• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free outdoor and limited enclosed garage parking (restricted to 6'8" vehicle heights in garage).

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:143
  • Total number of suites:143
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:109
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:VA840

Get Comfortable in Hotel's Cozy Suites in McLean, VA

Located off Route-123 and two miles from George Washington Memorial Parkway in the heart of McLean, VA, the Staybridge Suites® McLean - Tysons Corner hotel is a short drive from Washington, DC. The hotel's property is situated with easy access to major businesses and top attractions, making it ideal for business and leisure travelers alike.

In addition to being close to I-95 and I-495, the hotel is located just 16 miles from
View More

Get Comfortable in Hotel's Cozy Suites in McLean, VA

Located off Route-123 and two miles from George Washington Memorial Parkway in the heart of McLean, VA, the Staybridge Suites® McLean - Tysons Corner hotel is a short drive from Washington, DC. The hotel's property is situated with easy access to major businesses and top attractions, making it ideal for business and leisure travelers alike.

In addition to being close to I-95 and I-495, the hotel is located just 16 miles from Dulles International Airport (IAD). The hotel's surrounding area includes businesses like Capital One, Northrop Grumman, BAE, Mitre and more, not to mention all of the businesses and municipal agencies in Washington, DC. The hotel's guests are just 10 miles from the capital.

The hotel is also great for leisure travelers. The Washington, DC area provides entertainment by way of monuments, memorials and museums, including the Iwo Jima Memorial in Arlington. Nearby Mount Vernon and Old Town Alexandria are also excellent attractions. Transportation to and from destinations is easy with access to nearby highways and Dulles Airport.

The hotel's amenities make extended stay travelers feel at ease. Complimentary, 24-hour laundry facilities are available, as well as a Fitness Center where guests work out for free. An outdoor swimming pool and patio complete with barbecue grills are great for relaxing. Stay here and experience the beauty and convenience of McLean.

View Less
Features
Special amenities like the SKYPE Station have helped us reach a #1 rank among hotels in the McLean, VA area on major travel Websites. Come to McLean and see for yourself what all the praise is about.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 poor service i stayed at this hotel for 10 days in july and after my stay i rebooked and asked for the same room for my next stay which was this one. the lady rebooked me and put in my requestforthe same room. i arrived a day early and the checkin person said you are a dayearly any your room is taken but it willbe available tomorrow so i have to givr you another room and you can move into your roon tomorrow. i said ok. the room i was put in smelled very bad, but becuase i was in there 1 nigjt i didn't complain. i got a call at work to tell mr that my room wad taken they have to give me anothet i told her ehat was said and she didn't care at all. She offeref me anothet room with know care and askef me what is it about that room the reason i wantef it. she was very rude and didn't care at all. so i left that hotel and went and found anothet one. The pperson has no customerservice skillsand don't need to work the front desk August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay Enjoyed staying at the hotel outside of DC. nnnnn nnnnn nnnnnn nnnnnn nnnnnnnn August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My dogs and I had an excellent one-night stay. The suite was very roomy and comfortable. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities I feel that persons with medical problems should not have to pay more due to their illness. My mom suffers from diabetes and pressure in her eyes. I had to pay $60 extra to have a refrigerator to keep her insulin and eye drops in. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Not bad, but the youth soccer people and the young boys kicking their soccer ball into the wall, inside the 2nd deck reception area, making the THUMP, THUMP, THUMP on the wall could have made the stay better if the staff had put a stop to it. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by At home atmosphere Staying in a suite is the way to travel. The living and dining area was roomy. The bedroom and bathroom was very spacious. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Room and Staff Service I truly enjoyed my stay at this Crowne Plaza Hotel, the staff was so helpful and the room service was excellent. The bed was very comfortable and bathromm was clean with all the accessable amenities. I highly reccommend this hotel. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend this hotel room was not clean at check in. hvac systems went out one evening/morning which was not comfortable. Shower drain was clogged up with old shampoo bottles/hair and backed up. Internet service and wireless signal was very poor --staff said signals can be weak. we travelled with team of kids for a tournament and the breakfast that went with the kids room rates was very poor quality--worse than any i have seen elsewhere. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and comfortable rooms I stayed recently at the hotel and was pleasantly surprised from the moment we were picked up via shuttle at the Metro. The driver had a great personality and took great care of us, and then the front desk staff quickly got us checked in and taken care of. The dining staff were pretty attentive, and the rooms were beautiful, stylish, and very comfortable to be in. I will most definitely be staying there again if my travels take me that way. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great decor, great location This is a well maintained hotel with very nice decor. The location was perfect for our appointment at the Walter Reed Natl. Military Medical Center in Bethesda, MD. There is a mall less than a mile down the street (Shady Grove Rd and Fallsgrove Blvd) with a Safeway and a good selection of restaurants. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable It was a very comfortable hotel, with lots of amenities.I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The location is very close to where I travel for work. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bueno no existe nada de malo, excelente hotel para quedar de negócios o placer July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Place nice , maybe just bad luck Door lock didn't work correctly and the lack of communication caused me to run back and forth to find out what was going on. Our group was supposed to receive a breakfast coupon and I had to argue with the clerk to received one. She eventually apologized. The people next to us were noisy until we called security. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room, great staff! I enjoyed my recent stay at the Crowne Plaza in Rockville, MD. The hotel staff was very courteous and professional, and the room was very spacious for the price. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, just needed to clean the room We really enjoyed the hotel and the staff was very friendly. I was just disappointed that we stayed for 2 nights and they did not clean the room or replenish the towels. It would also have been nice to have a mini fridge. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep - needs a good cleaning We stayed four nights. The hallway carpets were never vacuumed. I went down to Safeway to buy Lysol wipes to clean down the bathroom due to it being not entirely clean. But the beds were comfy and clean. The hotel was fairly well insulated from noise, so we slept with little issue. Probably would not want a room facing the inside if there are events inside since the sound does travel up. We stayed during the week, so no issues there. We did leave an iPhone charger cube and cord on accident. We left a message with their lost and found and still haven't heard back. We know housekeeping grabbed it because we were able to go back and check the room before anyone else went in it. It would be nice to get that back. $40 to replace it. July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here Run down, poor service, unclean room - staff did not address concerns. Stay instead at any other hotel. This hotel is overrated - not a 3 star hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't be recommended Having enjoyed Crowne Plaza's in the past, were looking forward to this stay. However it was the worst Crowne Plaza (by far) we ever experienced. Totally not worth the money. However, starting with something positive, the breakfast staff and shuttle drivers were friendly, efficient and good ambassadors. However.....here's what we experienced and observed. 1) Dirty room service trays that stayed in the halls for the entire day 2) trash accummulated in front of the hotel and on the grounds, for two or more days at a time (bags of trash in front of the hotel) 3) front desk places you on immediate hold for 10-15 minutes each time when you're merely calling to request the shuttle to pick you up at the metro 4) They are supposedly "pet friendly" but use pesticides on all the grass with signs that say to avoid with dogs....where to go to relieve them? 5) Room Cleaning.... on two days they "forgot" to service our room 6) wifi is horrid - had to sign in time and time again, slow, low bandwith and spotty connectivity 7) couldn't access wifi for 2 days, even though we asked on each day if they changed the password and they said no...end of the 2nd day they finally advised they'd changed the password two days before 8)LOUD events...weddings, guests and so on.... too looud to sleep 9) fire alarm and evacuation at 3 am (luckily it went off) but was a false alarm which can happen...when asking the hotel front office staff about were told... "it just went off, sometimes it happens".. 10) coming to the front desk in the morning where two staff were talking, upon trying to ask a question we were looked at and told... "can you give us a minute please".... All in all, we will not stay nor recommend this hotel. July 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay july 2014 Great service, shabby hotel. Didn't provide paper cups for coffee, had old mugs. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Support I had a voice message on my phone from your staff when I arrived in Phoenix. I'd left my house key in my room along with my business computer remote access key. I called back and was referred to the Housekeeping Manager, Jennifer. She related my keys had been found and secured by one of the housekeepers. Jennifer took my mailing address and related she would have my keys mailed to me. I checked out Friday morning and on Monday I received my keys by mail. Jennifer expertly represented your care for patrons and excellent customer service. I apoloogize for not recalling Jennifer's last name; however, she warrants being commended for representing excellence in customer service. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick trip to DC metro area From check-in to check-out, the experience was positive. Prompt service by professional courteous staff. Excellent full hot breakfast, which is a rarity these days. The shuttle service to the metro was timely and kept travel costs (cab fares) down. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Off the Beltway and Pike but with Easy Access A clean and comfortable room with great staff interactions from pre-check-in to check-out. Timely shuttle service to the metro made my late-night arrival (2:00 a.m.) and early departure easy to fit into a full day of business the following day. All this and a REAL complementary hot breakfast. Well done, Crowe Plaza! June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value but . . . The noise level in the room was not acceptable, caused by a very noisy bathroom fan that could not be turned off. This was reported to the staff after the first night, but was not corrected. On checkout after two nights of noise, I questioned the issue not being taken care of and was told that this was an issue with only the room I had, and it could not be corrected. Additionally, the refrigerator in the room was set so low by the staff that food left on the shelf froze sand soda cans left on the door exploded during the night. Other than that, the stay was great. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay My wife and i stayed 2 nights at the Hotel,The staff were very friendly and courteous.The rooms were quiet,clean and comfortable.If i were to have one small complaint it was about the dining area,seems a strange set up out in the open,it doesn't feel very private,The food and service were good though. I Would recommend this hotel to my friends and would not hesitate to stay here again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel As good as any and better than most I have stayed at. Best crab cakes anywhere. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Restaurant was under staffed every night I stayed at the hotel. Dinner too 1.5 hrs. 1 hr to get the food. I also stayed Old Town Alexandria. The restaurant experience there was horrible. Waiter brought the food, spinach was so salty, no one would put that in their mouth. Never say the waiter, he was busy setting up for next day. When he came finally, I told him about the saltiness of the food. The response was “you ate it any way”. True I ate the Salmon and rice not the salty spinach. I told the waiter, I was hungry, it was after 9 PM and I have to work. Paid my check and left. By the way I travel every week to DC and stay Monday thru Thursdays. Never again. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location good location clean accommodations nice staff good sleeping June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and convenient The hotel looks like an office building in a corporate park when you drive up but it has a nice lobby and atrium. The parking was fair as there was a wedding one night and the spaces were difficult to find for hotel guests. The back lot was dark for a single woman to park so I had to keep going around until a space opened. The staff was fair but the room was nice and large and updated. Stay clear of the continental breakfast...not a good value. I was very surprised how quiet it was as it is close to the main roads. It is very convenient to the area, easy access to DC and surrounding suburbs. I would definitely stay here again for the convenience and comfort of the room. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Port in a storm I had to make an impromptu reservation at this hotel when the power went out. I had to work the next day... I needed a clean bed and a shower and dinner. The hotel, the restaurant, and my room were "just what the doctor ordered". I would definitely stay here again!! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Outstanding accomodations. All 4 rooms I booked were able to be together. All the rooms were spacious, queen beds were exceptionally comfortable, in room refrigerator was a big plus, and the hotel was impeccably clean and quiet despite being Sold Out.. May 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Exterior View Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior View Hotel Exterior Exterior View Exterior View Exterior View Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading