• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets must weigh less than 50 lbs Pet fee is 50 dollars for 1 thru 6 night stay or 100 dollars for 7 or more night stay Fee is per pet and nonrefundable If pet is left alone in the suite it must be placed in a crate or pet carrier

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cherry Hill Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Battleship New Jersey
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Sahara Sam's Oasis Indoor Water Park
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Adventure Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking Lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:99
  • Total number of suites:99
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:99
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ5046

We have the perfect suite for you!

Always clean, comfortable, and casual, it’s easy to make yourself at home when visiting our upscale extended stay hotel in Mount Laurel, NJ. Located conveniently off the NJ Turnpike and 295 our apartment-style suites are just a short drive or train ride away from the historic attractions and corporate offices in Center City Philadelphia.

Our King Suites are loved by business travelers visiting nearby TD Bank, American Water, and Virtua Hospital.
View More

We have the perfect suite for you!

Always clean, comfortable, and casual, it’s easy to make yourself at home when visiting our upscale extended stay hotel in Mount Laurel, NJ. Located conveniently off the NJ Turnpike and 295 our apartment-style suites are just a short drive or train ride away from the historic attractions and corporate offices in Center City Philadelphia.

Our King Suites are loved by business travelers visiting nearby TD Bank, American Water, and Virtua Hospital. Families prefer to Stay and Play in our Two Bed/Two Bath Suites while visiting Sahara Sam's Indoor Water Park. Enroll in IHG Rewards Club and earn points to redeem for free nights anywhere.

Our guests can take advantage of our fast internet speed as we offer free wireless internet in all guest rooms. With a complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily and restaurants in walking distance, there is no need to rent a car when you choose Staybridge Suites. Our complimentary shuttle can take you to any corporate office in Mount Laurel, Cherry Hill, Marlton, or Moorestown!

Whether a project, training or relocation brings you to Mount Laurel, the hotel's staff makes you feel at home. Stay fit with a basketball game, swim in our indoor, heated salt water pool and jog in the Fitness Center. We even provide guests with a free guest laundry facility. Take advantage of our pet friendly hotel's affordable rates and reserve your Mt. Laurel suite today.

View Less
Features
Stay at the #1 preferred hotel for Sahara Sams Indoor Water Park and Diggerland: the Ultimate Adventure Park.
Announcements
Please note that we have a strict policy upon arrival for guests to review and sign an agreement regarding common courtesies. This includes and is not limited to noise disturbances, number of guests
View More
Announcements
Please note that we have a strict policy upon arrival for guests to review and sign an agreement regarding common courtesies. This includes and is not limited to noise disturbances, number of guests allowed in room at any given time including social gatherings being restricted, and our non smoking policy. Our intent, as an accommodation provider, is for all of our guests to have a pleasant stay.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by We will not stay there again. When we arrived, the bathroom had not been cleaned in our king-size room so we were put in a room with 2 double beds. We were given a card for a free breakfast. The first thing we noticed was that the light between the beds was broken. The light was changed while we were out. The next morning, the shower was malfunctioning. The water was running hot and cold and the shower knob was very hard to turn. We mentioned this to a maintenance man who must have fixed it to the extent possible. At least the water was not running hot and cold on the next two days. When we arrived back on our second day, there were no hand towels in the bathroom so had to mention this to the front desk who sent the maid up with towels. Finally, on our last day, we decided to use the ticket for the free breakfast. I have had better breakfasts at the Holiday Inn Express. The pastries were dry and hard. On our next trip to the Philadelphia miniature show, we will stay at the Holiday Inn Express right down the road and drive back and forth. November 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Freezing room , GREATLY in need of renovation Our room had an enormous badly patched ceiling over our bed and multiple stains on the ceiling. At night the room was freezing and there was not an extra blanket . When I told the receptionist at the desk on checkout , she just looked down and smiled and said "yes..." I guess we were lucky - our friend didn't even have a bed in her room - just a PULLOUT SOFA ! Others complained that they couldn't check into their rooms until evening. The restaurant had very few staff to accomodate the customers (we do a trade show here every year- it should be no surprise that they will need extra staff !) The one good thing was the buffet every evening - affordable and well prepared. All in all, the Cherry Hill Crown Plaza certainly isn't a Crown in the chain ! November 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No cherries! I was very disappointed with my stay at this hotel. I am slightly disabled so asked for the closest to the elevator I was given the furthest away. The air/ heat was broken and the room got incredibly hot. They did manage to fix that issue, but the constant noise like running water I found very annoying? The restaurant , I ordered fish at a friends table it was abismal, no vegetables and the rots I was burnt. I did not say too much at the time as I was with friends. On the Saturday morning I asked for the check at least 6 times, as I was in a hurry, in the end the barman Got it for me. Room service was not much better, cold food and missing items the first time, this was rectified the second time. Cleanliness was an issue too, I know that the carpet was not hoovered once whilst I was in the hotel, there was a label on the floor that did not move!, November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Event I know there were other events taking place at the hotel, but other than a bridesmade dress, we never saw the other groups. The staff treated us as if we were old friends. I guess we are, we have been at the same hotel for years running. There was upgrade work taking place but we were not bothered by it. Can't wait to see it next year. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff & Accomodations — The hotel is renovating and they put me on a newly renovated floor. That was a nice experience. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help me with my computer printing needs. The meeting halls were very comfortable (not too hot or cold). The big surprise was the restaurant was not set up to accommodate our 25 then 150 members - quite surprising. A group of us went to dinner and the wait was 45 minutes. They had a buffet but there was no real vegetarian choice except for steamed vegetables. A minor issue was having to log in to the internet every time I used the computer instead of it being logged in until I checked out. The other surprise is they charge extra to put a refrigerator in your room; I've never seen that before anywhere; even in hotels with fewer stars. These were really minor issues overall and there are many restaurants just minutes away from the hotel. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff - warm and welcoming atmosphere Will definitely stay here again if in the area. Aside from the review process I would say that my experience with the hotel was very satisfying. One flaw was the lounge area, there was not enough staff to accommodate the amount of guests. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything Great My wife and I used this stay as a getaway overnight. Everything was really nice check-in to the time we left. I was recognized as a Priority Club member and was offered several options as a reward. Not only that, our stay included free breakfast the next morning. The room was really spacious and the bathroom was fully supplied. We would definitely use the hotel again in the future. October 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Occasion Ruined by Terrible Hotel The entire staff ruined the wedding we were attending from Start to Finish.The rooms were out of date and smelled off. We asked for a mini fridge be brought up to our room which we were told was not a problem and would be brought up but after many request we never received the fridge. The rehearsal dinner was held at the hotel and the F&B staff was rude and not clean looking. The food was a best sub-par but the best we would have all weekend. The open bar was not ready for an apple martini due to lack of apple pucker something ever modern bar has. While cleaning plates at the table a server dropped a plate of food on my vintage purse and didn't even acknowledge that he did it or offer to clean it up just left it on the chair next to me. The next day was wedding day and the ceremony was held off site and when we got back we had a lengthy wait for them to open the cocktail hour which was APPALLING the room was not set up for success. With two bars in the middle of the room and in the middle of the gross display of cheese and vegetables that was not refilled as people ate. The passed appetizers which should have been hot were served luke-warm. Moving in the the reception again the staff was unprepared and left the bar unattended for the first 5 minutes guests had arrived in the room. My husband and I both ordered the beef which was GREY in color and tasted like road-kill. Also it was served luke-warm. The service was slow and I eventually got water for the whole table myself. The next morning was the brunch with scrambled eggs that tasted like rubber, bacon that was raw, and the stale breakfast danish. Overall this hotel did a terrible job and ruined a happy couples would be beautiful wedding. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room and comfort While having a kuerig in each room is nice it would have been nice tohave tea as well as ccoffee. They do sell tea as well. Then when I went down to the front desk they told me if I wanted tea I would have to pay for it at the cafe or restaurant, that is unacceptable. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location & great value Disclaimer: Returning Guest. Have stayed many times & will continue! Clean property & clean rooms. WiFi in the room doesn't hiccup & works well. Beds comfortable. HVAC fan runs w/o interruption & makes for the desirable almost unnoticeable white noise. Convenient location that is easy to get to/from w/ free outdoor parking. Parking lot has enough lighting. No obvious security cameras or security patrolling, though. Never had a concern walking in from the lot & my vehicles have not had any damage or vandalism. Many near by excellent restaurants if you are familiar with the area, but driving is absolute- no walking from the property. Have not experienced the rowdy party crowd or remarkable noise during our stays- so long as it stays that way, we will continue to go back! You do your own price comparison, but we have always been extremely satisfied w/ the price we have paid. We use on-line booking & our reservations/check-in's have gone smoothly & w/o confusion. We used to stay in the City when visiting Philly & our usual hotel got to be over-booked & catering to a younger, party crowd. We most certainly are pleased w/ our stays at this property & will continue to return! Well done Cherry Hill Crowne Plaza Management & Staff! October 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting!!! Room was disgusting! Had a very late check-in and immediately began doing office work. I didn't get into bed until around 1AM. When I did, I realized that there was something in the bed with me. I pulled back the covers and discovered a pair of woman's dirty socks. The bedding had not been changed from the previous guest. Slept on the chair in the room. Stayed in room #1020. Have stayed at this location many times over the past 7 years. My employer is local to Cherry Hill and has used this hotel for company events...never again. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improved renovations Have stayed here over the years, older rooms all being renovated, stayed on renovated floor - nice job, space, new materials, much better. Was told all rooms to be done by the new year. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by accounting/front desk Hello, I am very disappointed with the way the front desk staff mishandled the charge to my credit card. I used a different card to check in and used a different card at check out. Both cards were charged the full amount for my stay. Thankfully, the accounting rep, Ruth, was very attentive and helped rectify the situation very quickly. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Curteous and efficient staff, Clean & quiet room. Good breakfast included. Easy check inn and check out. We will come again! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Great place to stay great staff and I will stay again. October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by never again... the hotel was extreamly hotand got worse the higher in the hotel you got...the room was nice but the bed was very hard and I ended up sleeping in the desk chair most of the night...we had a dinner party at the hotel and the food was ok but they cant prepare seafood well...the stuffed mushrooms were cold ,the lobster bisque was thin and had nothing in it... my stuffed flounder was over cooked on the outside and cold inside...and the $10 mixed drinks and $5 draft beers I thought was a bit much... wont stay here again ... October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Stayed only one night but will in the future make it my hotel in the Cherry Hill area. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Facility Appearance The bathroom was aged and had rust spots that was visible. The wall paper was going apart at the seams in different places. It could use a good face-lift. October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Missed the Mark Unfortunately, I was really disappointed by this experience. I drove 25 miles out of my way to stay at this Crowne Plaza. After calling the day of my arrival to verify that they had a fitness center on site, I was surprised to learn the following morning at 7am, (dressed and ready to keep on track with my new exercise routine) that all of the treadmills in the fitness center were out of service. When I asked the front desk about this they said they were ordering parts, but didn't seem to understand my frustration about the fact that I had called specifically about this fitness center and was not given any indication that it was out of service. Unfortunately, it was a 92 degree day and running in circles around their parking lot was incredibly unpleasant. I cancelled the rest of my stay and checked out. Bathroom was a little grimy/dated, but otherwise the rooms were clean. The lobby was being set-up for a huge convention or conference thing, so I felt a little out of place, but otherwisr it looks like it would be a nice lobby. October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not to Crowne Standards Picked this hotel over budget hotels because I wanted a nice stay with my wife before a long charity weekend ride. The hotel is very tired. Wall paper coming off the walls. Chair in room nearly broke when I sat in it. Bathroom was not well kept. Frankly it was a tired, dirty hotel that I would never stay in again October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Times The room was well appointed and comfortable with stylish furnishings. The staff was helpful and very courteous. October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old Beat Up Hotel I'm a regular business traveler and staying at this hotel is always the low-point of my travel. I stay here because it's the only hotel close to my customer, but I always regret the stay. The hotel is old. The lobby is getting an upgrade, so that's ok, but the rooms are old old old and covering them with new wallpaper doesn't cover up the overly painted rusting bits or the shower handles which don't really work. Skeevy is the word that comes to mind. Simple things like the fact that there are no outlets for the desk where business folks are expected to work just shows a lack of understanding. I will say that the staff are always nice and pleasant, but it's the room that I care about, and Crowne Plaza is just hurting. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spent overnight Coast Guard put up their recruits at your hotel... we wanted to see my grandson take his oath, so we also stayed at the hotel... lovely, clean, and more than comfortable in every manner... loved it!! September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in excellent location - good value I always stay at this hotel whenever I visit Philadelphia. Much better value than hotels in downtown Philadelphia – less than 10 miles, but half the price of downtown hotels. But I always had issues this cleanness. When I checked in, I found a reading glass on the floor in front of chair. I don’t know how housekeeping could have missed it. Also, one of the towels had dirty stains on it – I am sure it went through the laundry, but too big a stain for to miss. Front desk staffs are always friendly. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great property with kind Staff that is always helpful. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Crowne Plaza Experience My family was here for two nights for a wedding. The main reason why I booked Crowne Plaza was because the wedding reception was held there. The room looks good as I came in the room but as time went by I found a blood stain (2-3" diameter) in the middle of the bed, on the pad below the sheet. One can see it clearly through the thin sheet. The sink in the bathroom was 95% clogged up. Water took a long time to drain. The toilet flush lever was disconnected to the chain that was attached to the flap so flushing was not possible until I fixed it myself. The hotel has a coffee machine in the room but I did not see any cream or sugar. I had to go down to the coffee shop to get it. I did not see a hair dryer. In talking to another friend who stayed there, she said that it was hidden in the closet but It was too late, i already checked out. Over all, it was less than average compared to other hotels that I stayed before. The staff took care of changing out the BLOOD stained pad and sheets. I expect a lot better standards than what I experienced at this particular hotel. I would not stay there again, not worth the money! September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Read before you stay… When I came back to my hotel room on first day of my four day stay I found unprofessional note on my sink stating “Mistakenly housekeeping did service my room as Check Out”. This mean they have threw away my shaving cream, razor, toothbrush etc. They did replaced my tooth paste and brush with hotel’s complimentary one. I was freaked out when I found my God deity missing. It was set on desk on nice cover bag with $0.75 (75 cents only). Upon reporting this to Front office manager they take copy of note and I received call back from Suzette (House Keeping Director) she advised that maid had found my charger and they told her to put it back their maid had never reported any deity. My faith was gone (stolen). They keep giving me run around, constantly failed to call back per promise to follow up. They give me excuse like maid is not in hotel till next week, due to our renovation I was busy to call you back etc. This was about my faith so I was dealing with patience as my goal was to get my deity back. When I got frustrated with this process and I told Suzette that I shouldn’t be relying on your run around what you going to do about it? In place of apology and some comp. she started taking side for her employee saying that person has good reputation. My point is if this person mange to find my phone charger behind the side desk how come they never seen deity on table ???? Hotel didn’t really care about my future stay so I cancelled all my future stay (5 weeks). When I said this to Suzette she explained the claim process and responded “I have deal with this in past”. This implies (1) I wasn’t the only one this happen to (2) Hotel was trying to cover up (3) They didn’t really care about business they lost (25 nights X $95 per night) They have some moody front desk staff who will talk to you nicely if they feel like or they treat you like junk. Full breakfast was included in my rate code + I am platinum member, FD was still not giving me voucher for BF. Co-worker of mine who was staying at same place had confirmed with Manager and they agreed that BF is included yet you still have to ask for Voucher every day. I had never been treated so badly at any IHG hotels. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, beautiful view! From the friendly staff, to the easy check-in, this hotel exceeded my expectations. This hotel is in close proximity to everything a hotel guest could want; historical Philadelphia, lots of shopping areas and restaurants. The view from my room was wonderful. The room I stayed in had been recently renovated. It was perfect. September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointed from previous stay. My biggest disappointment was the price comparison from my previous stay, my room this stay was titled and Executive Level room and was almost $300 more in cost than my last stay, however to my surprise I was in the room that mirrored the last room I had stayed in which actually seem a bit larger in square feet. My room for this stay had different linen accents on the bed, but the chair had no ottoman as in the previous room. So I paid more for fancy linen accents, less room/furniture and no additional amenities. I am having a difficult time understanding the price difference, and I remain quite annoyed, as I have stayed here many times for conventions in the past. The other major suggestion I have to would be to organize the bar staff better, retrain the current staff or replace with more experienced bartenders. This stay there were more staff then in previous times however no organization to waiting on customers. They seemed to be tripping over one another behind the bar, multiple people next to me had the barmaid take their order and money and not return with their change, then proceed to wait on additional patrons at the complete opposite end of the bar. The wait time at the bar just to be acknowledged is aggravating. I also observed the table staff have to go behind the already overcrowded bar to make their own drinks for the tables, there should definitely be a designated service area and bartender to address /fill the table orders. I don't know how their registers could possibly even out at the end of the night with such dysfunction. And patrons waiting for service were consistently annoyed, some even walked out. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Diver Well impressed by welcome, and the priority club lounge on the twelfth floor. Would strongly recommend this hotel, but quite away from historic district for tourists. August 23, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel -  Hotel Exterior
Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel -  Hotel Exterior Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel - Gazebo Sahara Sams Water Park Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel - Barbecue Pavilion Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel - Front Desk Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel - Hotel Exterior Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading