• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable fee of 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150 dollars for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Memphis Pink Palace Museum & IMAX Theater
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Peabody Place Entertainment & Retail Center
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Beale Street Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking around perimeter of hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:114
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TN701

Memphis Hotel's Amenities Delight Guests

Minutes from downtown Memphis and area attractions and surrounded by corporate neighbors, the Staybridge Suites® Memphis - Poplar Ave East hotel offers guests a convenient location and the comfort and amenities of an all-suite hotel. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Memphis International Airport (MEM) means you can take your mind off travel arrangements and focus on your trip.

The hotel's location in the East Memphis, TN
View More

Memphis Hotel's Amenities Delight Guests

Minutes from downtown Memphis and area attractions and surrounded by corporate neighbors, the Staybridge Suites® Memphis - Poplar Ave East hotel offers guests a convenient location and the comfort and amenities of an all-suite hotel. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Memphis International Airport (MEM) means you can take your mind off travel arrangements and focus on your trip.

The hotel's location in the East Memphis, TN Business Corridor provides easy access to area corporations such as International Paper, ServiceMaster and High-Tech Institute. With direct access to major highways, including I-240, I-40 and I-55, travel around the greater Memphis area is a breeze. The hotel's 24-hour Business Center provides self-service printing and faxing capabilities for guests, and a meeting room with high-speed Internet access is available, as well.

Leisure travelers also find plenty to enjoy with the hotel's location. Popular attractions in Memphis, TN, such as Graceland, Beale Street, the Rock-n-Soul Museum and the Children's Museum of Memphis, are within a short drive of the hotel's property.

This all-suite, east Memphis, TN hotel is the smart choice for business and leisure travelers visiting the area. Amenities such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a complimentary guest laundry facility and a free, daily breakfast buffet are standard at this hotel. Make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
This east Memphis hotel's location in the Ridgeway Business Center, combined with easy access to major interstates, makes it one of the most convenient hotels in the area for business travelers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Hotel undergoing major renovation. Looks good, but showing age. Jim at check-in is excellent. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleanliness I understand that the hotel was being renovated but our room was dusty, there was hair in the ice bucket ( a whole lot), hair and dirt on the floor in the bathroom and and the shower did not work properly. The night desk help spent most of the time watching tv in the lounge but was very friendly. We felt the overall feel of the hotel was not up to the standards it could have been. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Rooms were clean! Breakfeast was good. Staff was friendly , despite being overwhelmed at times with a big family reunion. Computers in business center need to be updated. Overall we had a good stay! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional front desk experience My travel company messed up my reservation and I did not realize until I arrived and did not have a reservation. The front desk quickly and efficiently handled this for me. I was impressed. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Missing Front Desk Person We were happy overall with the hotel. The front desk was not staffed when we arrived. We waited 10 minutes for anyone to show up. There was not access to coffee after 10 am... the only Holiday Inn Express we have ever been to that did not have coffee available all the time. We arrived for breakfast 30 minutes before it closed. The eggs were gone. The woman working was visibly put out at having to go get/prepare more. Luckily, this was not the first time we have stayed at a Holiday Inn Express. Had this been first experience, we might not have chosen it again. Luckily we know that, as a rule, IHGis a quality experience. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Great stay in Memphis. Hotel staff were pleasant and friendly, and my room was clean and comfortable. The internet connection was unsatisfactory, being unable to connect to wifi for my entire stay. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent hotel Everything was excellent. Highly recommend. I would most definitely choose this hotel again! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and pleasant surroundings Stayed during St. Jude's Classic for the fifth year in a row. The staff was pleasant and friendly at all times. The only problem was the repair/renovation being done on the hotel resulting in the back entrance not being accessible. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly night staff Staff at check in very friendly (night staff). This property offers a larger than usual breakfast selection. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Excellent, friendly staff. Overall good experience. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't believe everything you read about this place. Front desk gentleman did not get up out of his chair to welcome us and check us in. He finally did when he HAD to in order to give us our keys. It rained that night and the front door area, with tile, had water in it. No signs to indicated wet floor and it was like ice. Almost slipped and fell twice. The "gym" in this place was the most pathetic I'd ever seen! Typical Holiday Inn. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased Hotel in a good location to access all the spots in the Memphis area I needed to visit. Very clean and although close to a highway, was very quiet. I will stay at this hotel again and will recommend it coworkers, friends and family. April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel My stay was almost perfect. the only thing that I do suggest is to give more power to the Wi Fi signal, in my room was weak. Staff is very friendly and rooms are clean and quiet. thank you very much. March 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice.....but..... We stayed in Memphis while visiting family. We left to go to dinner, and when we came back, there was a LARGE brown cricket walking across the floor. I understand that when remodeling, things happen, but that was the last time I went without shoes during our stay. The next day we went for breakfast and to do some shopping. We were gone from 10 am until 3:30 pm and no one came to make up our room. We made the bed and I emptied the trash into one of our shopping bags and put it outside the door. It took a long time for that to be picked up. So, not only was our room not cleaned. Our bathroom wasn't cleaned or fresh towels, soap, etc. replaced. It was a disappointing stay. I expect more from Holiday Inn Express. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra Nice! This hotel is located in a nice area, very close to Collierville. It's very convenient to shopping and restaurants and is located just off Hwy. 385. Staff was very helpful and nice and rooms were very clean. We stayed here unplanned due to weather delays in Arkansas and will definitely stay there again when back in the Memphis/Germantown area. Would highly recommend this hotel. March 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by smoky room that needed updating Unfortunately, our experience at this holiday inn express was not positive. We chose Holiday Inn Express based on a good experience the previous 2 nights in Natchez. We arrived late and after we had unloaded and taken everything up to the room, we noticed that the room smelled badly of stale smoke covered by room freshener. Although reasonably clean,the room was tired and in need of repainting. By this time we were too tired to ask for a different room. To make matters worse we realized after getting into bed and turning off the TV, that the road /truck noise was quite loud. The hotel was under renovation and hallways were quite cold. I reported everything to the front desk the next morning with little response and certainly no offer of compensation. In the future I will ask to see the room before checking in. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to rest Two of us were moving large trucks to CA and chose to stay in Memphis. The Southwind offered comfortable parking for trucks. The staff was helpful and check in was a breeze. I was recognized as a Platinum member, which was nice. This Hotel was easy to find and easy to return to I-40 west! Plan to stay again. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I enjoyed my stay, I have stayed at this property multiples times and really enjoy the rooms and service. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy highway access with good food choices Nice area with great restaurants very close by. Easy access to Tennessee 385 hwy. good breakfast and clean rooms. Best option for a Memphis trip. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean room. Great check in experience. Room was clen and staff very helpful and friendly. January 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check in time is 3PM After driving 9 hours I arrived at 2:50 PM and was told to have a seat cause I cannot check in until 3PM..... January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. Woods overall great service knowledgeable staff and clean rooms January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room welcoming staff We spent a nice night at the hotel. Our daughter wanted to stay longer because the room was "awesome." January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Germantown Good Location west of Memphis old town and next to a Sheraton December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor workout center Room is too small, workout equipment is worn out and OUTDATED. Because the room is too small, unable to equip it with more than 3 stations. Would be nice to have room to stretch out on floor, lift free weights, and have a few more cardio machines. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Everything went fine, only complaint was that the room had a slight smell, not smoke but maybe housekeeping was a little heavy on cleaning agents and that smell lingered. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room & very spacious Everything was good except they forgot to give me my two wake up calls early the next morning & I almost missed my flight because I was depending on them. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff Stayed here one night, close enough to the airport. Hotel was good, but the front desk staff, specifically John, was very inviting, informative of the area and genuinely cared about my comfort. I am on the road 3-4 weeks per month and have never had such great service. I will NOT stay anywhere else whenever I visit Memphis in the future. Thanks John September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Recently visited area while house hunting and business, the staff was great. I would recommend getting a different pancake maker or maybe just different batter...... September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Internet was not up. Unable too use it. Price was reasonable. Beds were ok. But noisy. Why do most hotels build next to the freeways or train tracks and put no sound reducing windows in? August 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading