• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable fee of 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150 dollars for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Graceland-Home of Elvis Presley
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Memphis Pink Palace Museum & IMAX Theater
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Beale Street Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking around perimeter of hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:114
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TN701

Memphis Hotel's Amenities Delight Guests

Minutes from downtown Memphis and area attractions and surrounded by corporate neighbors, the Staybridge Suites® Memphis - Poplar Ave East hotel offers guests a convenient location and the comfort and amenities of an all-suite hotel. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Memphis International Airport (MEM) means you can take your mind off travel arrangements and focus on your trip.

The hotel's location in the East Memphis, TN
View More

Memphis Hotel's Amenities Delight Guests

Minutes from downtown Memphis and area attractions and surrounded by corporate neighbors, the Staybridge Suites® Memphis - Poplar Ave East hotel offers guests a convenient location and the comfort and amenities of an all-suite hotel. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Memphis International Airport (MEM) means you can take your mind off travel arrangements and focus on your trip.

The hotel's location in the East Memphis, TN Business Corridor provides easy access to area corporations such as International Paper, ServiceMaster and High-Tech Institute. With direct access to major highways, including I-240, I-40 and I-55, travel around the greater Memphis area is a breeze. The hotel's 24-hour Business Center provides self-service printing and faxing capabilities for guests, and a meeting room with high-speed Internet access is available, as well.

Leisure travelers also find plenty to enjoy with the hotel's location. Popular attractions in Memphis, TN, such as Graceland, Beale Street, the Rock-n-Soul Museum and the Children's Museum of Memphis, are within a short drive of the hotel's property.

This all-suite, east Memphis, TN hotel is the smart choice for business and leisure travelers visiting the area. Amenities such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a complimentary guest laundry facility and a free, daily breakfast buffet are standard at this hotel. Make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
This east Memphis hotel's location in the Ridgeway Business Center, combined with easy access to major interstates, makes it one of the most convenient hotels in the area for business travelers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff Member The young lady at the front desk when I checked in was great, corrected my mistake (booked into the wrong Holiday Inn site) and made all well! Thanks to her and a great hotel! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another good one As usual everything and everybody were great. It is a pleasure to stay in your hotel September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Contitnental Breakfast Very disappointed that they do not have a free continental breakfast like the Holiday Inn Expresses. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Cust. Svc. and rooms Location fun next to mall. Great bed, housekeeping, handicap shower. But, air conditioning cool air limited at night and had to get up and adjust several times. This happens in most hotels. But, due to hallway noise late into the night we got reduced fees! Great customer service. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything....excellent This hotel had the friendliest staff of anywhere I've stayed and I've literally been the world over. One night I was very tired from a long day of training (the reason for my stay#. I decided to take a chance and ordered a 12oz ribeye steak from the in-house restaurant #$24.00 with 2 sides included). The steak was cooked a perfect medium rare and the veggies were extremely fresh. Kudo's to your staff all around!! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and reasonably priced Warm, welcoming, friendly and comfortable at a reasonable price. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I have traveled for business for over 30 years & have stayed at many properties, mostly Marriott & Hilton and I was very surprised at what an excellent experience I had at Holiday Inn. I stayed there for 2 weeks & the food was excellent - much better than many high end hotels. The room was very comfortable & the staff very friendly. I highly recommend this property to anyone staying in the Memphis area. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Service Great, courteous service, very friendly and warm. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. A great place to stay at a good location. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing through Stayed here on my way to Nashville and was very pleased with everything about the motel! Two Thumbs Up!!!! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Busy Hotel I walked in and thought - oh no! The place was jam packed and I could only imagine the nightmare I was about to be in for 3 days. But to my pleasant surprise our stay was awesome! Great, quiet room, friendly staff, and plenty of room! The meeting room temperature was perfect, and staff courteous and helpful. Thanks for a great venue to hold our annual meeting! August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slow internet improvements Hello. I would gladly have given five stars overall, yet the major issue i see that may cause future concerns is how slow the wi-fi connection speed is. Second, i would recommend adding dvd capabilities on all rooms, not just suites. Thanks July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best . . . We had stayed here before and was very pleased, but this time around, it was only a notch above poor. There was a problem with ants, and the furniture was broken. Our family members had to be moved from their initial room and was given another sub-standard room. Admittedly, it was a busy weekend and the hotel was pretty much booked up or so we thought. We asked a staff member why the hotel was booked solid, since another family member was told no rooms were available, and was informed that there were still rooms available. That bit of news added to the overall disappointment of our stay. We booked 4 rooms with family members and two more were denied, and not sure why that happened. Breakfast was very good and a good value for the money but the coupons were not ready upon arrival and we had to request them more than once to get them. Cleaning service was very poor. We had to make the bed and clean it up on our own, despite the request for them to do so.We won't stay at this location again. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High Quality Some minor problems finding the hotel due to my error,however Will on staff corrected/directed me . Once there the stay from the beginning to the end was most enjoyable. No complimentary breakfast however, but still highly recommended! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice This is one of the nicest IHG properties I have ever stay in. The rooms are very nicely decorated and the suites are extremely nice. The only down side is no free breakfast, but the prices in the restaurant were reasonable. Neat display of original furniture from an early sixties Holiday Inn Room. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO EVERYONE. COURTESY FROM ALL EMPLOYESS WAS WAY BEYOND WHAT I EXPECTED. YOUR PEOPLE WENT OUT OF THERE WAY TO MAKE US COMFORTABLE FROM OUR TRAILER IN THE PARKING LOT TO OUR HARLEYS GETTING READY TO LEAVE IN THE MORNING. OUR GROUP WAS VERY WELL SATISFIED AND WE ALL WOULKD COME BACK AGAIN. THE BEDS WERE VERY SOFT. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Memphis area The best Hotel in Memphis, Tennessee. Great rooms and friendly service. A++++ July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only place to stay in Memphis This hotel is top-notch and sets that standard for the entire Holiday Inn brand. The staff is superb and the rooms are so comfortable you feel at home. The cable channel selection on TV in the room is outstanding and the restaurant is just excellence. You will not regret staying at this hotel. Have stayed here multiple times and the excellence is sustained at this property over time. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, food and room Very impressed with the hotel service, food, and room. One of the best Holiday Inn's that we have stayed at. Some Holiday Inn's have restaurant and beverage service. Holiday Inn EXPRESS does not. The food was better than most popular restaurants as well as the service. My husband had roasted veggie pasta (excellent) and I had a specialty salad. The hotel room was cold; temperature set at 71 which is cold even for summer, but temperature can be adjusted. Highly recommend. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! My family stays at this hotel every summer when we travel from Texas to New York. It is located in good, safe area close to other hotels, many restaurants and the mall. The hotel is always very clean and the staff is extremely friendly. We've never had any problems with anything not working or being worn or dirty. My only complaint is the restaurant means breakfast is not included in the room rate, which is usually a must for us when we travel. Despite that, we come back every year! Well worth the price to stay! July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service, Excellent Food, Wonderful Room I came to Memphis with my wife to work for 25 days. My stay at WolfChase Holiday Inn was perfect. The enire staff, from the front desk to the restaurant and kitchen staff to the room service was top notch. By staying so long at one time, it was easy to get acquainted. Everyone was wonderful and very helpful in getting us around the City, to special tourist spots, and shopping. I will be going to Memphis again and you can bet that we will be staying at WolfChase Holiday Inn, where we feel like family. Thank you. LyandLy June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and close to mall. We really like staying at the this hotel when we play ball at Cordova. It's close to the fields and as well as the mall! June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Road warrior report! One great hotel. Staff is excellent and provides the little extras you like on the road. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice, Very Clean Room and facility were very nice, and very clean. Pool & hot tub were very clean as well. Good location as well, easy in & easy out. Definitely will stay there again if I'm back in Memphis. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip May 2013 This is a very nice hotel. I stay here because of its proximity to my headquarters and to local restaurants. It is convenient, clean, and comfortable. This hotel is ideal for the business traveler and the family/recreational traveler alike. May 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but.... We enjoyed our stay. The hotel has nice facilities, is centrally located, and is a cut above the average. Room was clean with one glaring exception...the shower. If a hotel chooses to put tile in a shower/bath, they should resign themselves to regular cleaning of the grout. Nothing like worrying about athlete's foot every time you take a shower. The rest of the bathroom was fine, but this major fault would make me consider another hotel next time. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room terrible breakfast serve yourself breakfast ...cold food, tasted like it was old...great room and staff, clean room, people in dining room acted like they would rather be somewhere else. definitely the low point of the stay May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of My Favorites I travel within Tennessee on business and this is one of my favorite Holiday Inn locations. Front desk staff are very helpful and make it clear that priority club members are appreciated. Room upgrades are given, if available, and are very appreciated. An especially nice touch on my most recent visit was the complementary breakfast buffet for being a platinum priority club member. The food and service were great. Location is near the mall for those who like to spent time and money there. ;-) Lots of restaurants nearby. Facility gives government rates, which is very appreciated by those of us who work for the public. Keep up the good work! May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the place to stay in memphis This is a great hotel, I plan on staying here every time, nice safe location, close to shopping and food, can jump right on the highway... April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by here to stay in the memphis area This is a great hotel, I plan on staying here every time, nice safe location, close to shopping and food, can jump right on the highway... April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn---Safe Part of Memphis I have been staying here for a month and I have no complaints, the rooms are nice, it is a safe part of town with convenient access to any of the major highways. There are a lot of great places to eat with in walking distance. The only Con I can think of is that the internet is slow for my laptop, I tend to use the 4 G LTE on my phone instead.... April 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading