• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable fee of 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150 dollars for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Memphis Pink Palace Museum & IMAX Theater
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Peabody Place Entertainment & Retail Center
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Beale Street Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking around perimeter of hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:114
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TN701

Memphis Hotel's Amenities Delight Guests

Minutes from downtown Memphis and area attractions and surrounded by corporate neighbors, the Staybridge Suites® Memphis - Poplar Ave East hotel offers guests a convenient location and the comfort and amenities of an all-suite hotel. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Memphis International Airport (MEM) means you can take your mind off travel arrangements and focus on your trip.

The hotel's location in the East Memphis, TN
View More

Memphis Hotel's Amenities Delight Guests

Minutes from downtown Memphis and area attractions and surrounded by corporate neighbors, the Staybridge Suites® Memphis - Poplar Ave East hotel offers guests a convenient location and the comfort and amenities of an all-suite hotel. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Memphis International Airport (MEM) means you can take your mind off travel arrangements and focus on your trip.

The hotel's location in the East Memphis, TN Business Corridor provides easy access to area corporations such as International Paper, ServiceMaster and High-Tech Institute. With direct access to major highways, including I-240, I-40 and I-55, travel around the greater Memphis area is a breeze. The hotel's 24-hour Business Center provides self-service printing and faxing capabilities for guests, and a meeting room with high-speed Internet access is available, as well.

Leisure travelers also find plenty to enjoy with the hotel's location. Popular attractions in Memphis, TN, such as Graceland, Beale Street, the Rock-n-Soul Museum and the Children's Museum of Memphis, are within a short drive of the hotel's property.

This all-suite, east Memphis, TN hotel is the smart choice for business and leisure travelers visiting the area. Amenities such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a complimentary guest laundry facility and a free, daily breakfast buffet are standard at this hotel. Make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
This east Memphis hotel's location in the Ridgeway Business Center, combined with easy access to major interstates, makes it one of the most convenient hotels in the area for business travelers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! As we travel, we always watch for a Holiday InnExpress to spent a night, a weekend or a week. They are well kept, clean and the staff are pleasant and help. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent Stay This hotel is Marvelous! Everything from Checking in, to breakfast, to having to leave, this hotel excelled in every aspect. was greeted as an IHC rewards member and upgraded accordingly. Breakfast Buffet was great food, not the usual processed foods. Bed was very comfortable, and housekeeping was immaculate. Highly recommend staying here. The cost is a little more, but worth the cost July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff superb, but carpet filthy!!!! PLEASE GET NEW CARPET AND FIX BATHROOM EXHAUST FANS!!!!! Front desk staff were extremely knowledgeable, professional and friendly. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay This hotel is Marvelous! Everything from Checking in, to breakfast, to having to leave, this hotel excelled in every aspect. was greeted as an IHC rewards member and upgraded accordingly. Breakfast Buffet was great food, not the usual processed foods. Bed was very comfortable, and housekeeping was immaculate. Highly recommend staying here. The cost is a little more, but worth the cost. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED AND CLEAN ROOM THE ROOM WAS VERY NICE AND CLEAN. THE BED WAS THE MOST COMFORTABLE BED THAT I HAVE SLEPT ON IN A HOTEL IN A VERY LONG TIME. I GOT A VERY GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP AND I THANK HOLIDAY INN FOR THAT ALONE. VERY CLEAN HOTEL AND WELL KEPT. CUDOS TO THE STAFF OF THE HOLIDAY INN FOR DOING A JOB WELL DONE. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel Checkin clerks rude and eating fried chicken, the whole lobby smelled. All other staff very polite. I was there for a wedding, had to beg for my breakfast coupons which were part of the wedding party deal, kids and adults running and shouting in halls. An average hotel, nothing to set you apart from others. I should clarify room was very clean on check in, I asked for no service while I was there. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The bed sheets smelled used. Very bright floodlights right outside our windows stayed on all night. Linens need to be refreshed. The floodlights could go off at midnight or some such. June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor "lost and found" Amazingly what I know I left in the room was not there when I returned...expensive dresses. Poor response to handling it caused me to have to drive an extra 90 minutes back to the hotel for any kind of accountability. The young lady at the desk had a very rude demeanour not only to me, but also to another guest whom they had "over booked". June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip No additional comments. Stay was fine for work related business trip. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff and comfortable bed The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I was towing a trailer and encountered a problem with it and had limited tools on hand. After checking in, I asked if they happened to have any pliers I could borrow. They graciously tracked down the maintenance person and gave me their tool box and I was able to make the necessary repairs. Also the bed was very comfortable and the room was updated and modern. I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel This Holiday Inn did everything right. Very comfortable stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly staff Comfortable stay, clean room and an accommodating staff. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classy lobby and great location This hotel provided the most ideal location next to shopping and restaraunts. I was most pleased by the restaraunts staff for both our evening and breakfast meals. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Wolfchase Galleria The hotel is very nice, staff is great, rooms were nice, internet speed is my only complaint. I stayed on the 6th floor and the wireless speed was just ok. Plugged into the cable provided and it slowed down drastically. I went back to the wireless. I stayed again on the 4th floor, and the wireless was even slower, not even able to load certain pages completely. If internet speed is important to you, you might want to search elsewhere. Otherwise, a nice hotel with a restaurant and bar. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service This hotel was very nice the people at the front desk were very nice and i enjoyed talking to them about my problems. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and service was good Everything was good, would stay again. The only thing I noticed was shower curtain could have been fresher smelling, smelled a little musty. But over all was a great stay. Thank you June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some issues. Broken furniture unable to locate luggage cart carpet felt unclean June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Considerate Staff Considerate staff that went out of their way to accommodate our needs June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service courtious staff and very nice facility, pleanty of parking for vehicles with trailers... because its near the mall (you have to dirve throught the mall parking lot to get in) don't let that fool you... a very nice facility June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by subway Great I love my stay cant wait to come back thanks June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great hospitality I stayed here with my son while travelling to Houston. The staff were very courteous and helpful. The room was great, and the beds were very comfortable, The homemade blueberry and chocalate chip muffins in the morning were extremely delicious. If I travel back to Memphis, I will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable Wonderful location, practically anything your pallet desires in the way of food. Very convenient to I-40. Very clean establishment with a helpful staff! A must stay if accessing north or east Memphis area. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay Great place to wind down for a weekend the staff was excellent and the rooms perfect, beds very comfortable, breakfast was great . In all very nice place you will not be disappointed. Thank you Holiday Inn May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Excellent service from staff. Very clean and well equipped room. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again. This is a great hotel with great staff members in a great location. The only slightly negative thing I could say is the internet speeds need to be upgraded. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Memphis stay I used Reward points and was very smooth. Only thing being a Platinum member during check in I was given a 500 point coupon and told it would be added to by points balance. On check out different lady told me no.. we don't do that and threw the coupon to the side. I understand and don't mind policy if I used points to reserve the room.. although I also paid the $70 to use fewer points..but I don't get why one would tell me one thing and then on check out do another. I was on the 6th floor and as I came and went that evening I could pick out my room before I got to it because somebody left their glass in the floor near my door. That was odd. But other than that it was wonderful very nice location. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Wolfchase Absolutely wonderful staff, and Hotel. Hotel was beautiful, check in was fast and efficient, room was absolutely gorgeous. Only drawback was the sofa mattress was too thin and you could feel the springs in it, and it was stained in a couple of spots. The rest of the hotel and the stay was absolutely terrific. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Hospitality We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Exceptionally friendly hotel staff from the front desk to the wait staff in the dining room. Breakfast was tasty, although not as hot as we'd prefer, but good variety and the staff responded quickly. Good location in Bartlett, TN with many restaurants and good shopping close by. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The service at this hotel was excellent, as was the room. The breakfast buffet was reasonable and of very good quality. I would absolutely stay there again. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, but not so friendly staff. First upon check-in, I was promised 300 points for taking points vice their welcome package, yet to receive it. The next day was not bad, great breakfast. We then asked about a later check-out only to be told we have other guests checking in and there is no way. I get the check-in proceedings but to be rude and tell me your problems is not good business. Fix the front desk and I'l return. Thomas Hahn Gold Member April 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading