• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MISSOULA
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 50.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 25.00 for each week thereafter. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Maximum 2 pets per room. Pets other than dogs must be authorized by the hotel management. Call hotel for details.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Southgate Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
University Of Montana
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
A Carousel for Missoula
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free overnight parking for registered guests and temporary parking for meetings and visitors.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:101
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Extended Stay Missoula Hotels Specializes in Comfort and Convenience

Ideally situated near the Missoula International Airport, the upscale all suites hotel Staybridge Suites Missoula hotel offers you comfortable accommodations near St. Patrick Hospital and the University of Montana, as well as exciting area attractions and prominent Montana businesses.

While lodging in Missoula, hotel guests enjoy visiting the Carousel for Missoula and the
View More

Extended Stay Missoula Hotels Specializes in Comfort and Convenience

Ideally situated near the Missoula International Airport, the upscale all suites hotel Staybridge Suites Missoula hotel offers you comfortable accommodations near St. Patrick Hospital and the University of Montana, as well as exciting area attractions and prominent Montana businesses.

While lodging in Missoula, hotel guests enjoy visiting the Carousel for Missoula and the Smokejumper Visitor Center. Special events in Downtown Missoula and year-round exhibitions at the Missoula Art Museum can also be found just three miles away.

Business travelers appreciate our Missoula hotel near the Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation, Boone and Crockett Club, Washington Companies, Community Medical Center, Rocky Mountain School of Photography, Verizon, Roseburg Lumber, UPS, FedEx, Costco, Wal-Mart, Safeway, Albertson’s and Direct TV. For our guests' convenience, 1,000 square feet of meeting space, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center are available on-site.

During your stay at our Missoula hotel, full-service kitchens, free laundry facilities and complimentary shuttle services allow you to continue a regular routine. As you plan your trip, be sure to explore our excellent Missoula hotel rates and make your reservations with us today.

100% Non Smoking
View Less
Features
For our guests' convenience, the Staybridge Suites Missoula is pleased to offer complimentary shuttle services to Missoula International Airport. Just 5 minutes away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Review Room mostly comfortable. Lack of window coverage, pillows to deep, bad for neck, shoulder placement. Bathroom was very small, but clean and adequate for 1 person. Temperature was not easy to regulate, wore sweaters or used blanket when needed. November 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great place fod a seminar or for a get away I was attending a seminar at least he hotel and decided it would Joe also be a great place to stay. I was in pleased I could book a nice room at the last minute, and will stay here agin if my travels bring me back this way: November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff and Comfortable rooms The only thing that was not great was the restaurant service. Took 45 minutes to get our meals and they had been sitting under a heat lamp as the toast was blackened on one side and food was not hot. Other than that this was a great place to stay November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location location location Ease of access to walking path that allows you to walk the river down to the University November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Good experience, Clean, Nice location, frienldly staff, nice work ot facility November 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, average quality Wifi didn't work, room keys stopped working, room wasn't being cleaned until 5pm, water was shut off for 3 hours on one day, thermostat was all over the map. But hey. It's a place to stay that beats a sleeping bag by the river. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Accommodating and Professional Staff. We were able to check in early and get good parking close to our room. We were able to have a late check out and the staff was courteous and welcoming. November 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, bad service While the hotel was updated and clean. The staff was rather rude and the rate charged was not worth what you got. probably wont be back again. The staff needs some basic customer service training. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Hotel Convenient for Business in Missoula. Has everything needed in one place for dining, bar, fitness and pool. Close to downtown for accessing businesses. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly service This is a great location centrally located in the downtown area. I was able to walk to most locations in the downtown area. My room was clean, comfortable and had a nice view of the park. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for dogs Great downtown location close to lots of activity. Great location for dogs with walking path right outside November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great room Was a great place to stay. Room was comfortable and the staff was friendly. Would definitely stay again at this location. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Great location in the heart of downtown and right along the river. You can walk, jog or rent a bike for a trip along the trail next to the hotel. There is plenty of shopping, eateries and coffee shops within walking distance. The University is minutes away for sports, theatre and the arts. Public transportation is available and the Interstate is less than a mile away. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best location, park-like setting We generally stay here because of the Holiday Inn reputation/standards and because this is the best location in Missoula. Parking is good, access to down town, the river, and the university is good. A bit difficult to find if you're not familiar with the location, however they have large, illuminated signs on appropriate street intersections leading to the property. They do not offer any kind of continental breakfast like other providers; you either have to buy breakfast at their location or venture out and find a café. They only have one copy of the local daily and give you complementary copies of the Wall Street Journal which no one we talked with seemed very impressed with. November 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeper alarm clock My main complaint about my stay at the Holiday Inn downtown Missoula was that I had called the day prior to let the hotel know that we would like late check out (I am a rewards member) and told them again when we checked into the hotel. My friend staying with me works 12 hour night shifts therefore she needed to sleep in as much as possible. Despite telling the hotel twice that we would check out at 2:00 pm, a housekeeper showed up knocking on our door at 12:15 and had no idea we were checking out early. She woke my friend up and consequently made her already long night shift longer. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room Room was spacious and comfortable. Bed was a bit soft. Cable connection in room worked only one of the two days I stayed. October 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Central Reservation Needs Work Good overall hotel. My reservation didn't come through while my coworker's did on our check in date although I was the one that made the reservation. Took way too long to get another room. Wait time was over 15 minutes!! Comment was made by the receptionist that we share rooms since his room had a pull out sofa. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love Montana! Gretaq place downtown with shuttle service that will help you get around! October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, service erratic We had 2 rooms here on a busy weekend. Asked for adjoining, didn't get it. Asked for microwave in one room, second request had it there quickly. Both requests were in writing at the time of a reservation 2 weeks out, and verbally closer to the date. Initial desk staff overwrought and disorganized. A second person opened a back door and offered help, which the first one turned down and then turned back to us to say it would be a few minutes. Other desk staff polite and expeditious. Food service on the one occasion we used it was quick for some in our party, slower for others. Way overpriced. A deli on the corner of the block was a better option. Hot tub was comfortable for our toddler, but an old concrete model that needs updating. Jets worked part of the time. Pool was pretty cold. Few chairs in pool area. October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Confusing Check in When checking in for 2 rooms for a business conference the first room was ready but we had to wait for the second. It was only when I checked into the second room that I was given options for being a platinum member and my parking pass. Room was a bit small, but served its purpose for my trip, great price and friendly staff despite the first half of my check in. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient, friendly, quality service We liked that it was convenient, but not close to the Interstate, that the room was clean, quiet and comfortable, and that the staff was friendly and helpful. Although it was a university football weekend, and filled to capacity, the noise was not too much of a problem. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights sleep Super location for downtown and the University campus. You can easily walk to great dinner locations or shopping. It would also be a great location for an event ant the U of M. We had several good nights sllep and we were ready for the task at hand. I also noticed that this location is next to several walking/running trails and they have bikes available too! October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and That's the Only Reason I Recommend It This Holiday Inn boasts a great location for visitors to the University of Montana, and you will pay a hefty premium for that location. But the property is otherwise unremarkable: limited parking, nominal room amenities (our in-room mini-fridge froze our food and the temperature control knob, which was behind the device requiring me to move the dresser in which it sat away from the wall, did not work), slow elevators and a surly front-desk staff. For the price we paid for the room, there should have been at least a continental and preferably a hot breakfast included, just as there is at many HI Express locations. We will stay there again, but only until our last child has graduated from the U of M. Then we will look for a less expensive option with breakfast and better amenities. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when visiting University of Montana We stayed at the Missoula Holiday Inn Downtown over Family Weekend at UM, and it was great. The people at the desk were incredibly friendly and helpful, they run a free airport shuttle service 24 hours a day, seven days a week and they provide a free personal shuttle in town until 10:30 p.m. most nights so we were able to enjoy the town without renting a car. All you need is tip money and a destination. The rooms are standard fare but very comfortable. The bathrooms are a bit small but fine for a short stay. The hotel is a short walk from the campus (5 minutes at most) along the Clark River, and is a short walk (less than 5 minutes) from one of the best breakfast spots in town (the Catalyst). We highly recommend it. October 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Platinum Elite Member: On time, but no room We had scheduled our room about 6 months in advance. After a 7 hour drive, we arrived at 3:30 and were told that our Riverview room would not be ready until 4:00. We watched literally hundreds of people check-in with no problem. At 4:00, the room was still not ready. We watched many more people check in without delay. At 4:30, I offered to take ANY room, which we did... an inside room. Bad stay. No explanation,,,nothing.. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room I don't sleep well - nothing against the bed. The staff did an excellent job. Very impressed that the flag was taken down at night (no light on flag) and folded properly! October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay in Missoula Very nice place to stay in Missoula. A little on the higher price side for the area although you get a lot more with the few extra dollars. I highly reccomend this location for any business meetings in Missoula. Great place and great location right by down town. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay I stayed for business and other than live music in the lobby until 11pm... the place was very quiet. The lobby is very nice and upscale and the rooms are adequate. Not disgusting. The location is great for having fun or shopping downtown. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Missoula staff This hotel has a VERY friendly staff. When I checked in I was greeted fantastically. The property was well located downtown with restaurants and shopping nearby. The scenery was beautiful October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean hotel the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on! Very nice hotel near downtown Missoula. Very friendly and helpful staff and a great place for a conference. The meeting rooms were very nice and my sleeping room was excellent. The bed was so comfortable and the heating/cooling system worked great. I'll return to this hotel in the future. October 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading