• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable fee of 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150 dollars for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Memphis Pink Palace Museum & IMAX Theater
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Peabody Place Entertainment & Retail Center
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Beale Street Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking around perimeter of hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:114
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TN701

Memphis Hotel's Amenities Delight Guests

Minutes from downtown Memphis and area attractions and surrounded by corporate neighbors, the Staybridge Suites® Memphis - Poplar Ave East hotel offers guests a convenient location and the comfort and amenities of an all-suite hotel. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Memphis International Airport (MEM) means you can take your mind off travel arrangements and focus on your trip.

The hotel's location in the East Memphis, TN
View More

Memphis Hotel's Amenities Delight Guests

Minutes from downtown Memphis and area attractions and surrounded by corporate neighbors, the Staybridge Suites® Memphis - Poplar Ave East hotel offers guests a convenient location and the comfort and amenities of an all-suite hotel. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Memphis International Airport (MEM) means you can take your mind off travel arrangements and focus on your trip.

The hotel's location in the East Memphis, TN Business Corridor provides easy access to area corporations such as International Paper, ServiceMaster and High-Tech Institute. With direct access to major highways, including I-240, I-40 and I-55, travel around the greater Memphis area is a breeze. The hotel's 24-hour Business Center provides self-service printing and faxing capabilities for guests, and a meeting room with high-speed Internet access is available, as well.

Leisure travelers also find plenty to enjoy with the hotel's location. Popular attractions in Memphis, TN, such as Graceland, Beale Street, the Rock-n-Soul Museum and the Children's Museum of Memphis, are within a short drive of the hotel's property.

This all-suite, east Memphis, TN hotel is the smart choice for business and leisure travelers visiting the area. Amenities such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a complimentary guest laundry facility and a free, daily breakfast buffet are standard at this hotel. Make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
This east Memphis hotel's location in the Ridgeway Business Center, combined with easy access to major interstates, makes it one of the most convenient hotels in the area for business travelers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites Memphis The room was comfortable with plenty of room to move around. I liked the full size refrigerator with ice maker as well as the cooking utensils and stove top. We had a comfortable evening and night at this hotel. It was quiet and clean. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was super nice and clean Like I was saying earlier. It felt like we were staying at a mini apartment with all the comforts of home. Plus we got to have our little dog with us. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent value, great location Joseph at front desk went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. Great value and location, full kitchen including dishwasher. SAMs club, Coscos, Bestbuy, Kroger, ect. shopping,restaurants galore. Rick H. platinum elite member Choctaw, Ok. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room layout Had a bad experience when first arrived, room had not been cleaned from previous guest, was placed in another room immediately and had not problems with it except the air conditioning leaking water all over the floor and across the room. Seem to have good management there, and they are trying to correct problems from the past that weren't addressed. Trash was picked up regularly and not left in hallways, continued to try and help out in every way, but air conditioning problem had been reported several times and no one fixed problem during my 5-6 week stay. Also, try not to get a room at the back, air conditioner can't keep up and room stays hot. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1 Night Stay If you're on a tight budget, I'd definitely stay here. The full kitchen is a really nice amenity. If you're into WiFi, their WiFi connection is very poor, but we were hardly in the room during our stay, so it didn't effect us. Spacious area. Beds were comfy, and TV channel selection was good. It was a very quiet hotel when we stayed there, and it was a Saturday night -- so that was a happy surprise. The only issue I had was that the temperature of the shower was cold -- the whole time. I was the first one in my room to shower, and it started ended cold. Same with everyone who took a shower after me. That was a major bummer. Otherwise great stay. I'd recommend it for a quick trip a great price. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, bad for non-smokers If you're a non-smoker, good luck not smelling like smoke when you get done with your stay here. The floors are intermingled meaning that there's a good chance your neighbor will be a smoker and the walls and circulation systems are not adequate enough to buffer you from the smoke. The halls are an even bigger issue as it smells as if someone has just lit up. The hotel itself was nice, appeared clean and was up to snuff on most everything you'd expect. One of the two washers was not working, and 2 out of four dryers were not working. Fitness center was well equipped, tv selection was good. Overall the hotel itself is average, but I would look at other places next time in town that actually have real smoking and non-smoking areas. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cancellation Issue Had to shorten our stay. Actually had 2 reservations. Cancelled last 3 days of first reservation. No problem. Cancelled 2nd reservation at front desk due to having to shorten our stay. Was told it was completed. Later that week my credit card was charged for a No Show! Called hotel back; got it straightened out. Talked to Manager ( Chris) later, who was extremely helpful, apologetic, and ensured me the issue was taken care of. He was very professional, courteous, and reassuring. Felt much better after speaking to him. Problem solved!! June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Major Issues at this property Very poor room condition. Moved three times. Lots of noise. This property has not been maintained and has had major management issues. Smoke smell throughout. I have tons of travel experience with all hotel properties and normally recommend Holiday Inn chain. This particular hotel has major issues in a area that also has major problems. Beware of this hotel. Not recommended! June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by so so Candlewood is usually a good choice.. This one had some issues. Mostly communication between front desk and housekeeping. If you book the standard all in 1 room suite, be prepared for small. The mattresses are uncomfortable. The temperature control is great. The room was clean The kitchen supplies and bathroom amenities are adequate April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Always use Candlewood if we can. A great place with everything you need. April 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel ever!! Walking into the room took my breath away with the awful smell. There was food left in the fridge from the previous guest. The beds were very uncomfortable. Moving the chair uncovered heavy dust and food on the carpet. Lifting up the bed skirt also uncovered food on the carpet. We asked for extra blankets and were given a knit blanket full of holes and unraveling. We didn't even stay the the second night we had paid for because we couldn't stand it any longer. Don't waste your time and money on this location! April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dirty room I would not stay at this hotel again, even though the staff was great the room was dirty with beer bottles on floor under chair and against the wall. The bathroom had black hair in the shower. The channels were not suited for kids at all. The swimming pool was indoors and clean however the water was freezing. Furthermore there was not hot water for my family to take a shower. When I went to complain to management they said they were sorry and that was it. I was also a IHG member and received nothing for that. My husband went down and they finally gave him 25 dollars off our bill which is better than nothing. Very disappointed because this hotel was in a great location for the tournament. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home I loved the in-room kitchen (full sized refrigerator and microwave, 2 burner cook top and all the pots, pans and place settings) so I could cook in my room very easily. The room was very comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located near a wide range of restaurants so when I did not want to cook, food options were nearby. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place I stay in many hotels and this property by far has the most caring staff I have ever met. Will be back as much as possible March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hammertime Liked the hotel was close to my work and the location to walmart and pharmacy was very good. the front desk jose was very nice. March 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the cleanest. This is my second stay and both times the first thing that I noticed was the kitchen area was not clean. This time the floor was sticky and the dishwasher was full. When I went to get in the bed there were several stains on the fitted sheet. That did it for me. I will not stay at this location again. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Liked this hotel alot. Friendly and clean. I used the indoor pool and had alot of places to eat in the area. February 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Use to be nice We have stayed at this hotel several times over the last few years when we visit Memphis for work. We won't be staying there in the future. Starting with our reserved rooms not being ready at check in, the showers not working, no hot water in the morning and trash piled up at every elevator landing this is the worst hotel experience we have ever encountered. To bad this hotel used to be nice February 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Normally I do not write reviews but this was not a good experience. I stay in many Candelwood suites and enjoy the stay. I arrived Sunday afternoon, checked in and went to my room. I noticed the carpet had many stains. The hallway smelled like cigarette smoke. I went in the room and checked everything. I found the frying pan and spatula missing. I opened the fridge to put my things in and found a water baoole filled with some yellow liquid. I didn’t touch it. I went back to the office to tell them. They gave me a new room. This one was better but the bedding was very old and worn. I stayed two nights of the six I had booked. The second morning I went to take a shower and found no hot water. I ran the water for a half an hour before I got any warm water. At that point I checked into a different hotel and tried to check out. There were about 6 people waiting for the office to open at the advertised time of 7:00. It was 7:15. I tried calling the number and diling “0” but nobody answered. I called later to check out. I tried three times to have the bill emailed to me, I finally drove back to get my bill. This is not your typical Candelwood experience, I was very disappointed. February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost a great stay While I enjoyed almost everything about my stay at the Candlewood Suites in Memphis there were 3 issues on which I would like to comment: 1. The icemaker in my refrigerator was not working. I reported this twice but no action was taken. 2. The kitchen did not have a can opener and the one I received at the front desk was defective so I had to use a knife to open a can. 3. I would prefer if the exercise room had some free weights or a weight machine with more stations than the one at this facility. These are minor issues as the hotel was overall very comfortable and I would recommend it to other travelers. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Rate Great Hotel Memphis Close to everything - Easy On and on to the Interstate- Clean, Firnedly Safe- Great stay at a great price. January 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not clean We had a non smoking room that still had cigerette butts in it..the frig was not clean and the chair in the room was broke October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is outsyanding We have stayed at this property several times and the staff is outstanding. They are always ready to help with any of our needs. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay again... The hallways smelled liked someone had been cooking Indian food for over a month, so unless you like the smell of Indian food, you should probably shy away from this hotel. The bathroom door had been kicked in and had a nice size hole in it. The bathroom floors seemed to be sticky, and we didn't feel comfortable walking around in our bare feet on the carpet either. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay This was a wonderful hotel. Rooms were clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Will stay again!!!! September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by dinner was tasty the complementary evening meal was very good. Included salad, chicken fajitas, and cookies and beer if I had wanted it. A very nice and unexpected freebee, The rooms were comfortable, although the bed was high and difficult for my handicapped wife to get into. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Jill and Jennifer are the best. They are always friendly and very helpful. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our stay was great. We are a motorcycle club so we look for hotels located in good areas. The service was great. The room was everything we expected. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memphis Tn This was a well located hotel close to a lot of things. price was right July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Booked one night, stayed four nights. My husband and I planned on staying only one night at the Candlewood Suites in Memphis, but ended up staying four nights. We did have an issue with the toilet the first night and the staff were great and moved us to a different room the next day without any hesitation. The Manager Julie and her staff were great and there to help us with any questions we had. Would definitely stay here again June 18, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading