• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCICSO
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Italian
  4. Japanese
  5. Tagalog
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefund fee. Up to 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights, 150 dollars for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Please inform us about your pet when you make your reservation.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Summitpointe Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Cisco Systems Campus
Distance From Hotel:2.73MI
Attraction:
Great Mall Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Tech Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Staybridge Suites Silicon Valley-Milpitas offers an open above ground parking and underground covered parking with controlled access gate.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2002
  • Total number of rooms:99
  • Total number of suites:99
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:7
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5030

Stay in Well-Appointed Hotel's Suites in Milpitas

The Staybridge Suites® Silicon Valley - Milpitas hotel impresses guests with our warm and welcoming environment and well-appointed amenities. This extended stay hotel has been specifically designed to accommodate the needs of both long- and short-term travelers. Guests looking for a home-away-from-home near San Jose love the hotel's convenient location and inviting atmosphere.

Silicon Valley is the heart of the tech industry and
View More

Stay in Well-Appointed Hotel's Suites in Milpitas

The Staybridge Suites® Silicon Valley - Milpitas hotel impresses guests with our warm and welcoming environment and well-appointed amenities. This extended stay hotel has been specifically designed to accommodate the needs of both long- and short-term travelers. Guests looking for a home-away-from-home near San Jose love the hotel's convenient location and inviting atmosphere.

Silicon Valley is the heart of the tech industry and this Milpitas, CA hotel understands the unique demands of the business traveler. Complimentary high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and a well-equipped Business Center provide guests with all of the tools they need to complete projects. Just eight miles from downtown San Jose, the hotel's location has easy access to SanDisk, the Cisco Systems Campus, Ericsson and SS8 Networks.

For those looking for a relaxing vacation spot, consider Milpitas. The hotel is in the center of this charming town in the heart of the Silicon Valley. Visitors can pile on the shopping bags at the Great Mall and have a sunny afternoon picnic in one of the many beautiful, public parks.

The hotel welcomes guests to "Get Comfortable." The large Great Room, outdoor pool and free breakfast buffet are just a few of the things you can expect when you stay with us. We are confident that our great service and unique perks make this the first choice for accommodations in Silicon Valley.

View Less
Features
You will be impressed by the amenities and the Quality Excellence Award-winning service at the hotel's location in Milpitas, California. A fully-equipped kitchen is just one of the hotel's perks!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good sevice but poor equipment Because of my job requirement, I travel a lot between San Jose and China usually. This hotel was my preferred stay but recent expereince of stay was not so good. 1, road construction took few weeks 2, the heater in my room didn't work while the weather was frozen during my stay. The hotel took 4~5 days to fix it including weekend. 3, the heater didn't work well either. it can't cool down if set lower temp, revisely it went up continously up to 90+ F! I had to turn it off when go to bed. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay We stayed at Staybridge Suites in November. We were there for two weeks for our daughters surgery. The staff was very friendly, helpful and kind. It was nice to have a hot cooked breakfast every morning as well. The food was good. It was a nice pool area which is heated and was very refreshing in November. The rooms were nice and clean. We really enjoyed our stay there and you will too! December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and comfortable stay Stayed for the first time... coming from India, has a very good ambiance, kitchenette, sumptuous breakfast(complimentary). The rooms with two bedrooms are really ideal for families traveling together and wanting to have one owns privacy. I would prefer to stay here when I'm in San Jose. Prompt and efficient shuttle service. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Ever This is the best hotel I've ever stayed at!!! Love it and would recommend it in a heart beat. Staff was friendly and helpful. My room was very clean and I can't believe how spacious it was. The private kitchen, free WiFi, and complimentary breakfast buffet were big pluses. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay My family and I stay here whenever we're in San Jose. We've stayed at other places but have found the best value with this property and recommend it with no reservations. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1 bedroom apartment What a pleasant surprise when my boyfriend and I opened our room door to see a full size kitchen, complete with a full frig and dishes, a living room, and a separate bedroom with a walk in closet and clean bathroom!! If I know we were getting a 1 bedroom apartment, basically, we would have checked in at 3pm instead of 8pm and made dinner in the room! Complex is clean and conveniently across the street from Bay 101 (only bad part, may bring some bad company). Room was furnished with modern curtains and furniture and king bed was comfortable. I can't wait to go back! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay and Attentive Staff Very satisfied with our recent stay at this property. Would definitely stay here again. The room was clean and comfortable. We had a few special requests of the staff and not only were they very accommodating but they kept checking to make sure we were satisfied. They went out of their way to make it a very pleasant stay for us. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Not as good as usual I have been to this property several time, yet this time was not as good. The property looks great, the staff was nice, but to learn the manager did two capital mistake. I booked two room at a time where all the hotels were sold out and he/she assumed it was a mistake ... so she cancelled one of the two. One of use had to sleep on a couch for 2 nights as they no other room available. I was promised to be given an explanation on how this could have happened as no one contacted me... one week later no one reached out to me. For the first time in quite a while I not welcomed as a platinum member, which IHG is usually pretty good at. The sign-in was also accommodating anyone in which ever order they came in, no one bothered to check for any kind of priority. I will go back, hopefully next time will be better. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel is nice! I stayed in the hotel for a whole week. I like its environment most. In this hotel, it's close to important streets and high ways but it's surrounding is very quiet. I got convenience on my work while after work I feel very relax and comfortable. It's really a good hotel! October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful place to stay I absolutely love the Staybridge Suites. The rooms are great with perfect floorplans. The pool is warm and sparkling clean. The staff is absolutely marvelous, friendly and accommodating. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Almost like Home! Rooms look spectacular! Kitchen was awesome! Having an actual bedroom a big plus. Staff was very attentive, polite and quick to help in any instance. The only issue was the plumbing for the fixtures. Hard to figure out if it is a problem with the valves in the faucets or the piping itself. With that minor problem the nice rooms and the staff far out way the water issue. I will stay with them anytime in the area! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! We enjoyed our stay at Staybridge Suites. The updated / remodeled rooms are very nice! Would love to stay here again sometime. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home Very clean & comfortable suite; It was definitely a home away from home.... everything was conveniently placed. will love to stay here again. Inclusive breakfast was a blessing! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Very nice stay at Staybridge Suites. Free breakfast and dinner and a well-furnished kitchen. Only nit, the iron in my room was a bit dirty (melted plastic?) and it left a permanent line on one of my Lacoste polo shirts... Given the price of such a polo shirt, ahem... Over than that, happy :-) September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by USA 2013 Trip We had a good time with pepole in this hotel and we feel like at our home with axcelent help with the front disk team. Irecomended this hotel for next time. Regards, AIW August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wow what a supprise Prefect place to stay in San Jose. The breakfast was ok. Fresh coffee, tea, or hot chocolate anytime of the day or night. DVDVCR in room, nice touch for the children. Staff bent over backwards to help us in any way they could. Thank you so much. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect amenities and great service I book 2 bedroom suite. Hotel service is perfect! And the bed is comfortable. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, bad pillows The front desk was awesome. I asked for an upgrade room and it was giving with a positive attitude. The only negative in the room was the comfort of the pillows. Pillows were small and too soft. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay - Great Rooms - Perfect stay We reserved two rooms, a double bedroom suite and single bedroom suite. Both rooms provided just enough space for us, we actually used the one bedroom suite for our entertainment party-space, with enough room for 4 adults. One negative price issue, our room rate was adjusted HIGHER when the hotel was at capacity, which is unusual. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I've become a fan Prior to my initial week long stay through work, I was unfamiliar with Staybridge Suites. My main thought was at least it is close enough to work to walk. And it didn't hurt that it was close the airport. When I got dropped off by the cab, I was immediately greeted by the friendly hotel staff who quickly pointed me to my room - a 2 bedroom suite! With a full kitchen. Clearly this wasn't just an ordinary hotel room. I was only there a week, but became a dedicated fan: when I moved cross country, before I found a permanent residence I instantly went with Staybridge - it was a mile from work, and much closer & cheaper than the other extended stays in the area that my relocation agency tried to set me up with. So I've already commented on convenience, but let's talk amenities - breakfast every day. Now no, this isn't a 5 star breakfast, but they give you an egg, meat, and potato option every day, with make your own waffles, and a selection of cereals, breads, fruits and juices. The Tues-Thurs dinners are similar: some form of mass produced meal, veggies, sides, with Hot Dogs, Hamburgers and French Fries on Wednesday. Sort of reminds me of high school. But the Orange Chicken night was great. And they offer Sierra Nevada on tap (or Miller Light or Wine). Every member of the staff is super helpful and friendly, and worth a chat whenever you pass through the lobby. Also make sure to grab some of the fresh made cookies. I would go back daily just to see if they had made some more. Here are the only downsides: You are at a suite-style hotel, so like an apartment complex, you have neighbors and will have to deal with them. While I was in a non-smoking room, above a non-smoking room, that didn't stop my downstairs neighbor and his friends from constantly smoking outside his room. On Saturday night the same guy had a bunch of people over and were playing cards loudly outside their room. Fortunately they stopped pretty early in the night. And the worst was when the guy I shared a bedroom wall with had his alarm go off and didn't answer it for 5 minutes. However these do not reflect any aspect of the property itself, these are just heads up in case you stay there for a while. I would easily stay at any Staybridge Suite again, and if I had a large number of friends visiting for an extended period, I would point them to it. With 2 beds and a pull out couch, you can get a lot of people. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great As Always As a long-time Staybridge customer I was sceptical regarding their design update during the last years. However, Staybridge has really improved and further developed the properties, both in San Jose and Sunnyvale. The breakfast is great, the staff is very friendly, and the room is clean and spacious. There are smaller comments (which did not prevent me from rating the stay as excellent): it is hard to get a room - you have to book way in advance. The Silicon value properties are more expensive that other Staybridge Suites around the country - but compared to other hotels in the area it is still a value. The room we had (1523) was near the sewer so smell was an issue. Nevertheless, I would come here again. Thank you. June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay Our stay at the hotel was amazing. The first two nights we were in a one bedroom suite, and the next seven nights were in a two bedroom suite. We were getting married and my brother in law was celebrating his birthday. The staff, especially Brittany the manager, and the girls behind the desk were fabulous. They all were friendly, anxious to please, knowledgeable, and made us feel right at home. The breakfasts were delicious and a great variety of food. The social dinners were also enjoyable. The maid service was also great. Thank you all for making our honeymoon a memorable experience we will never forget. May 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not during construction. I sure hope things improve once costruction is finished. Food was a disapointment, parking so-so. Staff is always great. Overpriced for what you get. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for kids Had a wonderful stay at this property. The kids absolutely loved the heated pool. The room itself was very home like and cozy. We booked a two bedroom suite and it was perfect in every way. They even had popcorn in the kitchen which again was a hit with the kids. The breakfast hit the spot and is perfect if your a family with kids. We will be staying at this property again in the near future. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service We had just gotten off a 5 hour flight back from Hawaii and it was a little chilly that evening. The front desk manager advised us he had gone up to our room about an hour before we arrived and turned the heat up so the room would be comfortable. Unexpected pleasure! March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay We enjoyed your hotel. The only thing was the noise in the mornings. There were people doing the yard & the blower was very loud. Wanted to sleep in some but was not able too due to the noise. Housekeeping was very courteous & fast. March 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good comfort and privacy and My stay in the Hotel was for two months, it was a wonderfull experience, Having individual rooms away from each other was really good about this hotel. The complimentary breakfast was also very delicious with all kind good nutritious food available. Also, the additional services which was provided like wifi connection and cab facitilies with out any additional cost and back was really appreciative I would recommend this hotel to my company for all my future official visits to San Jose. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Exceptional Suite I am very much satisfied to stay in this Hotel. I have been stayed at the Staybridge Suites for more than 85 Days of my stay on Business. it was awesome experience, felt like i was in home. The Breakfasts are good. The support from Front Desk was exceptional, especially from Peter, Megan, Rachel,Jenny....and continues. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Breakfast, friendly staff The Breakfast was exceptional and very nice place to stay. I will comeback. Only negative as a Platinum member with almost a million points I was turned down for a late check out, 1st time ever. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service! Very CLEAN Rooms! I am very impressed by this Hotel and the staff they employ! I have been staying at the Staybridge Suites on and off over the past 6 months while on business. The customer service is excellent. Breakfasts are filling; rooms are luxury, clean and well stocked with the basic essentials’ to live day to day. Recent renovations of the lobby, eating area and parking lot/ADA ramp access are just a plus! I would recommend this hotel. February 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk LIBRARY Staybridge Suites Silicon Valley Milpitas Exterior Other Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading