• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable fee of 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150 dollars for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Graceland-Home of Elvis Presley
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Memphis Pink Palace Museum & IMAX Theater
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Beale Street Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking around perimeter of hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:114
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TN701

Memphis Hotel's Amenities Delight Guests

Minutes from downtown Memphis and area attractions and surrounded by corporate neighbors, the Staybridge Suites® Memphis - Poplar Ave East hotel offers guests a convenient location and the comfort and amenities of an all-suite hotel. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Memphis International Airport (MEM) means you can take your mind off travel arrangements and focus on your trip.

The hotel's location in the East Memphis, TN
View More

Memphis Hotel's Amenities Delight Guests

Minutes from downtown Memphis and area attractions and surrounded by corporate neighbors, the Staybridge Suites® Memphis - Poplar Ave East hotel offers guests a convenient location and the comfort and amenities of an all-suite hotel. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Memphis International Airport (MEM) means you can take your mind off travel arrangements and focus on your trip.

The hotel's location in the East Memphis, TN Business Corridor provides easy access to area corporations such as International Paper, ServiceMaster and High-Tech Institute. With direct access to major highways, including I-240, I-40 and I-55, travel around the greater Memphis area is a breeze. The hotel's 24-hour Business Center provides self-service printing and faxing capabilities for guests, and a meeting room with high-speed Internet access is available, as well.

Leisure travelers also find plenty to enjoy with the hotel's location. Popular attractions in Memphis, TN, such as Graceland, Beale Street, the Rock-n-Soul Museum and the Children's Museum of Memphis, are within a short drive of the hotel's property.

This all-suite, east Memphis, TN hotel is the smart choice for business and leisure travelers visiting the area. Amenities such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a complimentary guest laundry facility and a free, daily breakfast buffet are standard at this hotel. Make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
This east Memphis hotel's location in the Ridgeway Business Center, combined with easy access to major interstates, makes it one of the most convenient hotels in the area for business travelers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A terrific stay we spent one night at this property while passing through Memphis. The property is off the main road and as a result, it is very quiet yet a stone's throw from multiple food/gas options. The hotel was extremely clean from the main entrance throughout the property. We enjoyed the stay and would stay again. Very comfortable beds and a good work area as well. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The quite zone East of Memphis When traveling from Texas to Ohio about 2 times each year we stay here to relax before continuing our trip on the second day; the HI at Germantown is away from the noise and heavy traffic around Memphis and thus allows us a good nights rest before continuing our trip - it is an easy place to find, somewhat off the beaten path which makes it nice a quite for a good overnight's rest. There are plenty of good restaurants close by for the evening meal. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, staff attentive and accommodating. Good breakfast options.m Very nice hotel near so many places in a Germantown. Definitely will stay there again. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice. We enjoyed our stay. Room was great. Staff was wonderful. Room had plenty of space. We had the king suite and we fit 4 easily. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We were in Germantown for a family wedding and chose this hotel simply because it was one where the bride reserved a block of rooms. The staff were terrific and the location was very convenient. The younger members of the family enjoyed swimming in the pool over the course of the weekend and the grown-ups really liked the beautiful walking trail that is steps away from the hotel. Can't say enough nice things about the breakfast hostess - she was SO nice and charming! And we really liked the pancake machine in the breakfast room, although it was a little glitchy (worked sometimes, shut down other times....sometimes made tiny pancakes!) Def. would stay here again if we needed to be in the Germantown area! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed Front deck very helpful and friendly . Would stay there again. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay we stayed 4 nights the staff was wonderful from the time we check in to the time we left we are looking forward to next year baseball tournament June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall stay Very pleased. The TV wasn't working very well but, it wasn't a priority on this visit. The room was clean and comfortable and employees were friendly and helpful. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Positives: Comfortable bed - especially the pillows, front desk staff and housekeeping very friendly. Room was clean. Location was convenient to our needs. Negatives: Very slow wi-fi, breakfast staff overwelmed (baseball team staying at hotel - she was trying her best to keep up), manager seemed a bit lost in the check-in process for an additional night which was pre-booked prior to our original arrival (made us check out formally and check back in formally). June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good king bed I stayed here for the Memphis Golf tournament. The entire hotel experience was satisfactory, and others likely will like the hotel too. I asked for nothing special, and the services and amenities were good. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A couple of problems The location of this property is a little hard to find, and although it's new, the rate is a bit high. That said, there's four main things I need from a hotel room--high speed internet, bed, shower, TV. On my visit the internet and TV were down for an entire day. Staff had no idea when it might be restored. Staff offered no discounts on the room when checking out, and the internet and TV were still down. I understand that things sometimes go wrong...please make it right with your Platinum guests. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable nice sized room My only problem with this hotel was the height of the commode. It seemed to be very low. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Everyone was so attentive to our needs and the place was quiet and relaxing. I will definitely be staying there again. We were traveling with a toddler and the staff was so accommodating to his needs. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently great place to stay I have been doing a lot of business travel recently and love Holiday Inn properties. The beds are incredibly comfortable after a long day of driving or classes. For the money you can't beat HI. I've stayed in higher end hotels that weren't nearly as quiet, comfortable or concerned about guest satisfaction. I do wish they did not use styrofoam, had more healthy choices for breakfast, and had recycling throughout the property. I was happy to find Chobani yogart. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant, comfortable stay I have visited this location before and it is great! It's quiet and very safe-feeling. Very clean room, and comfortable beds. The front desk staff was amazing. She attended to all my needs I asked for. The pool was great- clean and very warm temperature, like bathwater! The hot breakfast foods weren't of the greatest quality, but overall not too bad. Only problem I had overall was the temperature in the room was a little too cold for our liking. The air conditioning unit was not adjustable, it wouldn't even allow me to turn it off. So we just hunkered down underneath our blankets and were okay. I should have notified the front desk, but I was too lazy, so that's not their fault! I would definitely recommend this hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Our only frustration was that the desk staff could not find our reservation which was made at least two weeks prior to our visit. Other than that, it was a great choice for hotel in the Germantown area. We would definitely stay there again. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff!!!! Great place to stay. Great location. Very clean! Great breakfast with good staff taking care of you. Great place to take a walk around. Lots of great food locations around the area! May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the staff at this hotel were all very nice!!!!! I would recommend the hotel to anyone who is traveling through Memphis. We had a great time the staff was very friendly and helpful. We needed directions to some area spots and they were able to print them off. The entire hotel was very clean and the pool was the right temp. I will stay here again!! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice I've stayed here several times recently, and it's been a very nice experience every time. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best choice... I stay at this HIExpress every time I visit Memphis. This is the most convenient, comfortable, affordable venus with the best, friendly, helpful staff. I will continue to frequent this location... May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite place... This is my favorite place to stay when I am in Memphis. It is located in close to all of my main locations in the city and is very convenient, affordable and has a wonderful staff. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed stay Good place to stay. Rooms were clean and spacious. Bathroom was clean with adequate towels and toiletries. Room was suite with sofa couch that made into bed if extra room was needed. Room had refrig. and microwave. We stayed on the second floor which did not have an ice machine, but was able to get ice on the 3rd fl or the 1st. Beds were comfortable. Thin walls--could here people in the next room. Overall it was a good experience. Did not use the breakfast the next morning. Check in and Check out staff very nice and professional. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Enjoyed this hotel for the short time we were here. Perfect for us to stay overnight anticipating my mothers surgery the next morning. Check in was very professional and quick and easy. The lady that checked us in offered us a bottle of water for being IHG Reward Club members. The room was spacious and clean. We had a two bed suite, which offered extra seating with a sofa that could be used as a sofa bed. The room had a small refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom was clean and had adequate towels and toiletries. There was not an ice machine on the 2nd floor that we stayed on, but no problem going up to the 3rd floor to get some ice. The rooms do have thin walls as we were next to a room with a crying baby and someone that snored very loudly. Other than that, the room was very nice and the beds were comfortable. We had to leave early the next morning (5:00am) so we did not get to sample the breakfast. The same lady that checked us in the night before was there the morning we checked out and wished us a great day. I would definitely stay here again May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Clean Room Comfortable, Clean hotel.. I would recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Express - for the price you are getting a great value. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! Amazing staff and amazing stay. They are friendly, helpful, and caring. I had to take my husband to the emergency room in the middle of the night; they were great. I will only stay here when I am in Memphis. Great hotel, great staff, and great location. Simply awesome. May 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Comfortable Great Location for my business contacts...room was comfortable. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A plus service. Enjoed our recent stay. The rooom was clean and neat. All the staff was excellent and attentive. Would highly recommend this hotel. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good review Clean, friendly staff and access to highway good. Quiet area, lots of choices near by for food. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comforable beds and reat servce enjoyed my stay great Suite. service was on time .If ever in that area again no question I will go back for another stay April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay in Germantown! The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. This property was very well maintained and clean. The heating/cooling in the room was a little iffy-didn't seem to adjust well and was either too warm or too cool. Breakfast was good; however, the staff person there was more concerned with chatting with certain guests than keeping up on the food or emptying the trash. Although it is important to make guests feel welcome, it shouldn't be done at the expense of other things and/or other guests. She seemed to be more interested in the "older" travelers and pretty much ignored all other guests. April 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading