• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable fee of 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150 dollars for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Graceland-Home of Elvis Presley
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Memphis Pink Palace Museum & IMAX Theater
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Beale Street Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking around perimeter of hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:114
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TN701

Memphis Hotel's Amenities Delight Guests

Minutes from downtown Memphis and area attractions and surrounded by corporate neighbors, the Staybridge Suites® Memphis - Poplar Ave East hotel offers guests a convenient location and the comfort and amenities of an all-suite hotel. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Memphis International Airport (MEM) means you can take your mind off travel arrangements and focus on your trip.

The hotel's location in the East Memphis, TN
View More

Memphis Hotel's Amenities Delight Guests

Minutes from downtown Memphis and area attractions and surrounded by corporate neighbors, the Staybridge Suites® Memphis - Poplar Ave East hotel offers guests a convenient location and the comfort and amenities of an all-suite hotel. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Memphis International Airport (MEM) means you can take your mind off travel arrangements and focus on your trip.

The hotel's location in the East Memphis, TN Business Corridor provides easy access to area corporations such as International Paper, ServiceMaster and High-Tech Institute. With direct access to major highways, including I-240, I-40 and I-55, travel around the greater Memphis area is a breeze. The hotel's 24-hour Business Center provides self-service printing and faxing capabilities for guests, and a meeting room with high-speed Internet access is available, as well.

Leisure travelers also find plenty to enjoy with the hotel's location. Popular attractions in Memphis, TN, such as Graceland, Beale Street, the Rock-n-Soul Museum and the Children's Museum of Memphis, are within a short drive of the hotel's property.

This all-suite, east Memphis, TN hotel is the smart choice for business and leisure travelers visiting the area. Amenities such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a complimentary guest laundry facility and a free, daily breakfast buffet are standard at this hotel. Make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
This east Memphis hotel's location in the Ridgeway Business Center, combined with easy access to major interstates, makes it one of the most convenient hotels in the area for business travelers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip No additional comments. Stay was fine for work related business trip. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff and comfortable bed The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I was towing a trailer and encountered a problem with it and had limited tools on hand. After checking in, I asked if they happened to have any pliers I could borrow. They graciously tracked down the maintenance person and gave me their tool box and I was able to make the necessary repairs. Also the bed was very comfortable and the room was updated and modern. I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel This Holiday Inn did everything right. Very comfortable stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly staff Comfortable stay, clean room and an accommodating staff. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classy lobby and great location This hotel provided the most ideal location next to shopping and restaraunts. I was most pleased by the restaraunts staff for both our evening and breakfast meals. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Wolfchase Galleria The hotel is very nice, staff is great, rooms were nice, internet speed is my only complaint. I stayed on the 6th floor and the wireless speed was just ok. Plugged into the cable provided and it slowed down drastically. I went back to the wireless. I stayed again on the 4th floor, and the wireless was even slower, not even able to load certain pages completely. If internet speed is important to you, you might want to search elsewhere. Otherwise, a nice hotel with a restaurant and bar. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service This hotel was very nice the people at the front desk were very nice and i enjoyed talking to them about my problems. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and service was good Everything was good, would stay again. The only thing I noticed was shower curtain could have been fresher smelling, smelled a little musty. But over all was a great stay. Thank you June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some issues. Broken furniture unable to locate luggage cart carpet felt unclean June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Considerate Staff Considerate staff that went out of their way to accommodate our needs June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service courtious staff and very nice facility, pleanty of parking for vehicles with trailers... because its near the mall (you have to dirve throught the mall parking lot to get in) don't let that fool you... a very nice facility June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by subway Great I love my stay cant wait to come back thanks June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great hospitality I stayed here with my son while travelling to Houston. The staff were very courteous and helpful. The room was great, and the beds were very comfortable, The homemade blueberry and chocalate chip muffins in the morning were extremely delicious. If I travel back to Memphis, I will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable Wonderful location, practically anything your pallet desires in the way of food. Very convenient to I-40. Very clean establishment with a helpful staff! A must stay if accessing north or east Memphis area. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay Great place to wind down for a weekend the staff was excellent and the rooms perfect, beds very comfortable, breakfast was great . In all very nice place you will not be disappointed. Thank you Holiday Inn May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Excellent service from staff. Very clean and well equipped room. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again. This is a great hotel with great staff members in a great location. The only slightly negative thing I could say is the internet speeds need to be upgraded. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Memphis stay I used Reward points and was very smooth. Only thing being a Platinum member during check in I was given a 500 point coupon and told it would be added to by points balance. On check out different lady told me no.. we don't do that and threw the coupon to the side. I understand and don't mind policy if I used points to reserve the room.. although I also paid the $70 to use fewer points..but I don't get why one would tell me one thing and then on check out do another. I was on the 6th floor and as I came and went that evening I could pick out my room before I got to it because somebody left their glass in the floor near my door. That was odd. But other than that it was wonderful very nice location. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Wolfchase Absolutely wonderful staff, and Hotel. Hotel was beautiful, check in was fast and efficient, room was absolutely gorgeous. Only drawback was the sofa mattress was too thin and you could feel the springs in it, and it was stained in a couple of spots. The rest of the hotel and the stay was absolutely terrific. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Hospitality We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Exceptionally friendly hotel staff from the front desk to the wait staff in the dining room. Breakfast was tasty, although not as hot as we'd prefer, but good variety and the staff responded quickly. Good location in Bartlett, TN with many restaurants and good shopping close by. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The service at this hotel was excellent, as was the room. The breakfast buffet was reasonable and of very good quality. I would absolutely stay there again. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, but not so friendly staff. First upon check-in, I was promised 300 points for taking points vice their welcome package, yet to receive it. The next day was not bad, great breakfast. We then asked about a later check-out only to be told we have other guests checking in and there is no way. I get the check-in proceedings but to be rude and tell me your problems is not good business. Fix the front desk and I'l return. Thomas Hahn Gold Member April 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay I have stayed at this hotel many times on my trips to the Memphis area, however it seems of late the service has dropped off quite a bit. The hotel is excellent, just the friendly service at the front desk has seemed to dropped off, I'm talking about the front desk has seemed to be very grumpy of late and shows little concern for the customer. April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We always stay here when we come to Memphis. Our recent stay was a little disrupted by slamming doors, (don't people know how to hold the door to keep it from slamming?# and a screaming child next door at 1AM. #do parents have control over them anymore?) Everything else was great. Our grandkids enjoy the pool. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service by very friendly staff This hotel should write the book on how to treat guests in a lodging facility. Warm greetings, helpful and knowledgeable staff. Very clean hotel with the right amenities included. These folks really know how to go the extra mile to take care of guests without having to ask for something. They anticipate your request and offer it before you even realize it is a need. Kim and Amanda at the front desk are a sheer delight. Melissa in the restaurant and bar really knows how to take care of a weary business person. At the end of a long day at work she has ready for us a cool drink and a warm meal. I am ecstatic with the level of service and the way they make me feel at home when I stay with them. Sincerely yours Jonathan C April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Of The Best I travel extensively and this is one of the best hotels that I visit. Being a Priority Elite Platinum club member has its advantages, one of which was an upgrade to a Suite. The suite was awesome. The living room had plenty of seating with a comfortable couch and chairs as well as a desk. There was a dining area with a table and 4 chairs. The wet bar area has granite counter tops with a sink, a microwave and a fridge. The bathroom has a seperate vanity area with the toilet and bathtub being in a difference room. The bedroom was as large as a normal hotel room. The king size bed was super comfortable and the sheets felt like Egyptian cottom. There is a large TV in both the living room and bedroom. Whether just needing a good night's sleep or entertaining, this place has it all. The staff is friendly and eager to help. There are plenty of places to dine and shop in the area too. This hotel is now on my 'favorite' list. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 IHG will not honor your stay The hotel is great. The service is excellent. However, I stayed there with a group of people from work. We received a group discount. Because of the discount, IHG did not honor the 12 days we stayed there. I know Marriott honors the stay for group discounts. I will be taking my business elsewhere when I come back to Memphis, and I will ask my company to as well. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite Hotel when working in the Memphis Area My favorite Hotel when working in the Memphis Area March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions while working. The staff is excellent and the rooms are clean. The extra benefit of being Platinum with IHG is recognized with rooms on the sixth floor and Continental Breakfast served on that floor. I would recommend this hotel to travelers. March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review I was asked to review this property once before. There were 2 issues I brought up that have not been addressed. 1) Internet speed is the slowest of all IHG properties I have lodged with. Still Slow 2) I suggested they spend more on toilet tissue. I will make this suggestion again. New Problems 1) TV in room would not receive all channels. Brought this up to the front desk Tuesday morning. TV was not fixed during my stay. Missed 1 program I wanted to see. 2) No soap in room. 3) Room service tray in the hallway upon check in. Still in hallway the next morning. 4) In room refrigerator woke me up each time the compressor turned on. March 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Feel at home in our Spacious Suites.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading