• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MADISON
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. No larger than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. 1 through 6 nights is 75.00 non refundable fee. 7 plus nights is 150.00 non refundable feee. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Capital Brewery
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
National Mustard Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Middleton Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Middleton Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotel features a complimentary secure heated underground parking to all our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:91
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:W1519

Get Comfortable in Middleton, WI Hotel's Charming Suites

Guests love the Staybridge Suites® Middleton / Madison - West hotel's location in downtown Middleton, Wisconsin. The hotel's convenient location is only four miles from downtown Madison, where you can experience all that the area has to offer.

Smart business travelers looking for hotels near Madison, WI choose us because TomoTherapy, Epic Systems, Electronic Theater Control and the University of Wisconsin-Madison are either
View More

Get Comfortable in Middleton, WI Hotel's Charming Suites

Guests love the Staybridge Suites® Middleton / Madison - West hotel's location in downtown Middleton, Wisconsin. The hotel's convenient location is only four miles from downtown Madison, where you can experience all that the area has to offer.

Smart business travelers looking for hotels near Madison, WI choose us because TomoTherapy, Epic Systems, Electronic Theater Control and the University of Wisconsin-Madison are either within walking distance or a short drive. They find the free wireless Internet access and a complimentary shuttle to Dane County Regional Airport (scheduled in advance with the hotel) to be of value.

Offering the convenience of a home away from home, leisure guests appreciate the hotel's quick access to Madison, WI. They like being within walking distance of area restaurants and shopping, too. And after a day of shopping and sightseeing, they love returning to suites with a residential feel.

Above all, the Staybridge Suites® Middleton / Madison - West hotel's amenities provide corporate travelers and families with the best amenities around. Take advantage of temperature-controlled, underground parking, 24-hour Fitness and Business centers, 24/7 free guest laundry facilities and an indoor pool and whirlpool. Join us for the evening receptions, Tues-Thur, for beer, wine and light appetizers. Make our pet friendly, extended stay hotel your choice today!

View Less
Features
We make it easy to "Get Comfortable" in Middleton, WI. The hotel's guests enjoy the best perks, from a heated, underground parking lot to complimentary evening Social (Tuesday-Thursday).
Announcements
Our hotel is great but we are committed to making it even better. We are currently under a complete renovation at our hotel. When the renovation is complete we will have a brand new look and we
View More
Announcements
Our hotel is great but we are committed to making it even better. We are currently under a complete renovation at our hotel. When the renovation is complete we will have a brand new look and we wanted to let all of our guests know about this exciting news.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Fun I felt that this was a good place to stay with my boys. The waterpark had many fun things to do. It wasn't as big as couple other Holiday Inns that we have stayed at but was still good. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Madison West This property was very nice. The kid suite was nice for the family to all enjoy. The water park was enjoyable for everyone. The restaurant had a good variety for dinner. The only issue was the hotel appeared to be understaffed the night we checked in as we had to wait quite a while until the front desk person came back from helping a guest. Then later in the evening I tried to call down for a wake up call and the phone went unanswered for three tries then I finally just went down to front desk. The sign was up again that she was helping a guest and would be back. Four other guests got in line behind me and had to continue to wait. Then I needed additional pillows and it took quite a long time as the front desk woman was who finally brought them up. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy and Relaxed Nice pool and game area. Excellent pizza and a good nights rest. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor room Room was definitely not ready for guests. No towels July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation stay The only downside I saw to this stay is that my credit card was charged a fee, based on 20% of the bill that had already been paid when I booked the room months in advance. I understand that this is a hold for future charges while staying in the hotel, but I was not informed of this charge and it has still not been refunded to me 5 days after my stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick getaway My family and I had to travel to pick up my car from the repair shop and we wanted to make it a nice little getaway for the evning. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Average For the price and the name, we expected an above average hotel stay. We stayed one night and we chose Holiday Inn because of the Pool/Water Park area. In one evening, there was an elevator issue (luggage to the third floor by stairs) and an internet issue (no internet for most of our stay), and the pool had to be closed for an hour because of a broken glass (enforce the no carry-in rule). My overall impression is that either the hotel is ready for a facelift or the cleanliness leaves much to be desired. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great night sleep and relaxing We had a nice, relaxing stay. The staff was friendly, food was great, and it was quiet. We slept great as the beds were comfy. Great place to bring your family! We will definitely return, the location is great and easy to get around the city. Very clean hotel! July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, spacious room for the price, but... My husband and I had a king room for two nights. The room was very clean, spacious, and had a large bathroom, kitchenette with a refrigerator, sink, and microwave. The attached restaurant had good food and service. My husband went down for breakfast one morning, loaded up his plate, and began to walk up stairs with it. A staff member stopped him and said that he needed to pay for it or use a breakfast voucher. He went to the front desk to see if we were supposed to have been given vouchers since we did not receive any. He was told that we had an option to purchase them when we reserved our room. I do not recall. Either way, the breakfast was $12. Definitely overpriced and not worth it, I have had better free continental breakfast at much cheaper hotels. Later at the bar, my husband and his two friends ordered three shots, one for each of them. A young, inexperienced bartender (who was the only one there) ask to them how to prepare the shot, proceeded to over pour, offered them the extra SIX shots he'd made, then charged them for all 9 shots. Unfortunately I was not there, and they paid for all nine after being told by the bartender that his manager said they needed to pay for all of them. I would have refused to pay for them and asked to have spoken to a manager. Other than the buffet and the bartender we had a comfortable stay, very friendly staff and clean hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed & pillows Room was a little dark. Being poolside didn't let in any light. The area tables outside of our room were too dark to read. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Rooms, Kids had fun but Noisy! We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel. The kids enjoyed the waterpark but when it was time for bed the noise level in the hallway was unacceptable. We happen to be on a corner room (pool access) and heard people running up and down the hall all night. The room service was quick however we hated the pizza. The menu could have been a little more kid friendly considering the waterpark was what attracted us to the hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but some opportunity to improve Overall the stay was adequate. Was very disappointed with internet service, cooling system sound level, and after leaving and forgetting an iPad charger in the wall outlet, it wasn't turned in by housekeeping. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating, friendl and curtious staff Our hotel stay was very nice. The biggest drawback was trying to get this room booked through IHG.It was a very frustrating hour and a half issue on the phone. Partially due to language barrier and other part due to misunderstandings. We finally asked for a manager and got it straightened out. The hotel itself was very nice. It is a little older and could use a few updated but overall is very comfortable. The pool area has a play area for kids, a pool and a hot tub it is smaller than it appears in the photos, we went during the week so it was not overcrowded. The staff here is very friendly and the manager was very understanding of the issue we had experienced. As a platinum member he saw to it that we received a nice room upon arrival. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Quality control has declined at this property We have stayed at this property three consecutive years. We will be looking for another property for our event next year. We were disappointed with our rooms. We requested non smoking rooms. Our room had extremely strong smoke odors, and had some cleanliness issues. We were moved to several different room before we could find a room that did not have smoking issues. Customer service skills of the front desk staff were lacking. Staff was friendly, but not equipped with adequate customer service skills. I travel for a living and have a realistic expectation of hotel properties. In my opinion this property did not meet that expectation. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, nice hotel This was a nice hotel and we enjoyed staying there while we were in town for a wedding reception. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Hotel Hotel was good. We stayed here because of pool, in lobby bar and on site restaurant. The bar was closed all week we were there. The food from the Italian restaurant had great selection but tasted like it was all food service. I had one meal it was cold in the center and burnt on the outside. I would stay again and hope there is an improvement on the restaurant side of the business. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing family fun and great value Passed through while moving from coast to coast. Had an excellent time at the pool. The restaurant was good and the kids ate free with vouchers from the front desk. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Fun water park and pool for kids!! We had a great time at the water park and our 4 year old loved it. Clean nice hotel with all that you need! July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Service The staff were very friendly. They took care of my needs and answered questions promptly. Our kids loved the pool area. The water was nice and warm which was great. The down fall was our room was 80 degrees upon check in and took hours to fall to a comfortable temperature. The shower water trickled out and took approximately 5-10 minutes to get warm. The beds were comfortable but the one bed kept moving when sleeping and had to get up to continue to push back to the wall. I thought the price was expensive for what we received. The food was great but expensive for other restaurants around that we utilized. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We stayed in the room with the King bed and bunk bed. The room This was a great layout with children. The room was exceptionally clean. My six year old grand son enjoyed the water park area and we were very pleased with the attentiveness of the attendant. All of the staff gave exceptional service July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service We stayed for a family wedding. Room was great, staff and food wonderful. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad bed but Amazing Hospitality We travel quite a bit, and my husband is a over the road driver. We choose Holiday inn for the comfort of the room-expecially the beds. As a matter a fact we now search them out. And in Madision, WI, a college town, our choices were unlimited. Unfortunatly this was not one of the hotels we will vist again simply because the bed was so uncomfortable. The Service at the desk was first rate...some of the best we have ever had, and considiering there were computor problems and a very long line to check in, the hostess was so cheerful and helpful and called us by our first names when we walked back thru the lobby. That alone impressed us.The resturant was delicous. But the bed was horrible. Neither of us slept at all. I'm sorry to say., we will not be back due to that reason alone June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Indoor pool and whirlpool Our current stay in your hotel is rated as overall "Excellent". June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good pillows, comfortable bed = adequate sleep. I rarely sleep well while travelling due to hard mattresses and firm pillows. I found the bed and pillows to be very comfortable, so slept reasonably well. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay Our stay at this Holiday Inn was really nice. My 7 year old grandson really liked the water slide because he could actually go down it by himself and the water at the bottom was not too deep for him. Having a restaurant on site was good although we thought it was a little expensive. Overall our stay here was very good. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great fun for the kids! This place was perfect, exactly what we were looking for. It is very hard to find a water park where you can take 3 kids as a single mom. Holiday inn in Madison West made it possible. I stayed in the kiddie area with my 19 month old and my 10 and 4 year old had a blast in the bigger kid area. At any point I could see all of them in my sights. Of course the 4 year old had a floaty thing on and there were life guards. As far as the food, it was just wonderful. And kids eat free! Room was also great, beds very comfy. Wish we could have afforded more then one night, we were all sad to leave. But we hope to be back soon. Thank you! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Power Tour Stay 6/13/14 The staff and particularly Kelley at front desk were exceptional. There was a tournament check in and a lot of activity at the time of our check in and I expected some delays but there were none. We requested extra towels and pillows and they were provided promptly. All service was excellent. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room Rooms very relaxing, area outside of room between pool and room was fantastic for sitting at table area and eating. Very spacious rooms and bathroom. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stay Good hotel. Didn't get much time to experience the hotel but my brief impressions were good and staff was very friendly. I would stay here again. It's easy to get to and in a nice location in Madison. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business at Madison West Good value; quiet and well set for business travel June 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Scenery/Landscape Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading