• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MIDVALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We accept pets There is a 15 fee per night with a maximum fee of 75 for over 6 nights
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Gardener Village
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Self Guest Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:93
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:93
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Salt Lake City (SLC) – Midvale. Our brand new, all-suite hotel is located just off I-15 at 7200 S & 700 W in the heart of Midvale just 15 mi. from SLC Airport & 12 mi. south of downtown SLC. Our central location is ideal for travelers visiting Midvale, Murray, West Jordan & Sandy. Enjoy our outdoor living area & year-round heated outdoor pool & spa. Enjoy our complimentary mid-week evening social and breathtaking mountain views. Shop nearby Fashion Place Mall, Jordan
View More
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Salt Lake City (SLC) – Midvale. Our brand new, all-suite hotel is located just off I-15 at 7200 S & 700 W in the heart of Midvale just 15 mi. from SLC Airport & 12 mi. south of downtown SLC. Our central location is ideal for travelers visiting Midvale, Murray, West Jordan & Sandy. Enjoy our outdoor living area & year-round heated outdoor pool & spa. Enjoy our complimentary mid-week evening social and breathtaking mountain views. Shop nearby Fashion Place Mall, Jordan Landing & Gardener Village. For skiers, easy slope access via ski bus to Snowbird, Alta, Solitude & Brighton. SLC offers many activities from Cowabunga Bay Water Park to the Hogle Zoo. From our central location you’re minutes from the most popular attractions. Salt Lake offers state of the art Trax light-rail. The adjacent Trax station offers direct service to Downtown SLC, Salt Palace Convention Center & one stop transfer to the SLC Int’l Airport. Nearby are Intermountain Medical Center, FLSmidth, IHC Distribution Center & Nelson Labs. Catch one of the many activities at nearby Energy Solution Arena (Utah Jazz), Rio Tinto Stadium ( Real Salt Lake MLS), Maverik Center & USANA Amphitheatre. Upscale features include full kitchens, chaise lounge & 100 channels on 32 inch HD TVs and a choice of studio, 1- & 2-bedroom suites. We offer conference suites & meeting rooms. To make your visit to Salt Lake a memorable one stay with us at our brand new Staybridge Suites.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong credit card charged, manager not attentive fix mistake I stayed at this hotel for a business trip. My company booked the stay and provided a credit card to put on file to charge for the stay. I gave them my credit card during check in to cover for incidentals. The hotel ended up charging my card for the stay instead when specific instructions stated to charge the company card on file. It was my fault during checkout for not checking which card was charged but when I found out a couple of months later, I called the hotel back to fix the issue. Pegan that answered the phone was friendly but was unable to make the correction and failed to communicate to the manager of the issue. I called later on that day and she stated that the manager was gone for the day because there was an issue with the delivery company sending their paychecks. I then told Pegan to leave a message for the manager to contact me to get the issue corrected. The manager never called me back. I called the hotel again, 1 week later, Pegan again answered the phone only to let me know that the manager is out on vacation, out sick, and for me to call back 3 days later on Monday. This issue still has not been corrected. I am a very angry and frustrated customer. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was great I was staying at this hotel for 2 months and I recommend this hotel to everybody. The staff was excellent and very friendly. If I ask where a place was I was trying to find they promply gave me directions. Room was clean everyday. A great experience December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience I lived at the Holiday Inn Express East for approximately 3 months. The stay was outstanding - excellent accommodations and terrific staff. I was almost sad to leave. Kudos to Mike and the staff - thank you! December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and service Not only was It an excellent hotel and service, but the hotel honored my Platinum status. I had booked a suite and was actually charged less than I had been quoted on the internet. I will definitely stay at this hotel again when I am back in the Salt Lake area. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Got stuck in SLC and had to make a last minute hotel reservation. Couldn't have done better. Very nice rooms and beds. Great staff who made every effort to make my stay enjoyable. Thanks!! November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 CLOSE TO SLC AIRPORT AND FRIENDLY STAFF This was my first stay at this hotel and if I had known how close it is to the SLC airport, I would have stayed there more often. The meeting I was attending ended early, but the staff got me in a room early, which allowed me to work from my room. Every staff member I dealt with was extremely friendly and helpful. When in SLC for business or even vacation, this is the hotel for me. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Hey, it was simply excellent experience from the time I checked in to the last minute of stay. Thank you Larry and the team. They were very helpful in every request and need. I might not be a very ambitious guest but the service I have received was excellent. I believe anybody would enjoy being taken care of. The second reason for this review I experienced this service not only front desk but from the rest of the personnel during my 4 nights there. Thank you. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff, great service From manager to housekeeper the staff were friendly and helpful. I was working 12-hour shifts in a refinery and housekeeping worked with me on room cleaning schedule. The dining room hostess was wonderful and the manager and front desk staff were always friendly and helpful. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very great experience to stay here. Everything was great. Very nice room. For sure, we will stay here again next time we visit SLC. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Absolutely one of the most comfortable places to stay. The staff is always warm and friendly and the property is always well kept and clean. I stay in many hotels, usually 43 to 45 nights in a row while doing my work so to feel comfortable is important to me. I usually stay 1 to 4 nights at a time here and it feels like my second home. Thank you all for that. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 nice hotel Nice service, hotel provide free airport transportation We have a hot breakfast for a family Good location September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good experience I have stayed here numerous times and each stay has been very good. Rooms are comfortable, staff is friendly and helpful and the hotel is convenient to the airport. I always use the shuttle to/from the airport and it is always seemless. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and complimentary airport shuttle We stayed at this hotel when we had an early flight out. The complimentary shuttle was perfect. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by two night stay The hotel was good. The bed was comfy. The service at the hotel was great. The only con to the whole trip was the express shuttle service from the airport that the hotel was using. The woman at the service desk was rude for no reason. After a long trip the last thing I wanted to deal with was a rude person. I ended up catching a taxi to the hotel. The shuttle returning to the airport was excellent. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport and comfortable room We were comfortable here and would recommend it to anyone. We did ask for a room that wasn't next to the highway, which had a lot of road noise. The breakfast was one of the better ones we have had at hotels, and much appreciated. The people at the front desk were very nice and accommodating. September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room avaiable Sold room twice resulting in changing rooms on second nite. Charged different rates for six rooms September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, but uncomfortable and not exactly clean. If you're flying, this is a great location. It's very close to the airport BUT the selection of restaurants is limited and the neighborhood isn't the best. About the room: The bed and pillows were beyond uncomfortable. Even our 3 year old didn't sleep well. Also, the room could have been cleaner. There was hair on the bathroom floor and the bath tub was dirty. Even the used bar of soap was left in the shower from the previous guest - YUCK! Not sure if we'll stay again or would feel good about recommending to anyone UNLESS they're strictly looking for a good rate and location. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OVERALL Our overall experience was STELLAR! We had come in from a very long drive. In all honesty, the apples and the milk and cookies at the front desk filled the gap, allowing us to go to bed rested. Comfortable beds, attractive rooms, marvelous staff! From the sweet Lady who was POLISHING the elevators to the front desk associates, we were treated as if we TRULY MATTERED!! We are now counting The Salt Lake City Airport East as one of our getaway SPOTS! It was worth the drive! September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Area but Nice Hotel We are on a road trip from Indiana to California. This hotel was a stop over point. Boy it's in a bad area. The warning list they give you when you check in was kind of scary. But when you get in your room and lock the door it was fine. Fridge and Microwave. The air conditioning worked better than some we've stayed in. The breakfast had everything we needed and a little more. So if you are in the area and prepared to lock your door this hotel works great. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by North to Yellowstone close to SLC Airport. Nice HI-Express. I had to pick-up some friends coming by air and had to find out that there were no decent restaurants close by. The only one close to the hotel was not open on a Saturday night.(8/24/13) We had to drive (late in the evening) to SLC to have dinner. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Will absolutely stay here again. Everything was perfect - all the way down to free cookies and milk at night. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Helpful Staff The staff was very helpful and answered all of my questions. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the airport with comfortable suites A basic hotel with all the amenities that you would need for an overnight stay before or after flying August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient Now with Train Service Larry at the front desk is great! Very professional and efficient, and he always seems to be looking out for the best interest of the guests. Being able to take the light rail downtown is great! It's nice to get away from all the activity of the trade shows at the Salt Palace, and the hotel is very close to the airport. Only downside is our coffeemaker had a pot that didn't fit and we could have used an operating coffeemaker. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smokey smell! When we entered our room it smelled like cigarette smoke really bad. It was a okay room but I was expecting much better. The shower was just your average shower and in the past I have seen much nicer ones at Holiday Inn Express. Overall it was good but not my favorite place to stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION AND GREAT HOTEL We stayed in 2 rooms with my parents who were flying back to the East Coast. The staff was excellent - helped over the phone and in person with directions and suggestions for Park City info. and directions. Staff was very willing and eager and friendly when helping us. Breakfast was great ! Loved all the choices - worked well for kids and adults. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room, pool, and atmosphere! We stayed here in order to stay closer to the airport. Staff was friendly. Hotel was quiet. Room was nice, clean, comfortable. We enjoyed a swim in the pool. Overall a good stay. We will stay here in the future. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Feels new A nice hotel, this is what one would hope a hotel room would be like. The rooms felt fresh and clean and were nice sized and well furnished. The hotel staff was friendly, and the common areas were bright and open. The only drawback was the "lumpy foam" pillow that is semi-standard in a HI Express. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mike the General Manager I had a reservation for this property and went to check in. When I got to the front desk I was informed that my reservation was actually for the day previous. With out missing a beat. Mike the General Manager got me a room and checked me in. There was a $40.00 difference in room rates between the two days. Since my reservation was counted as a "no show" for the day previous my card had already been charged. Mike waived the $40.00 increase and just gave me the room at the previous rate. he refunded my no show charge and all was perfect and well. It is eperiences like this one that keep me coming back to Holiday Inn. July 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Do you love freeway noise? Stay here! Freeway noise, and thin walls lead to a one time stay at this hotel. Never again. July 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Relax in our Den Enjoy our breakfast or social reception in our Great Room Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Book the Staybridge Suites Midvale to stay at one of our new Staybridge Suites hotels.