• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable fee of 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150 dollars for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Memphis Pink Palace Museum & IMAX Theater
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Peabody Place Entertainment & Retail Center
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Beale Street Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking around perimeter of hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:114
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TN701

Memphis Hotel's Amenities Delight Guests

Minutes from downtown Memphis and area attractions and surrounded by corporate neighbors, the Staybridge Suites® Memphis - Poplar Ave East hotel offers guests a convenient location and the comfort and amenities of an all-suite hotel. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Memphis International Airport (MEM) means you can take your mind off travel arrangements and focus on your trip.

The hotel's location in the East Memphis, TN
View More

Memphis Hotel's Amenities Delight Guests

Minutes from downtown Memphis and area attractions and surrounded by corporate neighbors, the Staybridge Suites® Memphis - Poplar Ave East hotel offers guests a convenient location and the comfort and amenities of an all-suite hotel. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Memphis International Airport (MEM) means you can take your mind off travel arrangements and focus on your trip.

The hotel's location in the East Memphis, TN Business Corridor provides easy access to area corporations such as International Paper, ServiceMaster and High-Tech Institute. With direct access to major highways, including I-240, I-40 and I-55, travel around the greater Memphis area is a breeze. The hotel's 24-hour Business Center provides self-service printing and faxing capabilities for guests, and a meeting room with high-speed Internet access is available, as well.

Leisure travelers also find plenty to enjoy with the hotel's location. Popular attractions in Memphis, TN, such as Graceland, Beale Street, the Rock-n-Soul Museum and the Children's Museum of Memphis, are within a short drive of the hotel's property.

This all-suite, east Memphis, TN hotel is the smart choice for business and leisure travelers visiting the area. Amenities such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a complimentary guest laundry facility and a free, daily breakfast buffet are standard at this hotel. Make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
This east Memphis hotel's location in the Ridgeway Business Center, combined with easy access to major interstates, makes it one of the most convenient hotels in the area for business travelers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for family overnight stay Found the hotel online at a descent price. Location was Ok .....having shuttle service was nice! Parking rate was reasonable at $17.00. Staff was very friendly. Our shuttle driver suggested a very good place for BBQ. We would stay again! April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable Staff First time to Memphis. Arrived in town the day NCAA tournament finishing up. They suggested we take the trolley to get a feel for city. Amanda called us before the ride was over told us room ready. Checking in with Erica and she gave us suggestions for local food and historical things to see that arent as well known. The shuttle service was great. Drivers very friendly and helpful with suggestions, became very fond of Cleo. They found out it was our anniversary and sent fruit and cheese plate to the room. I would stay here again. Really made us feel special. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Room was clean, bed was comfortable, and breakfast buffet was great. Most the staff was very pleasant and helpful except the bartender at night. She seemed very grumpy and like it was bother to her that people showed up. March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible staff when checking in Check in is at 4:00 p.m. and we arrived at 3:30. We were advised that there were no rooms ready. We were fine with that. We were advised that they would call me on my cell phone when a room was ready. No reason to call me, I was sitting in the bar. Anyways at 4:45 will still had no room and friends of our checked in and got there room right away. We had to go back up to the front desk and ask why we didn't have a room yet. And we were informed that we must have had different rooms. No we didn't. We had the same kind of room. I had my reservation for weeks in advance. After the the lady helping us found a room by checking floor to floor, we got in our room about 5:20. We had to rush after that because we had dinner reservations for 6:00 p.m. I felt that the staff could have done a better job. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super comfortable and the staff were so friendly! Truly enjoyed my stay - the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed super comfortable! And i had an awesome view! Would highly recommend this property for business or pleasure! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! This is the second time we stayed at the Crown Plaza Downtown. Both times were for the Farm and Gin Show. We enjoyed our stay ther very much both times. Last year the staff were soo nice and helpful, we decided to stay there again this year. The only thing i wish could have been different would be that last year we went just my hysband and I. This year we invited family to come along. 4 rooms were booked several months ahead of time, but only 2 were on the same floor and ther were no rollaway beds availble the first night. But they got them for us the second. I guess that would be my fault for not specifing. But still, all the rooms were very clean and comfortable, and quiet. Parking was not bad either, Have paid much more at other hotels before. Great breakfast. Waitress was very helpful placing all 9 of us together. Thanks!Shuttle service and valet very nice also. Thanks for a great stay. Hope to see you'll again next year! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation The staff were exceptional and very helpful. Had a problem with my room reservation and they were very quick to resolve this problem. March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and thats all. Where to start, door knob was broken. Had to go back down to get the key reprogrammed. Large cracks in the wall. No hot water with very small stream out of shower. Nothing but snow on the TV and all wires exposed under the table. Trash in the pools. Overall run down facility. 1 star at best. Have pictures to prove if mgmt would like to see. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy with Hotel We stayed on the 10th floor.. view was great...clean room, hot shower, internet, mini fridge.. all good... a very comfortable bed... trolley & bus pass , gets you anywhere for $3.50 all day pass.. I was there for the Blues Challange (didnt make the cut) but hey, we had fun...They even let us check out late (2.00pm) at no extra cost ..Its not like im a world traveler, but I thought the stay was great.. February 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Compensation The entire hotel woke up to no water. No water...period. I realize that things like that happen, but at least compensate your guess by not charging the arm and leg you do to park or give them an extended checkout, which we were told ,could not happen. Those are things you CAN do, to compensate your guest for not even being able to shower or use the bathroom!! Water was still off when we checked out at 11:30. January 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I should have prepared for a camping expedition The hotel is in the center of all the attractions and the staff at the front desk and valet were very friendly and helpful. However, I was very disappointed with the noise and lack of water. While booking online I chose the quiet floor option but what I received was far from quiet. The front desk clerk informed me that quests staying in the hotel were attending a youth volleyball conference but not to worry because my room was not on the same floor as those guests. I laid down for a nap around 7 pm and was awakened several times by kids running and talking in the hall. I left my kids at home so that I could rest quietly. In addition, I was awaken again the following morning by a very loud conversation that was taking place between the cleaning staff and quests which seemed to be directly in front of my door. I decided to get out of bed and get my day started after I concluded that the hallway conversations would not allow for sleeping in. Once out of bed I found there was no water inside the hotel. I called the front desk and was informed that there was a water line rupture and that Crowne was not issuing partial refunds because it was a city related issue. Using baby wipes and brushing my teeth with bottled water was a major inconvenience as I was not prepared to “rough it”. While I do understand that the busted pipe that caused the issue is owned by the city, I did pay Crowne Plaza for full service. January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Meh The kind employees did not make up for the $17 daily parking fee and blah food. Also, asking us to pay more for a quiet room was a little ridiculous. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and all employees are there to serve the guest! I wish I knew the name of the housekeeper responsible for our room, but I do not. She was awesome. Our waitress, Cora was caring, concerned and did an excellent job of serving us. Our stay at the hotel was a very good experience. The hotel is in a very good location near Beale Street and St. Jude. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The little things matter This was the first stay I was charged for water for me and my wife. Also we had friends who we made reservations for and they were not able to even get us on the same floor. As a platinum member who made this reservation 2 months in advance I would have thought this was possible. Finally the hotel called us a cab to go to the airport. The cab was nasty and the driver didn't use a meter therefore overcharging us for the ride. We know because we took a cab from the airport and it was much less. Scheduling thru the hotel should have assured us better transportation. January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud!!! This was the loudest room in which I have ever stayed. That includes hotels in most of the big cities of the world and a few combat areas. The rooms overlooking the elevated truck route should be only used if there is a sellout of the other side rooms and then after warning and at a discount. Perhaps double or triple paned windows would help. We picked the CP because of its luxury reputation and because we needed a good nights sleep. Instead we got endless traffic noise that only allowed sleep in the early morning hours. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Its been about 1 year since I had business in Memphis, TN. I see that the hotel has the same front desk clerks ......always very happy, helpful and polite. Thanks for the hospitality! December 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfection. We stayed at the Crowne during the St. Jude Memphis Marathon Weekend. It was great! Family friendly hotel. Free shuttle to Beale Street. Friendly and helpful staff. Awesome! The only reason that I didn't give a 5 star review is because I was double charged for parking (and that was corrected as soon as it was discovered) and I was double charged for room service (still waiting on the correction to show up in my account). They were extremely apologetic and corrected this issues as soon as they were found. And to be fair, it was during an ice storm when most of Memphis was without power, so I understand if they were have computer issues. No biggie! Great stay! Highly recommend! Booking this hotel again for the marathon in 2014. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time in Crown Plaza Hotel in Memphis I enjoyed the Crown Plaza Hotel! I liked the "free shuttle' ride to different cultural attractions. and I thought the food was good. I was disappointed with the internet wireless service because it kept going offline. Also, there were "multiple" connections points of different strengths. Also, I was disappointed with the room heating control switch; it did not work. It was cold in Memphis and my room never warmed up -- I had to open my door to let heat in from the hallway. I got in bed and covered up in the blanket so it turned out OK -- I should have complained to management. Oh well .... overall I enjoyed the beautiful Crown Plaza hotel! November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff eager to make our experience better Our first night on 3rd floor, the room had a water leak which dripped all night in the toilet, the guests next door were very loud and the bed sheets were scratchy. The next morning we mentioned these things to the desk clerk and she immediately offered us a different room and moved us to the 10th floor. There our room at the end of the hallway was quiet with no plumbing drips and the bedsheets were soft and comfortable. If both nights had been like our second night we would have easily ranked everything 5-excellent. The best part of our stay included a visit to a nearby restaurant, Monsieur DeMarcus, which is a newly opened French cuisine whose chef prepares exquisite crepes, both savory and sweet, as well as delicious salads and soups and a favorite, shrimp and grits. His homemade beignets were "melt in your mouth" delectable. We enjoyed our late afternoon lunch so much on Saturday we went back for Sunday brunch. Delicious! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendliness Everyone from front desk to shuttle driver and the gentlemen who retrieved our car from parking were just wonderful. The shuttle bus driver was helpful in getting us just where we wanted and very quickly. The ONLY person who fell a bit short was the lady who was serving at about 9:00 or so at the bar/restaurant on Friday night. Not very anxious to please! November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and van driver personnel was great but the room was not too clean AND THE BED WAS VERY UNCOMFORTABLE November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Good I thought this would be a great place to stay and expected more since it was a Crowne Plaza. I was impressed with the check-in process. When we arrived, the person checking guests in was tied up and after a few min. wait the night manager said she would check us in. That was the best part of the stay. Room did not have a very fresh smell. There were only two towels in the bathroom and had to call for more. I took a shower that night and then did not have a blow dryer in the room to dry hair. Called down to housekeeping to see if I could get a hair dryer and was told there should be one in the cubby hole under the sink. I checked again and there was not a hair dryer or a cubby hole. Called back to housekeeping and told them this and after about 30 min. they brought me a hair dryer. The bad thing is the hair dryer did not even work. I gave up and just went to bed with my hair wet! I reserved a room on the quiet floor and don't know why it is called a quiet floor, because it is definitely not quiet. Traffic noice because of the interstate and the walls seem to be pretty thin. We had to get up early to catch the train, so needless to say, we did not have a very good nights rest. I really expected more for the price that I paid for this room. Don't think I will stay here again. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to downtown Only a 5 min walk to downtown and 15 mins to Beale St. Great breakfast for purchase. Tons of space for paid parking October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Noisy I paid extra to reserve a room on the so called "quiet floor". Unfortunately the room was facing toward I-40. The noise from the highway was unbelievable. After 2 nights of trying to sleep through this I complained to the front desk. They initially told me there were no rooms available on the opposite side of the building but that they could send a pair of ear plugs up to my room. After waiting 10 minutes for the earplugs, which never arrived, I went down to the front desk where they suddenly changed their story and agreed to switch me to the opposite side of the hotel which was much quieter I realize this hotel is located in a downtown area and a certain amount of noise is unavoidable. If nothing can be done to dampen the sound from the highway the least that you can do is stop referring to the rooms as being on the "quiet floor" October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken Heat, Bad Service I've stayed at this hotel often over the years, but it is going downhill. The last time I was here, my heat didn't work. The complimentary shuttle they claim to have wasn't actually running at dinner time when we needed it. The staff was not even slightly apologetic about either problem. We we were second in line when we came to check in, but the staff helped two people in line behind us (who were of the same race as the staff) before acknowledging us. When the front desk didn't give me my rewards club member "welcome bag" at check in, and I asked about it, she told me they were out of the ones for my "base level members" and I wasn't a high enough priority to get the one saved for the next reward level up. The bag itself wasn't a big deal (although couldn't they have just taken out whatever extra goodies the next level received in their bags), but the condescension was uncomfortable. The hotel is pretty and clean and the beds are comfortable, but the worst part was the bad service we got from the front desk staff this time. We reported our heating issue to two different people in order to get it fixed, but neither one of them was apologetic. A maintenance guy eventually got it to blow hot air, but it was making such an awful noise that we had to turn it off during the middle of the night to get to sleep. When we reported the noise issue upon our check out, he didn't seem to care or offer to do anything for us. When the courtesy shuttle was finally running, it arrived to pick us up 10-15 minutes after the driver promised. When it whizzed by us, and when I called to let the driver know he had missed us, he informed us that it was our fault because we were on the wrong side of the street, even though he had not told us which side of the street to stand on and it was a one-way street, so it shouldn't have mattered whether he pulled over to the left or right curb. There were probably 5 instances of staff being rude or unexpectedly unapologietic for mistakes. Add it up, and I'll probably stay somewhere else next time. October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Totally underwhelming First, I am always offended when a hotel charges additional fees for parking. There would be no need for me to get the hotel room if I was within walking distance from my home. The room was not very clean. When I tried to use the blow dryer, it was covered in make-up hand prints. I left it on the bathroom counter thinking maid service would correct the crud but they just wrapped the cord around it and put it back under the sink. We reported to the front desk that TV remote was not working and that too was not corrected. At the time of booking we provided our IHG Rewards Club information but were not credited for the stay or welcomed as members. All in all, I've had far better experiences at Holiday Inn Express. I thought The Crown Royal was supposed to be a higher end establishment. What a shame. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel for business or pleasure Staff very friendly and informative. On a scale of 1-10 I give this location a 7. Internet was slow, only had analog television signal which was odd because the TV's were digital. Sounds like the franchisee is saving a few bucks not allowing the cable company to send a digital signal. Hotel was safe and just 1 block from the convention center and also the trolley cars which can take you up and down main street to a variety of restaurants and Beale street. Also, when in the bathroom, I could hear the room next to me through the vent clear as day from the vent. If you looking for a hotel in the area for under $200 a night, this is a good choice. No real business center, just 2 PC's out in the open near the restaurant. Printer was out of ink. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, noisy hotel This was probably the loudest hotel I've ever stayed in. It began with the other guests running up and down the hallway around 11 pm, but once that stopped the mechanical noises of the hotel were overwhelming. I don't know if it was because my room was close to the elevators, but the constant grinding throughout the night made it difficult to sleep. The a/c was also louder than loud. I ended up turning the unit down to LOW but it still kicked on every 15 minutes with a grinding sound before evening out and working well. The "city view" was also not much of a view, so don't waste your money on that upgrade. The location left a lot to be desired. It was my own fault for assuming that a "Downtown" hotel would be near the downtown tourists would want to see, but not knowing the area I assumed that it wouldn't be a mile away from tourist attractions with a not so nice walk between the two. It's a great hotel if you're just planning on sleeping and don't mind ear plugs. It served me well on a business trip, I wouldn't spend my own money to stay there, though. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service, air conditioner issue The room was very comfortable, but the air conditioner never quite keep the room at a nice level of comfort. It would come on and the room would cool down; however, the temperature would go way up before it came back on. October 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Laundry service I placed my shirts to laundry service, but they lost my shirts. I complaimed it to front desk but they stated they didn't receive my shitrs. They said they will keep to find them but no response stii now. I received the notice from my co-worker who stayed at the different room that he received my shitrs today. I had to buy new shirts because I didn't have any shirts for my business and my co-worker has to send my shirts from California to Georgia. And also bath room made a strange noise every 10 minutes. It is my worst experience. October 10, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading