• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCICSO
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Italian
  4. Japanese
  5. Tagalog
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefund fee. Up to 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights, 150 dollars for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Please inform us about your pet when you make your reservation.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Summitpointe Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Mirassou Vineyard
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Great Mall Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Raging Waters/Water Park
Distance From Hotel:32.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Staybridge Suites Silicon Valley-Milpitas offers an open above ground parking and underground covered parking with controlled access gate.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2002
  • Total number of rooms:99
  • Total number of suites:99
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:7
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5030

Stay in Well-Appointed Hotel's Suites in Milpitas

The Staybridge Suites® Silicon Valley - Milpitas hotel impresses guests with our warm and welcoming environment and well-appointed amenities. This extended stay hotel has been specifically designed to accommodate the needs of both long- and short-term travelers. Guests looking for a home-away-from-home near San Jose love the hotel's convenient location and inviting atmosphere.

Silicon Valley is the heart of the tech industry and
View More

Stay in Well-Appointed Hotel's Suites in Milpitas

The Staybridge Suites® Silicon Valley - Milpitas hotel impresses guests with our warm and welcoming environment and well-appointed amenities. This extended stay hotel has been specifically designed to accommodate the needs of both long- and short-term travelers. Guests looking for a home-away-from-home near San Jose love the hotel's convenient location and inviting atmosphere.

Silicon Valley is the heart of the tech industry and this Milpitas, CA hotel understands the unique demands of the business traveler. Complimentary high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and a well-equipped Business Center provide guests with all of the tools they need to complete projects. Just eight miles from downtown San Jose, the hotel's location has easy access to SanDisk, the Cisco Systems Campus, Ericsson and SS8 Networks.

For those looking for a relaxing vacation spot, consider Milpitas. The hotel is in the center of this charming town in the heart of the Silicon Valley. Visitors can pile on the shopping bags at the Great Mall and have a sunny afternoon picnic in one of the many beautiful, public parks.

The hotel welcomes guests to "Get Comfortable." The large Great Room, outdoor pool and free breakfast buffet are just a few of the things you can expect when you stay with us. We are confident that our great service and unique perks make this the first choice for accommodations in Silicon Valley.

View Less
Features
You will be impressed by the amenities and the Quality Excellence Award-winning service at the hotel's location in Milpitas, California. A fully-equipped kitchen is just one of the hotel's perks!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff Courteous, professional and eager to assist in any way necessary. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Clean This hotel has easy access to the Hwy and a great place to stay if you are visiting area businesses. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Technician Nice, I would come back to the hotel, just reduce the noise in the hallways and throughout the hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Being next to freeway wasn't bad When i was assigned my room, I was dismayed when I discovered that my room was very close to the freeway. Turns out that the room was very well insulated for noise and consequently the room was very acceptable from a noise standpoint. The only strange thing about the room was that it was a handicap room with a shower floor level with the rest of the bathroom. With the shower curtain that curves out to make more room, it was not possible to prevent the bathroom floor from flooding. I considered this problem theirs, and not mine. I just used several bath towels to mop the mess. I didn't discover this issue until the next morning but it would have been more trouble to exchange a room than to stay. The "free" breakfast is typical. High calorie, high carbs, high fat, low taste. I would rather have a discount than pay for this so called breakfast. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay right next to office! Large suites plenty of room, great breakfast!! good happy hour also. Only complaint is bathroom door has an automatic closer don't really like that especially in the middle of the night. Front staff was excellent got room quick and easy, check out was the same way. Pool and workout area looked great just didn't have the time to use them, next time!! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located with access to 880 Stayed for business, a nice hotel to wake up in and return to at the end of long day. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, Nice service Loved the room and the complimentary Chicken Nuggets and beer. The breakfast is always awesome in variety and quality. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Milpitas location/staff/comfort quiet were wonderful The staff was wonderful, even though you guys were at capacity. They had no problem re-numbering my card (seemingly daily-I work around computer/radio equipment) with a smile and a laugh. The house keeping staff was excellent, and even the atmosphere was sedate so I could work and learn the things I was there for before coming back to Nebraska. Your location proximal to the Nimitz expressway and the Walmart a few blocks away was very accommodating to me since im not familiar with driving in CA. Maybe a note on your webpage about the rooms having the multi-connector ports on the main room TV, to remind guests to bring VGA/HDMI/firewire/male sound cables, etc? It worked great, but I had to borrow some cabling for my computer and the TV. Other than than, thank you very much for a great stay. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean facility and choice of amenities. Definitely an pleasurable experience every time I visit this hotel. Courteous staff and fun breakfast. General Mangers evening treats are most delicious. Top of my recommendation for this hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Rooms & Chef's Happy Hour Love this hotel! Rooms are new and very spacious. I stay here one week per month for work and absolutely enjoy it. Lobby is very nice. Free breakfast and ample parking. The Chef's Happy Hour is an added bonus. They offer free drinks and food (lasagna, chicken nachos, beer, wine, etc). The hotel is in a great location - almost across the street to a new shopping and restaurant area. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is just like home RM 311 Wish I could stay here long term (6months) but all good things must come to an end!!!!! April 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service I've stayed at a variety of InterContinental Hotel Groups and I am a IHG rewards club member, so I am familiar with the hotels in the chain and visit them frequently on business trips. I was not happy with my last stay at the Fremont Holiday Inn Express due to very poor customer service. The day I checked out I forgot my kindle in the room. I immediately called the hotel to tell I left my kindle and to please check my room to retrieve it. I was put on hold and then told I would get a call back after they checked the room. Hours went by and still no one called. I finally called the hotel back and they told me they couldn't find my kindle. After work that day I drove to the hotel and asked them to look again. My room hadn't been cleaned yet and no one was checked into the room, however I wasn't allowed to re-check my room or talk to the maid staff about finding a kindle. Needless to say, my kindle is gone forever and the hotel staff offered no condolences and was very rude about the entire situation. I will not be returning to the Fremont Holiday Inn Express again, nor will I consider staying at any other IHG hotel chains in the future if this is the kind of service I receive as guest. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A hidden treasure I selected this hotel because it was the last available in the area. (I usually stay at a hotel closer to my office.) What a great surprise! The hotel was clean and quiet. The rooms had microwaves and refrigerators. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast had many choices. I saw some another review that complained about the freeway noise since the hotel is next to it, but it was a constant lower-level noise, and didn't really bother me. I will definitely stay here again. Thanks! March 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service Made reservations for a 2 bed.... Checked in didn't even confirm. Just haded me the key card went into room. We turned around and went back down stairs to change the room...... Also gave me a lecture about room not being garuteed for 2 bed. After a long day and flight that's not what I would like to hear. I felt like the front desk person didn't want to be there or deal with me. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and service Dear staff , Holiday inn express in Fremont I wanted to say thanks to Eyah and her staff for outstanding service + quality , I have been staying with you since Jan 3rd 2014 and It has been a great experience ! Thanks D....... February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It had great furniture, a comfortable bed and the best work area of any HIE that I have ever stayed at. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Experience Check-in was handled politely and efficiently; our room was quiet clean and comfortable, breakfast was excellent, and we left refreshed and very satisfied with our stay. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Stay Very comfortable place to stay. Service was outstanding and staff was very nice. I have stayed in other chains and this one is the best. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was great Me and my wife stayed here for a week over the holidays. Room was great. it was very big and the bed was just great to sleep on. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Too Bad I Was There for Only One Night Was put in upgrade room that was outstanding. Two rooms with King Bed. Living area has great layout with a rolling worktable to allow you to face away from the wall or toward the TV. TV was excellent - 37" or 42" HD flat screen with wall mount for excellent viewing. Caught a minor BCS bowl game. Ethernet was strong on speed and capacity with no disruptions. Chatted with a gentleman who was a regular and he had nothing but good things to say as well. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff First time in this hotel. We had a good time, but the problem was when we decided to go get breakfast the staff lady was so rude not only with us but with other people in the dining room. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay on the East side of the Bay Several data ports available for charging in the room. I didn't have to move a mattress or crawl behind a bedside table to find an electric outlet I like the mounted flat screen on the wall - leaves plenty of desk space. Great space with sink/fridge/microwave. Close to plenty of restaurants/gas station. The only think I had to reach out for was an ATM. Located at the gas station up the street. Staff is great - very helpful. Great for corporate travelers. Rate was fantastic. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW! We'll Be Back Fantastic stay. Really enjoyed the fireplace as I sat and drank my tea. Room, food, service all great. Very clean. Don't miss this one. We will definitely go back when in the area. Thank you to all the staff. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean spacious room As with most Holiday Inn Express stays, the room was clean. This hotel seems to have exceptionally large king suites. The property here is very well cared for. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and awesome breakfast I was very pleased with this hotel. Clean, very nice room with a very comfortable bed. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was awesome. December 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad stay had to unplug my toliet tv would not recieve hd stations overall poor customer service December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean nice rooms Stayed at this Hotel twice friendly staff, clean rooms. Would recommend. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Weekend Stay The occasional weekend night I have to spend here makes me wish I could stay here for longer periods. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service Overall, this Hotel (HIE) surpassed all our expectations. Not only we enjoyed nice comforting atmosphere for a five star hotel, we didn't have to pay for it. We save a lot for our six day stay. Thank you IHG. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Professional and friendly staff made this say a 12 out of 10! Room, food, property all good. Staff ALL great!! Thank You! November 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk LIBRARY Staybridge Suites Silicon Valley Milpitas Exterior Other Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading