• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MADISON
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. No larger than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. 1 through 6 nights is 75.00 non refundable fee. 7 plus nights is 150.00 non refundable feee. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Capital Brewery
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
National Mustard Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Middleton Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Middleton Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotel features a complimentary secure heated underground parking to all our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:91
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:W1519

Get Comfortable in Middleton, WI Hotel's Charming Suites

Guests love the Staybridge Suites® Middleton / Madison - West hotel's location in downtown Middleton, Wisconsin. The hotel's convenient location is only four miles from downtown Madison, where you can experience all that the area has to offer.

Smart business travelers looking for hotels near Madison, WI choose us because TomoTherapy, Epic Systems, Electronic Theater Control and the University of Wisconsin-Madison are either
View More

Get Comfortable in Middleton, WI Hotel's Charming Suites

Guests love the Staybridge Suites® Middleton / Madison - West hotel's location in downtown Middleton, Wisconsin. The hotel's convenient location is only four miles from downtown Madison, where you can experience all that the area has to offer.

Smart business travelers looking for hotels near Madison, WI choose us because TomoTherapy, Epic Systems, Electronic Theater Control and the University of Wisconsin-Madison are either within walking distance or a short drive. They find the free wireless Internet access and a complimentary shuttle to Dane County Regional Airport (scheduled in advance with the hotel) to be of value.

Offering the convenience of a home away from home, leisure guests appreciate the hotel's quick access to Madison, WI. They like being within walking distance of area restaurants and shopping, too. And after a day of shopping and sightseeing, they love returning to suites with a residential feel.

Above all, the Staybridge Suites® Middleton / Madison - West hotel's amenities provide corporate travelers and families with the best amenities around. Take advantage of temperature-controlled, underground parking, 24-hour Fitness and Business centers, 24/7 free guest laundry facilities and an indoor pool and whirlpool. Join us for the evening receptions, Tues-Thur, for beer, wine and light appetizers. Make our pet friendly, extended stay hotel your choice today!

View Less
Features
We make it easy to "Get Comfortable" in Middleton, WI. The hotel's guests enjoy the best perks, from a heated, underground parking lot to complimentary evening Social (Tuesday-Thursday).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun at the water park We had connecting rooms with our son, his wife, and our four grandchildren, Danielle, at the front desk, put the grand children in a room with bunk beds which worked out well. The water park at the hotel was a perfect venue for the kids-- ages 9 to 1. The slide in the waterpark was used all night long, especially by Stella who is 5 years old. Our room was at Poolside and we felt comfortable watching the activities from our second floor balcony. We watched the children carefully, but we were happy to see lifeguards on duty to help keep the children safe. The rooms were comfortable and we really enjoyed our stay on Thanksgiving night. It is on our calendar for next Thanksgiving night!! December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly at the Holiday Inn and Suites My daughter and I had a very relaxing time at the H.I. Suites-Madison West. The room was quiet, clean and the staff was very friendly and pleasant. December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, easy to get to. . I found the staff very enjoyable. The room was excellent. I sleep like a baby. November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff staying again on holiday. great staff and accommodating November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded My Expectations Very clean room, comfortable bed, friendly staff, very helpful. I enjoyed my stay very much and would recommend this location to anyone traveling in the Madison WI area. November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anonymous Epic Guest This hotel is a little farther from the Epic facilities than other hotels, but they make the commute convenient and easy. Also, it is close to great restaurants with convenient shuttle service to the restaurant of your choice within the area. November 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Works for quick trips The staff for the most part is pleasant. The rates are a bit high for the amenities. The hotel restaurant has good food and service but is pricey. This hotel works well for short stays, but would not be a place I used for long vacation-style stays. November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay The staff here is always friendly and accomodating. Rooms are comfortable and the dining room has good food. November 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I had a wonderful stay. Connor at benvenuto's was great so was the manager at her staff over practice. Front desk people were great. Only suggestion is having full shuttle service to and from camp Randall area. I realize running a shuttle all night is difficult. However maybe having drop off & pick ups at designated times. Getting cabs was not always easy. November 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just okay The room was not spectacular and I was not happy with the view. Being a IHG Gold member should have qualified me for a room that was a bit nicer than this room. November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent, but bad climate control The hotel was decent - friendly staff, no other problems with the room or the space. My only complaint was with the climate control: the first night, we didn't have heat or A/C on and the room (which overlooked the water park) was stiflingly hot by morning. When we turned on the A/C, it was too loud to sleep. Very frustrating. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay How do I start with the great service we had at this Holiday Inn. We wanted to check in early and they had us in a king bedroom with a whirlpool which did not work with us as we needed 2 beds. They were move than happy to change our room to a king bed with sofa bed and check in early...PERFECT! We were in town for the Madison Marathon so the runners in our group wanted to return to the hotel after the race to shower. The hotel allowed us a late check out so the runners could come back and shower....PERFECT!! We had a great time at the waterpark and overall we had an amazing stay. Couldn't think of anything I would change. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was so soft and comfortable wow! The bed was so soft and comfortable wow! I did not care for the benvenutos restaurant that was attached to the hotel. The food was sub par and hit or miss. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place stayed again for an event with a friend. rooms are beat down and did not appear clean, but staff and manager were phenominal November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a view i was upgraded at check in. My room was large with an indoor balcony overlooking the water park. Very cool. Lobby bar and food was also great November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My second visit was just as great as my first! I loved the room and had a great experience with the staff. I didn't have as great experience with the restaurant, but the front desk staff and bartender were amazing. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place The hotel was wonderful and the staff super friendly and helpful. Love the shuttle service, very easy to use and great drivers! November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay. Confused booking and package - As always, the hotel was excellent. We stayed in two different rooms during our stay and both were clean and nice. - Staff were helpful at every opportunity, and the pool is a nice way to unwind at the end of a long day. - The bar in the lounge didn't open while we were there, nor did the bar in the pool area, but we were able to get drinks from the restaurant bar so this was a minor inconvenience at the worst. - The rules posted on the hot-tub were conflicting. One line said no unsupervised kids under 12 in the hot-tub. Another line said no children under 16 allowed at all. - There was some confusion at booking about the packages and room layout. The 6 occupant "suite" we stayed in the second evening was not what we expected. We thought we would have one of the beds in a separate room that could be closed. This wasn't the case, and privacy was a moderate concern. We worked around it, but it would be nice to have a room diagram rather than having to rely on descriptions to understand the room. - There was some confusion on the package. If you intend to use the pool, do yourself a favor and contact the hotel directly and find out if you get wristbands or not. We paid extra because the booking implied that we didn't get pool access for everyone unless we purchased extra bands. We purchased the kids package, but I don't think we needed them. We were offered wristbands both nights of our stay, and the first, we didn't pay for a package that provided them. This leads me to believe we paid extra for something that we would have already gotten. I did NOT challenge the staff on this, which is why I'm suggesting contacting the hotel directly when you book. It's unclear to me how this should work for guests of this hotel. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit Had a great visit this time! Easy access to local restaurants, and as always, amazingly friendly staff. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First stay at a Holiday Inn Went up to Madison for the weekend to relax and spend time with some friends. Check-In took me around 2 minutes and everything was good to go once they checked my reservation. The room was very clean and everything was pretty nice. The only thing I found to be slightly odd is that the tub had been patched and pieces of the vinyl patch were starting to flake off as we used it. It didn't cause any issues or bother us at all was just a little odd. The size of the room was surprising for the price I paid. I really enjoyed the location as well! Quiet, and in a very nice area close to everything yet far enough away from downtown. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and made everything easy. We had asked for more towels twice during our stay and they were brought to us within 5 minutes of us asking by the staff. I would say I really enjoyed my stay but unfortunately did not have time to use the pool. Overall I would stay here again, especially for the price! The only thing that was a bit disappointing was no free breakfast, but we were not really concerned about that. November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Very nice stay with the bar staff very attentive to needs and keeping glass filled. November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and Pool are great Most staff were courteous and helpful. Checkout rules were rigid and Shannon was not pleasant when asked about this. Bed was very comfortable. Room temp. was adjustable. Room was a nice size as was bathroom. In room safe is nice but there is a charge to use it. October 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not nice enough for the price We had a room that was a suite... it had the two bunk beds in the room. The bunk beds were rock hard, and squeaked with every single movement that was made. In the bathroom, I found hair in the sink, the bathtub and around the toilet. Wallpaper was ripping from above the patio (french) doors that led out to the patio deck for the swimming area. And you could hear noise from the hallways, to up above you. I just do not think this room was even worth half the price we paid for it. Not at all. Staff was very friendly... but I didn't think the room was that great. Sorry. However, the king size bed was comfortable. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING! From the initial call to the end of my stay the staff was absolutely amazing! The friendliest that I have seen in a long time. Added surprise when I go to my room and their were cathedral ceilings. Perfect stay, couldn't ask for any better :) Thank you. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service We have stayed here before and have always had great results. The first two nights of our stay were a bit noisy from the rooms above. I asked the front desk rep Nicole about being moved to the 4th floor as she was checking another guest representative stepped in, and I didn't get her name, but she was able to get us moved right away. Thanks to both of them to make it happen we really appreciated it. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staying after a conference Our company hosted a conference at this hotel. After a very long day of meetings the hotel's accommodations were great for relaxing. We were able to get great service at the bar/lounge area near the lobby, as well as enjoy dinner in the hotel at Benevinutos without having to travel and explore an unfamiliar area. October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Somewhat Disappointed I stayed at your location for 2 weeks. I was supposed to be on the business level King Size Bed during my stay, however after my 3rd night the toilet continued to flush and over and over at 1:30AM and it ended up flooding my room. when the gentleman at the front desk came to assist all he initially did was stop the toilet from flushing and then asked me why I did not stop it. Did not show any concern for the fact that I had to be awake in 4 1/2 hours later, was given a double queen size room with no assistance in moving all of things in the middle of the night. When I called to make sure the 6AM wake up call was transferred he informed me the lady at the front desk that confirmed for me earlier that wake up call in the old room was actually not entered. The wake up calls were also not entered on 2 other occasions during my 2 week stay. That is the negative. Now the positive, two workers at the hotel made the rest of the stay very pleasant. Danielle at the front desk is truly one of the nicest and professional workers I have ever met. Very helpful and made me feel like a welcomed guest. Also Alicia the restaurant manager showed the same kind of professionalism and those two made my stay more positive than negative. Restaurant offers good food and reasonable prices. The dryer in the laundry room is useless. It takes two dollars per dry and after 3 or more drying sessions you can take your still damp clothes back to your room and let them dry in front of the air conditioning. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, but eroneous charges Great staff and stay at the hotel. The rooms and furniture are comfortable. My only two gripes are that the shower could use a door and they tack on a "Safe Warranty" to every night in the room that should be built into the room rate or discontinued. If you like Italian food, make sure you eat dinner one night in the restaurant. The food is great (and freshly made not freshly thawed). October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! I really enjoyed my stay here, I look forward to coming back. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay front desk team was great and manager was exceptional helping with reservations and small issues. nice hotel not what you would expect from holiday inn October 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Scenery/Landscape
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading