• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable fee of 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150 dollars for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Memphis Pink Palace Museum & IMAX Theater
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Peabody Place Entertainment & Retail Center
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Beale Street Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking around perimeter of hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:114
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TN701

Memphis Hotel's Amenities Delight Guests

Minutes from downtown Memphis and area attractions and surrounded by corporate neighbors, the Staybridge Suites® Memphis - Poplar Ave East hotel offers guests a convenient location and the comfort and amenities of an all-suite hotel. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Memphis International Airport (MEM) means you can take your mind off travel arrangements and focus on your trip.

The hotel's location in the East Memphis, TN
View More

Memphis Hotel's Amenities Delight Guests

Minutes from downtown Memphis and area attractions and surrounded by corporate neighbors, the Staybridge Suites® Memphis - Poplar Ave East hotel offers guests a convenient location and the comfort and amenities of an all-suite hotel. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Memphis International Airport (MEM) means you can take your mind off travel arrangements and focus on your trip.

The hotel's location in the East Memphis, TN Business Corridor provides easy access to area corporations such as International Paper, ServiceMaster and High-Tech Institute. With direct access to major highways, including I-240, I-40 and I-55, travel around the greater Memphis area is a breeze. The hotel's 24-hour Business Center provides self-service printing and faxing capabilities for guests, and a meeting room with high-speed Internet access is available, as well.

Leisure travelers also find plenty to enjoy with the hotel's location. Popular attractions in Memphis, TN, such as Graceland, Beale Street, the Rock-n-Soul Museum and the Children's Museum of Memphis, are within a short drive of the hotel's property.

This all-suite, east Memphis, TN hotel is the smart choice for business and leisure travelers visiting the area. Amenities such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a complimentary guest laundry facility and a free, daily breakfast buffet are standard at this hotel. Make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
This east Memphis hotel's location in the Ridgeway Business Center, combined with easy access to major interstates, makes it one of the most convenient hotels in the area for business travelers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two things! 1. Morning breakfast on our last day was overdone with four management personalities constantly busing the table and asking questions as to service or product. But, they had been super for two days, especially at the front desk, always. 2. I did not show my wife, but an attempt at prying open the room door left rather large evidence of having done so.. Housekeeping should have caught this! Otherwise, gracious, conversative people even when top two managers on the scene met us down the street in an evening meal situation. April 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sleeping accommodations We asked for a exec suite and we got a king bed with a fold out couch. My parents slept in the King and I took the fold out. The fold out was THE most uncomfortable sleeping piece. Plus there were no sheets or pillows in the room. I had to makes 2 trips to the front desk for the items needed to bed down for night. I hope you can look into upcoming then fold outs and provide the appropriate bed linens to keep a client from making an additional trip to get the necessary items for bedding. Thanks for listening to my concern and we look forward to using this establishment in the near future. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and decent location. Just right for the price.... Location was just a few minutes from the city. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable beds The staff was excellent.. the beds were excellent.. the hotel was clean and it is about a $10.00 cab fare to Beale St. Would recommend this hotel if you are not staying on Beale St. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect after a LONG ride from New Orleans Knowledgeable, friendly staff, and great room to relax. Made a recommendation for dinner to be delivered and it took a while (Friday night, you know!) but it was delicious and reasonably priced. Excellent all the way around. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly staff Upon arrival and when checking out, the staff was great. The room was clean and comfortable. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 AMAZING STAFF!!! The amazing staff was there for every need my family had!! They provided the best service I may have ever had!! Thank you all so much!! March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service This is a very typical mid range hotel. The plus here was the staff and the hotel's proximity to downtown. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never a disappointment! My husband and I won't stay anywhere else. Rooms are extra nice and the staff bend over backwards to assist and make our stay as pleasurable as possible!! March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great beds and pillows to die for! Enjoyed our 4 night stay very much. The King bed and pillows were extremely comfortable and the free breakfasts offered a lot of options. The staff were helpful and the room and bathroom were clean. The room was rather small, especially with a King and pull-out sofa bed. Perhaps reconfiguring of the room/furniture would help. Or maybe put Queen sized bed. The real problem, however, is the pull-out sofa bed. It was extremely uncomfortable, like sleeping on springs. Horrible. Room would be fine for two people. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great locale and comfortable! The Holiday Inn Express at the Medical Center was ideal!. I was in walking distance from the Medical Center and the room was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was great and the price was right! March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room poor staff The room was comfortable and nice but the staff was pore The staff could not charge the right price or amount of night check out took forever. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful The staff was great!!!! They were very helpful and they always had a smile on their face. I really felt at home. The bed was comfortable and I slept great. I will definitely be back. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay to Bring in the New Years! I do not usually write reviews on goods or services, but I had to this time. Due to two employees of this facility, I was VERY IMPRESSED. Their service was beyond excellent. Although this was such a busy weekend, they made sure to meet the needs of everyone. Not only did they please, they were quick to make it happen as well. The best part about their service was the fact that they did everything with a smile. Now that speaks volume and adds value to a corporation. Thanks for everything ladies, Ms. B and Ms. M! January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean room Everything was nice ,my husband and I really enjoyed our stay, we will be back.The breakfast was good and staff very courteous. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service All the staff at the hotel made customer service a number 1 priority. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Great location. Excellent staff. Very clean room and bathroom. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service Upon arrival, asked the front desk clerk how many pionts would I receive for this stay; her reply was and I quote, is this a pop quiz, do I look like I have time for a quiz. She then gave me a voucher to go online and watch a video for 1000 points. No recognition was offered for IHG Reward Club Membership. January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Told incorrect information. I made a reservation online. Of course a CC was required. When I checked in I was VERY explicit that I would be paying cash. The clerk asked if I would like to pay now or when I checked out. I stated, clearly, when I checked out. Upon check out I did in fact pay cash for my room. Two days later there is STILL a pending charge on my CC and as a result some other items have been returned and I have been charged overdraft fees. I called the 800 line and waited minutes for a human. She could not help me at all, except to give me the direct number of the hotel, which I could have easily looked up myself. Speaking with the employee on duty when I called, he was very matter of fact in that it takes 72 business hours for the amount to be released from your CC. When I asked why the clerk checking me in did not find it necessary to tell me this, he had a somewhat flippant reply. I find this unacceptable. I was VERY specific that I was going to be paying in cash, not CC. That amount should have been released upon check out, if not at check in when I stated, without a shadow of a doubt, that I would be paying in cash. I have stayed at your properties across the country for many years. I will seriously reconsider that in the future, as you have cost me a significant amount of unnecessary bank fees. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff was courteous and friendly. Breakfast was good. I will definitely stay there again. December 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Entirely Disappointing Experience We chose this hotel because of it's close proximity to downtown, as well as it being less expensive than downtown prices. That was our mistake. As we walked into the room we noticed that everything was more cramped than a normal hotel room and all of the furniture was jammed up against each other to try to make it seem more spacious, which did not work. The toilet in the bathroom was at an odd angle and only inches from the bathtub. Now.. the filth. The filth in that room was gag-worthy. We moved an end table so as to scoot the very small loveseat closer so as to watch television. Under the table was a mass of dirt and dust. When we moved the loveseat over this odd piece of styrofoam was under it that had this red/brown stuff on it. This room was just plain disgusting! The bed was the only thing that wasn't obviously appalling. I would never go back to this hotel and certainly don't recommend anyone else go there. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed 2 nights for a weekend get-away. The room was nice and definitely enjoyed the breakfast! We also enjoyed use of the workout room. A nice little bonus was the free popcorn and cookies in the middle of the day! Thanks for a nice stay! December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location The best thing about this facility is the location, close to downtown, interstates and the airport. Very average HIE, nice staff, normal breakfast December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and knoweble staff got great dining recommendations. room and breakfast was very good. December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The good and the bad Bad: We arrived at the hotel late and exhausted. Although I had booked two rooms, they did not give us rooms together. One of the rooms had spilled coffee all over the back of the door. The other room had food in the fridge and a dirty bathroom floor. We had tired children so we just crashed. The next morning, we were woke by housekeeping knocking on our door at eight to see when we were checking out - not appreciated! Then we discovered that the carpet between the bed and the bathroom wall was soaked - we had not used the tub/shower yet so leak had been there awhile. We dressed, packed, and went to eat before leaving. While we were in the process, housekeeping stopped again to see if we were going to be gone soon!! Good: The breakfast was good and when we reported issues to the front desk, they were courteous, apologetic, and gave us a discount off our room. That was nice, but we are not likely to return. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, convenient location Very friendly staff. Just minutes from downtown, Beale St., etc. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location, nice amenities The location was very good, only a few minutes from downtown Memphis. The rooms and amenities are on par with similar hotels. I would recommend this hotel December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay This is a great hotel to stay at it is conveniently locateď in the center of memphis. The front desk staff was very welcoming. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Memphis visit We stayed at this Holiday Inn during a trip to Memphis for a funeral. The motel was within walking distance of the cemetery. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Even the maids were very friendly. The only complaint that I would have is that the age is showing in the rooms. The bathroom tile grout is stained and the sink was slow to drain. There was an overwhelming smell of cleaning solution when the door was opened. The breakfast room was nice and the food was ok. Overall it was a good experience. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently Located $8 cab ride to midtown restaurants or downtown Beale Street. November 18, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading