• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCICSO
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Italian
  4. Japanese
  5. Tagalog
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefund fee. Up to 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights, 150 dollars for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Please inform us about your pet when you make your reservation.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Summitpointe Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Cisco Systems Campus
Distance From Hotel:2.73MI
Attraction:
Great Mall Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Tech Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Staybridge Suites Silicon Valley-Milpitas offers an open above ground parking and underground covered parking with controlled access gate.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2002
  • Total number of rooms:99
  • Total number of suites:99
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:7
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5030

Stay in Well-Appointed Hotel's Suites in Milpitas

The Staybridge Suites® Silicon Valley - Milpitas hotel impresses guests with our warm and welcoming environment and well-appointed amenities. This extended stay hotel has been specifically designed to accommodate the needs of both long- and short-term travelers. Guests looking for a home-away-from-home near San Jose love the hotel's convenient location and inviting atmosphere.

Silicon Valley is the heart of the tech industry and
View More

Stay in Well-Appointed Hotel's Suites in Milpitas

The Staybridge Suites® Silicon Valley - Milpitas hotel impresses guests with our warm and welcoming environment and well-appointed amenities. This extended stay hotel has been specifically designed to accommodate the needs of both long- and short-term travelers. Guests looking for a home-away-from-home near San Jose love the hotel's convenient location and inviting atmosphere.

Silicon Valley is the heart of the tech industry and this Milpitas, CA hotel understands the unique demands of the business traveler. Complimentary high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and a well-equipped Business Center provide guests with all of the tools they need to complete projects. Just eight miles from downtown San Jose, the hotel's location has easy access to SanDisk, the Cisco Systems Campus, Ericsson and SS8 Networks.

For those looking for a relaxing vacation spot, consider Milpitas. The hotel is in the center of this charming town in the heart of the Silicon Valley. Visitors can pile on the shopping bags at the Great Mall and have a sunny afternoon picnic in one of the many beautiful, public parks.

The hotel welcomes guests to "Get Comfortable." The large Great Room, outdoor pool and free breakfast buffet are just a few of the things you can expect when you stay with us. We are confident that our great service and unique perks make this the first choice for accommodations in Silicon Valley.

View Less
Features
You will be impressed by the amenities and the Quality Excellence Award-winning service at the hotel's location in Milpitas, California. A fully-equipped kitchen is just one of the hotel's perks!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Enjoyed my short stay and will surley stay here again on future trips to the area. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service A great hotel, conveient hotel for business stay. Went and used the pool, and easy check in and check out. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Staff Staff was very friendly upon arrival. This was true with all staff members, from housekeeping to maintenance. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep, freeway close The rooms were a great size, but tv and wireless internet would start and stop, was not consistant. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Jose Holiday Inn Express Great Experience, good food, friendly staff. I liked the location September 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unusually poor HIEX experience I stay at HIEX locations during business travel, and can usually justify the room rate premium over other mid-tier hotels on the basis of comfort, cleanliness, and the reliable breakfast offering. But my stay in San Jose failed miserably on all counts: Room was noisy - actually, the guests on both sides of my room were noisy, coughing, talking, partying. The room was infested with ants - dozens crawling around sink and floor and shower. And the breakfast was removed before 9am on Saturday morning, which strikes me as a really bad hospitality move for weekend business. This location NOT recommended. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Easy and right to the Silicon Valley. Breakfast is acceptable. Good the Pancake! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Excelente todo, me encantó, y todo estuvio en su lugar, la calidad del hotel a la altura de su nombre. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ease in the check in and check out, clean room. should have stayed for more nights than the other ones we were in. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in early check in I arrived early morning (around 10 am) due to my flight change. I was exhausted of long time flight and I really needed a room to relax. The reception personnel kindly helped me to find a room for early check in. She also thanked me for being a Gold Elite member of IHG. I really appreciate and great service of your company. I had to check out early, 4am to catch up the next flight. The checkout process was very smooth. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by work trip everything was good and very close to the place I needed to be at 7 am in the morning. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and service Our stay was pleasant, the hotel was clean and the staff helpful and friendly. Computer access in the business center was convenient. They had a variety of teas and coffee near the lobby at all times. Our ride to the airport by shuttle was on time and courteous. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Jose Holiday Inn Express We picked this location for its location near SJC for an early morning flight the next day and for the airport transportation that was offered. We were treated like their most important guests. Our airport pickup and re-delivery was exactly as promised and the room was one of the most comfortable we've ever had. We'll definitely stay there again. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast choice The best hot deluxe continental break I have ever had. Variety is great, quality is good, service is friendly. Their staff is good as well. The room seems nice with good quality. even has a refrigerator and kitchen appliances. I like the hotel room overall. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very good hotel and staff This is a clean, comfortable and updated hotel. The service is great so my room has always been cleaned and refreshed when I come back for the evening. I appreciate their kindness and efficiency at checkin. No complaints about this place. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet safe location and good room to sleep overall a great location for a couple nights. Do not expect any luxury or fancy stuff, but a good balance of price and quality. Location feels safe and clean from outside, front desk/lobby area is neat with friendly staff. A good night sleep and good breakfast is enough to get our day going. Breakfast area is maintained well during breakfast time in terms of supplying food and clean up table and floor. Hotel layout is a little tricky (or even weird), some rooms are completely interior without exterior windows. It windows only onpen to facing another wall or a corridor. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience and appreciated help! The staff went out of their way to accommodate my last minute needs and requests. The room was clean and comfortable and the buffet breakfast was excellent. I will definitely go back again. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed good breakfast good location, clean and comfortable room. the staff is very friendly. I would stay here again. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy, Comfortable Stay Stayed one night for a quick business trip. I've stayed here before and received the same quality service as I did during previous stays. The woman who checked me in made it quick and painless as I was in a hurry to get checked in and go get some food, and was able to accommodate my request for a quiet room on the top floor. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a/c The hotel is a good value, but quite basic. The a/c in the room was loud, although it worked sufficiently well. I was able to use points for this stay, but my credit card continues to show a $10.00 hold, almost a week after the stay; I am not aware of any charges that should appear. The business center is very limited, and even charges for printing (although boarding passes may be printed without charge). It was not an experience that made me feel welcome, even though it served our purposes. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thumbs Up Very clean hotel, pool sparkling clean. Great breakfast with many choices. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Airport with free breakfast. I chose this hotel because of the convenient location less than 2 miles from the San Jose airport. I'm glad I did because my flights were delayed and I did not get to the hotel until 1:30 AM (PST), which was 4:30 AM (EST) to me. I went right to sleep like a baby in the comfortable bed. The free breakfasts also made my trip a breeze. Catching a 6:20 AM flight at the Airport a few days later was also nice and easy because of the convenient location. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Michael/Front Desk Our room was not ready on time. Not only did Michael upgrade us to a better room he also cut our rate! He also suggested two GREAT restaurants. Always had a smile on his face and was willing to help.Best that you keep him on your staff! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Relax This is a fantastic place to stay. My family would like to come back and stay at this Hotel. Or stay at another Holiday Inn Express. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Close to Airport Nice clean hotel. What I have come to expect from this chain. Great clean room great staff and services. Location close to airport. Neighborhood is Ok but since it was so close to the airport we had no issues. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务一流。 整體安靜舒適,早餐選擇多樣,網路穩定,設備齊全,安全及隱私保護完善,空調聲小,惟客房上下層隔音效果有加強空間 July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FOr the most part - Good When traveling, I usually choose Holiday Inn Express. The service is usually very good, and the amenities well worth the cost. We had originally planned to stay three nights 7/25, 7/26, July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights stay Room was, in general very good. The cleaning staff should clean areas that are not readily reached by the floor vacuum such as under tables, desk, corners, etc. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to expected HI Express quality Room was extremely small, appeared that attempts had recently been made to refurbish the entire property. Mostly like putting lipstick on a pig. Room did not smell clean, fixtures and furniture were older and worn. The reason this property was chosen over other IHG properties in the area was because of the later Airport Shuttle schedule. I should have arranged for a cab to another property. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location I had a quick business trip to San Jose and booked a room near the freeways and airport for convenience. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room. It was nicely furnished with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was tasty and quick and allowed me to be on the road in time for my first appointment. I believe it is a good value for what you get. July 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk LIBRARY Staybridge Suites Silicon Valley Milpitas Exterior Other Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading