• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable fee of 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150 dollars for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Memphis Pink Palace Museum & IMAX Theater
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Peabody Place Entertainment & Retail Center
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Beale Street Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking around perimeter of hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:114
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TN701

Memphis Hotel's Amenities Delight Guests

Minutes from downtown Memphis and area attractions and surrounded by corporate neighbors, the Staybridge Suites® Memphis - Poplar Ave East hotel offers guests a convenient location and the comfort and amenities of an all-suite hotel. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Memphis International Airport (MEM) means you can take your mind off travel arrangements and focus on your trip.

The hotel's location in the East Memphis, TN
View More

Memphis Hotel's Amenities Delight Guests

Minutes from downtown Memphis and area attractions and surrounded by corporate neighbors, the Staybridge Suites® Memphis - Poplar Ave East hotel offers guests a convenient location and the comfort and amenities of an all-suite hotel. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Memphis International Airport (MEM) means you can take your mind off travel arrangements and focus on your trip.

The hotel's location in the East Memphis, TN Business Corridor provides easy access to area corporations such as International Paper, ServiceMaster and High-Tech Institute. With direct access to major highways, including I-240, I-40 and I-55, travel around the greater Memphis area is a breeze. The hotel's 24-hour Business Center provides self-service printing and faxing capabilities for guests, and a meeting room with high-speed Internet access is available, as well.

Leisure travelers also find plenty to enjoy with the hotel's location. Popular attractions in Memphis, TN, such as Graceland, Beale Street, the Rock-n-Soul Museum and the Children's Museum of Memphis, are within a short drive of the hotel's property.

