• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free outdoor and limited enclosed garage parking (restricted to 6'8" vehicle heights in garage).

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:143
  • Total number of suites:143
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:109
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:VA840

Get Comfortable in Hotel's Cozy Suites in McLean, VA

Located off Route-123 and two miles from George Washington Memorial Parkway in the heart of McLean, VA, the Staybridge Suites® McLean - Tysons Corner hotel is a short drive from Washington, DC. The hotel's property is situated with easy access to major businesses and top attractions, making it ideal for business and leisure travelers alike.

In addition to being close to I-95 and I-495, the hotel is located just 16 miles from
View More

Get Comfortable in Hotel's Cozy Suites in McLean, VA

Located off Route-123 and two miles from George Washington Memorial Parkway in the heart of McLean, VA, the Staybridge Suites® McLean - Tysons Corner hotel is a short drive from Washington, DC. The hotel's property is situated with easy access to major businesses and top attractions, making it ideal for business and leisure travelers alike.

In addition to being close to I-95 and I-495, the hotel is located just 16 miles from Dulles International Airport (IAD). The hotel's surrounding area includes businesses like Capital One, Northrop Grumman, BAE, Mitre and more, not to mention all of the businesses and municipal agencies in Washington, DC. The hotel's guests are just 10 miles from the capital.

The hotel is also great for leisure travelers. The Washington, DC area provides entertainment by way of monuments, memorials and museums, including the Iwo Jima Memorial in Arlington. Nearby Mount Vernon and Old Town Alexandria are also excellent attractions. Transportation to and from destinations is easy with access to nearby highways and Dulles Airport.

The hotel's amenities make extended stay travelers feel at ease. Complimentary, 24-hour laundry facilities are available, as well as a Fitness Center where guests work out for free. An outdoor swimming pool and patio complete with barbecue grills are great for relaxing. Stay here and experience the beauty and convenience of McLean.

View Less
Features
Special amenities like the SKYPE Station have helped us reach a #1 rank among hotels in the McLean, VA area on major travel Websites. Come to McLean and see for yourself what all the praise is about.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay and Very Courteous Staff Stayed here for 13 days with no issues...staff was very courteous and the hotel was located in an area with plenty of eating options July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice amenities and value! Had a pleasant stay, with many shops nearby at the Mall. Comfortable room and amenities and also one of the hotels that still has smoking rooms available. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay I found the beds very comfortable, the breakfast is what I really love about this place. Also very close to where I go for my classes so I was able to walk sometimes! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy indoor pool The pool, since it is inside in the middle of the hotel, was very noisy until 10:00 PM when it closed. I called the front desk and was told there was nothing that could be done as long as people didn't get out of control. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Business Travelers I used to stay at a comparable brand name hotel when I came to Fredrick, MD for business but now I stay at the Holiday Inn. It has all amenities there so I don't have to go anywhere after work. Will continue to stay there when I have business in Fredrick, MD. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel PROS Nice Hotel, clean and updated, shopping close. CONS Made reservation 1 year in advance and requested same room as past 3 years and when I arrived told my requested room was taken. Last 3 visits always given 2 drink vouchers.....nothing this time. PLATINUM ELITE MEMBER June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service All employees at this Hotel are very friendly, helpful, and customer service is wonderful. The hotel lobby and other rooms are very attractive and comfortable. It is a very respectful establishment. I will definitely stay here again. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In need of an update The FSK Holiday Inn was out-dated and old. There was the smell of mildew not only in the room but throughout the hotel. The appliances in the room were old and noisey. Our room had a lose of water for one of the days of our stay. The bar (Casey's) was nice, but likewise out-dated and smelled. Room service was decent, having one good experience and one bad experience. The tv/cable options were very limited and the reception for HD channels came in and out. Lastly, the internet service provided was slow and intermittent. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not a good one holidome/pool design made it noisy until pool hours closed. wifi connectivity was horrible! no elevator to 2nd floor. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Stayed for two weeks while in town for training. Staff was uniformly helpful and professional. Even the maid service people were friendly and pleasant. Very easy to get out to major streets with roundabout and stop lights. Property well lit and night and felt safe. Facility is a little old, and it shows in small ways, but does not impact the quality of experience. Complaints about noise from other guests or messes in common areas were handled both discreetly and quickly. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need to improve the linens Sheets on beds were in poor condition and uncomfortable June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Bed sagged in middle - everything else was great. Eveeryone was accomadating. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, but no sleep Room was nice, until a party outside my room booked by the hotel went on through the night. Contacted the General Manager and he lied to me about giving my points back. A used car lot salesman. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed to sleep in so soft and comfortable the Hotel was very nice and clean and we needed to sleep after a long day for my daughters wedding. we even used the Hospitably room for the whole gang and that was wonderful too. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Enjoyed our visit; it was very pleasant. Dinner was very good but the green beans were very chewy/hard/not cooked thoroughly. The breakfast was delicious. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to Stay Your room will be clean and comfortable, they have a bar, restaurant, pool, spa June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OLD Facility but Good Service Friendly and accommodating as ever, but this is a very old facility and it really shows. June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable This Hotel has been around for a while but is well kept. Our room was not ready when we arrived or at the official check-in time which was a huge inconvenience given the reason for our stay. The hotel knew in advance that they would have a heavy occupancy that weekend and should have made adjustments to assure rooms would be ready. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed, beautiful atmosphere This was one of the nicest stays I've had in a while at a hotel. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have had at a hotel. The room size was wide and open and very fresh and clean. The temperature in the room and throughout the hotel was very comfortable. The room darkening shades were so nice to have for the following morning, allowing us to rest and relax. The greeting at the front desk was amazing. The atmosphere throughout the entire hotel was very nice. I can not say enough about this hotel. Will be spreading great words about this place. Highly recommend it! June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Room Nice accommodations. Being located adjacent the pool area is a mixed bag, nice for convenience, less-than-peaceful when a bunch of rowdy kids are having fun in the pool all day. Nice lounge area. Friendly, helpful staff. May 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Two guests booked in the same room? First, the room key would not work after we carried our luggage all the way to the room. I had to walk all the way back to the front desk again. (I'm handicapped with leg issues) Then, when they re-programmed the key, and I walked ALL the way back, the room was occupied with someone else's belongings. As I was exiting the room, the person who was already occupying the room CAME BACK. It was not a good situation and an ugly confrontation could have transpired. I tried to explain to the guy and then we had to walk ALL the way back to the front desk AGAIN. I can't blame the other guy, I would have been upset too. How can a modern hotel make this kind of error which could have turned real ugly real quick? Then, to make matters worse, I could not get a one hour late check out the next day. In all the times I've stayed at your chain of hotels, this is a courtesy extended to ALL PRIORITY CLUB members. Not at this place though! The only bright spot were the pillows, they were real nice. And not even a "How was your stay" upon checkout. Poor customer service to say the least and to a Priority Club member as well. As a Priority Club member for many years, I thought we deserved more. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Building is older, but we'll kept. Parking is very limited. Front staff was very friendly. Room was small, but clean. Nice - condo style kitchenette... stove-top, sink, etc... Cleaning staff was using only elevator in building for work... OK, but they were riding up and down without equipment/carts... I believe customer is reason for business and appearance is important. Don't pile up trash and dirty linen from entire floor in hallway, employes should use stairs, except when moving carts, etc... May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Labrador Retriever Club of the Potomac The staff this year were especially excellent. This event is a huge undertaking for any hotel. Each year the event grows. Each year the hotel delivers. I was so impressed with how quickly the staff addressed the cleanliness of the hallways, staircases, in addition to the rooms they are responsible for. While I missed one day of cleaning, I had enough supplies. The rest of the days were taken care of and my room was always clean and refreshed. It is not easy dealing with such a large a group of people with their dogs. I commend the staff this year for how well they accommodated us, and how well they took care to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Thank you!! You are always so appreciated, and I don't want it to go without recognition. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk People Are Great! My check-in was easy and friendly. Very accomendating staff! April 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Usually very good The whole of the stay was ok but my business requires good internet which is why I stayed here. I have stayed her quite a bit this year already. On this stay I found that the internet was in and out and streaming of any type was only good for a short while. If you could connect at all. I called the front desk and they said it wS all fine but they would have maint look into it. Nothing changed. Except for this (to me) VERY important issue, all was good. Note: request a room away from the poolside. Difficult to sleep if someone is out there. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, nice facility The location near the mall was great and the amenities within the room were nice (large TV, microwave, fridge, etc.). The bed was not the most comfortable (too plush for my preference) and the heater was rather noisy. This would be a great location for a convention, gathering or wedding, though. The common areas were large and nicely laid out, and the pool, hot tub and saunas were inviting. Wish I had more time to relax. March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unkept, noisy and a bit dingy. When I arrived, there were so many people signed up to the WiFi that iBhan denied any more access. The staff did not help, asking me to "use the other open WiFi connection I should see". I finally extracted the Tech Support number from the lady and called iBhan myself. They were helpful and gave me a new password. Super happy as I was able to stream Skype with very reasonable quality (this is a big deal for me as I need to see my wife and kid at night). The rooms were not that clean. Not that they were dirty, but you know how sometimes the carpet is dingy and spotted? Well, it was. Also, the door had a bunch of scratches, they did not vacuum the corner of the room the whole week (I could see a thin layer of grey dust behind the chair), and twice they did not take my trash out. Relaxing was impossible: rude people yelling in the corridors, children running at 12:00am, doors slamming, etc. Also, there was cigarette smoke smell in the hallway, which the staff seemed reluctant to do anything about. I also heard a dog, but I am not sure is this facility is pet friendly or not. So, to recap. Stay there is you have a quick stay or if there is nothing else around. They need to work on this property very soon. business. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room My wife and I enjoyed a clean, relatively quiet room recently. Unfortunately, we weren't informed about any breakfast coupons at the front desk, only from the restaurant server. Had we been told, we would have taken advantage of them. Ask at the front desk. Full breakfast is pricy unless you get the fruit and cereal option. March 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and clean hotel, but wifi not working well Good and clean hotel. But wifi is terrible every where (room, lobby, restaurant). kept disconnecting every so often, without reason. Add to reconnect, and kept disconnecting after a while. Very hard to work with if you are a business traveler and using wifi extensively. March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The stay here was a welcome respite after a long day of work. Comfortable and clean, this hotel wasn't anything super fancy, but is on my list of places I'd gladly stay in again. February 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Exterior View Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior View Hotel Exterior Exterior View Exterior View Exterior View Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading