Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    100%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.9

    based on 296 reviews
    100%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    296reviews

    • 5 Stars
      265
    • 4 Stars
      25
    • 3 Stars
      3
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars

    Love the atmosphere and service

    By

    July 15, 2016

    I love it!. It was.like home away from my own home

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2016
    Dear DValera15, Home away from Home is a great compliment as it happens to be our slogan. Knowing we were able to provide you with the atmosphere and service needed gives us great pleasure. Thank you for letting us service you and we hope to see you back.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay!

    By

    July 14, 2016

    club

    Nice friendly staff. Very nice modern rooms. Clean and great breakfast!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2016
    Dear DeeP45, From our friendly staff to you we thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites as your place to rest and relax in Midvale and welcome you back anytime.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfect for business and pleasure

    By

    July 13, 2016

    club

    I was the mother of the bride for a wedding held in West Jordan and chose this hotel for all of our wedding guests. I am from Phoenix. All of our wedding group had a wonderful experience at this property. In fact, when the dry cleaner failed to steam the wedding dress at the appointed time, Alex and Corinne bent over backwards to make sure we got the dress in time for the wedding. In fact, Alex personally picked up the dress after hours from the cleaners and brought it to us at the rehearsal dinner. Additionally, Susan , Kaylie and Maria (housekeeping director) went out of their way to check in regularly with me to be sure all of our party was more than satisfied. I received many compliments from our party on the cleanliness of the rooms and facility, the unexpectedly good food provided for breakfast, the comfortable accommodations and the extreme friendliness and responsiveness of the staff at this particular location. Thank you to the staff there for saving our wedding and making us all feel very much at home!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2016
    Dear Gitanita, Weddings are such a wonderful event in life bringing family and friends together. Any and all things can easily go wrong and we are so happy to hear our staff helped ease some of the mishaps. We enjoy working with friendly and helpful people and we love to know our guests appreciate their best efforts as well. Congratulations on the joyous occasion and please visit again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    NIce place. location wasnt bad

    By

    July 11, 2016

    club

    Location, while not out of the way, wasn't in the middle of everything either. There was a nice selection of restaurants nearby. Lots of construction in the area, thought it wasn't bothersome as I was there on a weekend. Staff was nice, breakfast was typical hotel breakfast, nothing to get excited about, and room was good sized and nicely appointed. I didnt use the full kitchen but it was nice to have. Had I stayed longer I may have used it more.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2016
    Dear uli2000, Thank you for the review and we are happy to hear the location and room worked for you. Next time hopefully you can stay longer and enjoy using the kitchen.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Lousy bed but excellent breakfast

    By

    July 05, 2016

    platinumelite

    We arrived rather late in the evening,but the front desk was still able to change our room assignment to accommodate our need for a ground floor unit, however, the bed that we slept in was totally worn out and sagging ing the middle and left my back hurting for five days. this was by far the worst bed that I have slept in so far this year. On the bright side, the breakfast buffet is far and away the best that I have had in years! the choices were very good and the quality and appearance of the food were excellent. The Honeydew melon was the sweetest that I have ever tasted and the bacon medallions added a really nice touch. The only thing that I might suggest for the breakfast would be the addition of a gluten-free option for the cereals, perhaps Cheerios, Corn Chex, or Rice Chex.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 10, 2016
    Dear rawjr57, Great ideas for the breakfast cereals and we will be sure to pass the word along to implement some new additions. We thank you for taking the time to review and address the concerns you had with the bed. We hope you come try us again and if any problems occur during your stay please notify the front desk immediately and we would be happy to accommodate your needs.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel, great staff

    By

    June 30, 2016

    Stayed one night between business. Very nice place with a great staff. I felt comfortable and safe. I would stay here again if I am in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 01, 2016
    Dear nono2016, You are always welcome to come stay again and we appreciate the kind review.
    Read More
    Read Less

    New and Great Location

    By

    June 28, 2016

    Recently stayed at this very new and very nice Staybridge Suites in Midvale. The property is in a great location on the southend of the valley. The interior of hotel is very nice and i noticed they had a great BBQ area. The lady at the front desk who checked me in seemed overwhelmed and didn't seem very professional in my opinion.

    My room was very spacious and nice. A lot of electrical plugs for all my toys and a comfortable setting.

    I will definitely be staying here on future trips to SLC area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2016
    Dear plindelien, At time things can be very busy in this industry and we understand the frustration at check in and thank you for your patience. We appreciate the feedback at all times and are thankful for your willingness to come try us out again and for the rave reviews of the hotel.
    Read More
    Read Less

    amazing social!!

    By

    June 27, 2016

    club

    great social hour amazing pool area great room!! The hotel had wonderful scenery and alot of resteraunts and shopping nearby within walking distance.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2016
    Dear Anonymous, You are absolutely right about the options to eat. It's been a great thing for our guests to be able to walk to a variety of nearby restaurants. Thank you for staying with us and come visit again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Surprisingly delightful

    By

    June 25, 2016

    I stayed at the Midvale Staybridge Suites on business recently and was surprised to be delighted by the experience. The facility is very new and immaculate. My room was enormous, with lots of electrical outlets, a wonderful kitchenette, a makeup mirror (10 points for that), cozy towels, and an array of pillow types. The staff was extremely helpful. The location was perfect - there are several smaller casual food places in the parking lot (that I did not visit), there is a grocery store across the street, the train station is in the parking lot. When I arrived, they were serving complementary dinner which happens several nights a week. Breakfast was the only disappointment - not unusual unfortunately for an American hotel. If only American hotels took a lesson from European hotels when it came to breakfast! And having Fox News blaring in my ear the entire time gave me indigestion, so I ended up eating breakfast in my room instead of in the dining area. Other than that, this was a great experience and I'll definitely search out Staybridge Suites on my travels.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2016
    Dear Gardenlover, It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The mirrors are one of my favorites as well. Many food options now are a great for those wanting a variety. Thank you for the 5 stars and we will see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place for family events!

    By

    June 15, 2016

    club

    We often stay at the Staybridge Suites in Midvale when we are in town to visit family, but this trip was extra special as it was for our son's wedding. We had several out-of-town family members there as well, and we held the rehearsal dinner (for 60 ) in the hotel's banquet room. Everything went off without a hitch. The staff were lovely to work with and very attentive to our needs. One night we bbq'd out by the swimming pool area and the kids loved the pool! I highly recommend this hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 24, 2016
    Dear Julie2016 Weddings are great occasions to bring families and friends together. We are so glad we could help assist in making this happen and wish the bride and groom all the best. We hope to see you all again sometime and appreciate your kind remarks.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Love the pool area w/ covered bbq and fireplace.

    By

    June 15, 2016

    Great hotel. Comfortable, great continental breakfast, and friendly employees. I would definitely stay again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 24, 2016
    Dear JewelsM, Anytime you want to come join us again you are always welcome. The outdoor amenities are becoming the highlight of the summer season. Thank you for the review and we will see you back!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Exceptionally clean and accomidating

    By

    June 02, 2016

    I stayed at this hotel in May 2016, the hotel was very nice in all respects. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is interested in a top level hotel with a reasonable price.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 09, 2016
    Dear 966 Tony, We appreciate you kind remarks and recommendation of our hotel. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you join us again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less