• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free outdoor and limited enclosed garage parking (restricted to 6'8" vehicle heights in garage).

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:143
  • Total number of suites:143
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:109
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:VA840

Get Comfortable in Hotel's Cozy Suites in McLean, VA

Located off Route-123 and two miles from George Washington Memorial Parkway in the heart of McLean, VA, the Staybridge Suites® McLean - Tysons Corner hotel is a short drive from Washington, DC. The hotel's property is situated with easy access to major businesses and top attractions, making it ideal for business and leisure travelers alike.

In addition to being close to I-95 and I-495, the hotel is located just 16 miles from
View More

Get Comfortable in Hotel's Cozy Suites in McLean, VA

Located off Route-123 and two miles from George Washington Memorial Parkway in the heart of McLean, VA, the Staybridge Suites® McLean - Tysons Corner hotel is a short drive from Washington, DC. The hotel's property is situated with easy access to major businesses and top attractions, making it ideal for business and leisure travelers alike.

In addition to being close to I-95 and I-495, the hotel is located just 16 miles from Dulles International Airport (IAD). The hotel's surrounding area includes businesses like Capital One, Northrop Grumman, BAE, Mitre and more, not to mention all of the businesses and municipal agencies in Washington, DC. The hotel's guests are just 10 miles from the capital.

The hotel is also great for leisure travelers. The Washington, DC area provides entertainment by way of monuments, memorials and museums, including the Iwo Jima Memorial in Arlington. Nearby Mount Vernon and Old Town Alexandria are also excellent attractions. Transportation to and from destinations is easy with access to nearby highways and Dulles Airport.

The hotel's amenities make extended stay travelers feel at ease. Complimentary, 24-hour laundry facilities are available, as well as a Fitness Center where guests work out for free. An outdoor swimming pool and patio complete with barbecue grills are great for relaxing. Stay here and experience the beauty and convenience of McLean.

View Less
Features
Special amenities like the SKYPE Station have helped us reach a #1 rank among hotels in the McLean, VA area on major travel Websites. Come to McLean and see for yourself what all the praise is about.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Crowne Plaza has earned my continued business. The staff is professional, greets me by name and has my check-in package ready when I arrive. My room is well appointed and immaculate, and the bed extremely comfortable, I always sleep well. The exercise room has all the amenities one could want to comfortably work out. The food is well prepared and I enjoy the variety of the breakfast buffet. The coffee is excellent and my cup is always filled by the wait staff, whose friendliness and attention to detail is appreciated by weekly traveler. Check out is always a breeze. Thank you for a great experience! May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute booking It has been a last minute booking. Location is a little far from the metro, so a car is definitely recommended. The hotel itself is nice, good value for the price. Room was large and clean with the bedtime spray, which makes me fall asleep really quickly. May 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restless I stay at lots of your hotels this one is good but they need to pay a little more attention to all the cobwebs on the bathroom ceiling. I could knit a shirt with them, Also someone on the second floor smoked in the room for a day an half I did mention it to the staff they stopped it, I'm suprised hosekeeping diden't notice it. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable Room Just Outside the Beltway We recently stayed a week at the Crowne Plaza in Rockville. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. Everything was clean and in excellent order. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a less expensive way to stay in a really nice hotel in the D.C. area, this is a good choice. Thanks especially to Alan, Sean and all the other van drivers who dropped us off and picked us up daily from the Shady Grove metro stop. These guys also provided some really great info to help us catch a direct commuter bus (at only $5 each!) to the BWI airport. When we are back in D.C. we will stay here again! May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience It is always great to stay at Crowne Plaza in Rockville. The team is always wowing the customers, they have helped me with any request or accommodation. They go the extra mile!!! One the Manager, Amit, is very professional and every time that I stayed there is very attentive. May 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Spend a Few Days! The Crowne Plaza Rockville, MD is a beautiful hotel in an attractive corporate setting. Every member of the staff that I dealt with was friendly and efficient. The rooms and common areas are attractively decorated and well maintained. Use of the shuttle is simple and timely. The food in the hotel restaurant for breakfast and dinner is delicious and not outrageously priced. The exercise area is spacious and although limited equipment, it is clean and sufficient for a daily workout. I would stay at the Crowne Plaza Rockville again and hope that those who read this will try it. May 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too much noise The room was lovely, the staff was caring but the noise was intolerable . The party with the pounding bass that went on until midnight was unbearable. When the music stopped the party goers continued to loudly ,very loudly enjoy themselves. We should have not been assigned to this room. Perhaps in the future you could assign the party people to the rooms near the party,not people who are not involved.it is a shame because if we were in a different part of the hotel we would have had very nice experience. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glad we chose your place Our stay was very enjoyable. The room was very clean and comfortable; we had a suite which as surprisingly affordable. The best part of the stay was your shuttle drivers who made our trek to the Metro easy and relaxing. you have a great group of drivers and they are to be commended for the their great customer service. April 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Housekeeping! Nail clippings on the carpet, clumps of long, black hair on the towels and on the bathroom floor, funny smell, and ants! this was probably the worst hotel we have ever stayed in and we frequently stay in hotels! When I mentioned the above to the clerk at the front desk, he was not at all helpful and almost ambivalent. I was appalled by the room and by his lack of concern. I would not recommend this hotel and I doubt we will stay in ANY Crowne Plaza hotel again based on this experience. April 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A few issues Overall, this is a fine facility, and I do expect to return. However, one major issue occurred. I discovered small ants in my room. Upon checkout I reported this to the desk clerk, who seemed only mildly disturbed. She offered no form of apology beyond "sorry about that". This surprises me, as your chain always seems quite concerned about full customer satisfaction, That incident was not satisfying...... One minor issue that was not exclusive to my room was the lack of refresh on my coffee - the explanation I overheard was that the facility ran out of regular coffee hence no replacements in my room. I did notice a rather perfumey scent in my room when I first arrived, and I reacted pleasently to that - now in retrospect, maybe that smell was cover for the ant-spray smell ... if they were previously aware of that problem.... April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The hotel is nice, but a little dated. The staff is exceptional and very friendly. As an elite club member they are great to me. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best place and people ever!!!!! There is absolutely no better place to stay.!!! The physical surroundings are very very inviiting . To state it simply -- the customer care is absolutely wonderful.!!! All staff is outstanding - from those who keep the hotel bright, clean and inviting to those who answer questions and meet our other needs. As you enter and pass through the lounge there is always a caring person to greet you, to give assistance when needed, whether it is after a busy work day or after a long day of travel. The transportation to the metro station is always professionally given by a driver who is helpful and always looking out for your best interests and needs. The staff who keep the hotel and rooms clean and inviting are most helpful and desire to make your room & stay the very best. We always look forward to our time at this location - because of the site itself , but most especially because of the kindness, care and concern given by those who work there. The needs of their guests are upper most in their minds. This hotel and its employees need a special rating - one that is above all others!!! February 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, beautiful room This is my second time to come to the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Rockville, Maryland. It's always been a positive experience because the staff at the front desk are friendly and professional. I really appreciated getting a quiet room. The room is beautiful and spacious. The cleaning staff is lst rate. I would definitely come back. The only thing I wish they had was a breakfast buffet included with the room rate. Otherwise, its a positive experience whenever I visit Maryland. February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room and excellent food My room was comfortable, quiet and beautiful. The new decor and amenities are excellent. Food, as always, was well prepared and attention to service was premier. Management and staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Opulent This is THE place to stay! Liked everything about this property. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice atmosphere and ambiance. Knownage staff, but should ask for membership during chec-in. get up-grade to a suite, very nice and comfortable room. There was no hotel name at the entry, only found it on the floor mat at entry, and I can not see it during drive-by. November 20, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the place for a Relaxing, Romantic Getaway My boyfriend and I took a last minute romantic getaway to DC. We thought choosing Crowne Plaza would be the perfect choice. NOT THIS ONE. Imagine our surprise when we opened the curtains only to find someone leaning on the window. All interior rooms of the hotel overlook the event hall. Not only did we not get the privacy that we wanted, we were kept up by the music and noise from the day long event that went into the evening. The room did not have a fridge or a microwave. Breakfast was good for the price, but the carpet looked like it had not been vacuumed for weeks. Finding a dried, shriveled up piece of bacon under my chair did nothing for my appetite. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Pleasure I travel to the DC area typically once a week and routine stay at the Crowne Plaza. Amit and his team are amazing - Welcoming, friendly, enthusiastic and always professional. Great place, great value, great people! November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worthwhile staying here! Excellent. All aspects first class. Highly recommended. October 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleassure to be here I stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Rockville while attending a conference. The hotel and resturant staff people were helpful and considerate. The room was comfortable and attractive and the atmosphere was warm. I especially liked the exercise room. The workshop room was very comfortable. October 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Hotel Exterior Exterior View Hotel Exterior Exterior View Hotel Exterior Exterior View Exterior View Exterior View Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
Feel at home in our Spacious Suites.