Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Good Experience Very nice staff. I think you will enjoy your stay. The food was good and I enjoyed the social time. Very comfortable large rooms. The only complaint was that one of the elevators was not working so I had to use the stairs. Good excuse to have a little exercise. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Why stay anywhere else The staff is awesome, the property is excellent, it's my home away from home, convenient to anything you could want June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Buen servicio pero HUELE MUY FEO el hotel huele horrible en los pasillos, hay gente que cocina con muchos condimentos en las suites y el olor es muy penetrante y llega a los cuartos por las rendijas de los aires. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buen servicio Un hotel ideal por su servicio, su limpieza, su atención. Muy cerca de las tiendas y con mucha paz en su alrededor. Desayuno muy variado y bueno. Muy amables las personas que atienden. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll stay here everytime I'm in the area This was a great hotel experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was large and had everything I need. They have coffee in the lobby all day long, and a good breakfast. I took advantage of their happy hour 1 of my 2 nights (the other I was gone, or I would have). It was nice, with good food and a friendly atmosphere. I'd rather be at home, but if I can't this is a great place to stay. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room 207 I usually never fill this kind of survey's but this time the room 207 has big opportunity with A/C really too noise and we can't take a good rest at that room, please review or change for a new one May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort room and excelent service Excelent location nearby the most visited city malls, airport and stores. Ask for Julio ,he will help you with anything on the hotel. Great service April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Clean and comfortable room, Excellent evening get together with lunch. Will be back again. March 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by WRONG CHARGE PAYMENT WHEN I ARRIVED I SPECIFIED TO FRONT DESK TO CHARGE THE NIGHTS (2) WITH A DIFFERENT CREDIT CARD USED WHEN I MADE THE RESERVATION. THEY CHARGED FIRST NIGHT IN THE DIFFERENT CARD USED IN RESERVATION AND THE OTHER ONE IN THE CARD USED WHEN RESERVATION WAS MADE February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service Just the sofa bed was very uncomfortable. .. the rest is excellent January 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet worked great We stayed four nights. We were not in our room from 10:30 a.m. to 8:30 p.m. so I can not comment on hotel conditions during the day. Our first night we were on the third floor and could hear the person above us walking - very loud. My husband and son were able to fall asleep with the noise, but I am a light sleeper and had to wait until the person in the room above went to sleep. The next day we asked for a room on the fourth (highest) floor. We were able to transfer rooms later in the day once one became available. The floors on the fourth floor seemed hollow; when my son or my husband walked, I could hear their footsteps echo. I felt sorry for the people below us. I am curious if people on the first and second floors could hear walking. The second night I could hear the little boy below us crying and the father telling him to close the door. They went to bed at midnight. I could not hear noise from the rooms next to me, so the sound seems to travel through the floor. The next two nights were quiet. The pillows in the first room were too fluffy and neither my husband or I were able to sleep well. When we were switched to the fourth floor room, some of the pillows were flatter and we slept well after that. The rooms were clean, but the sofas in the rooms are stained and sag when you sit down. I had to put a cover over the sofa before I would sit on it. The room on the fourth floor also had a urine stain on the carpet (they allow animals in the rooms). The room did smell funky when we were transferred so I had to Febreeze the room. Hot water never ran out. Breakfast consisted of coffee, juice, scrambled eggs, bacon on one day, sausage on the next, various cereals, oranges, bananas, pastries, sandwiches, oatmeal, boiled eggs, cottage cheese, peaches, pineapple and you could make your own waffle. We never made it to happy hour so I can't comment on the food and drink offered. If you do not stay more than 7 days, the cleaning service is limited; the bed is made, garbage emptied and towels exchanged. If you want more service, you need to make arrangements with the front desk. My husband liked the fitness room and used it every day. He said they had good equipment and he was the only one in there so he got to watch what he wanted on the TV. My son brought his computer and had no problems hooking up to the internet. Too cold to use the outdoor pool. Would I stay there again? If I could get a fourth floor room, take an extra cover for the sofa, a can of Febreeze and a box fan to drown out noise, yes. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Hotels I Stay at!! I stay at A LOT of hotel every year for 20 years now and I would say this is one of the best. Everyone at this hotel takes their job seriously, treats you like a guest in their home, and are just great people. I only stat at this particular hotel 3-4 times a year but the manager always remembers my name as soon as I walk in the door and that is impressive. From housekeeping, breakfast and dinner staff, to management they are all great people who care about their job and the quality of your stay. Sure I have had issues when I have stayed there, but the staff has always taken care of it right away or done whatever they could. I love this hotel and it is the only place I will stay in this area. I wish I remembered specific staff members by name as they deserve the recognition!!! December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay The room could have used a little paint in the bathroom, but other than that the room was very clean. The bed was really comfortable. Occasionally, the air conditioner would kick in and wake me up, but I am a really lite sleeper! The breakfast was similar to many hotels with breakfast included with a highlight of a soda fountain! It was really nice to be able to get my morning Diet Coke included since most only serve coffee and juices! We paid a little more to stay here hoping for a clean and comfortable room. We got just that! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel First time to this Staybridge Suites in McAllen, would recommend it for business travelers. Good breakfast, and they have Shiner on tap for happy hour. Very friendly staff. Next time I am in the valley I will stay here. November 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor clean service They just did the bed. They didnt clen the entire suite. NO vacum... October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay We had a king suite, and we very much enjoyed our stay. The room was just the right size for two or maybe two adults and a child. We were very pleased with the breakfast bar area in the kitchenette. It was a clever use of space. The staff was very nice and knowledgeable about the area. They recommended a great restaurant just down the street. The hotel is right across from the McAllen Country Club, and we felt that it was far enough from the freeway to be free of most of the really bad traffic noise. I felt safe walking the dog around the hotel, and the parking lots were well lit as well as the road. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome This place is truly the best.. Clean, Very Friendly Staff.... I feel at home. Thank you all! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Rest Place so good to take a weekend near to Mc Allen Mall, very clean. Quite place to rest September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Overall the hotel is clean and nice, beds are superb, as well as almost everything. Quiet neighborhood area keep hotel very comfortable Breakfast Dinner Ware should be REAL not the plastic or foam they used... leave that to Holiday Inn Express please... Towels need to be renewed asap. Coffee at the afternoon should be fresher... I would come back... August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! This hotel exceeds my expectations every visit. The rooms are clean and the staff is more than willing to go above and beyond! Can't wait for my next visit! August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff but room issues The staff was friendly and helpful. The lock on my room door was broken and I had to call for maintenance to let me out of the room. The room did not have the usual paper towels, dish soap, or popcorn. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite comfort, Shuttle, Front desk. Room. Very good just did not like the smell and the fact that it was a pet in room which I did not expect. For the rest very comfortable. The shuttle facility excellent when one does not travel by car. The staff and front desk service excellent as well. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Star Service We have been visiting this hotel for over two years. The service is consistent and the accommodations have always been immaculate. The entire staff functions like a family, taking pride in their establishment and treating all customers with respect and consideration. The work ethic of the entire management resonates throughout the hotel to every level. We have and will continue to stay here and prefer this hotel over any in the area. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This hotel was like my second home. I remain so grateful for all of the hospitality. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice place to stay in the Rio Grand Valley Frienly ftaff, Great food, I was only there for breakfast, and it was great. Close enough to other amenities like resurants, shopping etc... Across the street from a golf corse and minutes to the airport and interstate. Kitchenett in every room and a couple bar B ques that guests can use. Easy in, easy out. I will be back... May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in the valley. I cannot think of a better place to stay unless of course you have a holla-back to stay with. :) March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Room and Great Staff This was my first family stay at this hotel and when we checked in the front desk clerk and GM were both there to meet and greet us. Stayed there for 3 nights and the staff was very attentive to our requests. Hotel was immaculately clean at all times. Our room was more than expected. Kids like the layout and that there was enough room for everything. I give big accolades to the GM Mr. Blanco for running a great staff and hotel. I'm a firm believer that for a company to be successful it all starts from the leadership. Mr. Blanco, is a great example of true leadership. I have been to many other hotels in my career and non has come close to they way this hotel operates. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay at this particular one if ever come back to Mcallen TX on business. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property I recently stayed in this property for nearly four months and could not have been any more pleased. The hotel is well-run, hotel manager Carlos has a great staff that is pleasant, helpful, courteous, and which to a person obviously enjoys working at this hotel. Sonia serves as a fantastic ambassador, Julio and Enrique are great, and Chris always makes you feel at home at the evening social. The rooms are very clean and housekeeping was always willing to accommodate any special requests. The quality of food at breakfast was very good and in ample quantities. The evening socials went a step beyond and were truly excellent -- the only downside is that they are only three nights a week. The property is well-maintained and aesthetically pleasing with the landscaping and special care given to the grounds. The pool is very nice and a great place to relax at the end of the day. Laundry facilities were adequate and the gym was very well set up with a wide screen tv, treadmills, a bike, bench, and free weights. I cannot say enough good things about this Staybridge. The employees were unfailingly pleasant and obviously proud of their workplace. I wish all of my out of town trips were to McAllen so I could stay at this property more often. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FIVE STARS! EXCELLENT STAY! Feb 2013 Highly recommend! Prompt, friendly, helpful staff. Not only guest room & bath, but total facility clean and like new. Full-size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, cooktop. Complimentary breakfast pizza, bacon, fruit, soda pop in the dining area by a fireplace. Complimentary light dinner Tues-Thurs: first night-salad, fruit, meatballs, homemade cookies, beer, wine; second night-hamburgers, hotdogs, fruit, salad, homemade cookies, beer, wine. Complimentary laundry facility and snack pantry. Convenient business center. Nice exterior with landscaped grounds. Quiet. Great safe location. Free parking. Clean outdoor pool with bar-b-q grills. Stay was too short. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy and nice Ive been working in McAllen and have returned to this hotel twice now and I wont stay anywhere else. The staff is ALWAYS friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is great. The food is good. And most of all I love my room, it's clean and spacious and feels kind of like home, and that is important to me when Im here working for two weeks at a time, Also the pool area is nice, there is a BBQ grill out back, and the fitness center accomadates my workouts very well. I take advantage of the kitchen and make soups and rice for lunch and on the weekends. There is also a DVD player so I cant rent from Redbox and have a movie night. Just like home! Thank You Staybridge, Mcallen, TX February 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>