This all-suite, east Memphis, TN hotel is the smart choice for business and leisure travelers visiting the area. Amenities such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a complimentary guest laundry facility and a free, daily breakfast buffet are standard at this hotel. Make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
This east Memphis hotel's location in the Ridgeway Business Center, combined with easy access to major interstates, makes it one of the most convenient hotels in the area for business travelers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Gathering Hotel is perfect location and a beautiful location. We love the bike trails behind the property and when visiting family in Memphis this is ideal. This was my grandson's first visit to the south and he is still talking about how nice everyone was and how the staff talked to him and made him feel important. We love this hotel October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Had wonderful accommodations, clean room with all the amenities we needed. Beds were comfortable & room was very clean. Girl at the desk the first night we arrived was very friendly, greeted us warmly, and was very attentive to any needs we had that night. She really set the stage for a pleasant stay. The hotel was about 20 min from the Graceland attraction but so worth the travel time. For our first time to Memphis, we felt we picked the best hotel to stay at. Would definitely stay here again! September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You have a home in Germantown, Tennessee You have a home in Germantown, Tennessee where you are treated like family. This place is called Holiday Inn Express and is located at 7784 Wolf Trail Cove. We were greeted with a smile by a knowledgeable front desk clerk who introduced himself as Steven. He set the tone as a place that cares enough to make the stay enjoyable. Check-in included more than details of price and room location. Steven made sure we knew how to access wireless internet, if we so desired. Details of wake-up call plus breakfast hours and location were offered. He made it clear that he was available to help as needed. He instructed us to simply dial zero from our room phone and ask for Steven if we needed anything. He wanted to be sure that everything was more than just ok. After giving us our room keys Steven offered each of us a cold can of soft drink or a cold bottled of water to enjoy as we relaxed in our room. Our room was clean with everything in working order upon arrival. Comfortable beds with a choice of pillows were much appreciated. Room lighting was well located. Small things, such as electrical outlets located on the lamp base, was a great and useful touch. Having a cordless room phone was an asset also. Hot shower water and towels of just the right thickness and size were appreciated. It may sound strange stating that the hair dryer worked. That is not true of all motels/hotels. However it was true of this one. The hair dryer worked. Housekeeping and maintenance staff kept everything clean and in working order. Needing some extra towels I checked to see if housekeeping was in the hall. When I peeked out the door, a gentleman asked if help was needed. Thinking that he was a part of the housekeeping staff, I asked if extra towels were possible. He assured me that it was possible and would take care of the situation. A few moments later Fred returned with towels. He inquired if anything else was needed. It was later in the day when I learned that Fred was not a part of housekeeping staff. He was the maintenance man. He showed that it didn’t matter if the guest’s need fell outside of his job role. He was willing to assist as needed. Michelle, “The Breakfast Lady”, treated us with extra kindness. Even though Michelle’s job duties kept her hopping, she treated each guest with a caring attitude. This impressed me. With calmness she carefully kept the breakfast area clean and appealing. Refilling the variety of foods was flawlessly completed. Hot foods were served hot and cold foods were served cold. There were too many choices to list. No matter your breakfast preferences, there was food available to give a great start to the day. Even though preparing and serving food can be a tiring job, Michelle exhibited a joyful caring attitude. She made guests feel “at home”. Not many people in Michelle’s position accomplish the “at home” attitude in a motel/hotel breakfast setting. Michelle was the exception. She cared that guests were treated well. By the way, I loved the flowers on my tray. It was a touch that made me feel extra valued as a guest. Holiday Inn Express is the place to stay when in Germantown, Tennessee. You will not regret it. The location is 7784 Wolf Trail Cove in Germantown, Tennessee. Stayed September 2013, traveled with family September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Driving Directions Directions on your website could be improved.Coming from Nashville I was told to exit 16A Germantown Parkway then turn right on Wolf Trail Cove.Wolf trail cove is about 5 or so miles from exit.It could have been helpful if this information was included.On a very busy parkway such as this where the street signs are not that visible( in Nashville they are located on a wire hanging in the middle of the street,here they are on a corner and not very visible) it was very frustrating and at one point could have caused me to wreak me car.If your instructions would have included exit 16A Germantown Parkway,go straight about 5 or so miles,that would make a big difference especially to someone unfaimiliar with the area. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Quiet Hotel The hotel had a friendly and helpful staff. And my room was very spacious and immaculate clean. The continental breakfast didn't have much to chose from. Other than that, I totally loved this hotel, and most definitely will stay there again! September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT!! I am a regular at this location whenever I travel to the Memphis or West TN area. It is centrally located between various food locations and shopping yet not overwhelmingly busy with traffic. When I have to plan a business trip this is the first hotel I think of. The owners Rick and Hemmy are always very welcoming and accommodating. Their staff always remembers you from your last visit and are quick to greet you by name. As for the rest of my travel season, I am booked at the Holiday Inn and Suites - Germantown in Memphis, TN. -Returning Valued and Appreciated Customer September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bedand great service Very Pleasant and clean environment. The lady that serves Breakfast is wonderful... She made us fill at home. She deserves a raise. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Affordable, comfortable with very pleasant staff. We had a last minute change of hotels because our first pick was not allergy friendly. We enjoyed our stay and it was much closer to Shelby Farms Park....Labor Day weekend - 2013....Thank You Holiday Inn Express! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always good... Good location Very clean Very nice staff Great value August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service The staff at the hotel were all very welcoming and attentive to our needs. We have truly never experienced such a warm welcome from any hotel before. Mr. Patel has excellent customer service skills and seemed genuinely concerned that all our needs were met. He is a great "first impression" person. He pointed out all the amenities and safety precautions as well as recommended a wonderful place for dinner. Thanks to him our visit was a memorable one and we will definitely stay there again. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice I came to Memphis to surprise my mother and I this was a very very comfortable place to stay. Very Clean the staff at front desk was very nice and I love talking with the lady that makes all the the breakfast in the morning. (She states she cooks it with love since its prepared) it was just a very warming comfortable stay and I will be staying there the next time I come to visit. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff When I checked in, Jessica was the one who welcomed me. She was very friendly and answered the questions that I had. One thing that I wish could have been better was the pancake machine. It was not working correctly. I'm not sure if it was just staff error as far as not knowing how to use the machine correctly or if there was actually an issue with the pancake machine. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Beds were comfortable and room was nice and big. If we are ever in the area again we will stay there again August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newer Crisp and Clean Property was newer, well maintained, large group arrived during our stay and it was a bit noisy but staff accommodated a move to a higher floor. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly Nice new location close to shopping and downtown . Perfect spot as a base to explore the area August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Church Youth Revival We stayed here for 3 days and 3 nights when we came to Memphis for a Youth Revival. The hotel and staff were very accommodating and welcoming. We had a fantastic stay. The breakfast was hot and delicious and provided a variety day to day. The area was very quiet and felt safe. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It kept 16 children and 6 adults satisfied the whole time. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fun place Loved the staff. Breakfast was good. My family and I will absolutely stay at this hotel again. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! This Hotel was very nice, great atmosphere, and great customer service. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay July 22nd 2013 If you want a nice place to stay....this hotel is situated in a good location where many restaurants are close by. Easy access to highway and a great price. My first trip ever to Memphis was during this visit and I had 3 choices for HIEX'S, I am glad I stayed here. If you travel often as I do, you want/need a computer center occasionally, a clean place, a safe place and if the restaurant selection is close by, all the better. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay Whenever we are in the area we always stay at this hotel. I would recommend this to everyone July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, great service, musty non-working air conditioner We stayed here twice on our trip to and from Pigeon Forge. Our first room was better than our second room. The air conditioner wouldn't work in our second room, and there was a musty odor coming from the fan. The staff was wonderful and tried to fix our air. They offered to move us to another room. We thought we had the air conditioner working, so we didn't move, but it went off again during the night. Our only other complaint is that the air conditioner in the work out room didn't seem to be working either. We attempted to lower the temperature, but it didn't work. A fan might be nice in there also. Other than that, our stay was very comfortable. The room and bathroom was clean and tidy. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was great! July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exemplary customer service I'm picky about where I stay. But when I find the right hotel, I will always return. I have been staying here 5 to 6 times a year for the last 5 years. Rick and Hemmy and the rest of the staff are always accommodating to my quirky requests. And they keep a smile on their face. The rooms are well appointed, clean and fresh. I wouldn't stay anywhere else and recommend this to anyone who wants a relaxing and nice place to stay. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family trip Nice hotel. Convenient location. Nice staff. Would recommend this hotel. I would only recommend better lighting in bathroom when it comes to a lady putting on makeup. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and helpful staff.. Kind of out of the way but a nice place to stay. Not convinent to any freeways or to downtown. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL / GREAT PLACE TO STAY We stayed at this hotel from June 29 thru July 3.Our room was very nice and always keep clean.The bathroom was always spotless. breakfast was very good.We had no complaints.The parking lot and grounds were the cleanest I have ever seen at a hotel.The employees were always friendly and gave us information when we asked.Will stay at this hotel again. E. Miller July 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend I am faithful to the IHG brand when at all possible but I will not be staying here again. There was an odd smell when I walked into the lobby. I checked in and was given a room by the elavator (which I do not like to be by). I went into the room and it was hot and very musty smelling. I went back to the desk and the lady was nice enough to change me to another room that was not by the elevator. This room also smelled musty and the decor was dated and worn. The linens were clean and the bathroom was good size. The air conditioner also worked very well in my room. There was some type of oil that had been put on the table and it got on some of my belongings. Breakfast was typical holiday inn food. The pool was on the small size but did not look clean (water was rather cloudy). All in all, not a place where I will be a repeat customer. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast staff I thoroughly enjoy breakfast, the staff is wonderful after speaking with Michelle I think when I decide to leave my present job for retirement I think I would like to be a breakfast hostess at a Holiday Inn Express. Great staff all around. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Chose this hotel because of the reviews and they were exactly right. The hotel was quiet, clean, and new. The front desk person recommended an excellent BBQ restaurant for dinner and it was excellent. Thank you for a wonderfully experience. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our home away from home The Holiday Inn Express in Germantown is always our first choice when we come to Memphis. We're welcomed with a friendly smile, and enjoy a good night's sleep in our comfortable bed. With hot coffee and breakfast ready every morning, we truly felt like one of the extended family. Great service with clean, spacious rooms at a great rate. What's not to love? June 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor manager We were there for two nights. The first night was a nightmare! The manager, who greeted us and assign our room was very pleasant at that time. He put us in a room across the hall from a loud party. We were unable to sleep until after midnight when the party finally wound down. When we complained to the front desk the party members came out into the hall talking loudly about the people who complained about their party. Later they used a microphone to announce bingo. When we talked to the manager he never once said he was sorry. Clearly it was only about the money. He wanted someone in that room paying and he did not care about their comfort. A good manager would have put the party go-ers in the rooms near the "party room". And he wasn't even nice about it. I recommend avoiding this hotel. I plan to never stay there again. June 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading