• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TOLEDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with 75 USD plus tax one time nonrefundable fee. One pet per room weighing less than 100lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at the time of arrival. Please inform hotel of pet prior to arrival.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Shops of Fallen Timbers (Shopping Mall)
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • There is plenty of complimentary parking spaces available surrounding and adjacent to the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Get Comfortable for an Extended Stay at Our Maumee Hotel

Welcome to the newest, upscale, all suite hotel in Maumee, Staybridge Suites Toledo - Maumee. Our hotel is located within The Shops at Fallen Timbers, a mecca for shopping and entertainment. We're minutes from I-475, I-75 and I-80/I-90 (Ohio Turnpike).

If you're looking for short-term housing as you relocate to Maumee, our hotel's fully furnished suites are ideal. The entire family can enjoy the Toledo
View More

Get Comfortable for an Extended Stay at Our Maumee Hotel

Welcome to the newest, upscale, all suite hotel in Maumee, Staybridge Suites Toledo - Maumee. Our hotel is located within The Shops at Fallen Timbers, a mecca for shopping and entertainment. We're minutes from I-475, I-75 and I-80/I-90 (Ohio Turnpike).

If you're looking for short-term housing as you relocate to Maumee, our hotel's fully furnished suites are ideal. The entire family can enjoy the Toledo Zoo, nine miles away. You can enjoy a round of golf at the Fallen Timbers course or catch a Mud Hens game at Fifth Third Field.

Corporate housing at our hotel near Toledo means you're close to companies such as Johns Manville, Dana Corporation, and Owens Illinois. If you're in Maumee for corporate training or on an installation crew, you'll appreciate a 24-hour business center and two meeting rooms. Naturally, we have free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access and phones with free local calls and voicemail.

You can Get Comfortable in the richly designed suites of our Maumee hotel. Each suite features a fully equipped kitchen. Our upscale amenities include a free daily breakfast buffet, and Social Receptions with a free light meal. You can workout in the fitness center or enjoy the indoor pool with a hot tub. You'll even have free, 24-hour self-serve laundry facilities. You'll enjoy a comfortable experience at our smoke free Maumee extended stay hotel.

View Less
Features
Our 100% non-smoking Maumee hotel offers you the best experience for your extended stay in Maumee - Toledo. Our hotel features a streamlined design with rich woods and fabrics to enhance your stay. Pets are also permitted for a fee.
Announcements
For GPS or other online direction sites, please use Village Dr. E or the address: 6680 Russell Rd.; Maumee, OH 43537.

100% non-smoking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific staff & Accommodations Terrific staff. Very clean & comfortable accommodations. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Respect to Front Staff I didn't get my corporate discount initially. But when I called in and explained what happened, they credited my credit card account the amount that I should have gotten the hotel for. That is extremely awesome. I LOVE IHG April 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by You may loose your stuff Having some health conditions, I carry my food with me and store it in the freeze. I was to check out on Thursday. On Wednesday, I was amassed to see that all my food was gone. From the subsequent week, I started putting a note on freeze to ensure this does not repeat. April 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by EXERCISE AREA I BEGAN MY WORKOUT AT 6:45 AM AND NOTED THE TV WAS NOT WORKING. I CALLED THE FRONT DESK AND WAS TOLD THE PERSON WILL BE IN AT 7 AND CAN CORRECT THE PROBLEM. AT 7:30 I LEFT AND WHOMEVER DID NOT SHOW UP. BEYOND THAT IT WAS OBVIOUS THAT THE AREA WAS NOT CLEANED. ALSO THERE WAS NOT A SANITARY SPRAY TO CLEAN THE EQUIPMENT AFTER USE. I THINK THE POOL WAS CLOSED AND PEOPLE WERE DIRECTED TO GO TO THE DAYS INN. I HAVE STAYED AT THIS LOCATION SEVERAL TIMES BUT ON MY NEXT TRIP I WILL COOSE THE DAYS INN AND ELIMINATE THE HIGH PRICED MIDDLE MAN April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway Stayed one night in a King. Room is beautiful and new. Did not time to use the water park this trip but have in the past. Had the breakfast Buffet and it had eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, waffles, biscuits, and gravy. Fruit juice and lemonade were included but not coffee? April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and room Staff very helpful, a little bit noisy the air conditioning March 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Toledo March 2014 Front desk person at midnight was a bit rude on a personal phone call while we waited to check in. Breakfast crew was understaffed and it took a while to get breakfast. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Our stay with you was good. The staff was great, the pool waterpark was good, clean and friendly. The extra bedding in the room was full of hair that was not a good thing so we asked for more blankets so we didn't have to use them. They came with extras quite quickly and friendly. The type of blanket picks up everything so not a good choice to use for your guest. We would definitely recommend to others the location is great close to shopping and restaurants. The only thing I would suggest is that you change the idea of allowing people to drink water or fluids of any kind around the seating areas it does get quite warm and would be nice to have a bottle of water with us to drink. Thank you March 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too Busy Well it started out that I may have had to wait longer than normal check in time to even get into my room, once I complained that my room wouldn't be ready by check in, the staff did make sure my room was ready on time. That was a plus. Then, however, Splash Bay was so packed that it wasn't as enjoyable as a time as I was intending it to be on the first day. Later on that night, we (myself and others) decided to order a pizza from the restaurant located in the hotel, it was the worst pizza I've ever had in my life. And this was AFTER, the restaurant gave my pizza to another guest because she mixed up our orders. I did end up with the correct pizza. Then the room was so hot that in February we had to run the air conditioner all night long and was still sweating all night long. The next morning at a little after 9 in the morning, housekeeping just walked into our room, no knocking, no sign at all other than the door just OPENED ..even though we had not checked out yet. (check out time is 11 a.m.) Needless to say I don't believe that I will be going to this hotel again. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Fun We came to the hotel specifically for the water park. The waterpark provided several hours of fun. Our eight year old enjoyed all the big slides and lazy river. The waterpark also included a large area for toddlers and preschoolers to wade, splash, and slide down slides which was perfect for our three year old. The hotel does provide pool towels. However, they go quickly so I do recommend that you bring your own pool towels. At no time did we find an available seat. All seats, tables, and lounge chairs were occupied at all times. We purchased the waterfun package that included a large pizza, soda, and tokens. The one topping pizza was delicious and fed our family of four. However, we could not find a seat so we did bring the pizza back to our room to eat. Our hotel room itself included a king size bed with pull out sofa bed. It was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Please note that I am a clean freak! I would definitely go again. In fact we have been here 3 times. Great family fun! February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey Heaters, overpriced for experience I've been a rewards member for a few years now, and this was the first of two consecutive weekends that I've been disappointed by the overall experience that was delivered by HI. I spent this night in Maumee and the next night in Dayton at a competitive chain (no HI rooms available# and I was able to get better service, more comfortable experience #almost silent room heaters!), and an almost identical complimentary breakfast for almost half the overall room price. The HI restaurant would be a last resort for me again- overpriced 'fancy' food that tastes terrible. Would rather pack sandwiches and breakfast food than pay for that again. I get the pay-to-swim part of the facility, but 23 bucks to swim and 6 bucks to spectate is exorbitant. I would not stay at this location again. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel Lobby and room was clean and roomy. It was the perfect location. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet Friendly staff at the hotel, lounge and restaurant. Despite the subzero temperature the room was comfortable although the heater did make some noise. We cranked up the heat then turned the unit off. The room temps were fine. Enjoyed the menu choices for dinner and breakfast. Great bartender. January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as clean as I would have light Stayed on Christmas eve and the front desk person wasn't that friendly. December 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pesky Housekeepers I was first impressed with this hotel when I had to call and rearrange our reservations. I made several phone calls in preparation for this trip and the staff was very helpful every time and tried to accommodate our needs. When we arrived to the hotel, we had easy access to parking and check-in was a breeze. The onsite restaurant was handy as we arrived late and was able to grab a quick bite. Kids eat free was another bonus (although restrictions applied). The room itself was nice. I loved having the mini fridge and microwave right in the room. The decorative fabric on our bed was disgustingly dirty and the shower rod in our room was not secured properly. My biggest complaint was the housekeepers. On our first morning there, We were getting ready and heard the knock on the door. We ignored it the first time but when they came back again shortly after we opened the door and told them we would be gone in 15mins. They stood at the door and asked us for our trash and exchanged our towels. I thought it was a little strange that they just didn't come back later. Fast forward to the next morning, when I had went shopping and my husband and kids were still in the room. My husband had fallen back asleep and awoke to my 5year old son telling him there were people in the room he didn't know. The housekeepers had come in while my husband was still laying in bed. They asked if we needed towels, took the trash, and even started trying to vacuum before leaving the room. We made a make-shift do not disturb sign for the following morning as to not be bothered again. Another complaint is none of the front desk employees were on the same page as to if the waterpark was open on Friday night or not during our stay. Initially we were told it was, then told it wasn't so we made plans and when we came back to the hotel, it was in fact open that Friday night. We did not know we could swim at nearby hotel pool until a fellow hotel guest told us. It would have been nice to have known that at check-in as we were travelling with small children. I though breakfast at the Bistro was overpriced and a continental breakfast would have been nice considering the price of the hotel rooms. December 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation trouble but OK room We called the national reservation line. We received a company discount but the reservation was made for the previous day. We need the reservation for later that evening. They stated the room was not available so we called the hotel directly. We were told the room was available but refuse to give the company discount. We needed a room quickly and needed a location right off the interstate. We were annoyed but tired of dealing with the untrained reservationist and made the reservation. The room was OK but making the reservation was a nightmare. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by holiday maumee My stay was several months long. All front desk personnel were consistently friendly and helpful. Andrew in particular was very professional and represented Holiday Inn admirably. I would avoid the restaurant as there are far too many better choices in the area. Weekends tend to be busy due to the water park but the late night noise level is fairly well controlled. On the more negative side, I found the owners aloof and stand-off-ish. It is unfortunate that they monopolize the suites on the forth floor and give it such a strong odor of curry that I requested a room/floor change. ( I would think this to be contrary to Holiday Inn policy) I also had an instance of a housekeeper (male) walking in on my wife and continuing his duties despite her being in bed! I understood that he may have been related to the owners. It seems this Holiday Inn is successful despite its owners. The front desk views customers as #1 hopefully the owners will learn. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable! We stayed in a room with a King-size bed and separate seating area. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. A mini fridge and microwave were provided. The location is easy to access right off the interstate and there are many restaurants and shopping nearby. Would definitely stay here again. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. Sosa Thank you mike for making feel at home. Thanks for the wonderful service and your devoted preocupation of serving with high quality your clients. I really appreciated it. November 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not our cup of tea After driving 13 hours and arriving late in the day, check-in was smooth with a very congenial desk clerk. A bit disappointing to find out there was no pool immediately without crossing the parking lot and street to a "sister" hotel and showing our room key, especially since the chlorine smell was so overpowering when we walked in the main entrance. It was a cool and rainy weekend without much time to spare, so onsite convenience would have been a blessing. The offer of a water park is truly not exciting for most senior citizens, especially when offered at an additional cost. The room was comfortable, but the bed pillows appeared to have been laundered and left to be lumpy, misshapen fluffs shoved into their cases, and felt very much the same. The following morning proved disastrous when housecleaning knocked on the door at 8:45 am when we were still in bed, then again at 9:40 am because we didn't invite them in the first time, but then, English clearly was not a primary language for them both, so it is quite conceivable the they thought we told them to come back in 50 minutes. Continuing with the morning, the shower would not drain, there was no venting system in place to prevent the bathroom from becoming a sauna full of steam, the hair dryer did not work, one of the coffee cups was discovered to have a hole after it was filled, and no "continental brunch" available for very light eaters with a time schedule only set the pace for a very disappointing visit. The reservations were for three nights and all three nights were priced differently - progressively higher in rate from Friday's check-in to Monday morning's expected check-out. The front desk clerk was somewhat baffled by my list of complaints and at an initial loss for words, then tried to find us another room, but did not have one on the same floor which was a request because of other wedding guests staying there. The upgrade offered with two queens and a sofa pull-out seemed such a waste for two people only requiring one bed, Then the king with a Jacuzzi or the suite with a king and a kitchenette, but all on lower floors than requested. He would have maintenance up to work on plumbing and electrical problems, but when we had to return at 1:00 pm, change for the wedding and be out of there by 2:15 pm, would maintenance have been finished in two and a half hours and would housekeeping have been back to finish, or would we have all been in the room at the same time? Trying to find a solution became stressful because it was taking longer than I would have liked, since breakfast had been ordered in the onsite restaurant and my spouse was sitting and waiting for me this entire time. As it was, service was slow, so nothing was found cold, but the toast was dropped on the floor and only took ten minutes to be replaced. The frustration led us to find another hotel in the vicinity and a conviction to not use this chain, again. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room and the waterpark was enjoyed by all our only problem with this stay was the customer service. I had talked with someone the day before our arrival and asked that another guest be booked close to us as we were in town for a wedding. I was told that would not be a problem and the change would be noted on both of our reservations. I also had booked an early arrival due to the time of our event. when I went to check in, I was given attitude about our check in and informed that it was not noted on my reservation, I was able to show the front desk personnel the confirmation email that stated early check in and then was subjected to a rant about people doing their job incorrectly. when the other guest went to check in, we discover that they are 2 floors away from us and no mention of being placed close to our room. it was a great stay other than the communication problems between reservations, and the front desk. I have never stayed at a location that didn't recognize me as a member and ask about my stay. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good service The room was very comfortable and the staff was cordial and helpful. The bathroom could have been a bit cleaner but, overall, the room was clean. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay On our travels to Wisconsin, we stopped in Maumee for our first nights stay. Staff was very personable, room was very comfortable and clean. Would highly recommend. Young lady that checked us in deserves an extra thank you, as she made us feel very welcome. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay On business and very please with the staff and especially the restaurant/bar. Food was exceptional and glad to have a superb meal on a Monday night after a long day of travel. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good time I brought my grand kids down to the Toledo zoo and decided to stay at this hotel because of the water park option. I purchased the family package which included our stay, 4 water park passes, 1 large pizza and a pitcher of pop along with 20 tokens for the arcade/game room. Not a bad deal. All game machines require two tokens to play which I thought was a bit much. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Visit As the title states, it was my first time staying at this hotel. I was happy with the location, staff and hotel overall. Carpet in my room needed to be cleaned or replaced, I will say that the hotel is redoing some of the rooms, so that may be a something that will eventually be done to all of the rooms. Biggest concern was the cleanliness of the bathroom, several long hairs in the tub, sink and floor. I will stay here again however, was happy overall. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice waterpark and clean hotel The waterpark was really nice for adults and young children, wish there was more pool space for swimming laps though. The 3 huge water slides are really fun, especially the toiler bowl flusher as we like to call it! The diner food was okay, basic frozen packaged food from Sysco or GFS. But the hotel is nearby to 25 restaurants within 1 mile, so my recommendation is to always go out to eat. Hotel was clean, rooms are clean, although a bit small. BRING YOUR OWN PILLOW. The hotel has small pillows that are taller than they are wide, so you will get a neck-ache if you don't smash the pillows down or bring your own. I would recommend this Hotel if you want a waterpark getaway in OH. bonus- Right off the highway and near tons of restaurants. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a fun, clean family space First off, make sure you know the water park cost a lot extra unless you get a package deal with your room, and the water park is only open on weekends. The staff were friendly and the room comfortable and clean. The restaurant is expensive and only allows kids to eat free if an adult orders an entree. FYI, pizza, burgers, etc. don't constitute as an entree so our bill ended up being much more than planned. Two of our orders were messed up, we had to move tables because of foul language being used at a table next to us, and when the pizza came with completely wrong toppings after waiting forever, I suggested they just take it off the bill, but the waitress assured me it would be quick. It didn't come out until after everyone finished eating and my husband took the kids back to the room. They didn't offer any concessions for our mishaps. My suggestion, a great place to stay, but go elsewhere to eat. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. I just would like my room be cleaned next time. I understand that the service time for cleaning the room was at 9:00, and I was still in the room. However, by 10:30 or 11:00 ò clock I was finished, and when returned to my room at approximately 11:00 ó clock or later, my room was in the same condition I left it in the morning. Thanks. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is Helpful I travel a lot and pull a 24' trailer. The parking lot was super full the night I checked in, but the Manager on Duty as well as the security guard were very helpful in finding me a place to park my truck and trailer. They were courteous and polite and didn't act rude or like I was being annoying to them. I will stay here again. Excellent rooms, F&B, service and class. August 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk Patio Hotel Lobby Welcome to world class shopping at the Shops at Fallen Timbers! The Shops at Fallen Timbers:  Restaurants, Shops and Entertainment
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading