• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable fee of 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150 dollars for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Memphis Pink Palace Museum & IMAX Theater
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Peabody Place Entertainment & Retail Center
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Beale Street Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking around perimeter of hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:114
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TN701

Memphis Hotel's Amenities Delight Guests

Minutes from downtown Memphis and area attractions and surrounded by corporate neighbors, the Staybridge Suites® Memphis - Poplar Ave East hotel offers guests a convenient location and the comfort and amenities of an all-suite hotel. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Memphis International Airport (MEM) means you can take your mind off travel arrangements and focus on your trip.

The hotel's location in the East Memphis, TN
View More

Memphis Hotel's Amenities Delight Guests

Minutes from downtown Memphis and area attractions and surrounded by corporate neighbors, the Staybridge Suites® Memphis - Poplar Ave East hotel offers guests a convenient location and the comfort and amenities of an all-suite hotel. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Memphis International Airport (MEM) means you can take your mind off travel arrangements and focus on your trip.

The hotel's location in the East Memphis, TN Business Corridor provides easy access to area corporations such as International Paper, ServiceMaster and High-Tech Institute. With direct access to major highways, including I-240, I-40 and I-55, travel around the greater Memphis area is a breeze. The hotel's 24-hour Business Center provides self-service printing and faxing capabilities for guests, and a meeting room with high-speed Internet access is available, as well.

Leisure travelers also find plenty to enjoy with the hotel's location. Popular attractions in Memphis, TN, such as Graceland, Beale Street, the Rock-n-Soul Museum and the Children's Museum of Memphis, are within a short drive of the hotel's property.

This all-suite, east Memphis, TN hotel is the smart choice for business and leisure travelers visiting the area. Amenities such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a complimentary guest laundry facility and a free, daily breakfast buffet are standard at this hotel. Make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
This east Memphis hotel's location in the Ridgeway Business Center, combined with easy access to major interstates, makes it one of the most convenient hotels in the area for business travelers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great service Fantastic stay, all the staff really made an effort to make sure our time at the Plaza was a great experience . Special mention to Ken, Reg, & Cleo, who really went the "extra mile" to make our stay special. Also the shuttle service was a great help & appreciated. Hope to get back some time. June 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Accounting Nightmare Hotel is fair, but their bookkeeping is terrible. They billed everyone in my party an add'll night for not showing up yet we were there and they billed us for the regular nights as well. We were running late to the airport so i advised the group to clear up later. Later I found out I was billed in error as well when reconciling my expenses. I also determined that they added parking expenses to my folio after I checked out so my receipt was wrong therefore causing me to have to call and get a new receipt. The people at the desk suggest that no one can help on the weekend and that I have to call back thru the week and contact their accounting department. What a hassle. Best just to pick another hotel then to have to deal with these people. I wonder how many times they get away with charging people extra and it isn't caught. Sad they do business this way. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF 1st CLASS!!! I want to say THANK YOU to every single staff member that helped with every area of our stay. The ladies at the front desk and Management were very kind, sweet and personable… They made sure we were taken great care of. They even moved us into an INCREDIBLE ROOM. I wish i could remember all their names. The man that brought us extra towels and bedding, the security men. I believe we received excellent service and help from every single staff member that we came in contact with, even the valet, even though he didn't park my truck… THANK YOU AGAIN CROWNE PLAZA MEMPHIS HOTEL STAFF, yalll were BOMB!!!!!! THanks again. (They all deserve raises) :-) June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Limu Convention I recently stayed here for our Limu live convention and the first night was great except my room did not have a refrigerator and was told not all rooms have them and they didn't have one available. I loved the little extra of the foot rubs and oils but didn't receive another one for second night and had used them the first night. This was a bonus with all the walking and being on our feet. Disappointed in this but overall the stay was great and would recommend this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful except for the refrigerator incident. Room service was awesome and the food was much better than expected!! I am a rewards member but that didn't make a difference and my points were not added. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice upgrade without asking Staff was very helpful good location to get around downtown if you dont mind a walk, I walk to Beale then take a cab back no problem. The parking is over priced I think it should be free for IHG® Rewards Club Members June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I would like to say how welcoming the staff were and this continued throughout my stay. All members of the staff including maintenance shuttle drivers and restaurant were exemplary in their helpfulness and service. I would not hesitate in returning for a holiday again. I would like to say a special thank you to...Reg - Cleo - Sharon - Cynthia - Ken - Amanda and Jasmine who were just a few of the wonderful people that made my holiday special. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cashed in IHG pionts reward so accommodating about 2 different people arrivals, great quiet room, great staff,every one welcoming, great qwik breakfast.easy to get car. cheap to valet.;;;;;a lll so smooth operation.very pleased June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend in memphis The hotel was very nice, I have no complaints whatsoever. I loved the shuttle bus! It was free and very convenient if spending your time downtown. I do however feel like the parking price was a little steep. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Well Worn Hotel The room was comfortable and reasonably quiet, but in spite of a recent paint job the room was well worn. For example the electrical outlets in both lamps in the room were so worn out they wouldn't hold a phone charger. The only other available outlet was in the bathroom. Also, the wifi signal was so weak it was completely unusable. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was nice and friendly. The hotel was nice and clean. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were very clean and the bed very comfortable If we are ever back in Memphis, TN. I feel sure we will stay here. You couldn't ask for a better staff and the restaurant here was Great! Hope to stay sometime very soon. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The lady that checked us in, Ms. Lakenya, is the reason I would stay at this hotel again. She was helpful and so pleasant. She truly makes you feel as though she is focused on making your stay a good one. When we noted to her that the bathroom had dirty towels in it upon our arrival, she immediately sent up clean ones and someone to clean the bathroom. She was also helpful with directions and recommendations on where to eat. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Downtown Memphis TN During my work life, I had the opportunity to stay at numerous hotel chains for business meetings and such. The Crowne Plaza hotels in various cities was among them so I came to expect a high standard of excellence from the Crowne Plaza chain. I was not disappointed in Memphis. The hotel was clean. Rooms properly supplied. staff was friendly, courteous, and professional. Check in was a breeze. The restaurant was pleasant. The food was good although choices were limited for obvious reasons. Parking was secure and adequate. Prices were reasonable and check out was easy as well. I am now retired and most travel will be for leisure. I will be staying at Crowne Plaza whenever possible. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was a wonderful place to stay made our trip so enjoyable. We had a wonderful stay. We were celebrating our anniversary. We would highly recommend this location to our family and friends. We had great service. Gina and Reginald were awesome, kind and professional. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Crowne Plaza quality This hotel failed to meet my expectations. I have stayed many nights at the Crowne Plaza in New Orleans June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service Breakfast service was excellent. It has been a long time since I had a waitress as attentive to customers as Sharon. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meals and ambience The breakfast menu is basic,with little choice .However,the items on which were on offer were satisfactory. Furniture in the hotel and bedroom was a little dated,but generally on good condition. On the whole though,not at all bad June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay and Good Service Good Hotel, Good Service and comfortable stay. I have encountered problem with car-parking but other than that everything else was fine. The internet is good and the service is fine. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, friendly and professional staff, comfortable bed This is my hotel of choice for the various reasns listed above. I would reccommend this facility to my family and friends. Shuttle service provided to and from Beale Street or the trolley is 3 minutes away from hotel. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mainly friendly staff Arrived late I the evening and were checked in quickly and cheerfully. We decided to have a drink before retiring but bar person was grumpy and unfriendly . The shuttle to take you anywhere was great . We used it to take us to the blue plate cafe for breakfast. A good location and an enjoyable stay( bar person would benefit from some customer care training. May 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Filled out evaluation form explaining everything wrong with my stay. No one called so I called them and verbally expressed my feelings. As of today no one has called yet. This is my second stay at a Crowne Plaza and both stays were not pleasant. I will have to stay at the Crown Plaza in Atlanta, GA for a bridge tourament. I am not looking forward to this trip. I have no choice but to stay there. April stay was at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown. First stay was NYC Times Square May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stayed at the crown plaza for 1 night, but i have stayed at this hotel before and i always have received great customer service. Rooms are clean and i had a nice skyline view of downtwon memphis. If you looking for a great hotel, fair price and comfortable sleep, i recommend the crown plaza. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Stayed in the Crowne Plaza for a girls weekend, and it was awesome! We were given great customer service upon check in. When we got to the room, there were not enough towels, but one quick call to the front desk and they were delivered quickly. The 2nd and last night, we came in to find our air conditioner was leaking. I immediately called the front desk and was offered to move rooms. Since it was late and we were going to leave in the morning, we did not want the hassle of packing up for a few hours. The front desk then offered a fan for the night. This helped cool off the room tremendously. The trolley to downtown was only a block away. A quick walk to the convention center and ride downtown for $1/person. April 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service - will not stay again We came in from international flight. We tried to check in early - hotel had no rooms ready and said they will call us once rooms are ready. No call. We came back towards formal check in time - still no rooms ready and though we asked for 2 rooms next to each other (Family of 4) they didn't have any and we were asked to wait at the lobby. Since no one was looking for us we came back to the desk after formal check in hour and found that the rooms were ready and that they managed to get us to be on the same floor. One day there were no fresh towels. One day there were no soap / shampoo though the old ones disappeared. One day we had a 5am wake-up call when we didn't ask for in. Shower head kept falling off the bar so we asked to replace it. Apparently it was replaced with a broken one that didn't let any water out, so maintenance had to replace it again... I would not go back there. The only positive is location which is close to down town but the hotel is run like no one cares about the visitors. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for family overnight stay Found the hotel online at a descent price. Location was Ok .....having shuttle service was nice! Parking rate was reasonable at $17.00. Staff was very friendly. Our shuttle driver suggested a very good place for BBQ. We would stay again! April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable Staff First time to Memphis. Arrived in town the day NCAA tournament finishing up. They suggested we take the trolley to get a feel for city. Amanda called us before the ride was over told us room ready. Checking in with Erica and she gave us suggestions for local food and historical things to see that arent as well known. The shuttle service was great. Drivers very friendly and helpful with suggestions, became very fond of Cleo. They found out it was our anniversary and sent fruit and cheese plate to the room. I would stay here again. Really made us feel special. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Room was clean, bed was comfortable, and breakfast buffet was great. Most the staff was very pleasant and helpful except the bartender at night. She seemed very grumpy and like it was bother to her that people showed up. March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible staff when checking in Check in is at 4:00 p.m. and we arrived at 3:30. We were advised that there were no rooms ready. We were fine with that. We were advised that they would call me on my cell phone when a room was ready. No reason to call me, I was sitting in the bar. Anyways at 4:45 will still had no room and friends of our checked in and got there room right away. We had to go back up to the front desk and ask why we didn't have a room yet. And we were informed that we must have had different rooms. No we didn't. We had the same kind of room. I had my reservation for weeks in advance. After the the lady helping us found a room by checking floor to floor, we got in our room about 5:20. We had to rush after that because we had dinner reservations for 6:00 p.m. I felt that the staff could have done a better job. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super comfortable and the staff were so friendly! Truly enjoyed my stay - the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed super comfortable! And i had an awesome view! Would highly recommend this property for business or pleasure! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! This is the second time we stayed at the Crown Plaza Downtown. Both times were for the Farm and Gin Show. We enjoyed our stay ther very much both times. Last year the staff were soo nice and helpful, we decided to stay there again this year. The only thing i wish could have been different would be that last year we went just my hysband and I. This year we invited family to come along. 4 rooms were booked several months ahead of time, but only 2 were on the same floor and ther were no rollaway beds availble the first night. But they got them for us the second. I guess that would be my fault for not specifing. But still, all the rooms were very clean and comfortable, and quiet. Parking was not bad either, Have paid much more at other hotels before. Great breakfast. Waitress was very helpful placing all 9 of us together. Thanks!Shuttle service and valet very nice also. Thanks for a great stay. Hope to see you'll again next year! March 7, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading