• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable fee of 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150 dollars for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Memphis Pink Palace Museum & IMAX Theater
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Peabody Place Entertainment & Retail Center
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Beale Street Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking around perimeter of hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:114
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TN701

Memphis Hotel's Amenities Delight Guests

Minutes from downtown Memphis and area attractions and surrounded by corporate neighbors, the Staybridge Suites® Memphis - Poplar Ave East hotel offers guests a convenient location and the comfort and amenities of an all-suite hotel. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Memphis International Airport (MEM) means you can take your mind off travel arrangements and focus on your trip.

The hotel's location in the East Memphis, TN
View More

Memphis Hotel's Amenities Delight Guests

Minutes from downtown Memphis and area attractions and surrounded by corporate neighbors, the Staybridge Suites® Memphis - Poplar Ave East hotel offers guests a convenient location and the comfort and amenities of an all-suite hotel. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Memphis International Airport (MEM) means you can take your mind off travel arrangements and focus on your trip.

The hotel's location in the East Memphis, TN Business Corridor provides easy access to area corporations such as International Paper, ServiceMaster and High-Tech Institute. With direct access to major highways, including I-240, I-40 and I-55, travel around the greater Memphis area is a breeze. The hotel's 24-hour Business Center provides self-service printing and faxing capabilities for guests, and a meeting room with high-speed Internet access is available, as well.

Leisure travelers also find plenty to enjoy with the hotel's location. Popular attractions in Memphis, TN, such as Graceland, Beale Street, the Rock-n-Soul Museum and the Children's Museum of Memphis, are within a short drive of the hotel's property.

This all-suite, east Memphis, TN hotel is the smart choice for business and leisure travelers visiting the area. Amenities such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a complimentary guest laundry facility and a free, daily breakfast buffet are standard at this hotel. Make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
This east Memphis hotel's location in the Ridgeway Business Center, combined with easy access to major interstates, makes it one of the most convenient hotels in the area for business travelers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 368 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location great location, within walking distance of downtown sites, restaurants, bars, FedEx Forum, room was very clean and up to date October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent front desk service!!!!!good dining room wait staff THIS HOTEL IS VERY WELL LOCATED IN THE DOWNTOWN AREA. FRONT DESK STAFF EXCELLENT,WILLING TO PLEASE! ROOM WAS PERFECT, BEDS GREAT, STAFF VERY ACCOMMODATING!! WOULD CERTAINLY STAY HERE AGAIN! October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced for a Holiday Inn I thought the hotel was good overall. I booked online and was willing to pay a little more because the location sounded like it was worth the extra money. After being there, I do not think the location was worth the price. Twenty bucks for valet parking (you pretty much have to use it; you can't park your own car in the HI lot) is pretty steep as well. There are other Holiday Inns in Memphis for a more reasonable price. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, central location The staff were all really lovely and helpful although the hotel is a little tired looking and could do with a freshen up. Room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was very disappointing, not a great choice and the staff here were very slow. Took over 10 mins to get some natural yoghurt and then it turned out to be vanilla. Greta location for all the sights, The museum of Civil rights is a Must October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The hotel staff was some of the most friendly & helpful we have experienced in years. From the valet to the restaurant, they could not have been more considerate. The location of the hotel is also great; within a few blocks of great restaurants & Beale St, and directly across street from the Peabody (ducks). Only complaints were one of the elevators being broken, a heater that only produced cool air, and a very small bathroom, but think that the first two are being addressed. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our First Visit to Memphis Our first trip to Memphis won't be our last. The staff was so helpful and warm. We had a great time. Loved the historic location and the view from our room. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adecuado Hotel bien ubicado y justo con lo ofrecido. El ascensor es muy lento October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great 3 nights! We stayed 3 nights at this hotel and had a wonderful experience. We were upgraded to an Executive King room, which was wonderful! It overlooked the City with two walls of windows. The room was at the end of the hallway, which meant that it was nice and quiet. The staff was wonderful to us. We got to Memphis a little earlier than we expected and tried checking in early, which was apparently too early. We were told that our room would be guaranteed by 4:00. At 4:00, we returned; however our room still wasn't ready. The front desk staff happily gave us two drink vouchers for their bar and told us it would be much longer...they were right, about 15 minutes later they found us in the bar and told us our room was ready and apologized for any inconvenience. It wasn't that big of a deal and we enjoyed a relaxing drink before checking in. We did have a little issue the first morning, as the fire alarms starting going off around 8:00 a.m. This was a little unnerving, being on the 10th floor, but they went off after a few minutes and everything was fine I guess, we never heard. My only complaint is when we went to check out. As soon as we got off the elevator, a staff member asked if we were checking out and I said yes, he asked if our car was valet parked and I indicated that it was. He asked for my ticket, took our luggage and told us he'd meet us out the side door with our car. We told him we were going to get a coffee and would be there. When we go to the side door, the staff member wasn't there, our luggage wasn't there and our car wasn't there. We waited a few minutes until the staff member arrived and he said "oh, we were looking for you guys, we put your luggage in your car" and motioned to a car across the lot, and walked away. Our car was nowhere around. Another staff member came by and asked my last name and asked what kind of car we had. I gave him both and he said he couldn't find our ticket. Finally, the young man came down the ramp with our car and the previous staff member #who took our luggage# came out and told us our luggage was already in our car and motioned to another car across the lot. I told him that wasn't our car and that THIS #the car being driven up by the younger man# was our car, and he questioned me as if I didn't know which car was mine. Well, come to find out he put our luggage in someone else's car! I'm so happy these people didn't leave before we did, otherwise we would've been without EVERYTHING! He didn't seem to think it was a big deal that they didn't bring us the correct car! All in all, it's just a snafu, but, if the owners of that car HAD left, it would've been a huge deal. I'm only writing this to ensure that the valet staff at the Holiday Inn are a little more careful when it comes to loading luggage and retrieving cars! All in all, we had a wonderful stay and will definitely return for a stay again next year. You can't beat the location, it's quiet, staff is wonderful and the beds are great! Thanks to everyone who made our stay one of the best yet! October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay In Memphis would highly recommend this location for anyone traveling through the area... October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to Beale St Room clean and comfortable. Minor problem with some construction noise when we wanted a nap after traveling all day. Hotel close to all the Beale street activities. I would stay there again if ever in Memphis. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Within walking distance of quite a bit Really enjoyed our stay here. Staff was extremely friendly. Valet parking was convenient - but you can find cheaper options nearby. The decor was a little outdated but I don't base my opinions on that alone. The airconditioner never really shut off the entire time - although we don't mind the noise to sleep. The beds were comfortable and the selection of hard and soft pillows are great. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay in an excellent location Have read many reviews of this hotel prior to our stay but have to say we had a fantastic 4 nights in Memphis. The hotel location is absolutely superb, close to everything and the room we had was very large with the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in. The hotel was clean and we never encountered any noise issues. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Would happily recommend and will stay again if in the area October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights sleep! The beds were so comfy and the pillows were a dream. Very comfortable hotel in a good location. Would stay here again. Highly recommended. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking I don't like the valet parking. The result was too much waiting time. October 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, shame about restaurant/bar the staff at this hotel are excellent and are trying very hard to compensate for the problems caused by outdated rooms/ equipment etc, The air conditioning is extremely noisy and had to be turned off to enable sleep resulting in room becoming too hot. With four people staying you would expect there to be enough towels etc, unfortunately this was not the case on either night. The bar/ restaurant appears to be run by another company as the staff were not what I would expect from a holiday inn. The food was average at best and the staff need to learn how to write down what is ordered instead of trying to remember and then get it wrong. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Close to everything you want or need to do if you're vacationing in Memphis! We were attended to in very high fashion. Our room was next door to the vending and ice machine, so it was a bit noisy. Other than that everything was great. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Beale Pleaseant enough, close to Beale Street. A little less expensive than others. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel freindly staff lovely hotel would stay here again without hesitation October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay. Need to update the A/C system, other than that everything else was very nice. September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OHIO 2 The stay was somewhat uncomfortable because the heater was broken or something we could never get warm in the room. I require heat for my arthritis. The heater didn't get hot. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very convenient for downtown activities This hotel is in walking distance (even for us older tourists) to many, if not most, of the downtown tourist attractions. The staff was most helpful and polite. There were 2 couples in our party with lots of luggage for a long 'road trip'. The staff took it all in stride. We came early in the day #before normal checkin# and they were still able to find us rooms quickly. The local info the staff provided was very helpful. They made our stay in Memphis very enjoyable. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service From the greetings parking the car; to checking out September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Right next to the legendary Rendevouz rib joint. Across the street from the historic Peabody hotel and a couple blocks away from the Blues Mecca of Beale St. Very accomodating staff and comfortable room. Highly recommended September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Excellent! I had a great time and was greeted by your friendly staff September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good sucurity The guardes lookedafter me and a lot of older people who did not like pan handlers September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This was a girls vacation to visit Graceland and Memphis, we really enjoyed our time there and learned a lot about Memphis. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time visitor Everyone we came in contact with was friendly and helpful. I thought this would have a free breakfast and they don't. It's good to know ahead of time. I should have checked. Thankfully there is a buffet offered off the lobby, for a fee. The gentlemen doing the valet parking were great! They were speedy and polite and helpful. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Valet Parking for Corvette!! This was the only drawback to an otherwise perfect experience. Enjoyed Beale Street but NOBODY else drives my car. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DOWNTOWN MEMPHIS EXCELLENT STAY! WOULD RECOMMEND HIGHLY. Thanks again to Trina and Jessie. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY Absolutely marvelous stay. Fourth year using this facility and has never been disappointed. September 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading