• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MADISON
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. No larger than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. 1 through 6 nights is 75.00 non refundable fee. 7 plus nights is 150.00 non refundable feee. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Capital Brewery
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
National Mustard Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Middleton Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Middleton Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotel features a complimentary secure heated underground parking to all our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:91
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:W1519

Get Comfortable in Middleton, WI Hotel's Charming Suites

Guests love the Staybridge Suites® Middleton / Madison - West hotel's location in downtown Middleton, Wisconsin. The hotel's convenient location is only four miles from downtown Madison, where you can experience all that the area has to offer.

Smart business travelers looking for hotels near Madison, WI choose us because TomoTherapy, Epic Systems, Electronic Theater Control and the University of Wisconsin-Madison are either
View More

Get Comfortable in Middleton, WI Hotel's Charming Suites

Guests love the Staybridge Suites® Middleton / Madison - West hotel's location in downtown Middleton, Wisconsin. The hotel's convenient location is only four miles from downtown Madison, where you can experience all that the area has to offer.

Smart business travelers looking for hotels near Madison, WI choose us because TomoTherapy, Epic Systems, Electronic Theater Control and the University of Wisconsin-Madison are either within walking distance or a short drive. They find the free wireless Internet access and a complimentary shuttle to Dane County Regional Airport (scheduled in advance with the hotel) to be of value.

Offering the convenience of a home away from home, leisure guests appreciate the hotel's quick access to Madison, WI. They like being within walking distance of area restaurants and shopping, too. And after a day of shopping and sightseeing, they love returning to suites with a residential feel.

Above all, the Staybridge Suites® Middleton / Madison - West hotel's amenities provide corporate travelers and families with the best amenities around. Take advantage of temperature-controlled, underground parking, 24-hour Fitness and Business centers, 24/7 free guest laundry facilities and an indoor pool and whirlpool. Join us for the evening receptions, Tues-Thur, for beer, wine and light appetizers. Make our pet friendly, extended stay hotel your choice today!

View Less
Features
We make it easy to "Get Comfortable" in Middleton, WI. The hotel's guests enjoy the best perks, from a heated, underground parking lot to complimentary evening Social (Tuesday-Thursday).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 331 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic comfort and service We stayed here after a visit to the Madison Zoo and it perfectly lovely! Our family (with 6 granddaughters under 9) had a great time playing in the pool! We ordered pizza and ate in the breakfast area which was so easy to use and clean-up! The front desk staff was VERY helpful and friendly! Would definitely stay here again! June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service The employees were so nice and helpful. And i was shocked at how good the breakfast was! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Visit, but not my last! For a first visit to Madison, WI, I had hop0ed to find something closer to downtown, but found availability at the Holiday Inn Express Verona. It was a great option! Close to my business/work, spacious well appointed room, good services and amenities. Desk staff, especially Anthony, were terrific. Shuttle drivers were knowledgeable and friendly! I will definitely be back! Only challenge is that the TV channels didn't seem to match the remote control selections! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest hotel I was impressed with the Holiday Inn Express in Verona. Everything was so clean and comfortable. The pool area was welcoming and clean, with a towel placed on each lounge chair. The breakfast was substantial. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kitchen Assistance I needed space to prepare a fruit salad and the kitchen staff were very helpful. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service! I've stayed at this hotel twice now. Each time has been a great experience. The rooms are clean and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast choices are nice too. But my favorite thing about this hotel is the customer service. Anthony is especially wonderful! He goes above and beyond. I will definitely be staying at this hotel whenever I'm in town. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! My husband and I had the pleasure of spending a couple of days at the Holiday Inn Express in Verona, WI over the Memorial Day holiday. It began as a quiet getaway with side trips around the area for our 38th anniversary but suddenly changed when our car broke down. What could have easily become a bad trip was salvaged by the front desk staff who accommodated our needs by providing rides and resources for where to take our car. They were friendly and helpful and always wanted to offer more. One night as we were leaving for dinner (after we got our car back) we were given an Anniversary card, chocolates, and a bottle of wine from a local winery. This group seemed genuinely happy to be working there and able to share in our celebration. We will always refer others to that facility from now on and if we are ever in the area again, we will certainly stay there. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay I enjoyed my recent visit at the Verona,, WI Holiday Inn Express. Would be happy to stay there again. Thanks, Jared May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and good value Have stayed here in previous years while visiting our UW-Madison student because we always finish our stay off with a round of golf at University Ridge. Not only is the course close by, but the hotel is clean and the staff is extremely welcoming. The breakfast is top notch. Will return. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by UW Graduation May 16-17,2014 In town for sons graduation. Reserved a couple of rooms. I have stayed in several Holiday Inn Express hotels. All have been pleasant experiences. No complaints. Nice breakfast. Will definitely seek out and stay in Holiday Inn Express' again. Good value for the money. Nick May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mother's Day weekend We had a great weekend here! We'd never stayed here before and were really pleased. The room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was good with choices beyond do it yourself waffles and hard boiled eggs--happy to find Greek yogurt in the refrigerator. The front desk staff was friendly and welcoming. The fresh cookies are a nice touch. We were very happy with the location as it is only 5 minutes from my brother's house. While I found the drive down to the capitol to be a non issue, some might find it too far (it's about 15 minutes). We'll definitely stay here again! May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff here is so friendly and helpful! We truly loved our time. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wisconsin Verona Outstanding Hello - Thank you for a wonderful stay. The property style and look was refreshing, the staff knowledgeable and energetic. House Keeping had our room clean and perfect for us. What we really appreciated was the 'agreement' we signed as did all the folks that stayed, saying we would agree to the No Noise Policy after 10:00 PM . Let me tell you. The hotel was perfectly silent from that point on ...no noise what so ever and we really enjoyed a solid nights sleep. We were a bit skeptical of this as the hotel was booked and there was a basketball team staying there.....I hope in the future that other properties adopt this practice. It was a perfect stay for us....and the cookies were good as well ;) Thank you. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality The people at the front desk were very friendly & were more than willing to help. My wife & I were very pleased with our 2 night stay, nice job by everyone there. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stellar Property On a business trip to Epic and found that this Holiday Inn was superb. My IHG membership was recognized at check-in, staff is very friendly and highly accommodating. The room was clean and aptly furnished with plenty of those very important electrical outlets. Exterior noise was virtually absent as well. If you are passing through Verona or traveling to Epic then a stay at this property is a must. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Staff I had to come into Verona for business and was pleasantly surprised about the great service provided by the hotel. Their shuttle picked me up on time at the airport when I arrived. I was provided a guided tour on our way to the hotel by one of their courteous shuttle drivers. The breakfasts were great, happy hour was wonderful especially after a long day of training. The hotel was even considerate enough to contact me the night prior to my departure to schedule a shuttle to take me to the airport. I would truly recommend this hotel to anyone. Will be staying here on my subsequent visits to WI April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service I stay here several times a year, and the service, staff and accommodations are always top notch! April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great staff The room was comfortable with a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Free internet was great. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Fresh cookies at front desk was a nice surprise. Shuttle drivers were very friendly. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best! Seldom do I actually take the time to write a review, but this hotel was so great! Clean, comfortable and the service was great. The breakfast choices were numerous and even though it was a sold out weekend everything was perfect! Thank you for going the extra mile for your guests! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly service, clean and comfortable room The staff was very accommodating, and the room was clean and comfortable. Lots of breakfast choices -- there were a lot of guests in the dining area when we were eating, and the staff was busy keeping everything stocked. We would definitely stay here again! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels ever This place is simply superb. The friendliness of the staff, cleanliness of the rooms and hotel in general, availability of pool and exercise room, breakfast and evening happy hour festivities all make for a great visit. They are always available to shuttle you to restaurants, and to offer their suggestions for where to eat. This hotel excels at doing what is needed to make your stay away from home, the most comfortable that they can. If you want to feel "cared for", this is the place for you. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We always enjoy our stay at the Holiday Inn Express when we visit with family in Verona. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a good nights sleep We arrived after 11 at night and we were tired and ready for bed. The person behind the desk was very attentive and courteous. The bed was excellent for sleeping and very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend our friends to stay there anytime. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff My husband and I stayed at this hotel March 2014. This is a location where staff really understands customer service! From the minute we walked in the front door the front desk staff made you feel very welcome and were more than willing to help in any way. The housekeeping staff fulfilled our needs in a very timely manner. The room was very clean, the pool area was clean and had an adequate number of towels available, and the continental breakfast was great and included a nice selection of food. I would highly recommend this location. It has been a long time since we have experienced such wonderful customer service. We will definitely return. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodations! I have been coming to this hotel since 2011 for business purposes. The front desk staff are extemely accomodating and remember my name every time I am a guest there. (Jackie and Maddie) The Tuesday/Wednesday happy hour is great.....a chance to unwind from the day's training and meet new friends....the video games and the free drawing are fun! (Missed Jordan this time because he was on VACATION in Florida. Lucky!) The shuttle service is the BEST! From the airport to local resturants, you can't beat the service and the "talking tour" of the local area! I learn something new with every visit. Lucia and Charlie are great when accomodating our large group for buisness purposes. Can't thank them enough! Overall experience has exceeded my expectations! Thanks for a great stay and hope to be back soon! March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HEI for Epic training..... Close to Epic. Almost like home....Very nice stay. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Love This Property My family has been coming to this hotel for my sister's birthday party for the past five years. We rent the "Party Room" and have had a great time. The staff is always helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It has always been an enjoyable stay! March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were very pleased with the service. We've stayed at several hotels during our hockey season and the friendliness of the staff at Holiday Inn Madison-Verona was the best of all of our stays. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We came here for the first night of our anniversary weekend and we had a wonderful time! The front desk folks were great. They were kind and knowledgeable. Our room was clean and spacious and we LOVED the mandated quiet hours after 10pm! The breakfast was good, although the seating area is a bit small and was packed to overflowing when we were there. We were also a bit disappointed that the pool water was so cold. Other than that, though, we enjoyed our stay and would have no problem recommending this hotel to others! March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as always & has the nicest, most accommodating staff I've stayed at this hotel multiple times for its close proximity to training for work and it's always been great. I love their happy hours on Tues & Wed. They offer multiple shuttles to the local training facility as well as shuttle services to local eateries for dinner. The employees who work there are top-notch with their customer service. Every single employee I've interacted with was very helpful and friendly. It's known as the preferred hotel with all of my coworkers when we travel. I hope the truly great work the employees are committed to is recognized by their company. K March 14, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Scenery/Landscape
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading