• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: RALEIGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One time 50.00 Pet Fee per Pet. Pet weight limit is 80 pounds. Maximum of 2 dogs per room.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
North Carolina State University
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Imperial Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
SAS Institute
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot for registered guests and their visitors.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:88
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NC903

Savvy Perks Bring Guests to Hotel's Suites in Raleigh, NC

Welcome to the heart of the Research Triangle and your home away from home, the Staybridge Suites® Raleigh-Durham Airport - Morrisville hotel. Thoughtfully situated in the Raleigh, NC area, this hotel's location ensures easy access to RDU airport, I-440, Hwy-64 and Research Triangle Park. Whether you're here on business or for vacation, this facility has what you need to make your stay a resounding success.

Corporate
View More

Savvy Perks Bring Guests to Hotel's Suites in Raleigh, NC

Welcome to the heart of the Research Triangle and your home away from home, the Staybridge Suites® Raleigh-Durham Airport - Morrisville hotel. Thoughtfully situated in the Raleigh, NC area, this hotel's location ensures easy access to RDU airport, I-440, Hwy-64 and Research Triangle Park. Whether you're here on business or for vacation, this facility has what you need to make your stay a resounding success.

Corporate guests seeking Raleigh - Durham Airport hotels that provide transportation to area businesses need look no further. This hotel's free shuttle service enables a hassle-free commute to IBM, Nortel and GlaxoSmithKline. In addition, services like free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center ensure an efficient stay in Raleigh, NC.

The hotel's leisure guests find themselves equally well-provided for. No more than 10 minutes of travel puts guests through the front door of the Museum of Natural Sciences, the largest of its kind in the Southeast, and the NC Museum of Art, which boasts a collection that spans over 5,000 years. Premium retail shopping is within one mile, too.

Along with proximity to Raleigh - Durham Airport, the hotel's guests appreciate extensive amenities. A free breakfast bar is provided daily, and the BridgeMart is open 24-7. You can network with other guests at evening Sundowner Receptions or unwind with a workout in the Fitness Center. Come "Get Comfortable."

View Less
Features
This hotel's property in the Raleigh, NC area is almost precisely equidistant from downtown Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill and Cary. The hotel's proximity to Raleigh-Durham Airport is an added bonus.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service My overall stay was good. The location of the hotel was great. I highly recommend this hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Maintenance My room air conditioner sounded like a lawn mower . I stopped by the front desk to let them know I wasn't happy. The maintenance man was standing there and asked if he could take a look at it. I said sure. Well when I returned that evening, the unit had been replaced with a new one. Got a good nights sleep after that.. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Front desk suggested a great restaurant (Page Road Grill); room was super-quiet and comfy July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I really liked this hotel A room was available and I was able to check in a little early, which I appreciated. The room was laid out in a modern way, and was very comfortable to work from. I enjoyed the fitness center. There were good restaurants for take-out nearby. The bed was comfortable, and I've never seen so many electrical outlets available near a bed. The front desk staff were nice, as well as the staff at breakfast. A very good overall experience. I was here to pick up my child from camp the next morning, and will stay here again the next time I'm in the area. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service....very slow internet The staff were the most friendly and helpful I've experience at a hotel in the last year or so. The breakfast was good but had limited choices. The internet was incredibly slow and trains go by every day, sometimes more than once. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expect from this brand... We booked a room at this hotel because it was close to Duke for summer camps. It wasn't clear when looking at hotels this one did not have a pool for the kids to swim in after our long ride. I've stayed in better Holiday Inn Express', this one is sorely in need of a refurbishment. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, friendly staff Although we had problems with our a/c, the staff members were professional and friendly. We can only hope they were able to get the a/c repaired/replaced. My brother said it was the best night sleep he had had in a long time. For me, it was one of the worst as the bed was very hard and the pillows were too soft. However, the rooms were silent, dark and very clean. If they replaced the bed and the a/c worked properly, I would give them a 5! I do recommend HIE as they are very accommodating and friendly. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at! Location is perfect and minutes from I40 and airport. Walking distance to a strip mall with restaurants. Staff is friendly and helpful. Shuttle service is complimentary to RTP companies June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床鋪舒適~ 床真的粉舒服 給出差的我很好的補眠~ 隔音不是很好就是了 當時同事剛好住旁邊 半夜還被他講話的聲音吵醒 June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to relax `Staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the surrounding areas. Guest room was clean and tranquil. Bed was comfortable which allowed me to relax. The breakfast bar was quite tasty. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb value for the money I love the design of the room (2 Queen). The bed was nice and firm. The pillows were nice. The breakfast was the best of any our family had at any motel/hotel that was included in the room rate. I know we will be back again. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great - Except Recent Change of Pillows I have been staying at this property for many, many years. The staff is absolutely fantastic and very helpful. They always pay attention to the little details and make it worthwhile to stay there. My only complaint is that I believe corporate recently changed to much softer and longer in length pillows. The advantage I used to enjoy at all HIX's was the marking of "Firm" and "Soft" on their pillows, in normal pillow sizes. Now they have switched all pillows to a longer style and although the markings are still on the pillow cases, to me they all appear to be soft because your head sinks right in with little support. Let me make it clear - this was I am sure a corporate move, not a local move by this property. One other minor complaint are the shower heads. These need to be replaced with more modern shower heads. While they do have curved shower curtain bars, with the setting on the normal spray pattern, the curtain still projects itself into your body and thus can be annoying. I have learned to avoid this with some minor adjustments to the spray pattern but it is inconvenient. Otherwise, love the staff and a great place to work extended hours and to relax. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as always HI Express is always my go to hotel, and this one did not disappoint. Clean, friendly staff, comfortable room, hot breakfast, free parking - everything you expect from HI Express. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave us good suggestions. Hotel was very clean. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Highly recommended, good location and friendly staff. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Excellent staff and service. Everyone from Housekeeping on up throughout the organization. Great job. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonerful Staff Arrived in town early and staff was very accommodating to get me checked in early. Only waited about 15 minutes. Great night of rest and an excellent breakfast waiting for me in the morning. Highly recommend this place if you desire a great night of rest. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve!! Perfect! It was a last minute trip and everything was wonderful! The management definitely was up to par! I am glad we bought the new year in with HIEX!! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and outstanding accommodations My family enjoyed a wonderful Christmas at the Holiday Inn Express in Durham, NC thanks to the staff at this hotel. All of our needs were immediately met and the staff was very professional, courteous, patient, and very accommodating. Many thanks to the staff for the superior service provided. The rooms were very large , clean, and nicely decorated. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Near the airport and friendly staff When I am looking for a hotel, HI Express is at the top of list. The staff are helpful, the atmosphere is warm, and rooms are clean and typically well maintained. Unfortunately, on this particular trip, I had a room with a heater that did not work. I have no doubt that if I had called the desk they would have moved me, but I was was too tired relocate. This leads me to my next point - the blankets HI Express drapes over the foot of the bed are not adequate (especially in the absence of heat). None-the-less the next morning a cup of hot coffee and breakfast was waiting for me and all was right with the world. Hi Express knows what they are doing and I will be staying again. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great breakfast. We try to stay at this HIE every time we are in the Chapel Hill area. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay the accomendations and service were good. Easy check-in and out. Enjoyed my stay November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly stuffs The main reason my wife and I stayed in Holiday Inn RTP three times in three months was the hospitality of the staffs. Beginning from the email inquiries, to shuttle service, front desk check-in, etc., all stuff members had shown their hospitality and always helpful and cheer up our day. They even allowed my wife to check-in earlier when she traveled alone, so she didn't have to hang around the airport to wait until the regular check-in hour. If we are visiting RTP again, for sure we will stay there again. Thank you all of you for being so nice to us. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff They have nice clean rooms and a very friendly staff. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, quiet Good for quick trips but not much do in the area. Not many eateries other fast, fast food. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Location Convenient and great location for business traveler to RTP (Research Triangle Park). Not very far from RDU airport. Easy access from and to Interstate Highway. PeacE! October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overview Old facility - AC noisy and hard to regulate. Ice machines on only half of floors. Staff was great - efficient and courteous. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace and Quiet and a Friendly staff! Very happy with my stay! Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. The free breakfast was an added bonus! September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Problem. 1 Desk chair was not lifting up. I called desk and it was replaced in less than 5 minutes. WOW! 1 single lounge chair to accommodate 2 people. Cozy for newlyweds but not elder seniors. She threw me to the floor, I tried. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean. Nice room I recommend this hotel to everyone. The room was wonderful. Loved the way it was laid out. Very spacious. Very clean too. The breakfast was really good also. Could not have ask for a better place to stay. Thank you Holiday Inn Express. September 24, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Entrance Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading