• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable fee of 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150 dollars for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Memphis Pink Palace Museum & IMAX Theater
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Peabody Place Entertainment & Retail Center
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Beale Street Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking around perimeter of hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:114
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TN701

Memphis Hotel's Amenities Delight Guests

Minutes from downtown Memphis and area attractions and surrounded by corporate neighbors, the Staybridge Suites® Memphis - Poplar Ave East hotel offers guests a convenient location and the comfort and amenities of an all-suite hotel. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Memphis International Airport (MEM) means you can take your mind off travel arrangements and focus on your trip.

The hotel's location in the East Memphis, TN
View More

Memphis Hotel's Amenities Delight Guests

Minutes from downtown Memphis and area attractions and surrounded by corporate neighbors, the Staybridge Suites® Memphis - Poplar Ave East hotel offers guests a convenient location and the comfort and amenities of an all-suite hotel. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Memphis International Airport (MEM) means you can take your mind off travel arrangements and focus on your trip.

The hotel's location in the East Memphis, TN Business Corridor provides easy access to area corporations such as International Paper, ServiceMaster and High-Tech Institute. With direct access to major highways, including I-240, I-40 and I-55, travel around the greater Memphis area is a breeze. The hotel's 24-hour Business Center provides self-service printing and faxing capabilities for guests, and a meeting room with high-speed Internet access is available, as well.

Leisure travelers also find plenty to enjoy with the hotel's location. Popular attractions in Memphis, TN, such as Graceland, Beale Street, the Rock-n-Soul Museum and the Children's Museum of Memphis, are within a short drive of the hotel's property.

This all-suite, east Memphis, TN hotel is the smart choice for business and leisure travelers visiting the area. Amenities such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a complimentary guest laundry facility and a free, daily breakfast buffet are standard at this hotel. Make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
This east Memphis hotel's location in the Ridgeway Business Center, combined with easy access to major interstates, makes it one of the most convenient hotels in the area for business travelers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room The room was a good size, clean and all of the amenities worked properly. The breakfast variety in the morning was decent...as long as you're not competing against a large group. The staff was super nice and extremely helpful. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The staff were very friendly, from the front desk to the housekeeper. Our room was clean and comfortable. I would have liked a little more counter space in the bathroom. Our room was across the hall from the elevator so it was very noisy. If we stay again, I would request a better location. The breakfast was typical. I would have liked a bit more variety. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Courteous staff, comfortable room. Convenient location and good quality breakfast. September 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall just a bad hotel I stayed in this hotel about a year ago and the power went out during a storm and during that time my rental car was broken into. I said I would never stay here again but due to a last minute business trip and hotel availability I stayed here again. And, the power went out again! And, there was no hot water the next morning. And, the internet doesn't work very well. Look, when they tell you at the front desk to make sure you lock BOTH locks behind you when you go into your room, you know there are security problems. The only really good thing about this hotel is the staff, for the most part, is friendly and accommodating. If you want to be close to downtown, there are plenty of other options. If you don't care, stay in one of the holiday inns in Mississippi. Not that far and much better accommodations. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All worked as expected Friendly staff, comfortable staff, good breakfast. Just what one would expect from a HIE. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff!! I had the most wonderful experience with the staff at the Holiday Inn Memphis Medical Center Midtown. Every facet of the staff was excellent in their position. This will be my first choice of stay when I visit Memphis. A++ Rating! Keep up the good work! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway! My husband and I needed a weekend getaway and chose Memphis! Our stay here was wonderful! The staff was friendly, our room was clean and nice, the free breakfast was great! It's close enough to everything we wanted to do. Graceland, Peabody Hotel, Sun Records and Beale St. We had a great time! The staff here were all very friendly and always asking if there was anything we needed. Would definitely recommend this hotel! September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and comfortable bed everyone seemed to care that the visit was o.k. The location is convenient to the downtown and midtown areas. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in Memphis Great place - clean. Helpful staff. I asked for recommendations for lunch and their recommendation was GREAT. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and friendly staff I stay here when ever I travel to Memphis. Good location and low price. Staff is always friendly and does what they can to make my stay nice. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and conveinient location Most recent visit to Memphis was enhanced by the Holiday Inn Express facitities. The stay provided a Comfortable atmosphere that was clean and secured. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service the bed was great, loved the king size and the thickness of the mattress, the pillows were very comfortable. The staff was very nice and the service was great. The coffee was good and the entire hotel was very clean. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom upgrade and some convenience The bathroom need some upgrading. The caulking needs attention. When staying for a couple of days or more, it would be good to have the convenience of a refrigerator and microwave, especially a refrigerator for left overs or after hour snacking. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and wonderful pool Very clean and had a nice pool area. The breakfast was delicious and they had alot of choices. The staff were very friendly. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memphis Nice place to stay. Business trip, the hostess went out of her way to assist me with transportation issues. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Servise My stay was a good one. Friendly staff all the way around. The breakfast was great. I would recommend the stay here. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Honest and caring staff , great location, had a great time. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy, abut clean The hotel was pretty clean, had requested a handicap accessible room, but the bathroom wasn't really accommodating our needs. Hallway was noisy during the night. Did not sleep well. September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Memphis is a great town for business and pleasure Memphis Holiday Inn is ideally located for access to business, hospital and Beal street! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Extras This hotel has a very friendly atmosphere and nice extra touches like popcorn popped fresh in the afternoon as well as the usual cookies provided. It is close to attractions and the front desk personnel were extremely helpful. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First trip to Memphis I chose this HIE because of the overall review ratings and the price, which was middle of the road. I wasn't sure what to expect in terms of the location, I only new that it was close to downtown and near a medical center. The thing that will leave a lasting impression and get them on my favorites list is the staff. I have never come across an entire staff from the front desk to the housekeeping people who were as outgoing and friendly as these folks. EVERYONE acknowledged me as I walked through the hall with a smile and a "good morning". The front desk staff was awesome. The two ladies obviously loved what they were doing. They offered us popcorn and cookies and were just a pleasure to deal with. The room was clean and the hotel, overall, was very nice. Close to the downtown attractions as well. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location! We chose this hotel based on our research of other hotels in or near the Memphis downtown area. We stayed there from Aug. 21-26, 2014. The location was very convenient - only a 30-minute walk to the centre of the city where all of the major attractions are located. Also, only 20 minutes by car to Graceland. The hotel is very clean, and the staff were courteous, professional, helpful and friendly. We truly felt their "southern hospitality." The room was a bit small and lacked a fridge, but very comfortable. The internet charging system was a plus. The daily breakfast was delicious, and the fresh popcorn was a nice touch. I frequently use Holiday Inns on my trips because of their comfort and service. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Memphis. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed and Good Location We traveled to Memphis to attend a Funeral. Staff was great and extended our checkout due to services time of day. Enjoyed our stay and location is good. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I had a bit of a challenge with the accommodation booked and after a number of calls the problem was sorted out with such efficiency and courtesy that i was amazed. I am truly grateful because this would have ruined the thirteen days that i spent. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and convenient to hospital My daughter and I stayed at the hotel in order to be near hospital for my brother in laws surgery. Check in was very quick and smooth. They even allowed me to change to a different room closer to my sisters room. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. One young lady at the front desk, Amanda, was exceptional! She was so kind and even gave us a "goody" bag with bottled water and snacks for the hospital. We enjoyed the cookies and popcorn in the evening and breakfast was great! Easy and safe walk to hospital for visits. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again. A suggestion would be to offer refrigerators for guests. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV Everything was very good except for TV service. About 75% of the stations on the hotel list said No Signal the entire visit. could not watch any weekend sporting events or national news. Reported it to the front desk, but was not promptly fixed. August 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy with the rooms Unfortunately, I will not stay at this hotel again. The rooms / bathrooms are very small and outdated. Our room had this horrible smell like cat urine.. We discovered that the air conditioning unit leaked all over the floor which probably caused the horrible smell. We also noticed that there was a homeless person at the ice machine washing his dirty feet in a bag of ice and then slipped out the back door!!! I was mortified. I can say that the entire staff could not be any nicer. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, not prepared for conference check in We arrived 40 min after the official check in time hoping to unwind, change clothes, and eat dinner before a conference. This was a conference hotel, so they should have expected lots since the conference was 9500 women strong. The hotel receptionist greeted us with a smile and bottled water and told us popcorn would be served at 4:00pm (20 min) and cookies at 5:00pm. Our king bed was not ready yet. As I turned around, nearly 40 women, with luggage, are waiting for their rooms. My room was available at 4:50pm. As I rushed to change clothes, my plan was to grab a cookie for dinner on my way out. At 5:10pm, there were no cookies. Breakfast was good and the room had a comfortable bed. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Our visit to Memphis was enhanced by our stay at the Holiday Inn. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel/great value Highly recommend. Clean, great location to medical centers, as well as restaurants. August 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading