• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MADISON
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. No larger than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. 1 through 6 nights is 75.00 non refundable fee. 7 plus nights is 150.00 non refundable feee. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Middleton Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
National Mustard Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Capital Brewery
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Middleton Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotel features a complimentary secure heated underground parking to all our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:91
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:W1519

Get Comfortable in Middleton, WI Hotel's Charming Suites

Guests love the Staybridge Suites® Middleton / Madison - West hotel's location in downtown Middleton, Wisconsin. The hotel's convenient location is only four miles from downtown Madison, where you can experience all that the area has to offer.

Smart business travelers looking for hotels near Madison, WI choose us because TomoTherapy, Epic Systems, Electronic Theater Control and the University of Wisconsin-Madison are either
View More

Get Comfortable in Middleton, WI Hotel's Charming Suites

Guests love the Staybridge Suites® Middleton / Madison - West hotel's location in downtown Middleton, Wisconsin. The hotel's convenient location is only four miles from downtown Madison, where you can experience all that the area has to offer.

Smart business travelers looking for hotels near Madison, WI choose us because TomoTherapy, Epic Systems, Electronic Theater Control and the University of Wisconsin-Madison are either within walking distance or a short drive. They find the free wireless Internet access and a complimentary shuttle to Dane County Regional Airport (scheduled in advance with the hotel) to be of value.

Offering the convenience of a home away from home, leisure guests appreciate the hotel's quick access to Madison, WI. They like being within walking distance of area restaurants and shopping, too. And after a day of shopping and sightseeing, they love returning to suites with a residential feel.

Above all, the Staybridge Suites® Middleton / Madison - West hotel's amenities provide corporate travelers and families with the best amenities around. Take advantage of temperature-controlled, underground parking, 24-hour Fitness and Business centers, 24/7 free guest laundry facilities and an indoor pool and whirlpool. Join us for the evening receptions, Tues-Thur, for beer, wine and light appetizers. Make our pet friendly, extended stay hotel your choice today!

View Less
Features
We make it easy to "Get Comfortable" in Middleton, WI. The hotel's guests enjoy the best perks, from a heated, underground parking lot to complimentary evening Sundowner Receptions (Tuesday-Thursday).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay The staff is wonderful, the rooms are clean and spacious. The waterpark is excellent for the kids. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very quite This hotel is beautiful! Thank you so much for the wonderful service! No problems at all. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed in King/bunk bed suite We enjoyed our stay here. Unfortunately my son & I fell ill during the night, but the staff was accommodating and allowed us a late check out. The kids enjoyed the waterpark very much. The room was really cute and the kids liked the bunk beds and their own tv. The restaurant on site was very good. If we go through Madison again, we would definitely stay here again. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for kids Kids loved water park. Great hot breakfast (only $10 for a family of four). Comfortable bed, very nice staff and life guards. Great value for a family stay. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly staff The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Enjoyed the pool. The basketball hoop in the pool was a big hit with my teenage son. Requested an extra blanket and it was delivered immediately. Have stayed at this hotel many times and always enjoy it. December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our experience We brought our kids here for their birthday celebration. Our family plus my sister's family and my parents gathered here because of the water park for younger kids (the ones celebrating are 4 & 5) and they were not disappointed! The water park was perfect for them and it was so nice not to have to worry about losing them in a huge environment and wall to wall kids...it rocked!!! The rooms were very nice...the only thing I wished for was a fan in the bathroom and our pull out sofa sleeper was broken at the end and the kids heads were inverted towards the back of the sofa...not very conducive to good sleeping. Other than that...it was just perfect for their big days!!! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best experience because of staff We were treated great. I would for sure go back. For our lack of knowledge of the area we picked the best hotel, It was very memorable, for it was the last Christmas we are going to be spending with our mom, she has terminal cancer and they knew that and treated all us great. December 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor review TV in entry area did not work, sent someone to look at it and it worked better but not perfectly. Internet service never worked at all, desk said they'd look into it, obviously did nothing Refrigerator did not work at all, called desk and nothing was done about it. December 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pool, Horrible Sleep The pool area was perfect for the kids in our party ages 1-7. Plenty for them to do. Loved having the connected restaurant so we didn't have to take the kids out to dinner in the cold. There was a wedding on the first level and we could hear every single song and the DJ until 1am. Very little sound protection which lead to very little sleep. If I booked again I would make sure there was not an event going on that weekend. It would have made more sense to put us at the opposite end of the hotel. The staff was very friendly. December 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Some good some not so good Kelly and Stephanie anticipated needs and worked the system to improve my stay. However, the evening and night shift were not able to follow through with directions hence, my taxi needed to wait and it cost me additional money. The room was clean and I liked how the 3rd floor rooms are laid out. The heat in the pool area needs to be increased and need to invest in having enough towels for pool and rooms. December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice fourth floor - the rest is 2 star at best Upon check-in, we were given what appeared to be an adequate room on the 3rd floor, with the exception of a drab looking fiberglass shower. After waking up after night one, we discovered the water temp in the shower took 15 minutes to reach acceptable bathing standards; there was very little water pressure; and breakfast was not included in the price. We immediately decided to check-out. To management's credit, they offered to immediately reassign us to a room on the 4th floor (executive level), and include breakfast in the price. The 4th floor shower provided excellent water temp and pressure --odd, you'd think the higher you went the worse it would get. Additionally, the hot breakfast that was now included was fantastic. Additionally, the waterpark in the hotel was nice. Not huge, but worthy of a visit by those with kids under 8 yrs old. Staff attention to detail could be better. I called down the night before check-out to ensure our rewards # was on the bill. The next morning, it was still not on the account. Finally, we stayed 5 nights over Thanksgiving week and the lobby bar was never open. Not too terribly traumatic, but frustrating when we just wanted to sit by the fire and have a glass of wine. This could be a really great hotel with a few adjustments. Everything below the 4th floor needs to be updated if you are going to continue charging 3-star prices. Staff training needs to be enhanced to improve attention to detail. Breakfast needs to be included in the prices you are charging. December 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room service food was really good, proper portions. Family suite with a two cup coffee maker and practice cups was a first. Quick trip to store for full size coffee a real coffee cups. Half roll of bathroom paper in a family suite bummer. Toilet that sounded like a jet taking off made night time flushing a no no. Dirty ceiling on balcony was dirty. Room service was great. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Anonymous69 Excellent facilities and most of the staff was friendly and courteous. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun time with grandkids I had won this room on a silent auction and I thought that I would take my 2 teenage grandchilden and my 3 younger ones. They really enjoyed the water park area and the room was so comfortable and nice. The staff was friendly and hospitable. We had a great time. Will come again. November 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too Expensive We booked a suite, 2 queen size beds and a pull out couch. We were very disappointed as the room was long and narrow, very, very cramped and very, very expensive. We could have gotten the same type of room down the road for 1/2 the cost. (Which is where we will stay next time) I will have to say though the continental breakfast was awesome. However, we had to request tickets for this after I was told it was included with the price. I would NOT recommend this hotel. November 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experience in a long time This was probably one of the worst hotel experiences I have had in a long time. We had booked a suite, and upon checking in and taking our stuff to the room we found out the thermostat would not work and they could not get the heat turned down. The front desk clerk told us they would call maintenance and get it fixed and give us a call. They later called and said they did not get maintenance to come in, but would have them fix it the next day, as we were staying 2 days, but would put us in a suite next door, complimentary of course (verbatim of the desk clerk). I also reiterated this to the clerk and said, we won't be paying for this correct, and he confirmed that it would be complimentary.The suite next door was a down grade from the one we had booked also. The next day we were never informed if the thermostat had been fixed or not, and no one seemed to know what was going on. Finally, finding out it had been fixed about 8 pm we opted to stay in the room we had the previous night, to make it easier. Upon check out they refused to comp our room for the first night, even though we were told this, also none of the front desk employees seemed to know what was going on or how to resolve an issue. We talked to more than one employee about the issue. We were definitely less than pleased with the service at this hotel, and will not be staying at a Holiday Inn anytime soon. November 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Please DO NOT STAY HERE The quality of the room and experiece I had was not good at all. I was invoiced the incorrect amount, then they could not find the charges put on my card. The stay was miserable as I was put into the room and the sheets had bodily fluids on them, in which case I told the front desk who had to move me to another room and didn't apologize in any way, shape or form. I had an awful rest thinking about my past and current rooms and thinking how gross it was. Please do not spend your money there. We will be booking elsewhere from now on. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff!!! We were anle to check in early with no problems. The staff was super!!! We had an issue with our room keys and doors not working and it was fixed promptly. Our stay was great and the kids ages 14, 11 5, 6 and 4 all enjoyed the waterpark! November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room too small Did not request handicapped room. Would expect the prosperity to keep these very important and limited quantity for the guests that need them. Please do not do that again. I do not fit well. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to relax and have fun Enjoyed my stay here while passing through Madison. The attached Italian restaurant was surprisingly good. Didn't have a chance to use the indoor water park but it looked fun - even had lifeguards on duty. I really enjoyed the room with its high ceilings and shower with digital water temperature. Would stay here again. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by That bed was delightful The room was immaculate and had everything we needed. The bed however was a princess and the pea bed. I felt like I slept on a cloud and everything was so soft..... October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth premium price The hotel is rather good. The waterpark is decent, but very small, so it is probably more appropriate for smaller children. About a half of all rooms are poolside and you need to avoid them. The noise from the pool can be a problem if you want to relax or go to bed early. The Wi-Fi Internet is not reliable, especially if you have an iOS device (iPhone or iPad). The only way we could connect to the network is to have IT support help us, and even then it would drop the connection every hour or so... The restaurant is pretty good and prices are reasonable. There is also a lobby bar, but we were having problems locating a bar tender who was away most of the time. There is another albeit smaller bar at the restaurant and that one had a better service. In in my opinion it is not worth the premium we paid, there are less expensive options right down the road. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big room and pleasant staff Stayed in suite. Weird layout but spacious. Cool Pool. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for kids I went on a vacation with my husband and kids. The kids absolutely enjoyed it. I made sure to ask and get a room that wouldn't be directly by the pool area because I have the feeling that getting a room over there would be loud. It was very nice to have a place where my kids, 5 and 3 could play in the pool area and enjoy themselves. They absolutely loved the water slides in the hotel. It is a nice hotel that is awesome for if you have young children. Complimentary breakfast is a plus if you can get that option, but otherwise plan to eat meals somewhere else. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of housekeeping My room smelled of chlorine which could not be eliminated. I entered the shower in the morning and there was a used washcloth on top of the shower curtain. I also used a coffee pod and it was not replaced the next day. Several of the light fixtures did not work October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but...... We enjoyed our stay and the waterpark was the perfect size for our 5 year-old daughter, but I did not find the lifeguards to be very good. They did not watch the shipwreck area very often. They walked around the entire pool about every 30 minutes, and could not see all areas from where they were standing. They were not in the water at all...ever. So, be ready to go in with your kids or watch them closely yourself. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and able to relax Overall this was my 3rd stay and it was great. Only complaint was that the room above me this time must have been the king whirpool suite cause the water running noise was pretty loud. But other than that the room was great and comfortable. The hotel is nice, clean and no complaints. Staff is outstanding. Pam the manager is great. I don't especially care for the restaurant attached to the hotel, but there is so many other choices around, it didn't bother me. I could have stayed 20 min closer to my destination but wanted to stay at this hotel again, because it is that nice and the surrounding area of Middelton is great for food, coffee and shopping. October 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by waterpark fun the water park is good. the game room games did not all work and the kids lost $. the bunk beds were squeaky and every move woke the adults up. breakfast buffet had a good variety of food. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, WIFI service not so good. The wifi was slow to inoperable and I couldnt connect to my business VPN given how slow the wifi was. Resolving that would go along way with your customers. I hear about how bad the wifi is from all the folks that go to Epic training and stay at your facility. Otherwise the rest of the service and staff are AWESOME! September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms had odor, lobby area dark and not cleaned, noise level high We recently stayed at this hotel for business and found that the rooms were stale or smelled like a smoker (even though they claim to be a non-smoking room) or were overpowered with a perfumy scent from cleaners. The rooms over the water park did not allow for us to concentrate in our rooms for our jobs and in order to accommodate a move to a room on the other side of the hallway led to the overpowering perfume smell. We opted to stay over the waterpark. Hours for the water park were advertised until 9pm, but it was open until 10pm on the weeknights. The lobby was also very dark and often had leftover glasses/dishes on the tables in the morning. We were also told that we were allowed only one beverage at the morning buffet. Coffee or juice, not both. Why offer a buffet of many foods, but only one beverage. We have stayed at another Holiday Inn Express many times and I'm more than happy to pay out of pocket for business trips than to stay at that hotel. The shuttle drivers were also very militant with their orders of how they would transport us to/from Epic. We were on their schedule, not our own and found it to be very inconvenient. The same went for shuttles to dinner and the airport. September 13, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Scenery/Landscape Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Feel at home in our Spacious Suites.