• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 USD for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 USD for 7 nights. Pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Only one pet per suite. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sun Life Stadium home of the Miami Dolphins
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary On Site Parking. Ample space for vans, RVs and tour buses, 24 hours

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:96
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4942

Enjoy Miami Hotel's Location Near MIA Airport

Situated in a beautiful suburban setting, the Staybridge Suites® Miami Doral Area hotel is just minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA), making the hotel a perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. The stylish accommodations offer comfort and convenience for your stay in Miami.

Besides Miami International Airport, the hotel is only minutes from major companies that include Carnival and Norwegian Cruise Lines,
View More

Enjoy Miami Hotel's Location Near MIA Airport

Situated in a beautiful suburban setting, the Staybridge Suites® Miami Doral Area hotel is just minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA), making the hotel a perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. The stylish accommodations offer comfort and convenience for your stay in Miami.

Besides Miami International Airport, the hotel is only minutes from major companies that include Carnival and Norwegian Cruise Lines, Boston Scientific and US Southern Command. The free Wi-Fi access helps you stay in touch, and you can rely on the Business Center for support. Need to host a meeting? We have an elegant boardroom with seating for up to 12 people.

When it's time to relax, this Miami hotel is surrounded by the city's best attractions. The Doral Golf Resort, home to the legendary TPC Blue Monster, is just a few blocks away. As well, don't miss a chance to explore the beautiful Everglades National Park. We are also a short drive from famous South Beach and Ocean Drive.

As a guest of the hotel, you'll enjoy friendly service and excellent amenities that are tailored to meet your needs. Take advantage the free airport shuttle that runs from 6am-11pm. We also offer a free, hot breakfast buffet each morning and The Social Reception, featuring light dinner and drinks, every Tues-Thurs. Plus, you can beat the heat in the outdoor pool! Call today and let us exceed your expectations.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for a great location in Miami, we are just minutes from the Miami International Airport (MIA). Our airport shuttle departs the hotel every hour on the hour daily from 6 am to 11 pm. Guests are available for pick up at the airport only at designated times after the shuttle departs the hotel. Shuttle is not available upon demand. Please call the hotel for further details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room great experience enjoyed every day.............. R June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small bathroom Small bathroom, small seating area for breakfast. Chairs are too high for the tables. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio Muy Particular He estado en hoteles de lujo en muchos paises, y mi opinion es que Staybridge Doral, en Florida, es una experiencia muy positiva y particular para un huesped. Atenci[on inmejorable, desayunos bien balanceados, cenas tematicas y diferentes. Hay una media cancha de basket, muy oportuna a la hora del atardecer. En fin un a experiencia para sentirse muy en cionfianza. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience This hotel was in a remodel phase but what they remodeled was beautiful. I could not tell they were remodeling except for a few signs that said so. The staff was amazing and I wish I could remember the name of the lady at the front desk. She was very helpful. The other staff members would smile and say hi which I like better than the "I'm not here you can't see me". The room was fantastic and I'm very picky. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff went above and beyond and were very alert to any of my needs.... Definetly coming back whenever I fly out to Miami and a huge thank you to Benny for helping me load all my packages into my car. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definetely recommend Very friendly staff. Amenities recently remodelled. Excellent breakfast and very nice happy hour. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Mas que excelente " me alojo en el Staybridge hace varios años ,cada vez mejor!! el 9 de mayo fuimos con amigas y lo pasamos genial ,el desayuno increíble, la señora que lo sirve siempre dispuesta a que nada te falte tiene comida los martes miercoles y jueves .wifi gratis los chicos de la"front desk, Luis Ricardo Karen son atentos y te solucionan todas tus dudas ,el hotel esta en reforma pero ni se nota en el dia a dia ,esta quedando genial tiene traslado al aeropuerto y shoping gratutito !las habitaciones son amplias y esta vez me toco dormir en el sofa ,nuevo con sabanas y cobertor . destaco la impecable atención de Luisana que esta en todos los detalles par que nuestra estadía sea de lo mejor ,siempre con una agradble sonrisa .gracias!!! May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by awful service and attitude, poor communication between staff members General attitude and the way the staff talks to customers is simply awful and makes you feel like you got into a cheap motel that's barely worth the money you're spending. I came there with my family we were 5, bought some steaks from Walmart and the grill's gas in the tank ran out in the middle of the cooking. we booked a room with 2 beds a week before we got there - when we got there it was taken. we made it very clear that we wanted to pay cash even though we were requested to give the front desk a credit card for a deposit,so we did and everything eventually was charged off our card. The hotel was under construction we woke up early because of the noises and construction guys were carrying stuff,blocking passages,elevators and get the cars in the parking lots dirty with white paint no one let us know this is going on before we arrived. WE WERE CHARM ED MORE THAN WE WERE SUPPOSED TO BE.good thing that we checked and figured it out ourselves. One of their managers was very rude to me when I complained, I was surprise she even works with people by the way she talks. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In the midst of a renovation but very comfortable stay! The property was in the midst of a renovation so the hallways and common areas looked messy but the rooms were comfortable and spacious. Internet speed was on the slow side. The front desk clerks were great! In particular Ricardo was very helpful and cheerful. March 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Great - Hotel was a building site First & foremost the staff were great. However the hotel was a building site, reception & breakfast area was severely affected by the refurbishment programme, the business centre did not exist, we were directed to the adjacent Holiday Inn, which was also going through a refurbishment. We should have been advised of the refurbishment before we arrived at the hotel. Our room was obviously pre refurbishment, with the couch having what looked like cigarette burn on the cushion, 1 1/2" scratch on the lounge TV & inappropriate dining room chairs at the breakfast bar, the telephones were not working properly, If it was not for the great hard working staff we would have checked out about 1 hour after arrival. There was a basketball court outside our bedroom window which had a floodlight operating all through the night & inadequate window curtains which prevented the light shining into our room. November 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke Filled Room in Disrepair - Dirty Hotel I arrived at between 9:00 and 10:00 PM on Monday night. The hotel is clearly being renovated, but is a mess in the interim. When I arrived at my room, I was sickened by the cigarette smoke. The room was old, stained and in disrepair. The couch had cigarette burns on it. The kitchen sink faucet was beat up and barely worked. I called the front desk and asked for a room (non-smoking) as I reserved when made the reservation over a week ago. I was plainly told that she had no other rooms and that management oversold the hotel. Well for a oversold hotel, the lobby sure was empty at breakfast. There was three, maybe four other parties at 7:30 AM breakfast other than me. They were out of coffee and had little options for breakfast. No way I would stay there again. And if the Holiday Inn next door is associated with this property, I will never stay there either. I'm supprised they are allowed to carry the IHG Staybridge name. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very customer service oriented staff The hotel is just fine. It is running some renovations. However, I never felt uncomfortable due to those renovations. Breakfast was ok typical of this type of hotels. The room was a little old but clean and spacious. Internet is free and was very good with strong signal. The best part was the staff who was very friendly and ready to help on any of your requests. Location is close to airport and international and dolphin malls for shopping. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting The rooms are still run down, the kitchen needs updating, the carpet needs cleaning, there needs to be safes installed in the room - (During my visit last 2weeks the front desk clerk tried to convince me twice that I was not looking hard enough for the room safe lol. He then asked his manager who informed them that there were no safes in the room). Breakfast was so so. Hotel rooms need updating badly. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gym Laundry, Staff The gym equipment is in horrible condition at best. the weight machine is always missing pins. The cables need adjustment and overall the equipment is out of date.The treadmill and bike are adequate at best. The laundry room while useful still has machines that are out of order and dryers that dont dry your clothes thoroughly. They are also old and dated. The staff is short handed and servicing of my room is often done after 5pm . By then I do not want to be bothered after a long day at work. I have been staying there in the Doral location on business since DEC. 12. I consider this my home away from home , but I am considering taking my business elsewhere as well as my other 4 co- workers that stay there on business. We are Platinum Elite members, but get treated as we do not exist at times. My advise is Get this place in shape or 4 loyal customers will walk away never to return. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by warm welcome We stayed here for a pre-cruise stay. The room had a nice home like feeling. The staff was great and very helpful. I did not care for the evening reception food. The Basketball hoop was a hit with the kids. i would stay here again. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, uncomfortable bed. Our stay was excellent overall. The people at the desk were very courteous and helpful. They provided me a free shuttle to Miami International airport where I picked up a rental car. They also gave us until 2 p.m. to check out of the hotel on July 18th, which came in handy since it took longer to pick up the rental car than I expected. The beds in the suite were comfortable but the sofa fold out bed was uncomfortable with the springs digging into my back through the thin mattress. July 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad smelling rooms After making a early reservation for a non-smoking room a smoking room in the 9th floor was provided smelling very bad. You should close this floor. July 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I had better hotels for the price I had more expectation from the hotel as it was advertised in the website, and I found out it was an average hotel like Holiday inn. The bathroom is average to poor, the bedroom and living room was comfortable. The breakfast and happy hours was great. Staff was courteous. Ensure the bathrooms drywall are finish properly, no patch work to cover holes. Entrance to hotel was confusing. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time had by all First time in Staybridge Suites, and was thoroughly inmpressed. In a large part this was due to the staff, everyone we met from the front desk, through housekeeping to maintenance was friendly, helpful and obviously had a strong customer service ethic imparted to them. What a great team, and thanks also to the General Manager Guillermo who sorted out some specific aspects of our stay for us when we were booking. The hotel was fab - facilities excellent (basketball court, BBQ, pool, library etc). We stayed on Points, but even so felt we were getting a very good deal. Doral seemed a nice area of Miami - plenty of shops, malls & restaurants within a short drive, and easy access to the freeways and express ways for getting out and about a bit further. The evening food mid-week was surprisingly high quality ! Would certainly stay again if ever in Miami. April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was a comfortable stay It was my first time saying at the Staybridge and i was amazed how clean and comfortable my room was. The service was amazing the people are nice and friendly. I will defiantly stay at the Staybridge again. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay It is confortable, it is clean and very easy to access the airport and main malls. Not so complicated to get to Miami Beach - like 25-30 mins comute. Nice food and the "happy hour" from Tue-Thu is a great idea. Could have more space for breakfast. April 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by general overall including solving problems Overall is good , after more than one year being here on Staybridge Doral, however the quality of the service dropped during my stay started in february 2012 ; an example is the ongoing issue I have with the glass sliding door ; the issue was reported " several time" during my stay but nobody was able to fix the problem even if the issue was reported to All , management included. Sometime is very difficult to find a park for the car specially during the week end due to the fact everyone is parking in the lot even if are not guest from the hotel. Front desk employees are always friendly and very polite , housekeeping department included. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good as always, except...... The only thing i did not like was the fact that even though i have booked with reward points, my credit card still got charged full price for the room and if i did not check i would have paid double. Called the hotel and charge got removed, however my other card that is on my Priotity Reward profile still shows hold for the full room price - hoping it will be removed soon, otherwise would have to be calling again..... March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Lady at front desk was super. Breakfast staff was good also. March 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst stay at a staybridge Not organised. Food selection poor and normaly not enough. Overall the worst staybridge i stayed. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff is the best Outstanding staff at this hotel make you feel at home. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Staybridge is a very nice hotel to stay at. There is a Alehouse walking distance that is very resonable priced. The only problem that I had was the airport shuttle. Way to long to wait for the shuttle over 40min and other family waited a hour and half. February 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need to renovate The whole second floor of this hotel smells like curry, the smell is permanent as I could sense it the whole three weeks I was there! November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feeli like home hi, i stayed for 1 month in this hotel. I just have very good things to say. The person who take care of the bar exceeds expectations, always very happy to serve, willing to make our stay as we were at home, nice person. People from reception very kindly, always made party to my dog, people from the kitchen amazing!!!. This was the first time i stay on a staybridge, but i would recomend it 100%. Although the rooms can be a little bit better, is very nice for the price. Eduardo October 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Next To My Office The hotel is like my home away from home (I work for Carnival) and it always feel good to come back to the same hotel year after year. Great job! October 5, 2012
<<prev2
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area
Select to close.
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area Scenery / Landscape In Miami, Florida our hotel's amenities are the best Choose our Miami Doral, Florida Hotel's Convenient Location Our friendly staff will be happy to assist you with all your needs Relax after a long day in the Staybridge Suites Miami Doral lobby
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading