• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable fee of 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150 dollars for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Graceland-Home of Elvis Presley
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Memphis Pink Palace Museum & IMAX Theater
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Beale Street Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking around perimeter of hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:114
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TN701

Memphis Hotel's Amenities Delight Guests

Minutes from downtown Memphis and area attractions and surrounded by corporate neighbors, the Staybridge Suites® Memphis - Poplar Ave East hotel offers guests a convenient location and the comfort and amenities of an all-suite hotel. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Memphis International Airport (MEM) means you can take your mind off travel arrangements and focus on your trip.

The hotel's location in the East Memphis, TN
View More

Memphis Hotel's Amenities Delight Guests

Minutes from downtown Memphis and area attractions and surrounded by corporate neighbors, the Staybridge Suites® Memphis - Poplar Ave East hotel offers guests a convenient location and the comfort and amenities of an all-suite hotel. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Memphis International Airport (MEM) means you can take your mind off travel arrangements and focus on your trip.

The hotel's location in the East Memphis, TN Business Corridor provides easy access to area corporations such as International Paper, ServiceMaster and High-Tech Institute. With direct access to major highways, including I-240, I-40 and I-55, travel around the greater Memphis area is a breeze. The hotel's 24-hour Business Center provides self-service printing and faxing capabilities for guests, and a meeting room with high-speed Internet access is available, as well.

Leisure travelers also find plenty to enjoy with the hotel's location. Popular attractions in Memphis, TN, such as Graceland, Beale Street, the Rock-n-Soul Museum and the Children's Museum of Memphis, are within a short drive of the hotel's property.

This all-suite, east Memphis, TN hotel is the smart choice for business and leisure travelers visiting the area. Amenities such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a complimentary guest laundry facility and a free, daily breakfast buffet are standard at this hotel. Make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
This east Memphis hotel's location in the Ridgeway Business Center, combined with easy access to major interstates, makes it one of the most convenient hotels in the area for business travelers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and good situated hotel This is the second time we stay in this hotel during our tour. 2 weeks ago we where satisfied, but this time there are big renovation works in the lobby, etc..; I would not pay the full price and the management compensated me to my great satisfaction. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and the staff were wonderful to work with We spent 4 nights here and the experience was enjoyable. They were doing some upgrades in the lobby but that was done in such a manner as to not inconvenience the guest. Overall, I would stay here again. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Easy walk to beale st, about 4 blocks. Walked across street to watch peabody ducks. Restaurant was good. Easy walk to blue plate for great breakfast. Some reviews on this hotel worried me, but it was clean and comfortable. Great location. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We loved our stay! The staff was very friendly. The rooms were very well kept and the king sized band was to die for! Super soft and cozy! The service was great. Breakfast buffet could have been cheaper, $12.99 is a little too much to pay for cold rolls and cold eggs. However the location of the hotel was great! we were in town for a event on Mud Island and This hotel was close to everything! We took a carriage from our hotel to the event! Was super pleased with that! Hopefully they will fix the elevator because they are doing some kind of repairs ( and have been for awhile now ) so taking the stairs was not my favorite part of the stay. we were on the 11th floor and the view was AWESOME! Even with the elevator issue we would book here again! September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service, excellent staff from check in to check out the staff was very good. The location was perfect for us. Room was clean, beds were comfortable we were on an upper floor so there was no noise. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Very convenient, clean room, great lobby bar and nice clean pool. Walking distance to Beale and right next to Rendezvous. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy living They know how to do it down in Memphis. I had a great time, the staff were awesome and helpful. Great room service as well. Can't wait to return. September 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Dirty Very Dirty parking very dificult and for the room price charging $18 per night to stay in your hotel is abserd September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Night in Memphis The hotel is perfectly located for enjoying Beale St. It is under renovation and is needed. Elevator to my parking level would not work because the button was broken. When the updates are done I will come back. Soda machine did not work on my floor. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location The location is good but room is noisy and bed is kind of hard. Rates are high and the added cost of parking ousts over the top. Basically the hotel is old, parking is difficult, and the rooms are just ok.... btw the bathrooms are very small... September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I contacted your hotel in search of finding a hotel that was close walking distance to Beale St. I spoke with Jeremy, who was so polite in answering my questions which lead to my decision to stay at the above location. When I got to the hotel to Check-in, the person that greeted me was Jeremy. My room was great! The entire staff was very knowledgeable & friendly with assisting me with the events that were going on & how to get to various areas in Memphis. The highlight of my trip was going to the civil rights museum. If it wasn't for the staff telling me to take the trolley ride I would not have known how to get there to experience an historical moment. The next I'm in Memphis.I will definely stay at Holiday Inn @ 160 union st & recommend others to stay as well. Thanks again for excellent service. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very friendly and professional Will return and recommend to friends. I have stayed here often on business trips but this was the first time as a get away with family and we enjoyed our stay very much. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location for Beale Street Good located hotel for a Beale Street visit. Around hotel also some nice locations for drink or food. Hotel is older and renovation started but my room was good. Annoying was that the push bottom in the elevator was not working and I had to carry my luggage the stairs down into the garage. Simple to repair but even no excuse when i ask for alternative way to the garage. So if you travel withheavy luggage keep this in mind. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Great location and excellant staff. Would definately stay here again. I highly recommend. it. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and a great location price was good room was more than adequate room service excellent staff very friendly and courteous. very close to Beal street Base ball park next door. will definitely stay there next visit August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable. Staff was pleasant and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. I thought a free continetal breakfast was supposed to be included but after reading info sheet it seems that it was not free. But it was available to order at different prices depending on what you ordered. We had to go out for breakfast. Dennys was next door thank goodness . We were there for family reunion n some had issues n went to other near by hoteks that was cheaper. N better service. There was no bagage carts availabe when I arrived n I have physical issues. So had to carry all luggage up by hand self. Glad I came ok n bus with other family. But my experience was good overall. When doing survey feild kept changing from what I wanted to put n kept saying need to rate service gave it 3 stars. Wish rooms had refrigs August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay at best My stay was not worth the price I paid. An average stay at best. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Circuit breaker Great location, clean and enjoyable. The Circuit breaker kept us from being on time to our meeting :( August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Garage Parking was hard The worst part of my stay was getting from the garage back to my room. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place This is a very nice hotel. I would stay there again. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated & Service is Lacking Hotel is not up to date, the shower in my room had tiles that appeared to be falling off the wall. I let the front desk know I would be checking out 2 days earlier than expected and they said I would have the standard receipt under my door in the morning but it was not there. I had to go check out at the front desk anyway. There is not enough parking for self parking guests. When there was not a single parking spot available we were forced to use the more expensive valet option. The day we left we were running late to get to the airport so I gave the valet the ticket for the rental car while I took care of things inside the hotel. When I returned outside to the valet desk the attendant told me that a second attendant had taken my rental car key to lunch with him down the street and that he'd be back in 10 minutes. I was not impressed with this Holiday Inn location. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel but a fine stay The hotel is just old. From the elevators, to the hallways and the rooms. But most importantly everything is clean, the people could not have been nicer, you feel safe in the hotel and out front and you are a 5 minute walk to Beale Street. On my next trip to Beale Street, I would stay here again August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by experience good our stay was pretty good, the front desk, day shift was very friendly and helpful, the room price was high, and then having to pay an additional 12.99 per person for breakfast, and $15.00 per day for parking, we felt breakfast should have been less, and parking should have been free. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We loved it. Great stay, Great staff and enjoyed it all. No problems. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice older hotel the staff was very helpful and kind. The hot water took FOREVER to get hot in the shower. The bed was VERY comfortable. Pool is awesome. The ac worked great BUT VERY loud and clanky when it turns off. Great location and beale street is within walking distance. Batteries were dead in the tv remote the elevator to parking area takes FOREVER!!!!!!! A little overpriced. August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fix the broken elevator. You have a wonderful location in a city struggling to maintain a downtown comeback. The room was nice; the staff was friendly. The biggest problem is the elevator from the parking garage. People need to be able to park their car, unload their own bags, and take them to their room without stopping to unload at another door and figure out where to put them before they get them to the room. When an elevator fails, action needs to be taken quickly. Fly a repair team in from another city if necessary. If that is economically unacceptable, maybe it's time to give up, sell out, and take the loss. At the very least - don't charge for the self parking when the elevator doesn't work. I appreciate your good security staff in a area where it is obviously needed. August 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Construction in restaurant on ground level could be heard upstairs on the 6th fl. Ear plugs needed for Beale St. Revelry & construction. Good food though. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! The Holiday Inn Select in downtown Memphis is in a perfect location. It's less than two blocks from Beale Street. Restaurants surround the hotel, all within a very short walking distance. The room was very spacious and extremely comfortable. We had a corner room with windows spawned across two walls. And, the window treatments blocked sunlight in the early morning. WiFi worked great! Every staff member was efficient, helpful and courteous. The only questionable item was the shower. There was no shower door or shower curtain per se, only 1/2 vertical glass. So when you showered, it was as though the back half of the shower door was missing. Other than that, it was an excellent stay. I will definitely return to this hotel again (and again, and again!) August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, excellent service. Walk to just about anywhere downtown. Staff are friendly, and make your stay a wonderful experience. Rooms are comfortable, relaxing and spotless. Will highly recommend, and would come back again! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The entire staff greets you just in passing not only when you are checking in or have questions or concerns. In walking distance to Beale, The Peabody and many other attractions. August 6, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading