• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free outdoor and limited enclosed garage parking (restricted to 6'8" vehicle heights in garage).

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:143
  • Total number of suites:143
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:109
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:VA840

Get Comfortable in Hotel's Cozy Suites in McLean, VA

Located off Route-123 and two miles from George Washington Memorial Parkway in the heart of McLean, VA, the Staybridge Suites® McLean - Tysons Corner hotel is a short drive from Washington, DC. The hotel's property is situated with easy access to major businesses and top attractions, making it ideal for business and leisure travelers alike.

In addition to being close to I-95 and I-495, the hotel is located just 16 miles from
View More

Get Comfortable in Hotel's Cozy Suites in McLean, VA

Located off Route-123 and two miles from George Washington Memorial Parkway in the heart of McLean, VA, the Staybridge Suites® McLean - Tysons Corner hotel is a short drive from Washington, DC. The hotel's property is situated with easy access to major businesses and top attractions, making it ideal for business and leisure travelers alike.

In addition to being close to I-95 and I-495, the hotel is located just 16 miles from Dulles International Airport (IAD). The hotel's surrounding area includes businesses like Capital One, Northrop Grumman, BAE, Mitre and more, not to mention all of the businesses and municipal agencies in Washington, DC. The hotel's guests are just 10 miles from the capital.

The hotel is also great for leisure travelers. The Washington, DC area provides entertainment by way of monuments, memorials and museums, including the Iwo Jima Memorial in Arlington. Nearby Mount Vernon and Old Town Alexandria are also excellent attractions. Transportation to and from destinations is easy with access to nearby highways and Dulles Airport.

The hotel's amenities make extended stay travelers feel at ease. Complimentary, 24-hour laundry facilities are available, as well as a Fitness Center where guests work out for free. An outdoor swimming pool and patio complete with barbecue grills are great for relaxing. Stay here and experience the beauty and convenience of McLean.

View Less
Features
Special amenities like the SKYPE Station have helped us reach a #1 rank among hotels in the McLean, VA area on major travel Websites. Come to McLean and see for yourself what all the praise is about.
Announcements
In an effort to improve your guest experience, we are renovating our hotel. This renovation will take place from October 2014 through March 2015. It should have very little to no impact on your
View More
Announcements
In an effort to improve your guest experience, we are renovating our hotel. This renovation will take place from October 2014 through March 2015. It should have very little to no impact on your stay with us. We hope this will not cause any inconvenience and we will do all that we can to ensure a pleasant stay. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact a member of management.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel! Great experience at this hotel. Would definitely recommend. The breakfast was FANTASTIC!!!!! November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large, Clean Rooms We had 7 people in our party and we stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with living room, giving us much more room then if we got just 2 regular rooms, The price was less then 2 rooms would have cost. The service was great, they offer early check in and an a great breakfast. They even cook you omelets at breakfast! I would recommend this hotel. October 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel under major renovations, but nice place overall IHG website should have stated that there were major renovations going on at this property. Many rooms as well as outdoor areas such as sidewalks and BBQ areas, etc. were not accessable due to major renovations. Also, we had booked a room with a private courtyard patio whick we would never have used due to the renovations (sidewalk jackhammering, etc) being done right in the courtyard. However, when we requested to change our room due to the noise coming from next door (again, due to renovations), the manager did his best to find us another room, which was an upgrade and was perfectly fine. I would reccomend this hotel overall. It was a great hotel for the cost and we would stay again, making sure things were finished before we went back. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice suites Not bad rooms and would probably stay there again when in DC. It's close to the Metro (Silver Line subway) but it's such a hassle waiting for the hotel shuttle. It's about an 8 minute drive but it's a 15minute wait for the shuttle so plan accordingly. If you have transportation, it's a descent hotel. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Quality Hotel Stay I spent 345 days at this hotel property and it was a really good experience. This is a great place to stay. My children loved it! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay and enjoy business in DC The hotel location is excellent. It is quiet yet close to business. Access to Downtown is easy. Many shops around and the prices are reasonable and plenty of choices. People on budget, the price included complimentary breakfast and light but excellent dinner. Beverages are available all day especially if you have meetings at the lobby October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free shuttle to and from Metro, great breakfast! A great hotel, staff are very attentive and friendly. The bed was super comfortable and love the omlet bar on the weekends. The free shuttle to and from the Mclean Metro was really nice, makes visiting Washington so easy. Great restaurants nearby and the property is gorgeous. It was such a great stay, thanks to everyone at the Staybridge Mclean-Tyson Corner hotel. James October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Convenient to American University. Will stay there again. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breafast, Good Location, Close to stores and restaurants. Nice room Nice court yard. Nice room size, ease of movement in room, great breakfast, good location, friendly staff and someone knowledgeable of area attractions. Very close to great falls national park. Lots of parking spaces. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Good................................................................................................................................................................... October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value; Many amenities for your money All in all, great value. Hotel not most modern but makes up for it with extras free breakfast, free dinner (Tues, Wed, Thurs), fantastic social set up, parking garage, free laundry, free storage. Typically, I would not bother writing a review but I was rather impressed by the staff and the overall experience (despite a couple noteworthy complaints). Staff was very professional and warm. I cannot stress that enough. Most noteworthy was the lady whom cooked hot breakfast on a daily basis. She went above and beyond everyday. I would not hesitate to stay there again. First rate in everyway! October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay there again Questionnaire on the long side, Definitely would come back. Great location for DC October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Was in town for business and needed a hotel close to the office. This hotel was great. The staff was very attentive and friendly. Would definitely stay here again. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great stay This is my third stay at this particular Staybridge, and it has exceeded my expectations on each visit. Really like the amenities, full kitchen in-room, and the beds are super comfortable. Customer service is top notch as well - was really surprised that the guy at the front desk actually remembered me at check-in (and not that fake I-looked-up-your-past-stays remembered me.) Pretty cool. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super-friendly staff and best breakfast This was the 2nd time I've stayed here and will definitely return. Staff, including front desk, chef at the omelet station, and the driver of the shuttle bus were super-friendly, helpful, and informative, the suite was perfect for our group and the free breakfast was superior and definitely exceeded all expectations, Thank you for an excellent experience!. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time at Staybridge - excellent Very nice suite hotel with excellent hot breakfast serving Belgian waffles and omelets. Close to Tyson's corner malls too. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We have stayed at this Staybridge numerous times over the past five years and the comfort of our most recent stay was no exception. The location is excellent for our needs - convenient to Washington DC's attractions, airports, fine dining, and fashion shopping. A little gem in the Washington suburbs. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel This hotel is extremely clean. The rooms are spacious September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alicemclean I will recommend it for all friends if they cannot stay with me September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Not sure what else I could ask for in a hotel for a business trip September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, Value and Service! Exceptional service from the start and to the finish. Convenient facilities and easy access from location for your needs whether on business, visiting or relocating. , Considering the whole package, the value is unbeatable. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Totally Recommend Hotel especially breakfast and it's location. We have stayed there twice after visiting Washington D. C, September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel the hotel is nice and at a good location . the only thing is the breakfast and the dinner which was offered was not so great September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by still excellent Stay here frequently for business and personal trips. Service can't be beat. I've never had issue that other reviews have described where things are not dealt with. I'm alwasy very impressed with how quickly and thoroughly they deal with issues. Also happy to see that they have begun updating the place with newer furniture and decor. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pillows Please offer a firmer alternative to the too soft pillows. I have to bring my own blow-up pillow for firmness; allows for a better sleep in my case. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff and Value for money Excellent customer service. Front desk staff very very helpful. The courtesy shuttle was very handy. Breakfast choices were plenty. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, first class hotel As a long term hotel resident, this is one of the best places I have lived in over eight years of business travel. They have gone above and beyond to make my stay pleasant. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise and Cleanliness I have stayed at the Staybridge Suites in McLean on a number of different occasions over the last decade. Usually, my experience is wonderful and pleasant, the reason why I keep coming back. However, this last trip was a bit of a disappointment. The guests right across the hall from me where often very loud late at night (10:30-12:00 pm) and, after a couple of nights and saying something to them on my own, I contacted the front desk reporting the problem. As far as I can tell, no action was taken as the guests continued being loud through that night and the following nights prior to my departure. Additionally, I thought the cleaning of the rooms was minimal, with one day appearing as though the cleaning person has not come at all. The complimentary breakfast was a bit on the meager side, although the omelet station on the weekends was great. Finally, the bed has such a huge divet in the side closest to the bathroom that I constantly rolled into even when I wanted to sleep on the other side of the bed. Perhaps time to purchase a new mattress! Thank you for the opportunity to review your hotel. I hope to have a better experience down the road. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeated stays I have stayed at this hotel a half a dozen times. Every time it has been a wonderful experience. Clean, friendly, quite. It has a few places near by to walk to for dinner and a park to walk in near by. The staff, from the person sweeping the floor in the lobby to the person handling the food and beverage to the front desk staff to the manager, they are all friendly and quick to assist you. It is a comfortable, like being at home atmosphere every time. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic 30 day stay! Our family of 4, including 2 teenagers, felt right at home at Staybridge Suites in Mclean in a two bedroom suite. The staff and the service they provide make this hotel excellent--including the cleaning crew, front desk, shuttle drivers, and the kitchen staff who fed us every morning and 3 nights a week. My only recommendation would be to make trays readily available so guests can bring food to their room and alleviate some of the crowding in the dining room. Thanks for making our moving experience between continents so much more pleasant than we expected. August 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Exterior View Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior View Hotel Exterior Exterior View Exterior View Exterior View Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading