• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable fee of 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150 dollars for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Memphis Pink Palace Museum & IMAX Theater
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Peabody Place Entertainment & Retail Center
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Beale Street Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking around perimeter of hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:114
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TN701

Memphis Hotel's Amenities Delight Guests

Minutes from downtown Memphis and area attractions and surrounded by corporate neighbors, the Staybridge Suites® Memphis - Poplar Ave East hotel offers guests a convenient location and the comfort and amenities of an all-suite hotel. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Memphis International Airport (MEM) means you can take your mind off travel arrangements and focus on your trip.

The hotel's location in the East Memphis, TN
View More

Memphis Hotel's Amenities Delight Guests

Minutes from downtown Memphis and area attractions and surrounded by corporate neighbors, the Staybridge Suites® Memphis - Poplar Ave East hotel offers guests a convenient location and the comfort and amenities of an all-suite hotel. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Memphis International Airport (MEM) means you can take your mind off travel arrangements and focus on your trip.

The hotel's location in the East Memphis, TN Business Corridor provides easy access to area corporations such as International Paper, ServiceMaster and High-Tech Institute. With direct access to major highways, including I-240, I-40 and I-55, travel around the greater Memphis area is a breeze. The hotel's 24-hour Business Center provides self-service printing and faxing capabilities for guests, and a meeting room with high-speed Internet access is available, as well.

Leisure travelers also find plenty to enjoy with the hotel's location. Popular attractions in Memphis, TN, such as Graceland, Beale Street, the Rock-n-Soul Museum and the Children's Museum of Memphis, are within a short drive of the hotel's property.

This all-suite, east Memphis, TN hotel is the smart choice for business and leisure travelers visiting the area. Amenities such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a complimentary guest laundry facility and a free, daily breakfast buffet are standard at this hotel. Make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
This east Memphis hotel's location in the Ridgeway Business Center, combined with easy access to major interstates, makes it one of the most convenient hotels in the area for business travelers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 340 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by SO SO Room I thought it was going to be better but I hav to say the bed and the pillows were great . The bathroom was so small two people could not fit and the door was right up against the toilet. No hot water either. it was a cold weekend too. Also one pack of coffee and one decaf, but no sugar, cream etc. It was a confortable room except for those items. Which are really my main things I need in a room. I really wish I would have complained before because it was not worth my stay. The location was fine, but it had been ten years since I have been to Memphis, so I did not know about the other surrounding hotes. Fix you plumbing and I may come back. Liz October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Where the action is in Memphis! A room that was comfortable and clean with all the amenities to stay there all day. But, better yet, was the easy proximity to Beale Street, the Mississippi River walkway, a peak at the Peabody ducks, a variety of good restaurants and historic sites like the Cotton Exchange and Civil Rights Museum. A great place to be between events for a family wedding! October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location At the time of our visit the reception area was in chaos with building work being carried out. The receptionist was friendly and cheerful despite the chaos. Priority Club membership was recognised with a welcome pack. The room was good with double aspect and the location was a short walk from Beale Street. Poor staff experience for breakfast on the first day but much better on the second day. Due to the reception area chaos when we came to leave they could not find the master key to our safe deposit box but this was eventually resolved. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NEEDS WORK While I understand they were working on renovations of the lobby for look when we went to check in there was a line of 8-10 guest and only one operational computer and one clerk at around 4pm. Later they added one clerk with an additional computer but the line was already long and waiting times were unacceptable. Seems like they would have done counter work at night when check in/out was less demanding. The elevators were another head ache as I had concerns since they continuously were slow, opened on floors going up or down when no one was there to get on and one even failed and was out of service for awhile with the doors looking pried open from the top in a strange V shape. The cleaning staff left the old bed sheets in the room on the floor after making the bed. Had to call front desk to get the room finished. While in the parking garage saw the valet parking person hit another guest parked car with a guest truck she was driving. Went to the lobby and notified the front desk manager and she was unaware that the incident happened even though the valet was on her cell phone telling someone she had hit the vehicle. She went up to the car she hit and tried to wipe off the white paint mark left by the hit but the car had a crease in the body where she struck it. If you are going to park at this location self park and look for a location protected by a column. In dinning room for breakfast I ordered the same item both days but it was prepared differently low carb ham and cheese omelet added link sausage, the link sausage on the second day was very dried out looked like it had been under heat lamp for a couple of hours. While it appears that some of the visual appearance is being updated mechanical needs to be looked at especially the elevators and layout of the parking garage. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location Hotel is in the perfect location five minute walk from beale street, rock n soul museum and fed ex forum. Opposite peaboby hotel famous for duck parade. Twenty minute walk to sun studios which is on the same avenue as hotel. Fifteen minute taxi ride to gracelands. Staff are all friendly and nothing too much trouble, breakfast very good. Would come here again when we come back to memphis. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It is all about location You could not stay in a better location. Within walking distance to just about anywhere downtown. They are in the process of renovations so it should be even better in the future. October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by RESERVATION/CHECK-IN WE GOT TO HOTEL AT 3:10 AND NO ROOMS WERE READY WERE TOLD TO COME BACK AFTER 4:00. WENT TO THE BAR AND HAD VERY FRIENDLY STAFF (HOLLIE & ADAM) CHECK IN HAD A LINE TO THE DOOR UNTIL 6:00 WHEN I FINALLY GOT IN LINE AND STOOD FOR 30 MINUTES AT LEAST. I HAD ASK THE GIRL AT THE DESK IF SHE COULD CALL WHEN A ROOM WAS AVAILABLE SINCE I MADE THE RESERVATION BACK IN JULY SHE TOLD ME SHE COULDNT CALL. HAD KING SIZE BED BUT WAS ON THE 14TH FLOOR, MAYBE ONLY PLACE THERE ARE KING SIZE BEDS? WAS NEVER ONCE GREETED OR THANKED FOR BEING A GOLD PRIORITY CLUB MEMBER. FIRST HOTEL THIS HAS EVER HAPPENED AT. October 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience Position of the hotel in the city is excellent to get to Beale St etc but this was overshadowed by the overall experience. The room was old and very tired with a noisy ice machine outside. We also had the experience of being locked in the room and unable to get out. The phone line to reception did not work from the in room phone so had to hunt for the landline number and ring the hotel to get out. Real pleased there was no fire!! When we went to pay our bill the night before leaving there was a debit from the restaurant that was not ours. This was refunded by the Duty Manager but when we awoke next morning we had another account under our door with the restaurant bill on it again plus an additional room charge. All was sorted out but unnecessary hassle. Breakfast not included but was very good. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment with Holiday Inn Memphis downtown Very disappointed with the hotel, especially being downtown and charging higher room rate, plus parking every night, and breakfast not included. The hotel is completely run down, being under renovation for close to a year but everywhere is in disrepair including the front desk (just a temporary table), elevators (trims held together by duct tape). October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reservations We had reservations for a room with a king sized bed. When we arrived there were no rooms with king sized beds only 2 full sized beds. We were told that one would be available for the next 3 nights, when I inquired in the morning, again, no room with a king sized bed was available October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Memphis -- not impressed The location is great -- downtown and next to Beale Street. However, the hotel itself needs a lot of renovation throughout from the front desk area to the elevators to the hallways and rooms. I am really not a picky person but everything felt very old and outdated. The bed was comfortable and except for the ironing board that was a mess, the room was clean. The staff was also very nice. Unless HI makes a lot of improvements, when I go back to Memphis again, I will look for another hotel even if I have to pay more. October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive for the state of hotel Hotel being refurnished but I think it was expensive for the state the hotel was in October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and convenient Renovations were being done, but that did not impede any part of our stay. No extra noise, nothing in our way. Very spacious, clean rooms. My first comment was, "Why don't we ever end up with rooms like this when we are staying for several days?" The staff was very helpful and pleasant to talk with. I was amazed at the number of Memphis landmarks that were within walking distance. The only thing that I didn't like was being able to hear conversations in the next room. October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor experience Poor parking facilities, parking elevators (1) slow and nonfunctional, room was "seedy", smelly, outdated, continental breakfast was NOT included although it was available as was a breakfast buffet. Continental breakfast which we paid for was inadequate. We underwstood the breakfast was included. In all, a BAD EXPERIENCE and inconsistent with other Holiday Inns. We realize it ws under remodeling, but I doubt it could be without demolition. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great price and great location! Within walking distance of Beale Street. The staff was friendly and personable. The hotel is under construction, but the workers were polite and courteous. The parking was tight, but well lit and safe. The room was clean and comfortable, but the lighting could have been better. Overall, a great value! October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Management. Great location. Doing some renovation but not a problem with the stay. My highlight was one of the managers at the Wednesday reception. Cannot remember her name but my best way to describe her is an incredbile personable person. She walked around and spoke with everyone, had an awesome southern accent which a love and was very beautiful. Not why I wrote but just wanted to express the fact that this type of individual does have a positive impact on an a returned visit possibility. Please pass on my thanks to her and your entire hotel staff as everyone was very friendly. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and good situated hotel This is the second time we stay in this hotel during our tour. 2 weeks ago we where satisfied, but this time there are big renovation works in the lobby, etc..; I would not pay the full price and the management compensated me to my great satisfaction. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and the staff were wonderful to work with We spent 4 nights here and the experience was enjoyable. They were doing some upgrades in the lobby but that was done in such a manner as to not inconvenience the guest. Overall, I would stay here again. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Easy walk to beale st, about 4 blocks. Walked across street to watch peabody ducks. Restaurant was good. Easy walk to blue plate for great breakfast. Some reviews on this hotel worried me, but it was clean and comfortable. Great location. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We loved our stay! The staff was very friendly. The rooms were very well kept and the king sized band was to die for! Super soft and cozy! The service was great. Breakfast buffet could have been cheaper, $12.99 is a little too much to pay for cold rolls and cold eggs. However the location of the hotel was great! we were in town for a event on Mud Island and This hotel was close to everything! We took a carriage from our hotel to the event! Was super pleased with that! Hopefully they will fix the elevator because they are doing some kind of repairs ( and have been for awhile now ) so taking the stairs was not my favorite part of the stay. we were on the 11th floor and the view was AWESOME! Even with the elevator issue we would book here again! September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service, excellent staff from check in to check out the staff was very good. The location was perfect for us. Room was clean, beds were comfortable we were on an upper floor so there was no noise. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Very convenient, clean room, great lobby bar and nice clean pool. Walking distance to Beale and right next to Rendezvous. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy living They know how to do it down in Memphis. I had a great time, the staff were awesome and helpful. Great room service as well. Can't wait to return. September 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Dirty Very Dirty parking very dificult and for the room price charging $18 per night to stay in your hotel is abserd September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Night in Memphis The hotel is perfectly located for enjoying Beale St. It is under renovation and is needed. Elevator to my parking level would not work because the button was broken. When the updates are done I will come back. Soda machine did not work on my floor. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location The location is good but room is noisy and bed is kind of hard. Rates are high and the added cost of parking ousts over the top. Basically the hotel is old, parking is difficult, and the rooms are just ok.... btw the bathrooms are very small... September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I contacted your hotel in search of finding a hotel that was close walking distance to Beale St. I spoke with Jeremy, who was so polite in answering my questions which lead to my decision to stay at the above location. When I got to the hotel to Check-in, the person that greeted me was Jeremy. My room was great! The entire staff was very knowledgeable & friendly with assisting me with the events that were going on & how to get to various areas in Memphis. The highlight of my trip was going to the civil rights museum. If it wasn't for the staff telling me to take the trolley ride I would not have known how to get there to experience an historical moment. The next I'm in Memphis.I will definely stay at Holiday Inn @ 160 union st & recommend others to stay as well. Thanks again for excellent service. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very friendly and professional Will return and recommend to friends. I have stayed here often on business trips but this was the first time as a get away with family and we enjoyed our stay very much. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location for Beale Street Good located hotel for a Beale Street visit. Around hotel also some nice locations for drink or food. Hotel is older and renovation started but my room was good. Annoying was that the push bottom in the elevator was not working and I had to carry my luggage the stairs down into the garage. Simple to repair but even no excuse when i ask for alternative way to the garage. So if you travel withheavy luggage keep this in mind. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Great location and excellant staff. Would definately stay here again. I highly recommend. it. September 1, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading