast that didn't even cover our cost. Not much of a compensation for a "multiple" hundred dollar room (I'm not allowed to mention the specific cost of our stay per the review guidelines) On top of that our whole floor seemed occupied by a large group of teenagers or college students partying it up. We got locked out of your room twice (the room key worked once and then didn't work again) On the day we were leaving (Sunday) my husband needed to send a fax back to his office. There was a different front desk attendant. He said he would fax it, however Monday morning when my husband's work crew arrived to the office, the fax had never been sent. That cost our business money for hourly waged employees that couldn't work without the fax. The redeeming factor was that the water park was great! There are two other hotels right on that same drive. I wish we would have checked out those hotels instead once we got there. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Excellent hotel and is modern. However, the only complaint was that the pool/water park has very limited hours that are very inconvenient and not conducive to use after check-in. They do allow you to use the hotel's pool across the street, which is even more inconvenient. We stayed there specifically to use the water park with the kids and never was able to use it. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay but breakfast ok Stayed for one night, nice and comfortable. Breakfast service is ok and food was oily . June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Waitress The morning waitress is the most attentitive without being intrusive I have ever seen. She is friendly,always remembers us ,speedy,efficient ...attends to our every need. The best value breakfast coupon is perfect ! June 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BEWARE! Water Park has very limited hours. Waterpark has very limited hours of operation/days of operation. Do not assume it is going to be open. When I expressed my concern, the Guest Experience Manager was rude and unhelpful. His advice to me was "to never book a hotel on the internet again and my problem wouldn't have happened in the first place." Well, this is the age of the internet and it's very unlikely that people will not use it to book a room at this hotel. The website needs to be more specific and the staff needs to be friendlier when a problem is brought forward. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable nights stay The room was clean and comfortable. The room was also quiet, there were some kids acroos the hall from us playing music a bit loud so we could hear it in the hall, but not when we were in the room. My only disappointent was there were three of us in a 2 bed room and there was only one chair to sit on a second chair would have been nice to have. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room friendly staff The rooms were nice, and the staff friendly. The waterpark was very nice also. Kids had a great time. June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in need of TLC While the outside of the hotel looks nice, the lobby area as well, the rooms are in serious need of upkeep and maintenance. When I checked in, the 1st room was dirty, had not even been addressed by housekeeping. The front desk then gave me keys to a 2nd room which did not work. When I finally got into the room, the curtains would not even begin to block the light. The bathroom was in serious need of cleaning. The shower head was disgusting and the tub would not drain. Pieces of the shower wall/shelving were missing. When talking to the staff, they were pleasant and nice enough, but they were not able to do anything to address the issues of the room due to lack of knowledge and lack of caring. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for family w/kids, not so for couples/people w/o kids The indoor pool park draws a lot kids and teen team sports, its not for everybody if there to relax. otherwise front desk staff was very friendly as someone else noted, its not to easy to find especially at night. Hotels sits off the main road and sign on the street is small and not lit. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel I often stay at this hotel when in Maumee for business. Staff is always attentive and I have never experiences a bad stay at the hotel. I've had room service (burger and appetizers) and they were fine. My dining experience in the restaurant was not as enjoyable. Food did not seem fresh, croutons in the salad were so hard I could not eat them. I think it has potential, just need to correct dome detail items. Hotel is still a great place to stay! May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific staff & Accommodations Terrific staff. Very clean & comfortable accommodations. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Respect to Front Staff I didn't get my corporate discount initially. But when I called in and explained what happened, they credited my credit card account the amount that I should have gotten the hotel for. That is extremely awesome. I LOVE IHG April 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by You may loose your stuff Having some health conditions, I carry my food with me and store it in the freeze. I was to check out on Thursday. On Wednesday, I was amassed to see that all my food was gone. From the subsequent week, I started putting a note on freeze to ensure this does not repeat. April 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by EXERCISE AREA I BEGAN MY WORKOUT AT 6:45 AM AND NOTED THE TV WAS NOT WORKING. I CALLED THE FRONT DESK AND WAS TOLD THE PERSON WILL BE IN AT 7 AND CAN CORRECT THE PROBLEM. AT 7:30 I LEFT AND WHOMEVER DID NOT SHOW UP. BEYOND THAT IT WAS OBVIOUS THAT THE AREA WAS NOT CLEANED. ALSO THERE WAS NOT A SANITARY SPRAY TO CLEAN THE EQUIPMENT AFTER USE. I THINK THE POOL WAS CLOSED AND PEOPLE WERE DIRECTED TO GO TO THE DAYS INN. I HAVE STAYED AT THIS LOCATION SEVERAL TIMES BUT ON MY NEXT TRIP I WILL COOSE THE DAYS INN AND ELIMINATE THE HIGH PRICED MIDDLE MAN April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway Stayed one night in a King. Room is beautiful and new. Did not time to use the water park this trip but have in the past. Had the breakfast Buffet and it had eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, waffles, biscuits, and gravy. Fruit juice and lemonade were included but not coffee? April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and room Staff very helpful, a little bit noisy the air conditioning March 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Toledo March 2014 Front desk person at midnight was a bit rude on a personal phone call while we waited to check in. Breakfast crew was understaffed and it took a while to get breakfast. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Our stay with you was good. The staff was great, the pool waterpark was good, clean and friendly. The extra bedding in the room was full of hair that was not a good thing so we asked for more blankets so we didn't have to use them. They came with extras quite quickly and friendly. The type of blanket picks up everything so not a good choice to use for your guest. We would definitely recommend to others the location is great close to shopping and restaurants. The only thing I would suggest is that you change the idea of allowing people to drink water or fluids of any kind around the seating areas it does get quite warm and would be nice to have a bottle of water with us to drink. Thank you March 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too Busy Well it started out that I may have had to wait longer than normal check in time to even get into my room, once I complained that my room wouldn't be ready by check in, the staff did make sure my room was ready on time. That was a plus. Then, however, Splash Bay was so packed that it wasn't as enjoyable as a time as I was intending it to be on the first day. Later on that night, we (myself and others) decided to order a pizza from the restaurant located in the hotel, it was the worst pizza I've ever had in my life. And this was AFTER, the restaurant gave my pizza to another guest because she mixed up our orders. I did end up with the correct pizza. Then the room was so hot that in February we had to run the air conditioner all night long and was still sweating all night long. The next morning at a little after 9 in the morning, housekeeping just walked into our room, no knocking, no sign at all other than the door just OPENED ..even though we had not checked out yet. (check out time is 11 a.m.) Needless to say I don't believe that I will be going to this hotel again. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Fun We came to the hotel specifically for the water park. The waterpark provided several hours of fun. Our eight year old enjoyed all the big slides and lazy river. The waterpark also included a large area for toddlers and preschoolers to wade, splash, and slide down slides which was perfect for our three year old. The hotel does provide pool towels. However, they go quickly so I do recommend that you bring your own pool towels. At no time did we find an available seat. All seats, tables, and lounge chairs were occupied at all times. We purchased the waterfun package that included a large pizza, soda, and tokens. The one topping pizza was delicious and fed our family of four. However, we could not find a seat so we did bring the pizza back to our room to eat. Our hotel room itself included a king size bed with pull out sofa bed. It was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Please note that I am a clean freak! I would definitely go again. In fact we have been here 3 times. Great family fun! February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey Heaters, overpriced for experience I've been a rewards member for a few years now, and this was the first of two consecutive weekends that I've been disappointed by the overall experience that was delivered by HI. I spent this night in Maumee and the next night in Dayton at a competitive chain (no HI rooms available# and I was able to get better service, more comfortable experience #almost silent room heaters!), and an almost identical complimentary breakfast for almost half the overall room price. The HI restaurant would be a last resort for me again- overpriced 'fancy' food that tastes terrible. Would rather pack sandwiches and breakfast food than pay for that again. I get the pay-to-swim part of the facility, but 23 bucks to swim and 6 bucks to spectate is exorbitant. I would not stay at this location again. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel Lobby and room was clean and roomy. It was the perfect location. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet Friendly staff at the hotel, lounge and restaurant. Despite the subzero temperature the room was comfortable although the heater did make some noise. We cranked up the heat then turned the unit off. The room temps were fine. Enjoyed the menu choices for dinner and breakfast. Great bartender. January 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk Patio Hotel Lobby Welcome to world class shopping at the Shops at Fallen Timbers! The Shops at Fallen Timbers:  Restaurants, Shops and Entertainment
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading