Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 113 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    113reviews

    • 5 Stars
      87
    • 4 Stars
      18
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Great service excellent room distribution.

    By

    31 julio 2015

    club

    The staff was really nice and helpful, they helped us out with whatever we needed extra for our room and also provided local information about different stores and how to get there by printing a map. The room is really comfortable, I love they have the common area divided from the bedroom, which helps to have a little private area if someone's having guests. I would suggest, to ask fot the bathtub mat because it can be slippery. In overall I think it is a great choice and I will definitely considered staying there for my next visit.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    03 agosto 2015
    Dear Ber28, Thank you for taking the time to submit your response. We are happy to hear about your positive experience while staying with us and we look forward to your next visit. Thanks again. Sincerely, Carlos Blanco General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Working in McAllen

    By

    26 julio 2015

    Staying at this property is always like being at home. Julio and his staff take really good care of their guests and go above and beyond the call of duty. I wish this Staybridge was in every city where I work.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    28 julio 2015
    Dear DLou17, Thank you for taking the time to submit your response. We thank you for those kind words and Julio and the staff can not thank you enough. We hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Carlos Blanco General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location.

    By

    25 julio 2015

    Loved the separate bedroom for my extended stay. Hotel located close to airport and walking distance to mall and restaurants. Quiet location as well. The shuttle service to airport and eateries was a great service. Would have liked for the weekend breakfast to be served a little earlier and have an option for all TV channels to be in English. Overall, excellent stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    28 julio 2015
    Dear ginger80, Thank you for taking the time to submit your response. We appreciate all of your comments and we look forward to sharing this information with the rest of the staff. Sincerely, Carlos Blanco General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    McAllen Staybridge

    By

    16 julio 2015

    Everything was excellent with this property other than the housekeeping. They just could never get it right in one cleaning. Once the new sheets were left and not put on. Another time they cleaned half the bathroom and did not leave any towels. The next time they never swept any room. After the first few times of not getting it right it was a" wait and see what they wont do next" sense of anticipation that became a running joke with my coworkers. But besides the cleaning issues it was a great stay and I will say that they always corrected any issues they missed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    20 julio 2015
    Dear Peej0518, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We really appreciate your candid feedback and we immediately took action. After reading your review to our housekeeping staff we identified that we needed to be more consistent. Thanks to your response we are changing a few things in our daily routines and assignments that will hopefully eliminate this erratic service behavior. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Carlos Blanco General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    great service and empathy for me

    By

    05 julio 2015

    club

    I have stayed at this hotel before and had surgery this time I knew were to stay to have surgery again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    06 julio 2015
    Dear the big bird, Thank you for taking the time to submit your survey. I hope everything went well with your surgery and you definitely have a place to stay when you return to McAllen. Sincerely, Carlos Blanco General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay at Staybridge

    By

    29 junio 2015

    This is one of many visits to the Staybridge Suites in McAllen, Tx. Each time is the same great time to stay in comfort and a cut above for a week-long lodging. The breakfast is good, variety is available and you start the day with as big a breakfast as you want. Then after a hard and long day at work, you can relax at the Social hour with beer or wine. If you want to go shopping or visit a restaurant in town, a van with a drive will take you there and retrieve you after dinner. All of that adds to a great experience for a traveler.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    29 junio 2015
    Dear 123Lyn456, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We appreciate your feedback and gladly shared your response with the entire staff. We enjoy reading these types of responses and knowing that your guest experience was great one. We hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Carlos Blanco General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    MI ESTANCIA EN EL HOTEL STAYBRIDGE

    By

    29 junio 2015

    club

    ES EL HOTEL AL QUE SIEMPRE LLEGAMOS MI FAMILIA, MUY CÓMODO Y SOBRE TODO MIS HIJOS ESTÁN CONTENTOS EN LA ALBERCA, ES UN HOTEL LIMPIO, DESAYUNO DE CALIDAD, LAS HABITACIONES AGRADABLES Y CUENTA CON COCINETA, REFRI Y UTENSILIOS.
    SE DUERME RIQUÍSIMO, CAMAS CONFORTABLES Y SOBRE TODO MUCHA LIMPIEZA.
    BUEN SERVICIO, PERSONAL AMABLE Y TE LOGRAN RESOLVER SITUACIONES QUE SE PRESENTEN.
    MUY BUEN HOTEL

    Posted byHotelStaff
    29 junio 2015
    Hola CHEF VAMS, Gracias por tomarse el tiempo para enviar su comentario. Fue un placer oír hablar de su experiencia con nuestro hotel esta estancia pasado y en ocasiones anteriores. Apreciamos su lealtad a nuestro hotel y siempre esperamos a proporcionar el mejor servicio posible. Esperamos verte pronto! Atentamente, Carlos Blanco Gerente General
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Happy with my Stay

    By

    17 junio 2015

    My favorite thing about this hotel was the location. Even though it is near the airport, it was one of the quietest hotels I've stayed at. It made for a good night's sleep every night. I choose Staybridge anytime I can because of the big rooms w/kitchens and office area. I recommend this Staybridge.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    18 junio 2015
    Dear WorkingMan34, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to your next stay. We hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Carlos Blanco General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice

    By

    14 junio 2015

    club

    Nothing to complain about except the stiff pillows. Clean, and comfortable with a friendly staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    15 junio 2015
    Dear spaceman11, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We appreciate your feedback and we cannot apologize enough for the inconvenience. We know how important a good night's rest is and we will make sure that this does not reoccur again. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Carlos Blanco General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    TODO BIEN

    By

    04 junio 2015

    EL UNICO PROBLEMA QUE VEO ES QUE LAS ALFONBRAS DE LOS PASILLOS DEL HOTEL EMPIEZAN A OLER A HOTEL VIEJO.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    08 junio 2015
    Hola drjulio, Gracias por tomarse el tiempo para enviar su comentario. Vamos a supervisar de inmediato los pasillos y asegurarnos de que el hotel no tenga ese tipo de olor de nuevo. Gracias por su colaboración, que ha permitido corregir un problema que no queremos tener. Atentamente, Carlos Blanco Gerente General
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staybridge Suites

    By

    01 junio 2015

    platinumelite

    I really like these hotels with Pantry, laundry machines and evening social snack hour.

    My only complaint is the room needs an interior decorator.

    The furniture was nice, but it has a cluttered inside appearance. It was like someone bought furniture for rooms and then crammed it all into room regardless of the size of the room.

    Some of the furniture was too big for the room size.

    This is very similar to the Candlewood Suites, but I prefer Candlewood.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    03 junio 2015
    Dear spencerdace, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We appreciate your feedback and we respect your comments and opinion. Every brand has there standard furniture package and we are in compliance with the standards for Staybridge Suites. We are glad that you are a loyal IHG traveler and we hope that you continue to stay with IHG properties where ever you may go. Again thank you for taking the time to send in your response. Sincerely, Carlos Blanco General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Commode estancia

    By

    19 mayo 2015

    club

    Due tuna my grata sorpresa el haber recibido el "upgrade" del cuarto, la habitacion estaba my poor encima de lo esperado

    Posted byHotelStaff
    20 mayo 2015
    Hola Alvaro O M, Gracias por tomarse el tiempo para enviar su comentario. Agradecemos sus comentarios y esperamos con interés su próxima visita. Atentamente, Carlos Blanco Gerente General
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close