• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets must weigh less than 50 lbs Pet fee is 50 dollars for 1 thru 6 night stay or 100 dollars for 7 or more night stay Fee is per pet and nonrefundable If pet is left alone in the suite it must be placed in a crate or pet carrier

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cherry Hill Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Sahara Sam's Oasis Indoor Water Park
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Adventure Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Battleship New Jersey
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking Lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:99
  • Total number of suites:99
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:99
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ5046
We have the perfect suite for you! Always clean, comfortable, and casual, it’s easy to make yourself at home when visiting our upscale extended stay hotel in Mount Laurel, NJ. Located conveniently off the NJ Turnpike and 295 our apartment-style suites are just a short drive or train ride away from the historic attractions and corporate offices in Center City Philadelphia. Our King Suites are loved by business travelers visiting nearby TD Bank, American Water, and Virtua Hospital. Families prefer to
View More
We have the perfect suite for you! Always clean, comfortable, and casual, it’s easy to make yourself at home when visiting our upscale extended stay hotel in Mount Laurel, NJ. Located conveniently off the NJ Turnpike and 295 our apartment-style suites are just a short drive or train ride away from the historic attractions and corporate offices in Center City Philadelphia. Our King Suites are loved by business travelers visiting nearby TD Bank, American Water, and Virtua Hospital. Families prefer to Stay and Play in our Two Bed/Two Bath Suites while visiting Sahara Sam's Indoor Water Park. Enroll in IHG Rewards Club and earn points to redeem for free nights anywhere. Our guests can take advantage of our fast internet speed as we offer free wireless internet in all guest rooms. With a complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily and restaurants in walking distance, there is no need to rent a car when you choose Staybridge Suites. Our complimentary shuttle can take you to any corporate office in Mount Laurel, Cherry Hill, Marlton, or Moorestown! Whether a project, training or relocation brings you to Mount Laurel, the hotel's staff makes you feel at home. Stay fit with a basketball game, swim in our indoor, heated salt water pool and jog in the Fitness Center. We even provide guests with a free guest laundry facility. Take advantage of our pet friendly hotel's affordable rates and reserve your Mt. Laurel suite today.
View Less
Features
Stay at the #1 preferred hotel for Sahara Sams Indoor Water Park and Diggerland: the Ultimate Adventure Park.
Announcements
We are happy to announce all 99 guest rooms will be renovated starting December 2014. If you have any concerns, please call us at (856) 722-1900. Thank you for your kind understanding.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Excellent staff, great location and spacious rooms. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and very friendly staff. Beautiful hotel with friendly staff. Very clean. Excellent service. Restaurant excellent also, May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service I stayed here many of time, and always had a wonderful customer service experience. Everything is mostly always in order, except this visit the bathroom wasn't as clean the second day their was a ring in the tub after the water drain slow from the morning shower the front desk was not attentive on my arrival, their were two people, one was helping another guest and the other didn't even acknowledge me, until I spoke up first. I was a little disappointed this trip, but hope they will take heed and go back to the service before as I usually go too this hotel 5-10 per year, will hope to leave. May 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, but A/C broken The room was nice, but the A/C was broken. The military discount allowed me to get a good price for rooms for me and I my mother. Her room temp was on 72 and felt really cool. I set my temp on the lowest setting, 60 degrees and I was still sweating before leaving for the event. I was there to attend the Inner Circle Extravaganza. The event ended at 2am and upon returning to the room, it was still warm. I did not sleep well do the temperature. My mother offered to switch rooms with me, but she's in her 60's and her comfort was more important than mine. I did not complain to management due to it being an event night and knew the hotel was booked up, which meant I didn't have anywhere else to go anyway. I would recommend this hotel if only not on an event night, so that you can switch to a different room if you need to. The room was clean and the front desk staff were all really nice. May 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Party hotel The hotel was very nice in appearance and the rooms are spacious and fairly clean. The only problem I had was there were two huge parties going on until 2:00am. One of the parties was directly outside my window at an event venue in the parking lot. The other party was in a banquet room in the lobby area. Also, I was given an adjoining room and it was just like sharing a room with a stranger you could hear every word of the conversations they were having and the got up very early and stayed in the room talking all morning. So needless to say I didn't get any sleep and I'm still paying for it now. I would love to experience the hotel again but only if there were no loud parties scheduled during my stay. And would ask for a non-adjoining room. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay at this hotel We were very pleased with our stay at the Crowne Plaza. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and the room was comfortable and clean. May 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Room, indifferent staff, poor value I was expecting more on this visit to Philadelphia. The staff were not helpful and sometimes indifferent. Everything was extra. No coffee or breakfast and the cheapest cup for sale was $2.53 in the lobby. $15 for optional breakfast and the maid did not replace the in-room coffee that we consumed the first night. A fire alarm caused an evacuation the first night but the staff could not stop the fire alarm from blinking well into the next day when we checked out. The restaurant menu promised more than was available and the service was outrageously slow (an hour for a burger and a salad). For a suburban property, this was a poor value. May 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not likely to go back At the welcome/reception desk, there was a board saying "Priority Customers start here". I went there and waited for a few minutes, no one turned up, the bellboy was extremely helpful, so when I told him about my gold card, he went inside and came back with the manager who told me smilingly there's only one Q. My response was that they should either have a single Q for everyone or stop misleading priority card holders with that meaningless signboard and separate counter. The check-in took an incredibly long time, the man ahead just wanted to get his card retagged to his room and we all had to wait for more than 15 minutes. The folks at the counter were going in and out, typing all kinds of things, all the time reminding me of the airline check-in counters of the 80s and 90s. These would both have been minor irritants, but the entire Sunday evening, the internet was crawling at a few kbps and I felt I was back in 1995. I tried calling the reception, but the speed dial button just got/stayed depressed and didn't connect anywhere. Finally, a short rant on crowne plaza twitter page got me a response and a fix some 5 hours later at 11.20pm. The next day also, the internet was playing fast n loose intermittently. What was good? - the breakfast was a fantastic spread, the dinner I ordered from room service menu was excellent and the room was maintained well - but these I get by default from most of IHG properties in any case. The view of the Delaware river from my room was spectacular too. Net-net, I' guess I'll try the holiday inn next door if I have to go back. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I would highly recommend this property to anyone needing to stay in the area. The only thing that would make it heaven would be an indoor or indoor hot tub. Other than that, everything was great...beautiful room, friendly attentive staff, food was good. Will stay there again! April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We travelled from Toronto to New Jersey for a soccer tournament last weekend. I felt compelled to write a review as our stay at the Crowne Plaza Cherry Hill was amazing. From the first dealings with the group sales department to our departure and checkout, we had absolutely no complaints. The hotel is clean, the rooms were comfortable, the food was fantastic but what really stood out was the hospitality of the staff. The restaurant staff and management went above and beyond to ensure we were happy which isn't easy with a group of 52 guests. They were pleasant and very attentive. We highly recommend staying here and would definitely return. Thank you! April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great check in experience and clean room Good hotel overall, had good experience checking in and hotel room was very clean April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great quality and comfort The only negative was that there were a lot of people celebrating in the halls in the middle of the night. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Services Great experiences always with Deana and friendly Staff At Crowne Plaza Cherry Hill! April 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel experience! Extremely slow check in. There were no sheets or blanket for pull out bed, had to wait over an hour for housekeeping. Refridge was not working, had to wait 1 1/2hrs for replacement Outlets were missing covers Pull cords for drapes were broken. Exposed light in bathroom Sink missing stopper Room was filthy Had to call for towels every day Had to call for coffee replacement every day April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, Cost-effective Each year for our annual event, we chose to stay at your hotel. Our project team comes from Maryland and are never disappointed with your accommodations. It is always so peaceful and relaxing and with the busyness of our event, we look forward to a clean, relaxing, and comfortable night. It was so nice once again this year, I extended the stay! I will propose to our Board which includes a South Jersey Mayor, that your hotel be named our staple hotel for all future accommodations associated with our Foundation events. I live about an hour away but have labeled your hotel my 'local getaway'. #The toilet flushes loudly and required you to hold the handle down until it completely flushed. But doesn't negatively affect my review!# April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Blank stares for a Blanket We had called down for an extra cot to accommodate my companion. That was brought up in a timely fashion. The staff that brought it up promised to send up an extra blanket. After waiting awhile with no promised blanket, we called down to the front desk to inquire about the status. It eventually took 3-4 total calls to the front desk and almost a couple of hours to finally get that promised blanket (we did wait about 20+ minutes before making each follow up call.) Aside from that, the rest of the stay was pleasant and comfortable, allowing us to enjoy the convention. The staff was even able to supply me with paper clips so I could get the Blu-ray drive of my laptop unstuck. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Atmosphere The atmosphere was great , pleasantry Hotel staf and Food was awesome. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Microwaves I do understand microwaves and refrig not being in the rooms but it would be nice to, at least, have a stationary location in the lobby for a microwave.. It is very frustrating when a guest has leftovers that may need to be heated and no one can heat their food up for them. Most lower grade hotels do have micro/frig in the rooms and for what guests pay for a night's stay here, we should at least have a place to heat our food. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds not enough staff Food & drink overpriced service terrible at the bar ate at buffet. it was set up so that part of the buffet was difficult to get to because of the crowded bar food cold and not that good not enough staff working especially in the bar or restaurant March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed & nice room decor. We enjoyed our stay very much & will recommend to friends. The room looked very nice & the beds were super comfy! Plus the room was clean & roomy. Very pleased & will definitely stay here again. March 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Always Problems It seems like every time I stay at this hotel there is a problem. While the staff are always very nice, there were several problems with my rooms. When I first arrived the fan in the room was making a very loud thumping noise. The room also had a musty smell to it. When I went to use the shower it didn't work, the knob wouldn't move to turn it on. March 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If you dig squeaky whistle noises, this is the hotel for you! We stayed here for a movie convention knowing it might be a bit rowdy, and it was (not faulting the hotel or staff that someone pulled the fire alarm). The room was clean, the staff were good BUT the vent cover in the bathroom kept falling off. That wasn't the main issue though - there was something caught in the ventilation system that made a flapping noise any time the A/C kicked on, and when the A/C wasn't on, a clearly audible high pitch 'whistle' sound was present. As a light sleeper, this more or less kept me up all night. On top of that, the walls were a bit thin, which meant we got to hear the couple next door a lot more than we wanted to. The bed was comfortable, the pillows okay and the TV of better than average hotel quality. The little things did add up, however. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room , friendly banquet service , great vending space Overall pleasant experience at this location very large hospitality suites , pleasant staff and accommodating banquet servers March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the upgrades I loved what you have done with the rooms on the club floor. The beds are fantastic. including the reading lights and extra outlets in the head boards. My only complaint was when I asked for a late checkout because of daylight savings time. Last time I stayed I was giving free breakfast, wine, and cheese and this time I had to beg for an hour to checkout. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service This was my first time staying at this hotel man was I impressed. It is huge very clean and the staff very polite and helpful. Your daytime manger Denise made my mother very happy and comfortable and your night time Carl they went above and beyond... Would I stay here again absolutely would I recommend you betcha..... February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I attended a very large function at this location and despite the large numbers my stay was pleasant. The check-in went smoothly, elevators ran pretty regular and the halls were relatively quite and we slept well. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Great service. WAs my first time in New Jersey, went for business and they were very accommodating. Able to give shaving gel, razor and toothbrush from the front desk and call a taxi from the bell stand. Awesome experience, really want to come back. February 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away until further notice! Tried to put me in wrong room, lied about reason, took an hour and half to get me in room. 3 calls including to manager and IHG over 90 mins to get room service. Wrong order arrives at 10:45 PM. Cold shower next morning. GM did apologize, gave cheese/fruit plate with bottle of wine...still....!!!! February 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Can't Believe This Was A Crown Plaza I stay at C.P.'s every so often, while on business and I am sad to say that this was one of my worst hotel experiences in quite some time. I wasn't sure where the property was and, as I was driving up from the DC area, I called the front desk. The woman couldn't give me a good explanation of where the hotel was situated, whether Exit 3 or 4 of the NJ Turnpike was the best way to go. Once there, check in was fine, but after I had done some work, and it was past 10:00 PM, there was no food being served in the lobby bar, so I went out in search of food in the area. Local restaurants were closed, so it was back to the hotel, to my room and a call to room service. After 6 calls to #4111 went unanswered, I feared that room service was a figment of my imagination. The front desk tried to put me through, but still no answer. After a long while 15-20 rings, some rude woman picked up and rushed me through an order for dinner. We are now at 10:45 PM. At midnight, I gave up hoping for dinner and went to bed. No dinner, no happy traveler! Never go near this place again. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fairly good bed, very clean This room was squeaky clean, with sheets and coverlet tucked so tightly I couldn't sleep the first night! The sheets kept rustling so loudly I needed ear plugs (that and the beeping noise that went on 24 hours a day in the background). Noise in the hallways after a group event, and some big wedding or bar mitzvah type party had booming music in the tent below until midnight, keeping us awake. Noise, noise, noise. The single most complained about feature in a hotel! I think had there not been this group or party, it would have been better. The hotel was pretty clean, though, aside from the shower, which was a bit gunky, and a hole in the bathroom wall from which the cover kept falling. (This was one of the renovated rooms, which clearly wasn't quite finished.) Easy access to grocery and wine/liquor store, which we appreciated. February 13, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel -  Hotel Exterior
Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel -  Hotel Exterior Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel - Front Desk Sahara Sams Water Park Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel - Barbecue Pavilion Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel - Hotel Exterior Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel - Barbecue Pavilion
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading