• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable fee of 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150 dollars for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Memphis Pink Palace Museum & IMAX Theater
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Peabody Place Entertainment & Retail Center
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Beale Street Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking around perimeter of hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:114
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TN701

Memphis Hotel's Amenities Delight Guests

Minutes from downtown Memphis and area attractions and surrounded by corporate neighbors, the Staybridge Suites® Memphis - Poplar Ave East hotel offers guests a convenient location and the comfort and amenities of an all-suite hotel. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Memphis International Airport (MEM) means you can take your mind off travel arrangements and focus on your trip.

The hotel's location in the East Memphis, TN
View More

Memphis Hotel's Amenities Delight Guests

Minutes from downtown Memphis and area attractions and surrounded by corporate neighbors, the Staybridge Suites® Memphis - Poplar Ave East hotel offers guests a convenient location and the comfort and amenities of an all-suite hotel. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Memphis International Airport (MEM) means you can take your mind off travel arrangements and focus on your trip.

The hotel's location in the East Memphis, TN Business Corridor provides easy access to area corporations such as International Paper, ServiceMaster and High-Tech Institute. With direct access to major highways, including I-240, I-40 and I-55, travel around the greater Memphis area is a breeze. The hotel's 24-hour Business Center provides self-service printing and faxing capabilities for guests, and a meeting room with high-speed Internet access is available, as well.

Leisure travelers also find plenty to enjoy with the hotel's location. Popular attractions in Memphis, TN, such as Graceland, Beale Street, the Rock-n-Soul Museum and the Children's Museum of Memphis, are within a short drive of the hotel's property.

This all-suite, east Memphis, TN hotel is the smart choice for business and leisure travelers visiting the area. Amenities such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a complimentary guest laundry facility and a free, daily breakfast buffet are standard at this hotel. Make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
This east Memphis hotel's location in the Ridgeway Business Center, combined with easy access to major interstates, makes it one of the most convenient hotels in the area for business travelers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk was helpful to find a place to eat. Surprised that the were two separate rooms. Very nice stay. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location - Poor Value The location of this Holiday Inn is perfect for our purposes but the beds are extremely uncomfortable, the price is higher than its competitors, our room was not cleaned even though we left the hotel in plenty of time for it to be done June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Time for new mattresses This was my third stay at this facility, primarily because it is a convenient location and I considered it a good value. Unfortunately, the mattress was worn out, the AC not efficient, and I couldn't get my morning coffee from either the in-room coffee maker, which wasn't working, or the lobby coffee service which emptied out quickly. It seemed slow and staff seemed too complacent. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No pool! The hotel is very convenient to the University of Memphis, and that is what sold us on staying there. Otherwise, we would have chosen a hotel with a pool and laundry facilities. We were surprised at the small size of the suite, but it worked for us, and we appreciated the micro and minifridge. I marked it down on cleanliness because the carpet was very dirty. We were on third floor, where a conference or banquet happened almost every evening, which provided entertainment for the kids. If you want a quieter stay, I'd suggest a different floor. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised accomadations The hotel was very beautiful.. interior looks like a museum. Tastefully filled with artifacts. trivia, pictures, and quotes. The sitting room is a huge plus included in the rate of the suite. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, All-suite hotel Enjoyed my stay and the convenient location. The suite was set up nicely and would be comfortable for a small family. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Thank you! The view was beautiful and the room was very nice! June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful clean hotel, bed too soft Overall stay was great. Bed was too soft, but I find that to be true of most hotels. Would stay here again in a heart beat. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great breakfast!! We spent a Friday night in the Holiday Inn-University of Memphis. We've stayed there several times and each time has been just fine. We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant. Very good - with an omelet station where you can have omelets made to your liking. Very good stay. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, comfortable bed and excellent service. I was very much pleased with the cleanliness, comfort, and service at your Hotel. I was made to feel like a king. I was there for my graduation, and you made it extra special. I will be back someday. Again thank May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, almost fantastic service The rooms were perfect, pillows super soft, and beds oh so comfortable. The lobby was a great place for my family to relax and hang out all afternoon. Everything was perfect. Except for one thing. We attended the graduation ceremony for the University of Memphis on Saturday at 10am. We got back to the hotel just a few minutes past 1pm and we were STARVING! We had 12 people, and were going to go through the buffet. Everything on the food line looked awesome. The restaurant worker seemed very reluctant to even talk to us when they told us that they stopped refreshing the buffet at 1pm. We told them that was not a problem at all, and that we could just eat what was there. But they were quite simply rude and unenthused with the idea of us staying. They acted like they just wanted us to go somewhere else so they could go home. So we went somewhere else to eat. Everything else was absolutely wonderful about our stay. But because of the restaurant workers, this hotel lost some business. May 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 No upgrade Used points, but no upgrades & no acknowledgment of priority club status. May 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disarray As I went to my room, I found visibly nasty laundry piled outside the door. Upon entry, I saw what I thought was a robe thrown over a chair and was afraid I'd keyed into a room that was still occupied. Thankfully, it wasn't. The "robe" was bedding from an unmade bed. There were dirty towels and washcloths piled in the bathroom and the tub had about three inches of standing dirty water. I went downstairs and the apologetic clerk assigned a different room and gave me a coupon for 2 free breakfasts, even though I was staying alone. When I asked for credit toward an evening meal, I was told that wasn't possible. When I finally reached the second room, I tried phoning the restaurant for room service; I reached the same desk clerk who said she could connect me but promptly disconnected me instead. By this time, I was ready to just call for pizza delivery but could find no telephone books in the room. And the "security tips" placard on the nightstand led me to believe that maybe that wasn't the best idea. So I walked back downstairs to the restaurant and placed my order for room service. The next morning I discovered the wall-mounted hair dryer didn't work. At checkout, a second desk clerk apologized, and, after negotiation, reduced my bill -- but only for the cost of one uneaten breakfast, not two. I will not recommend this establishment to friends, but will caution them to stay elsewhere if possible. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great House keeping Service, Nice Rooms, Quite Had room with separate sitting room and sleeper sofa. The beds were very comfortable, sleeper sofa was also comfortable. Need linens for the sleeper sofa as there were none in the room. One call to House keeping and they were there very quickly with everything needed and brought back an extra blanket. Real friendly. There is on onsite restaurant but not it is not open on Sunday, wish that was made clear up front. The room had a room service menu and that was it. No information on the hotel and it's facilities or the local area in the room, something that is oretty standard in most hotels. The front desk did provide a list of restaurants in the area that was very helpful. I will stay here again when in the area. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Holiday Inn Ever! I travel extensively for my job. 50% of the time, I'm on the road. My responsibilities are nation-wide, and since I stay at Holiday Inns exclusively, I see a lot of them. The Holiday Inn-University is, without a doubt, the best Holiday Inn that I've ever stayed at. It's a beautiful facility, far more contemporary than most of the hotels in the Holiday Inn group. My recent four-day stay was absolutely wonderful, from start to finish. I'd called ahead to arrange for the hotel's airport shuttle. My flights were delayed several times, but the hotel tracked their status and I couldn't believe it when I walked out of the airport and found the shuttle waiting for me, a welcome sight after a tedious day of travel. The driver even greeted me by name. BTW...both of the shuttle drivers that I encountered were absolutely wonderful. Either could host their own late-night TV show. The hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and attentive. They were happy, almost eager, to provide insight into the sights and activities available in Memphis. The housekeeping staff was courteous, conscientious and efficient. But the best part of my stay was the hotel's restaurant. It was far superior to any Holiday Inn in-house restaurant that I have experienced in the past. The dinner menu and the quality of preparation far surpassed my expectations. This was completely unexpected, as the hotel is situated in a city known for its dining. The prices were very modest, given the quality of the meal, a welcome change for one constrained by an employer's expense policy. Being without a vehicle and too tired to deal with a taxi or the hotel shuttle after a day in the field, I elected to eat dinner each evening in the hotel. The staff was friendly, attentive and above all, "chatty", which served as a catalyst for conversation among those dining in the restaurant. All of this made what would normally have been just one more boring hotel meal an enjoyable social experience. To those that may dine in the hotel's restaurant, here's a suggestion: Order the Nut-crusted Rack of Lamb! (It's unbelievable). If this isn't the best Holiday Inn on the planet, I would be very surprised. The Holiday Inn-University of Memphis should be the model upon which all Holiday Inns are based. If any of the hotel staff happens to read this review, please accept my sincere thanks for an absolutely wonderful stay. Trust me, I'll be back! April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place. Reasonable price I was pleased with my stay at this HI. I was close to other ,meetings I had, the room was very nice, clean and quiet. Food was good as well. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient location across from Un of Memphis We always stay at this Holiday Inn when in Memphis. The restaurant is excellent, the beds are very comfortable. My only complaint is no bellhops to help upon arrival. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I was wowed the moment I walked into the lobby. I had never stayed in such an elegant Holiday in hotel before. I had no Idea that this facility was not only a hotel but a cultural center. The Staff was impeccable, very courteous and friendly. My room, a two room suit was very nice and very quite even though it was on the first floor. The price of the room was very good as well I went to the Holiday Inn website and booked it. My company had a training class there and I was the instructor. The conference room was great, the food served during the meeting was a Tasty lunch ant the staff took very good care of my class. My Thanks to The Holiday Inn Memphis-Univ. Of Memphis for a wonderful stay and meeting. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Enjoyed our stay at HI Univ of Memphis. Easy to access the places I need to be in Memphis. Very clean and comfortable place to stay at a very reasonable price. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay Last week was our second stay in Memphis-Univ of Memphis. It was a very pleasant experience. The rooms are comfortable and clean and staff is excellent. I would certainly stay there again. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service and great room This was a very pleasant erexperience from the front desk personnel to the shuttle drivers thst took me over to the University. All the housekeeping staff were very accommadating. The food was great. The breakfast buffet is worth the price and the staff was great always smiling. Enjoyed the little grill too. Outstsnding burgers! The room was clean, comfortable anf quiet. The price was right it just made my stay for business very comfortable I can't thank you enough and I can't wait until this fall when I will be back! March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I ate at the in house restaurant, the Lamb plate I received was superb, completely above expectations. If you get a chance I fully recommend this facility March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and quiet room Our room was very clean and quiet. The hotel's proximity to midtown and the University of Memphis can't be beat. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Totally impressed with the cleanliness, friendliness and value of this Holiday Inn. The front desk was friendly and helpful and immediately recognized me as a PC Member. The room was comfortable and the bed great; We at the the Restaurant where service was top class and the food was probably the best I've ever had at a IHG brand hotel, let alone a Holiday Inn. We've decided that should we visit Memphis again, we will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn! February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique Facility This hotel is fantastic, not only does the facility have a unique layout, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant has excellent food with caring servers. Great value! February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Fantastic and Accommodations Convenient and Comfy I cannot say enough about the staff at this property. We stay often at this location and as you might expect, we are warmly welcomed every visit. But the entire team here cannot do enough for us. They are friendly, helpful and always go out of their way to make our stay there as comfortable as possible. I see more smiles on the staff faces than at my family reunions. Travel these days is not as fun as it used to be. But staying at this location is something we look forward to BECAUSE OF THE STAFF. The accommodations are ALWAYS clean and comfy. Unlike other hotels, the free internet access always provides a strong and usable signal. The beds are soft and comfy. The water pressure is strong and the temps get toasty. I wish this property and its staff could be picked up and dropped into every place that I travel... Thx! h January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay in Memphis! Thanks to the polite and knowledgeable staff at the Holiday Inn, University of Memphis, our stay was wonderful. Upon arriving, we were greeted by Drew, who graciously informed us of the hotel conveniences and city "must dos" for Memphis. All of the front desk clerks were very helpful throughout the week. Housekeeping was extremely courteous while making our stay clean and comfortable. The restaurant staff was the best! The food was excellent, and the wait staff was especially competent. A special thanks to the young engineering student for making our dining experience so pleasurable. I hope to come to Memphis again and plan to stay at the Holiday Inn. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Quiet Area, helpful front desk! will stay again!!! December 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs remolding! Our room was very outdated and the carpets needed to be replaced. The bed needed to be replaced as it sloped terribly into the middle. This is suppose to be a crown jewel for HI as it is the HI that honors Mr. K. Wilson the founder of HI. On the other hand the staff is very nice. The Thanksgiving giving dinner is wonderful and the location is great. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service! We had appointments at The University of Memphis so we were right across the street. The staff went above and beyond to make us comfortable and actually feel like family. We were able to get great service in the restaurant and great recommendations of other places to go. The shuttle was so convenient. We especially appreciated Brian, the night manager, who went way above and beyond to make us comfortable allowing early check-in and late check out because of our travel schedule. He truly made our experience great. We are considering sending our child to the U of M from several states away and this sort of kindness makes that decision much easier on parents. I would also recommend this hotel if someone wanted to see the city, then get away to a clean quiet comfortable place to make your home base, since it is not right in the chaos of of downtown. The neighborhood was comfortable and walkable too. November 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading