• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets must weigh less than 50 lbs Pet fee is 50 dollars for 1 thru 6 night stay or 100 dollars for 7 or more night stay Fee is per pet and nonrefundable If pet is left alone in the suite it must be placed in a crate or pet carrier

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Atlantic City Boardwalk & Casinos
Distance From Hotel:50.0MI
Attraction:
Cherry Hill Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Battleship New Jersey
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Philadelphia Sports Complex
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking Lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:99
  • Total number of suites:99
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:99
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ5046

We have the perfect suite for you!

Always clean, comfortable, and casual, it’s easy to make yourself at home when visiting our upscale extended stay hotel in Mount Laurel, NJ. Located conveniently off the NJ Turnpike and 295 our apartment-style suites are just a short drive or train ride away from the historic attractions and corporate offices in Center City Philadelphia.

Our King Suites are loved by business travelers visiting nearby TD Bank, American Water, and Virtua Hospital.
View More

We have the perfect suite for you!

Always clean, comfortable, and casual, it’s easy to make yourself at home when visiting our upscale extended stay hotel in Mount Laurel, NJ. Located conveniently off the NJ Turnpike and 295 our apartment-style suites are just a short drive or train ride away from the historic attractions and corporate offices in Center City Philadelphia.

Our King Suites are loved by business travelers visiting nearby TD Bank, American Water, and Virtua Hospital. Families prefer to Stay and Play in our Two Bed/Two Bath Suites while visiting Sahara Sam's Indoor Water Park. Enroll in IHG Rewards Club and earn points to redeem for free nights anywhere.

Our guests can take advantage of our fast internet speed as we offer free wireless internet in all guest rooms. With a complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily and restaurants in walking distance, there is no need to rent a car when you choose Staybridge Suites. Our complimentary shuttle can take you to any corporate office in Mount Laurel, Cherry Hill, Marlton, or Moorestown!

Whether a project, training or relocation brings you to Mount Laurel, the hotel's staff makes you feel at home. Stay fit with a basketball game, swim in our indoor, heated salt water pool and jog in the Fitness Center. We even provide guests with a free guest laundry facility. Take advantage of our pet friendly hotel's affordable rates and reserve your Mt. Laurel suite today.

View Less
Features
Stay at the #1 preferred hotel for Sahara Sams Indoor Water Park and Diggerland: the Ultimate Adventure Park.
Announcements
Please note that we have a strict policy upon arrival for guests to review and sign an agreement regarding common courtesies. This includes and is not limited to noise disturbances, number of guests
View More
Announcements
Please note that we have a strict policy upon arrival for guests to review and sign an agreement regarding common courtesies. This includes and is not limited to noise disturbances, number of guests allowed in room at any given time including social gatherings being restricted, and our non smoking policy. Our intent, as an accommodation provider, is for all of our guests to have a pleasant stay.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Amenities were attractive. Staff very friendly and attentive. Minor problem was addressed in minutes. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by above average Above average,clean rooms,good locati. Pleasant staff, June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I Didn't Get To Sleep Last night I was given a room with adjoining door to the room of the father of the bride who had people over until 2am. The sound came right through. I call the front desk who asked them to be quiet but I finally had to knock on the door myself. The front desk was unable to provide a water glass so I had to chase one down in the restaurant. There was breakfast buffet for the guest but the front desk informed me there was none. We went to continental breakfast only to learn it was just coffee. Everything else was fine. I don't know why they gave me that room with an adjoining door since I do not know my neighbor. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, J Very nice place, convenient to Philadelphia and Jersey Shore. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable great personnel Improve your food. Otherwise the service is aceptable. Personnel are friendly and attentive June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, good location I would stay here again. The location was convenient to Philadelphia, the hotel was comfortable and clean and my daughter enjoyed the pool while I enjoyed the availability of room service with a nice menu. The only downfall was the noise level in the hallway outside our room, which really is something you might run into at any hotel - the guests around us felt no need to respect others and were loud as they passed our room (near the elevator) at all hours of the night. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Satisfied We stayed for a wedding in town. The first room I checked into one of the double beds was soaked and brown colored. The ceiling seemed to be leaking onto the bed. I went downstairs and told the front desk. They then told me they would have someone go up and check the room and if they cannot resolve the problem that they would put us in a new room. We had no time to wait due to us having to make it to the wedding on time. When we arrived later that evening after the wedding we went to the front desk and they told us they switched our rooms and put us in a new room and that we would have to switch out our own things from the old room into the new room. It was just a big inconvenience and our first room should have been checked before we checked in to avoid this whole mess. I am sure we could of stayed at a better hotel for much less. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel and good service Very nice hotel but a little hard to find at first. If you have a GPS you probably won't have any problem. We used internet directions. Food was good but they only had breakfast on Saturday and Sunday. The Holiday Inn Express has it every day and we had hoped this Holiday Inn would do the same. Dinner at the restaurant was really good but entertainment was very loud and it was hard to carry on a conversation. The rooms were very comfortable but I have a bad back and the mattress was to soft for me. My Husband slept like a log. All things considered I would stay there again. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good price nice staff! Enjoyed our visit, it is close to many of the sites and Campbell's Stadium. The staff was very friendly and accommodating . We had the breakfast buffet both morning and found it to be very filling. The rooms were adequate but the bed a little soft for my liking. I thought the housekeeping staff could of been a little quieter at 8:00 am and they didn't need to talk out loud in the hallway. We would definitely stay there again. May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Hair on the pillow Unfortunately, when we came into the room, there was a cold cup of a Starbuck's beverage and another room key on the bedside table, and HAIR ON A PILLOW. It took the staff about an hour to respond to our concern, and then it was the security person. He was very nice, but we wanted to get to bed early and couldn't. The beds were comfortable, the price was high (for what we're used to with Holiday Inn Express), and the hotel didn't comp us anything. Restaurant breakfast and waitress were both very good. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing experience I have to come to Philadelphia once a year and I have been staying at the Holiday Inn Cherry Hill NJ everytime for the last 4 years I have had to come and when I come back next year I will be staying there again. Staff is always friendly and the rooms are comfortable. April 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Facilities & Service My experience with the Holiday Inn - Cherry Hill, New Jersey was not pleasant. It started with a difficult check-in experience at 2:30 PM on a Sunday afternoon when the front desk clerk told me that rooms may not be ready. This was before she looked at her screen. The rooms were ready but there was no need to start a check-in process negatively. Once in the room I found it to be old and outdated. The air conditioning system dated back to the 1980's and did not function. (See picture) This was reported during the first hour of my stay. Although I was told it would be fixed it was not. After l I reported it again later in the evening, after 11:00 PM, the unit was finally replaced on the second day of my stay. The TV system does not date back as far as the original HVAC unit, only to the 1990's. Although a flat screen TV capable of HD it is connected to an old cable system with no HD signal available. The picture is too small for the screen and the resolution cannot be properly adjusted for viewing. The lounge chairs are of the same late 20'th century vintage. (See pictures) They are so old and stained that I only used them for storage and would not sit on them. The beds, while new materials are of an old design. The top of the mattress is less than three feet off the floor, below knee level. The same was to be said of the other rooms I saw during my stay. Although low to the ground, the bed was adequate once in it. Bathrooms do not have exhaust fans so it is impossible to use the mirror after a shower. The bathroom is designed so one cannot get into or out of the shower (or tub) without closing the door around oneself and physically touching the toilet with your legs. (See pictures) There are no doors nor shower curtains and water splashes all over the floor. Tubs are too low to be useful but high enough to get in the way. Towel racks are not available in most rooms. Those rooms that have towel racks have them located INSIDE the shower so towels get wet. There is no place to put a towel within reach of the shower unless it is on the toilet. Tubs are also old and cracked. There are no anti slip devices in the tub. I almost slipped and fell. When asked about it the front desk said to but a towel on the floor of the shower, a very dangerous suggestion. The WiFi worked well and there are enough power outlets by the work desk but many of those are loose with old connections that do not hold a plug in place. There are no outlets available near the bed. There is a clock/radio of a very low quality unit with poor reception on both AM & FM. There is a refrigerator (with no freezer compartment) and a microwave. Although at check-in I was told that complimentary coffee and tea was available in the hotel restaurant this was not true. The desk staff should better communicate with the restaurant manager. Neither breakfast nor beverages are included with rooms as one finds at so many other IHG properties. Hotel security does not handle parking appropriately. Cars without handicapped parking placards or handicapped license plates were regularly parked in clearly marked handicapped designated spaces. When this was reported to the front desk at approximately 10:00 PM I was told someone would do something about it in the morning. As a platinum IHG rewards member I can say that this hotel is not indicative of the high quality service found at most other IHG properties. My experience would dictate that the Holiday Inn - Cherry Hill, New Jersey should not be part of the IHG moniker. The rates are high, the service is poor and the product quality is terrible. At this point in time I cannot recommend the Holiday Inn - Cherry Hill, New Jersey nor would I plan to stay there again. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The service compensates for what the hotel lacks Everyone at this hotel was very friendly, which I appreciated even more after a long drive and having to drive past a few times before I could figure out how to get into the parking lot from the divided highway. The bathroom is very small (door almost hits toilet when opened) but tidy. The beds were comfortable, but the room temperature was hard to control -- nothing unbearable, just had to be changed a lot. We paid extra for the breakfast in our rate -- $10 for 2 people means you get a voucher for $20. Ironically, the buffet is about $24 for 2 people (but it does have a la carte options since it's in the attached restaurant). Just be prepared to pay more than nothing (which I thought would be the case). We got 2 free drink vouchers at check-in, which we were really thrilled about and then forgot to use, but it was a great gesture and way to get people in the bar. Beware if your room is on the alley side and you want to sleep in past 7 a.m., that's where employees take their smoke breaks; it sounds like they are INSIDE your room all morning, and we were over 100 feet away and up a level. It wasn't the best room I've stayed in, but the service was some of the best. Overall, I'm satisfied. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by over night guest i enjoyed my stay at this hotel and i would recommend to all of my family and friends. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Such a delight! I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. I was in the area, visiting my family and could not recommend a better place. Front desk staff was incredibly friendly, room was clean and comfortable and the Red, Hot and Blue restaurant was quite a treat! All you can eat ribs on Thursday - with live music! The indoor pool was relaxing - something that their competitor down the street does not offer. Overall, I was extremely pleased and will be back in the future! March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by We're H.I. regulars but this stay was horrible! First, and worst, the air conditioner didn't work. We were either really cold or hot - no in between - and we even tried moving the controller just a hair but no luck. Second, although we didn't return to our room until roughly 3:00 it hadn't been cleaned and we were exhausted from being at the hospital all day with a sick family member. When the cleaning lady finally showed up we asked to have her leave some clean towels and washcloth, shampoo and some regular coffee (only decaf was in the room at check-in). She never asked to take our dirty towels and didn't provide more coffee cups. We had to chase her down to give her the dirty towels. We didn't want them smelling up the room. We didn't think to ask for more coffee cups. Where's the hospitality? We were completely exhausted going home from two nights with sporadic and minimal sleep. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and was very pleased Very effecient staff aimed to please. Getting in across traffic into the hotel was hard and leaving out into traffic. The hotel needs to work out the traffic problem with the city in allow their guest to cross into trafic. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel - not so nice neighborhood I have booked a room during my workshop stay based only on reviews and stars. The hotel was nice and clean , HOWEVER, attached to the hotel is a bar and a block away is a trailer park - guess who frequents the bar??? I haven't see so many shady characters in a while, drunk or on drugs, smoking everywhere around the property... I was actually quiet scared at one point when a group of visibly intoxicated people followed me from the elevator, down the hall , to my room (they had a room next door)... As I said, the room was clean and nice but I would definitely not stay there again. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Overall my stay was very relaxing. There was one incident with the coffee pot in the room. Some one had purred grinds in the reservoir and I alerted the front desk. They immediately sent a replacement which was great and should have been the end of it. Someone called my room to tell that I had done something wrong. I was very annoyed that someone would take the time to chastise a guest and it was that way when we arrived. I found this incident to be very poor service. We also tried to use the Priority Club and it was not accepted. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service My overall experience was excellent, comfortable bed and the staff was excellent. I had a great time at the Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, NJ. March 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Cherry Hill The room was very cold and drafty. The heating system did not have an automatic shut off so if left on, the room got too hot and if turned off the room was cold and drafty. The weather outside was 20 degrees. However, the fan on the heater unit was very loud and annoying. This was the only negative thing I have to say about the hotel stay. Everything else was fine, They do have a full service restaurant which was very convenient because it's in a busy section of town and there is a lot traffic. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Had a great experience in this property. Staffs were all extremely friendly and helpful, rooms were nice and great facility! I would definitely stay here in the future! February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and hotel but subpar breakfast The hotel itself is nice, ample parking area and multiple entry doors to be closer to your room. The heater units (at least in my room) could use an upgrade as it took a few hours on full blast to heat up the room, and they didn't have a temp gauge to monitor the level of heat, making it a very restless night. Once turning down the unit to a level thought to work, it got frigid cold and had to be turned up again. The ease of breakfast on site was nice, but the prices were overpriced. Our server kept walking past us (even with our menus down and closed) and catered to a regular instead. She finally got to us and after getting our milk cartons a different server brought our food not even a minute later. Paying $8 each is quite pricy for food that was precooked buffet style and not properly temp controlled. February 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by double charged was double charged and holes were in carpet in the room February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room ,great staff and great service !!! I had a great stay ! Everyone on the staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is very convenient to shopping district and close to all the major sites in Philadelphia. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Our room was very cold due to a crack in the window and outside temperatures of 20°F. We discovered the crack late in the evening and did not report it during our stay since we were not interested in moving in the middle of the night but reported it at the end and the staff was very apologetic about it. Our rate had breakfast included but in the morning the restaurant informed us that only the cold part of the buffet would be included and not the actual buffet itself. We never had that any other property before. If it says breakfast included there should not be such restrictions. Furthermore housekeeping was too late, we got back to our room at 3pm after being out the whole morning and housekeeping had still not cleaned our room and the gym and pool were not cleaned very well during our day as well. All in all the hotel was disappointing but the staff was very nice. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Great Location! I stayed at this Holiday Inn with my two daughters and we were very pleased, especially with the staff. Everyone from the Front Desk to the Housekeeping staff greeted us and made us feel very welcomed. I was greeted as a Priority Club member and my room was instantly upgraded. Our room was very clean and smelled fresh. After we unpacked, we decided it was time for dinner so we checked out their restaurant (Red Hot & Blue.) There was a blues band on and you can tell from the atmosphere that everyone was having a good time. Our server was very sweet and accommodating and our food order arrived quickly. I had the ribs and my daughters both had burgers, which were very tasty. We will definitely be returning to this hotel the next time we’re in town and I highly recommend this Holiday Inn. January 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The WORST stay in a IHG Property EVER!!!!!!! Well lets see first the wrong room size was given. Second looking for an outlet to plug in computer find NARCOTICS lying on the floor. Change rooms to a double WAY TO SMALL, since I booked a King Suite. Change rooms AGAIN, Finally a King, BUT heater not working sounded like a fire siren, Heater changed room unclean M&M's on floor, and condoms in drawers. Wondering is this Hotel a book by the night rate or BY THE HOURLY Rate?????????? Hotel management TOTALLY CLUELESS ingnores guests could care less if there was an issue. Did I receive an apology NOPE just the bill!!!!!!! Would I recommend this Hotel NEVER!!!! unless ya just need a fix or just a bed for a few hours!!! January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place as always. Have stayed here often. Excellent management and staff. Rooms always clean and ready. No matter what request, always ready to help. Workout room always smells clean and pool is clean. Restaurant is clean, friendly, and accommodating on special dishes. I would just like the front desk staff to be a little more explanative when giving directions to in town locations. I mean always ready to help and give printouts, just please explain a little more detail as we did get lost a few times. Excellent Hotel though and staff. Please keep it up.. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Employees were friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay. January 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel -  Hotel Exterior
Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel -  Hotel Exterior Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel - Gazebo Sahara Sams Water Park Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel - Barbecue Pavilion Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel - Front Desk Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel - Hotel Exterior Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading