• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 USD for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 USD for 7 nights. Pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Only one pet per suite. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sun Life Stadium home of the Miami Dolphins
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary On Site Parking. Ample space for vans, RVs and tour buses, 24 hours

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:96
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4942

Enjoy Miami Hotel's Location Near MIA Airport

Situated in a beautiful suburban setting, the Staybridge Suites® Miami Doral Area hotel is just minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA), making the hotel a perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. The stylish accommodations offer comfort and convenience for your stay in Miami.

Besides Miami International Airport, the hotel is only minutes from major companies that include Carnival and Norwegian Cruise Lines,
View More

Enjoy Miami Hotel's Location Near MIA Airport

Situated in a beautiful suburban setting, the Staybridge Suites® Miami Doral Area hotel is just minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA), making the hotel a perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. The stylish accommodations offer comfort and convenience for your stay in Miami.

Besides Miami International Airport, the hotel is only minutes from major companies that include Carnival and Norwegian Cruise Lines, Boston Scientific and US Southern Command. The free Wi-Fi access helps you stay in touch, and you can rely on the Business Center for support. Need to host a meeting? We have an elegant boardroom with seating for up to 12 people.

When it's time to relax, this Miami hotel is surrounded by the city's best attractions. The Doral Golf Resort, home to the legendary TPC Blue Monster, is just a few blocks away. As well, don't miss a chance to explore the beautiful Everglades National Park. We are also a short drive from famous South Beach and Ocean Drive.

As a guest of the hotel, you'll enjoy friendly service and excellent amenities that are tailored to meet your needs. Take advantage the free airport shuttle that runs from 6am-11pm. We also offer a free, hot breakfast buffet each morning and The Social Reception, featuring light dinner and drinks, every Tues-Thurs. Plus, you can beat the heat in the outdoor pool! Call today and let us exceed your expectations.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for a great location in Miami, we are just minutes from the Miami International Airport (MIA). Our airport shuttle departs the hotel every hour on the hour daily from 6 am to 11 pm. Guests are available for pick up at the airport only at designated times after the shuttle departs the hotel. Shuttle is not available upon demand. Please call the hotel for further details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excelente ubicación y servicio excelente Muy buena ubicación,excelente trato con respeto y cordialidad,perfecto para paseo y trabajo,cerca de muchos puntos de interés,recomendado al 100%. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two thumbs UP I walked in the door and was immediately greeted by the very friendly Alejandro, who set a GREAT first impression, was knowledgeable, and made me feel welcome right away. Our room was nice, beds seemed a little smaller than queen, but worked out fine and were very comfy, so no complaints. The bathroom hotel sized toiletries were very pleasant. Loved the fragrance. We utilized the pool, the fitness center, the downstairs restaurant and store, all which were staffed with pleasant employees and were reasonable priced. The first night we ate across street at Tony Romas, the 2nd night we ate in hotel, and the hotel food was much better than the chain restaurant and less expensive. All in all a great experience. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Doral I would not recommend Doral to anyone. The hotel was nasty, noisy, and under construciton. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast should be included with Gold and Platinum members July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms nice but shuttle service lacking We arranged to stay one night and leave our car for a week. We were pleased with the room when we checked in. However, the restaurant was very limited. When we returned a week later, we had to wait over an hour for the shuttle. We had to call three times even though we waited exactly where told to wait. The shuttle service claimed to have driven by our location but there were four of us looking and nobody saw them. We will not use this hotel again. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Work Very nice location and renovation work. Very nice and renovated rooms. I wish I could have stayed longer. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for the location Had to wait for the resteraunt to open for dinnerHowever, my wait was rewarded with a complementary dinner for having to wait 30 minutes on the resteraunt to open. Staff was a liitle slow at breakfast. Overall this hotel is a great value for the location and they were in the process of remodeling, so the hotel should soon be even better. I highly recommend this hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pay attention to the fridge !! Fridge did not work during our WHOLE stay. Maintenance said it works. Our LAST day they discovered the outlet was faulty. We lost 3 days of food. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exelente atención Fue una llegada agradeble, la atención fue expontanea y no forzada sincera y práctica, su bar y restaurant fue muy simpático, estoy conforme con la descición acertada del hotel. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Es un hotel excelente Resalto la atencion amable y cordial de los empleados del hotel, de los recepcionistas, meseros, conductor y la persona encargada del renta card. Volvería en otra oportunidad y lo recomiendo. Recomiendo cambiar los tapetes de las habitaciones, es lo unico feo. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Esperen a que terminen la remodelación Es un hotel muy bien hubicado pero lo están remodelando, mi consejo es que esperen que terminen para que así no interfiera la misma con la estadía, promete pero para más adelante. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Def coming back! everything about my stay was excellent, they upgraded our room for free and we had the best time June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Nice people staring with Emmanuel at the front desk, Jaime at the bar etc.... June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE HOTEL THIS HOTEL DOES NOT SURPASS MY HIGHEST EXPECTATIONS AND NO IHG MEMBER SHOULD STAY AT THIS PROPERTY. May 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by get what you pay for the room had mens cologne smell to it airport shuttle only goes once an hour and you have to wait for that trip to return from airport.. They charged me $24 more than my bill said. Staff was very friendly April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buena atención, un detalle Muy buena estadía en este Holiday Inn. Como detalle recomendaría que a los socios IHG Rewards se le ofrezca el desayuno incluido, a nosotros se nos entrego un cupón de descuento del 25 % y no me pareció apropiado. El resto excelente. April 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So-so The hotel was okay. My main issue mostly revolved around me not being able to speak Spanish as most people there do. Secondary issue was the lack of food and beverage choices within the hotel. They have a little pantry but you always end up waiting on the front desk person to help checkins, checkouts, phone calls. I also thought the prices of the pantry items were a little high. As for the Spanish, the front desk person who checked me in spoke English but just wasn't helpful. She didn't volunteer any info regarding parking, where the elevators were, etc. I had to ask and they she gave me limited and misleading information (not intentionally). For instance, when I asked where I could park because all the spots looked full she replied to try the back. But she didn't tell me that they are connected to another hotel or that they had construction blocking many entrances. So I wandered with my suitcase and shirts on hangers through the rain into the wrong building. There, someone asked what room I was looking for, obviously misunderstood me because she directed me to the wrong place. This was a language barrier. I had 2 more of those before wandering to the right hotel but trying to get into the restaurant entrance unknowingly. Nothing was marked and it was very confusing so I was extremely frustrated by the end of it. Rooms were mostly clean except I did have hairs in the shower. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The hotel is really good, the location and the staff are excellent, they are finishing a renovation but if you stay there you never going to notice that they are doing construction works because the staff. The front desk, the bar everybody there is really friendly. April 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff! The bonus to this hotel is the staff!! The down side? No complementary breakfast or coffee (other than in room). Hotel is in midst of renovation so the pictures on website are what it will look like. Free laundry at the Staybridge Suites next door! April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff (reception was amazing) nice hotel, great area, amazing staff. I was looking for a hotel at Doral area and found this one, everything was perfect, I understand that the hotel is under renovation but the staff was amazing, the front desk greet me everytime. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great food Nice location, very friendly staff, comfortable rooms and great food. Good price for breakfast. Totally recomended! March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cruise stay. Pleasantly surprised. Even though some renovation was going on. Sheryn at the front desk was very polite and did everything to make sure we were comfortable. Rooms were clean, pool was nice and restaurant was acceptable. Restaurant next door was great..!! Highly recommend this hotel. We stayed before and after our cruise. Shuttle was always on time. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely refurb I spent two nights here in a refurbished room which was lovely, especially the lighting. The shuttle to and from the airport were great. Alejandro on the front desk was charming. The treats and water for Gold Elite members were welcome, not to mention the 25% restaurant discount voucher. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. The pool was wonderfully relaxing. My only 4 grade is for sleep quality, owing to aircraft noise, but I was staying close to the airport.... February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice surprise Looking at a good price/performance hotel in Miami, my wife and I decided for this hotel. Usually we take highly rated hotels when on vacation, but a friend of us recommended it and we gave it a try. No regrets, at all. The staff is simply magnificent. Recently refurbished, the room was like brand new. The location is excellent, nearby good restaurants (first evening, we just walked to the Doral Ale place and had a feast), malls, wal-mart, etc. We recommend. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, The staff made all the diffrence!!! Attentive and amazing staff. Stayed here last year during a lot of construction work but returned based entirely on the great service I received. Now that the construction is done, the finished product is first rate! I highly recommend this hotel. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was with a group of eight that was stranded due to bad weather at a connecting airport. The entire staff here bent over backwards to accommodate our needs. Flo and Nichole at the front desk were great and everyone we encountered acted like they were glad you were there. The rooms were recently remodeled and very comfortable and housekeeping does a great job. I will stay here from now on when I'm in Miami on business. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff here are so friendly, right from the van driver who picked me up from the airport to the cleaning staff. The rooms were just renovated and were very spacious unlike other hotels in the area. I wanted to use the pool but unfortunately it was raining while I was there. Will definitely stay here again on my next trip. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cruising Stayed here before and after a recent cruise. Doing some remodeling, but that didn't interfere with anything. They actually finished the fitness room remodeling between our two stays. Staff was friendly. Sheryn at the front desk was particularly helpful and pleasant. The breakfast buffet ($12) was no better than the typical free buffet at HI Expresses that I've used recently. Property was clean and convenient. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service! I was amazed by the renovations at this property love the bright clean and spacious rooms! I had a wonderful nights sleep on a very comfortable bed. And the staff ....what can I say TOP Notch! Everyone from the Front Desk, Hosekeeping, Servers & Management went above and beyond to make sure I had everything I needed. This is the only hotel I will stay at in the Miami Area. Keep up the great work! February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient & Well Located My wife & I stayed here twice within a three week period. They were in the midst of remodeling, but it was only a minor inconvenience. We liked the convenience of the of the neighborhood and the facilities. We will stay here again. February 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Lobby Lounge Library
Lobby Lounge Library
Select to close.
Lobby Lounge Library Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area- Shuttle Our friendly staff will be happy to assist you with all your needs In Miami, Florida our hotel's amenities are the best Choose our Miami Doral, Florida Hotel's Convenient Location Area Attractions - J. C. Bermudez Park Across The Street
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading