• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MONTGOMERY
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with non refundable fee. 50 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150 for 7 pls nights. Pets must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. No fees for service animals.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Convenient complimentary parking for registered guests and visitors.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:92
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:AL5142
Staybridge Suites Montgomery EastChase hotel welcomes guests for an extended stay or an overnight visit.

Ideally located near downtown Montgomery, AL and Auburn University at Montgomery, the Staybridge Suites Montgomery EastChase is an upscale extended stay hotel featuring premium services and a community-oriented atmosphere. Our convenient Montgomery hotel is adjacent to the Shoppes at EastChase and provides easy access to the area's most popular restaurants, attractions and businesses.


View More
Staybridge Suites Montgomery EastChase hotel welcomes guests for an extended stay or an overnight visit.

Ideally located near downtown Montgomery, AL and Auburn University at Montgomery, the Staybridge Suites Montgomery EastChase is an upscale extended stay hotel featuring premium services and a community-oriented atmosphere. Our convenient Montgomery hotel is adjacent to the Shoppes at EastChase and provides easy access to the area's most popular restaurants, attractions and businesses.

Just a short distance away from our Montgomery hotel, our guests visit the Montgomery Zoo, the exciting Riverwalk Stadium and Civil Rights museums. Montgomery's prestigious Blount Cultural Park is also located less than four miles from our friendly EastChase accommodations.

Business travelers appreciate our Montgomery lodgings near businesses such as Hyundai Motor Manufacturing, Rheem Manufacturing and Genpak Corporation. Two flexible meeting rooms are also available and are perfect for business conferences or seminars.

During your stay in Montgomery, be sure to take advantage of the hotel's complimentary laundry services and free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. Evening receptions are provided for relaxation and socialization, and the hotel's fitness center, outdoor swimming pool and lakeside sports court are perfect for recreation. We invite you to explore our excellent Montgomery - EastChase hotel rates and start planning your trip today.

View Less
Features
Adjacent to our 24 hour Fitness Center, the Staybridge Suites-EastChase in Montgomery offers complimentary self-laundry services, so you can be more comfortable throughout your trip.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hope Hull, AL The property was nice and friendly. Dinner was Great! However, breakfast had many problems. Not sure why; 1 White raw on over easy egg 2 med steak rare 3 Menus Filthy - looked as though a child played with it while eating, requested them cleaned, they were wet when returned to us 4 had to request potatoes which are included with Steak and egg breakfast. Presented this to manager whom promptly adjusted our bill. (we had already checked out) June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff issues I had to have my room key re-programed on the morning I checked out; The person handling it was absolutely rude and impersonal! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New property Very comfortable bed, large room, clean, close to HMMA assembly plant June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel Great customer service. Beautiful lobby and guest rooms Loved the indoor pool and fitness center April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel & Great Location to the Airport - I stayed here once on a whim and it turned out to be a great stay. The hotel is just moments away from the airport, and there is a shuttle service if it suits you. Great staff - They are super helpful, and always ahead of me! They were able to answer any question and even offered some info that made my stay more enjoyable... I like the option to dine right at the hotel - and the hours of the restaurant are great (I think). The rooms are very dark and quiet when you want to sleep, and well lit when you want to work or relax. The lobby is very inviting - Since my initial stay I have visited this hotel 2 more times, and will continue whenever I am in the Montgomery area! March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Stay Staff Very Professional Overall great price, facility well maintain. Although squeaky doors (probably due to nasty weather). February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The hotel was nice enough, it was really short stay. But we were not recognized as Gold Members, heck, we weren't recognized at all. The night clerk was more interested in eating his noodles than he was in checking us in. I asked if he needed my ID and he said "No, you aren't paying for the room anyway"! How rude, yes I used points, but I earned and bought those points. I came down to the front desk and ask if there was a vending machine with bottled water in it and as he sent me to the Pantry, he told me "Wait, I tell you what, I'll just give you one for free", like he was doing me a favor. Did he think I was an idiot? The cooler behind the front desk with bottled water in it is for IHG members. But I have to give him credit for taking a break from his noodles to give me the water he forgot to give me at check in. February 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lacks Attention To Detail Overall this property didn't meet my expectations at all. Room 418 has a drain in the tub that is broken so you cannot take a bath because it won't hold water in the tub. The shower head sprays water everywhere. These are simple maintenance issues that lack attention. My real frustration was the half used shampoo and conditioner bottles that were left for me to use. I'm sorry but how does housekeeping miss that one? Overall the hotel is in a good location, they just lack detail. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd awesome stay Enjoyed this property twice now. Great job, keep up the good work. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel This Holiday Inn was the nicest hotel we've stayed in a long time. It was decorated beautifully, was clean,nice, and the service was fantastic.Pictures on the wall,xmas tree in the check in area, were beautiful. Rooms very,very, clean and everything was immaculate. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. A great travel experience. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop in route Easy access. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Enjoyed our short stay. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - but bring your own pillow! This hotel was a GREAT value and the overall experience was quite pleasant. It was just used as a stopover on the way to visiting family in Louisiana (enroute from NC), however, we were very pleased with our stay at the Holiday Inn-Montgomery Airport South. We'll definitely keep this hotel in mind for our next trip! One downer - true of every hotel where I've ever lain my head - the pillows are AWFUL! One is not enough and two are too much. Next time, we'll bring our own. Other than that, the room was great. Wonderful to have free wifi! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Have stayed twice and enjoyed it both times. Very friendly and helpful staff. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Although this was a business trip and I did not have time to enjoy much, I have to say the staff and hotel were great! The room was clean and spacious and the staff were all very courteous. Nice restaurant and bar. I would stay here again. RFC November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I must say I was skeptical about booking this hotel. Holiday Inns can be hit or miss I have found. The reviews kept saying clean and comfortable. While that is a great thing, I also enjoy newer or updated properties and this hotel was a very pleasant surprise. From the moment I walked in, the lobby was inviting, the staff was friendly and room was very nice. The only drawback is it is an airport location which surrounding areas are not where I would go at night. Not the hotels fault and very typical. I will be back to this location. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very nice hotel! Super clean brand new hotel and very luxurious. The best part was the affordability! Close to the airport too! I'll be back in this hotel for sure on my next trip there. November 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, great location, nice atmosphere, but... Tried to overcharge me, bathroom dirty, room poorly maintained, restaurant food not recommended (YUK) November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip I stay at this hotel often and the stay has always been good October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Expedient check in and checkout process. Friendly staff, clean room and building. Will come back again when I'm in town. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend You Stay Here.... Traveling through by truck and saw the roadside sign. Stopped in and was greeted by the desk clerk as soon as I walked in the door. The clerk was very friendly and booked me in for the night in a matter of minutes. I found the exterior of the facility to be clean & fresh looking with a well lighted parking lot. The interior was also found to be clean and orderly. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. My room was clean and comfortable. I stayed for breakfast and found the food very good at a very fair price. My hat is off to the entire staff at the Holiday Inn Express, Montgomery Airport South for a job well done. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location My experience at this property was great. Very nice and clean room and common areas. I was in a corner room with lots of windows and a 180 degree view. Not much to see around the hotel, but the open feel was great. A little overpriced for the area and hotel, but I would stay here again. August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience Took 25 min to check in.trouble with the air conditioning. Bugs in bathroom. Children laughing and running in hall and knocking on our door at midnight. Prefer Holiday Inn Express where breakfast in complimentary. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room with excellent staff We were traveling to Pensacola to see our son at the naval base and spend two days with him before traveling to the Orange lake resort in Kissimmee . The room was like new with a beautiful bathroom, it was clean and inviting all of the staff was accommodating friendly and professional loved this stay even though it was just one night . May 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy I hate to write a review - where your stay was made miserable by the fellow hotel guests. But that was our experience. The connecting doors - even though closed and locked did NOT insulate us from the noise in the adjoining room. We endured an extremely joyful roomful of ladies the first night and a romantic couple the next night - even hearing the male voice whisper 'shhhhh' to his female companion. That is how well we could hear what was going on in the next room. I would not stay there, unless there are rooms that do not have adjoining doors and the sound insulation is better. April 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant in Hotel is all Messed up. I stay in all the new style Holiday Inns. This particular location is ruining the reputation for the brand. All of the new Holiday Inn's have a Kem's Restaurant inside. This one changed to Magnolia's. Magnolias has the same menu as Kems only problem it is almost doubled in price and the service wreaks so bad. The very same Chicken dinner that is 9 dollars including salad at other locations is 15.95 in Montgomery. Imagine my suprise from Mobile to Montgomery in 24 hours and almost double the price. Also this location gives no discount like the others. Most locations give a 3 dollar coupon daily for use in the restaurant. Most locations give a discount on drinks or happy hour, not here. I asked an about this and was told the new restaurant manager was a control freak. What happened to the Holiday Inn training program. I have also been a Priority Club member for years. I was not even recognized. This is unacceptable. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice property this is about halfway to florida for us and we have stayed there 3 times since november. a new property with good friendly staff. February 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A bit surprising While on the road to Florida we decided we needed to stop for the night. I booked this hotel from my phone and was sadly surprised to find out (when we pulled into the parking lot) that we were staying in the same hotel in which we had stayed earlier in the year and vowed we'd never visit again. Our first experience will mirror much of what I describe about our second stay. We went into the restaurant and ordered drinks. I ordered a vodka & soda, my wife ordered a gin & tonic. After about 5 min. our waiter came back to the table and asked "What did you want?" He left only to return, again, and to say "What was that?" We gave our order yet again only to have the waiter come back, empty handed, now saying that "they" were out of house vodka ~ they only had top shelf left. I asked what "top shelf" was - again he left. When he finally returned, I said fine and we waited. He was on his way back to our table (empty handed# but this time, the cook, who was watching all of this going on ~ stepped up to the bar and gave the bartender our order. When our drinks finally arrived, they were in the smallest glasses #on-the-rocks glass# and neither of our drinks tasted as if they had any vodka or gin in them. We watched the bartenders, out from behind the bar having a "good" time with the few customers that were there. The volume of the hilarity made me wonder where the "house" liquor went ...? After finishing our salad and wrap #which were quite good) our waiter came to the table with our bill. He told us that he usually is the night auditor and maintenance man and only waits tables when they really need him. Because he makes more money than the other restaurant people, the hotel will not let him keep his tips. So if we were going to tip him, we couldn't charge it or put it on our room. He said please leave him cash or nothing at all. He'd rather have nothing than to give the money to the hotel. Aside from a total lack of supervision of the bar and dining room employees, not the kitchen the cook was able to get us our food and drink, this is a beautiful hotel. Two similar experiences, I now have a note to remind me what exit to miss. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pillows and comfortable bed & front desk host The beds and pillows were great. My main review is for the front desk lady that was so friendly and personable. It was a pleasure to have her greet us with a warm spirit. I cannot recall her name but she was wonderful. January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DAN I ENCOUNTERED GOOD SERVICE AND a VERY COMFORTABLE BED DURING MY STAY-- December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great new addition to area ! Glad to see HI come to this area and look forward to coming back for another stay. December 10, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hank Williams Museum Riverwalk Amphitheater Performances Front Desk Rosa Parks Museum Downtown Montgomery Montgomery State Capitol Building Tours Alabama Shakespeare Festival Hotel Exterior Montgomery Trolley Station Hotel Lobby Great Room Hotel Exterior Great Room Montgomery Museum of Fine Arts Montgomery Biscuits Baseball Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

IHG Rewards Club Excellence Award

IHG® Rewards Club Excellence Award

Service above and beyond the call of duty is a matter of pride to the IHG® Rewards Club family of brands. The IHG® Rewards Club Excellence Award is significant because the award recognizes hotels that are consistently delivering benefits and recognition to our top customers - IHG® Rewards Club members.

Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading