Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 453 reviews
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    453reviews

    • 5 Stars
      360
    • 4 Stars
      71
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Great Staff

    By

    July 27, 2016

    club

    Staybridge Suites Memphis Poplar East has the greatest hotel staff. Everyone is so friendly and nice and that makes a great hotel experience.

    Read More
    Read Less

    older hotel

    By

    July 26, 2016

    okay for a night or two, but for the money and amenities there are others in the area that are much better value

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2016
    Dear engir - I am sorry to see that you think of us as just being okay. We are an older hotel but have made some recent renovations with more to come as the year goes on to better serve our guests. As a Staybridge Suites, I believe our brand offers maybe the most amenities among the hotels in the area. I am disappointed that you feel differently. Hopefully, you will give us another chance in the future. Best regards, Jonathan Mulroy, General Manager.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good location - quiet room

    By

    July 25, 2016

    This is a relatively new and comfortable hotel, better than expected at the price point. It is a long way from down town, so if you plan to go to town, prepare for an expensive taxi.
    Staff was extremely friendly.
    Hotel was clean but I felt the odor of cleaning chemicals was way to prevalent around the hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2016
    Dear NedPortland - I am happy to see that you were pleased with your stay. I am pleased to see that you think of us a relatively new hotel. We are not actually a newer hotel but have gone through some renovations with more to come later in the year. But I would definitely like to think of us as a comfortable hotel. Yes, we are located in East Memphis just off the interstate roughly 20-25 minutes from downtown. We will look into the matter of cleaning chemicals being way to prevalent. We do hope that you will return as our guest once again. Best regards, Jonathan Mulroy, General Manager.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Rather dated, bed not comfortable

    By

    July 25, 2016

    club

    The hotel is rather dated and needs an upgrade.
    The bed was relatively uncomfortable.
    The A/C was very load.
    Breakfast was ok, typical "fast food' environment.
    Staff was very friendly (although they did not have complementary toothbrushes).
    Would stay there again only if I would not find something better in the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay.

    By

    July 25, 2016

    club

    Had a very comfortable stay at the hotel. We were able to easily navigate to the local attractions.

    Read More
    Read Less

    pretty disappointed

    By

    July 25, 2016

    platinumelite

    I really prefer Staybridge suites based on my experiences from almost every property I have stayed at. This property was pretty disappointing in comparison to others I have stayed at. The furniture was in poor shape and the food at breakfast was moderate at best. The staff was more concerned with Pokemon than with knowing what was open for food delivery for my family

    Read More
    Read Less

    Professional, courteous staff.

    By

    July 24, 2016

    This was our 4th stay and rooms are always clean. Staff has always been willing to answer any questions or provide help when needed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2016
    Dear eve1948 - I am glad you enjoyed us so much that you have come back multiple times. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. We do all we can to ensure our guests are satisfied during their stay. Please come back and see us again soon. Best regards, Jonathan Mulroy, General Manager.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Comfortable bed, pool, food,and great services

    By

    July 19, 2016

    club

    the customer services was fast on getting us into our rooms. I got a email before and after our stay.
    the cost of the suite was great, my kids loved it, very dog friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 25, 2016
    Dear ACCOUNT 27 - I am so glad that you and your family had such a great stay. It is always a plus to find a comfortable bed when away from home. Yes we do have the outside pool which is great for the summer months. And we are pet friendly as other Staybridge Suites. Please do not hesitate to give us a call. Best regards, Jonathan Mulroy, General Manager.
    Read More
    Read Less

    See My Other Reviews

    By

    July 18, 2016

    platinumelite

    The bottom line is that your facility is a pet-friendly place of which I was not aware. I am a member and was hoping to show loyalty and get points; however, I am also a member of other hotels and they have a place across the street. As a business traveler, this is probably more of what I need in the future. You have a place that is somewhat scruffy in appearance, though your front office people were solid. The breakfast was chaotic and greasy and runny. How in the world is this inappropriate language?

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2016
    Dear Wsevolod - Yes we are a pet friendly hotel just like any other Staybridge Suites should be. I am sorry to see you have the greatest of stays. I did reach out prior to you earlier this week regarding your comments. We have passed along your feedback to the our F&B to correct any issues. I am confused by your last comment of inappropriate language since I do not see any. Anyway, I do apologize that you were not entirely pleased with our hotel. Best regards, Jonathan Mulroy, General Manager.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best hotel experience possible!!

    By

    July 15, 2016

    platinumelite

    The staff will do whatever they can to make your stay as comfortable as possible. This time it was Hayes, Jonathan, and Monica who were SO helpful.
    The suite was well furnished, comfortable (really great bed) and clean. The kitchen had a real frig as opposed to those tiny things in most places. And I was able to do all my laundry, which was a bonus after being on the road.
    I can't say enough good things about this hotel. I recommend it very highly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 18, 2016
    Dear Shaina W - What a compliment to say you had the best hotel experience possible. Yes our team does whatever we can to make stays as comfortable as possible. We are all so happy to help in any way we can. I am glad that you enjoyed the bed. It can be difficult to find a comfortable bed when not in your own. We hope you will come back soon for another visit. Best regards, Jonathan Mulroy, General Manager.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wedding

    By

    July 11, 2016

    club

    Pre-wedding stay for wife and bride's maid and wedding night stay for us. Wife loved the room and everything about the first night stay and I loved the room when we stay for our wedding night.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 12, 2016
    Dear Retsailor38 - Congratulations on your wedding! I hope everything went well during your wedding and that you are now enjoying your honeymoon. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back again if you ever need another night to stay in Memphis. Best regards, Jonathan Mulroy, General Manager.
    Read More
    Read Less

    One night stay - OK

    By

    July 11, 2016

    OK stay. Breakfast choices could be better. Also suite was near an exit and it was somewhat noisy in the morning.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2016
    Dear Ender Wiggin - I am disappointed to see that you think we are OK. We strive to be much better than that and am sorry you did not feel that way. I am sorry you had the experience of a noisy morning. I hope you will come back again and give us another try. Best regards, Jonathan Mulroy, General Manager.
    Read More
    Read Less