• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets fee applies contact front desk for details, weight not more than 50lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in
Pet deposit amount  75.00  CAD  per stay
Pet fee amount  75.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Casa Loma
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM
Attraction:
Hockey Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM
Attraction:
CN Tower
Distance From Hotel:20.0KM
Attraction:
Mohawk Race Track
Distance From Hotel:20.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:98
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking for all Hotel guests. Hotel not responsible for lost/stolen and/or damages.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:84
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Extended Stay Hotel Toronto Mississauga, ideally located in the heart of Mississauga's business district.

Located near the 401 @ Hurontario; 10 minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport in Mississauga, Ontario. Staybridge Suites offers near proximity to the AMCPlaza, Hershey Center, Toronto Downtown, Powerade Center, Mississauga Convention Center, and Square One Mall & is within a few minutes drive to major corporations such as Oracle, Microsoft, LG,
View More

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Extended Stay Hotel Toronto Mississauga, ideally located in the heart of Mississauga's business district.

Located near the 401 @ Hurontario; 10 minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport in Mississauga, Ontario. Staybridge Suites offers near proximity to the AMCPlaza, Hershey Center, Toronto Downtown, Powerade Center, Mississauga Convention Center, and Square One Mall & is within a few minutes drive to major corporations such as Oracle, Microsoft, LG, Purolator, Kuehne & Nagel, Sysco Serca, General Motors, Coca Cola and XEROX.

Staybridge Suites offers apartment like suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our pet friendly hotel offers suites with fully-equipped kitchens, 42" LED TV with DVD, free wired & wireless Internet and direct dial phone number with personalized voicemail.

Other features include free daily breakfast buffet and evening social receptions (Tuesday - Thursday), 24-hour business center, free laundry facilities, fitness center and indoor pool.

View Less
Features

Daily hot buffet breakfast; also enjoy our complimentary Social Reception every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. Enjoy our heated indoor swimming pool, fitness center and business center. Complimentary high- speed wireless and wired Internet.

Check out for any value packages to explore the amazing activities of the area.

.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Breakfast but space needs remodeling The facial sink was backed up and even though my wife and I reported it to the reception on duty no one showed up to correct. The shower stall had soap scum and discoloration on the tiles (room 416). There was not enough wash cloth, towels in the room and the front desk gave me shower mats instead. When I flush the toilet, water is seeping out from under my toilet. The only thing that was splendid was the breakfast. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom in poor condition The facial sink was backed up and even though my wife and I reported it to the reception on duty no one showed up to correct. The shower stall had soap scum and discoloration on the tiles (room 416). There was not enough wash cloth, towels in the room and the front desk gave me shower mats instead. When I flush the toilet, water is seeping out from under my toilet. The only thing that was splendid was the breakfast. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at Mississauga HI Express Johnny at the front desk was excellent! He was very friendly and helpful, always smiling. He also gave me directions to the gasoline station. He and a young lady at the front desk (I did not get her name) were instrumental in arranging the maintenance department to repair my bath tub's slow moving drain. Great experience! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations Was upgraded to executive level and the staff was great. Close to Go stations so trips to the city were painless July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor hotel All the windows in this hotel are fixed windows. The only way to change air in the room was by opening the A/C unit which was noisy and dirty, full of dust. Therefore the air was not breathable. The bedroom was small. The furniture design is heavy, dark and mimicking the opulence – very kitsch in fact. Brief, I tried to stay out of the room as much as I could. In the whole hotel the air was unbreathable as none of the window was opening. I found this very unfortunate because the hotel is in a non-polluted area. To open a window in your room would allow a great energy saving for this hotel, otherwise concerned by the environment and water and energy saving, as per the messages posted in the bathroom and other areas inside hotel. I would strongly suggest to have replaced the windows. The breakfast was not as bad as in other hotels, but the bread of worst quality, very salted butter. However, I found in this hotel the best staff, helpful people, very kind. They made my stay there enjoyable. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Stay at this Hotel. Will be back The only reason why the "Sleep Quality" wasn't five stars is that the weather was quite warm and humid when I was travelling, and one of my travelling companions had asked for the AC to be turned off for the night as she was feeling cold. I ended up waking up during the night due to being too hot. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Toronto Really a nice hotel just that some things don't work and you don't realize until morning. Coffee pot and then finding long black hair in the bathtub. Ok so coffee downstairs and rinse the tub. Staff is really nice yet they still cannot understand to email me my final bill. July 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Urlaub Kanada Toronto Außen ganz nett, innen im Detal gruselig. Empfang war nett, höflich, schnell und ordentlich. Zimmer war nur auf den ersten Blick oberflächlich sauber, unter dem Bettrand, der Couch und den restlichen Möbel lag Müll der Vorbesucher, das Bad war aus den 60gern, der Whirlpool nur mit Ohrenschützern zu "geniessen". Das Bett war in Ordnung und auf Grund unseres Schlafmangels haben wir auch gut geschlafen. Die schlechte Luft im Zimmer, die daraus rührt, das keine Fenster geöffnet werden können, ist ein weiterer Grund für die schlechte Bewertung. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best holiday inn ever been to I am a platinum elite member for IHG and the fiancee and I stayed here on reward nights and we had the best service from a hotel manager I ever had in John. He really treated us well and upgraded us to the executive level and had a nice two bedroom suite. The room was overall nice, but it did have a few flaws like paint coming off the upper corner in the bedroom and the bathroom was a bit small, but otherwise great! John helped us plan a nice romantic dinner in Oakville by calling and making reservations and making sure we liked the room after not liking the whirlpool tub room because the tub was to small. He also gave us breakfast vouchers despite staying on reward points. Great place to stay if don't want to stay in Toronto. Would stay here again. If you stay here ask for John and tell him I sent you and he will take care of whatever you need. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Problem While the overall condition of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff outstanding, I was saddened by the new policy of having to pay extra for breakfast (413.00). Other hotels are not doing this and it seems to me you could lose business by continuing this practice. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff Remembered Me from Last Year I've stayed at this hotel about 5 or 6 different times, the most recent about 9 months ago. It's comforting when the staff recognizes that you've been there before. I really enjoy the full breakfast. It's buffet style but quite good with a variety of food. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting Bathroom. Never again The tub was dirty with pooled water in it. The soap holder in tub was covered in ???. There was mould around rim of the sink. The fake ivy on the wall was so dusty it looked like fur.Garbage was not even emptied. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable room, close to services we required I cannot say enough about the Staff at this hotel. My husband had to have surgery and follow-up appointments. The Staff were so kind, compassionate, caring, and friendly that it eased some of the anxiety we both experienced at this time. We had a very comfortable room. The hotel was very conveniently located to the clinics and hospital. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds - Clean Room Uncomfortable beds Our room key was not programmed the first time so we had to go back and forth from the 5th floor to the front desk until our key would work. Overall very clean room, great location, would recommend. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of space Other than not having a separate switch for the bathroom exhaust fan, I found the noise of the fan annoying, if it wasn't needed. A mini fridge in the room would have made it perfect. June 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Old and musty While I have stayed at several Holiday Inns before, this one seems new in its architecture and interior design, but it smells really bad like old carpets that have been cleaned about 100 times too much. There were some problems with mechanical stuff (lighting and plumbing) even though the rooms were otherwise well appointed. June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Holiday Inn This is the most run down Holiday Inn I have stayed at anywhere in the world. The rooms are old and run down. The bed was uncomfortable, the hotel is noisy with sounds echoing down halls. The cleaning staff only did the minimum and would even pick up empty shampoo bottles from soap holders in the rooms, they did not re-label pillows. The only service that had any quality was food, room service menu was limited both in selection and hours but was good food. the breakfast was very nice, lots of choice and well stocked. Overall a vey poor experience for a Holiday Inn. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another nice stay We have stayed several times while in the area and as usual found a pleasant welcoming and peaceful stay. Justina on the front desk had everything set as agreed which made check-in quick and easy. The rooms are the usual HI experience and comfortable and quiet. At breakfast the next morning we were recognized as previous guests by Lina who always makes us feel "at home". She has been there for many years and treats all guests as family to the point we address her as " Mama Lina" :-) Always a pleasure to see her smiling and welcoming face. Breakfast is one of the better examples of Holiday Inn fare and we look forward to it and the friendly reception. We will definitely return on any visits to the area. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Always a great stay! Excellent staff, very courteous. Executive level very clean and quiet. I was able to dine in the restaurant and the Greek Salad was good. Free vouchers for breakfast each morning and the waitstaff always have a smile on their faces and a "Good Morning" to offer. I have stayed at this location three times now and would not think of staying anywhere else while in the area. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. Housekeeping staff was exceptional Was pleasantly surprised with the room. Spacious and well appointed. Housekeeping staff was courteous and very hospitable. Went out of their way to make sure that I got an extra blanket and when the TV remote was missing in the room they immediately found a replacement and were at my door with int within minutes. The restaurant/food was great and value for money. I stay at HI in Kingston quite a bit and the fact that the menus are similar if not the same made it easy to order. Overall would recommend staying here to my colleagues. March 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday in experience Stayed there to attend medical appt. satisfactory accommodation. January 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room & Rude Staff I have stayed at quite a few hotels and I have to say this is the WORST hotel I have ever stayed at. The shower had soap scum all over it. The beds were very hard and the sheets did not smell clean. We found garbage under the beds while checking to see if our children left any toys that might have accidentally been pushed under the bed. To top it all off, when my family went down for breakfast the first morning, we were told that we would have to pay $10 per person for breakfast because we booked our hotel online at a discounted price. Really? I have a 1 year old and a 4 year old that might eat a piece of toast and drink a glass of juice, but I was told I would have to pay $10 for them as well. I will never stay at another Holiday Inn. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice amenities I stayed here for business. It was my first time to the area. The staff was very helpful an friendly. The bed was wonderful! December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff as always The hotel is comfortable. It is the staff of this hotel that keeps me coming back. Everyone is always friendly and courteous. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn with the best staff I walked in without a reservation but the check in person was really nice and set up the room which was very spacious and clean. I went to the lobby bar and the bartender was really friendly and the atmosphere was great. I really recommend staying here. November 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated hotel The rooms in this hotel are dated and in serious need of a renovation. There are better Holiday Inn/Holiday Inn Express hotels to stay at in the Mississauga area. The flat screen LG TVs are the only modern amenity. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I came here the first time in August to bring my daughter to University and I came back in October. Everyone is really nice and welcoming. The only complaint I would say is that the sofa-lit is not comfortable at all for sleeping. We feel the spring. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected room and service We were utterly surprised to finally find a room after much effort of finding something either central in Toronto or Hamilton, and this was the best alternative we could have found. Only 30 minutes away from our morning appointment the following morning. Plus my daughter and I were travelling together and we were happy to receive a room with a separate sitting area divided with a door. Clean room, friendly and prompt service both on telephone and in person. Of course a preference for a room with a small refrigerator and one that is not next to the highway, but there is a time and place for these conveniences. You can't have it all! Will consider this location in our future travels when we are visiting family both in Toronto and Hamilton. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations & of course, breakfast!! As per usual, the accommodations that we received at the Holiday Inn were excellent! The bed was comfortable for sleeping, the pillows were the right firmness, and the room was clean. The buffet breakfast was excellent! Would recommend anyone staying here. August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Return Visit Surprisingly Disappointing Results. I have stayed at this property in the past for business and have enjoyed the place. I purposely chose this property based on past experience while my colleagues chose a near by competitors property. The difference between past stays and this one was like night and day. I purposely booked a room with two double beds since there would be three of in the room. I mistakenly indicated there was only one person. Upon arrival I was given a room but it was with a single King bed. The front desk noticed I was a single person and "upgraded” me to the single King bed. I cannot fault them for that. They had good intentions and I gave incorrect information. However it was 4pm and the double room had not been cleaned yet. in fact many rooms had not been cleaned yet. there definitely seems to have been a staffing change some time. At check in the person gave a room to someone that was already occupied. When my room was finally cleaned (double room for 3 people) there were only 2 towels and one bar of soap. The towels were small and old. I had to call for extra. There was no bench to set cases down. Newspapers were delivered only once. Again not a big deal since they are placed at strategic areas to pick up but the Thursday papers put out were actually for the day before. As a Platinum member I usually get a bottle of water at check in or some such thing. I don't expect this nice gesture and its not a make or break deal but they were out of stock of everything. Usually the cleaning of the room did not occur each day until after 3pm so was never quite ready when I needed it after work. The door keys kept failing all week and had to be replaced daily. the Wi-Fi was slow to intermittent. The restaurant at this property was one of my main attractions. It was top rate but there must have been a change in the cook since salmon came back still half raw and many other food items were not up to the normal standards. The bar operator/waiter still remains and is excellent. Great personality. The front desk staff was very friendly at check in and to give them credit they did try (I assume it was the Manager) to fix things for me but it seems that they were overwhelmed and short of staff. Individually these items are simply an inconvenience or annoyance. things happen and I don't have negative feelings of a place because of once annoying incident however this was many all put together. This property turned from a solid 4 star rating to a 1 or 2 star. There seems to have been a management change or staffing problem. The staff still there including the manager were very friendly and trying hard but clearly overwhelmed. I hope this is a temporary situation or just a bad week and they get back on their feet again but I will avoid the property for the next while until they can gather themselves and become the top notch hotel they were just 5 months ago, August 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Welcome and Get Comfortable ! Lobby Lounge Welcome, experience hospitality at its Finest. The Great Room Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading