• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MONTGOMERY
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with non refundable fee. 50 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150 for 7 pls nights. Pets must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. No fees for service animals.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:117
  • Car Parking Available
  • Convenient complimentary parking for registered guests and visitors.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:92
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:AL5142
Staybridge Suites Montgomery EastChase hotel welcomes guests for an extended stay or an overnight visit.

Ideally located near downtown Montgomery, AL and Auburn University at Montgomery, the Staybridge Suites Montgomery EastChase is an upscale extended stay hotel featuring premium services and a community-oriented atmosphere. Our convenient Montgomery hotel is adjacent to the Shoppes at EastChase and provides easy access to the area's most popular restaurants, attractions and businesses.


View More
Staybridge Suites Montgomery EastChase hotel welcomes guests for an extended stay or an overnight visit.

Ideally located near downtown Montgomery, AL and Auburn University at Montgomery, the Staybridge Suites Montgomery EastChase is an upscale extended stay hotel featuring premium services and a community-oriented atmosphere. Our convenient Montgomery hotel is adjacent to the Shoppes at EastChase and provides easy access to the area's most popular restaurants, attractions and businesses.

Just a short distance away from our Montgomery hotel, our guests visit the Montgomery Zoo, the exciting Riverwalk Stadium and Civil Rights museums. Montgomery's prestigious Blount Cultural Park is also located less than four miles from our friendly EastChase accommodations.

Business travelers appreciate our Montgomery lodgings near businesses such as Hyundai Motor Manufacturing, Rheem Manufacturing and Genpak Corporation. Two flexible meeting rooms are also available and are perfect for business conferences or seminars.

During your stay in Montgomery, be sure to take advantage of the hotel's complimentary laundry services and free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. Evening receptions are provided for relaxation and socialization, and the hotel's fitness center, outdoor swimming pool and lakeside sports court are perfect for recreation. We invite you to explore our excellent Montgomery - EastChase hotel rates and start planning your trip today.

View Less
Features
Adjacent to our 24 hour Fitness Center, the Staybridge Suites-EastChase in Montgomery offers complimentary self-laundry services, so you can be more comfortable throughout your trip.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware Federal Employees and Military This hotel does not honor the Government rate. I stayed at this hotel the last week of June and when I checked in had a hard time convincing them the GOV rate was lower that what they were willing to offer it at. Before I checked out I made reservations for the following week at the same rate, so I thought! When I tried to check in last night they would not honor the government rate. I was told their government rate fluctuates and that it was higher this week. The manager said I would have to book online if I wanted to try and get the GOV rate. I asked why I was able to get the rate the week before without booking online and was again given the excuse of fluctuating rates. I then asked if they wouldn’t mind helping me book it online where I could get the government rate. The manager said she could not help me do that. I drove across town and was granted the government rate at the same brand hotel without having to book online. By the way hotel managers, if you want to see what the government rate that we get reimbursed at, look at GSA per diem rates. They don’t fluctuate. I do not recommend this hotel for Federal Employees. It’s not worth the hassle. Dont give us the run-around. Just tell me you dont honor the government rate!! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prattville Stay Enjoyed my stay. New facility, clean, friendly staff. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel is very clean, and comfortable. I enjoyed the variety of HBO channels to watch even though I was not in the room for long. I did have to call to get directions because my Garmin GPS did not have the street in it's data base. But the staff gave me good simple directions. Quick access to I-65, so I could get to the Renascence Convention Center in a short drive. Overall, I would rate this stay very highly. And I recommend others to go and have a Great Experience as well. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE Great place to stay. We played for a while and had dinner in the room. Very comfortable place. GREAT staff... Fun place... We will stay again! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bedding and friendly staff Great pillows, soft sheets, clean room and all in all a very enjoyable stay in a safe environment! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice When we travel we look for well kept hotels and genuine friendliness. This hotel met this fully. Our favorite part was the staff. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Sharon at the night desk was awesome. Room Was very clean and very up to date. I cant reccomend this enough! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Excellent service! Reservations were easily made. Very clean. Staff was very nice and helpful! Awesome breakfast! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Neat Excellent Customer Service. Only thing I would have liked to have seen was a bit more variety for the breakfast. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay First and foremost, the check-in was fast. The overall hotel was super clean. The staff were very polite, courteous and helpful. My room was excellence and the bed was comfortable. Although my stay was business, it was an enjoyable one and to come back to the hotel after work to relax and unwind for the night...definitely a super plus. The hot fresh coffee to start my day hit a home run every time. In a nut shell, my total overall experience was EXCELLENCE!!! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay with great beds The hotel stay was pleasant and the staff was very polite and friendly. The only two complaints were hallway noise (a towel rolled and placed at the bottom of the door and the A/C running helped) and the complimentary breakfast. While the breakfast is convenient, the "hot" portion of the breakfast is about the quality of something you would find at a convenience store. The pancake machine is awful, but the coffee was great and there is a nice selection of cold breakfast items. I would stay there again. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newness of property The property appears the same as it did on opening day, which may have been over a year ago. I have stayed here twice in the last six months on my trip from FL to MO. Each stay was of optimum pleasure June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hooked on HI Express! This was my second stay at HI Express. A retired higher ed executive, I did not rate Holiday Inn among my first choices, however now that I am traveling on my own dime I have become more cost conscious. My niece was recently married in Texas and the family stayed at the HI Express in DeSoto. It was an excellent experience so I had no problem booking this stay in Prattville again for a family event (on my husband's side). The two hotels were very similar in decor, amenities and service. Both had a great breakfast menu, but I must admit Prattville's was slightly better because they offered bacon one day. The rooms were great:: clean, well equipped with mini fridges and microwaves, comfortable beds with clean, modern bedding, and bath. Prattville also had the best location. Nearly every imaginable shopping and dining establishment was within walking distance. The view was also excellent overlooking a golf course. There were only two negatives to my entire experience, 1. the doors slammed constantly and loudly beginning as early as 7:30 or 8:00 AM making sleep and rest virtually impossible. I complained to the front desk after breakfast and was informed that a sports team was staying there and that they would ask them to be more sensitive to other guests. The noise did not repeat on the second morning, but I believe that the door situation is possibly a construction flaw. No such slamming took place in DeSoto. 2. I was not greeted or acknowledged as a IHG Club member in Prattville. In DeSoto staff regularly acknowledged and thanked me for my membership. Also, the breakfast area was not kept as clean in Prattville. I had to search for a clean table to sit and eat. Not so in DeSoto. Perhaps Prattville needs to engage in further employee training. None-the-less, I will definitely stay here again and refer the hotel to friends should the occasion arise. HI Express delivers great value and comfort with this brand. Despite the aforementioned negatives, I am sold on HIE. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable bed Great location for the hotel. The stay and bed was comfortable. Only probably I have with the hotel is the staff at front desk wasn't friendly at all. They have to remember guests that stays actually sign there paycheck. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite hotel in the area. Always make sure we stay here when we are passing through the area. The staff here are always extremely helpful and very, very friendly. We are always very comfortable at this location. April 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as nice as my other stays Disappointed ...!! my room smelled and the sheets were dirty and found hair on them ... March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wrongly Priced When I stopped and asked for a room the hostess said there was 3 room left. I said I had a coupon and was told that she couldn't accept a coupon with only 2 rooms left. But I said you just said you had 3 rooms left. So she said I had to pay full price and don't think she gave me the senior discount on that. I will not stay at this motel on my next trip through Prattville. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice great experience and look forward to returning a return stay March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Stars for Everything Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!!!!! March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Make this HIE a regular stop! Beautiful views of the Capitol Hill golf course, shopping and restaurants within walking distance, as well as the friendly, helpful staff make this one of our favorite Holiday Inn Express locations! Charles welcomed us as we unloaded our car and offered to help us in with our heavily loaded luggage cart. What a nice guy! March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 times makes it better 3rd time staying at this facility last year and a half. This has become a regular stop heading south for the winter and return. This facility is not only perfect but the adjoining options for food, shopping, entertainment is outstanding. All within less than a mile. Highly recommend this HIE. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay & great service!!! Highly recommended!!! The Customer service was Great!!! March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Girls Weekend Out My wife's stay was super relaxing and just plain fun. It was her weekend to visit friends, enjoy their company, but not be a burden as a "guest" in their homes. The Prattville South Holiday Inn Express was the best alternative; she loved the location, comforts and great service!! March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New and amazing! Wonderful new property. Very modern decor. The only issue, and this applies to all IHG properties, is that the room doors slam shut loudly. It creates a lot of noise in the hallway. Would be nice if the maids would prop open the door when cleaning, versus opening and closing (slamming shut) the doors. February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was great. The room was great. The check in and out went without a problem . The night before I ask what time breakfast was over. They told me 9:30. When I came down at 9:10 to eat there was hardly anything out the bacchante pancake machine was turned off and cooling down. When I ask could they get something out. They went to the individual overseeing the breakfast and her attitude was horrible. I left and went to a restaurant to eat. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and user friendly The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helped to make our stay enjoyable. The breakfast helps to get the day off to a good start. I would definitely recommend the Prattville Holiday Inn Express. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel is located in a great location and the staff does a great job in taking care of you while here February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in a Great Location Hotel is located right next to plenty of shopping and restaurants. RTJ golf course is next door. Downtown Montgomery is located just 10 minutes down the road. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and quiet We love staying at this Holiday Inn Express. It is close to restaurants and the view Is awesome. The staff is very helpful and the rooms are very clean. We'll be back again. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Beautiful new hotel next to the Robert Trent Jones golf trail course. Also close to new shopping center,bars and resturents. Could use better signage on Highway as street sign is small and hard to locate. Will stay there again. January 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hank Williams Museum Riverwalk Amphitheater Performances Front Desk Rosa Parks Museum Downtown Montgomery Montgomery State Capitol Building Tours Alabama Shakespeare Festival Hotel Exterior Montgomery Trolley Station Hotel Lobby Great Room Hotel Exterior Great Room Montgomery Museum of Fine Arts Montgomery Biscuits Baseball Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

IHG Rewards Club Excellence Award

IHG® Rewards Club Excellence Award

Service above and beyond the call of duty is a matter of pride to the IHG® Rewards Club family of brands. The IHG® Rewards Club Excellence Award is significant because the award recognizes hotels that are consistently delivering benefits and recognition to our top customers - IHG® Rewards Club members.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading