• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets must weigh less than 50 lbs Pet fee is 50 dollars for 1 thru 6 night stay or 100 dollars for 7 or more night stay Fee is per pet and nonrefundable If pet is left alone in the suite it must be placed in a crate or pet carrier

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cherry Hill Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Sahara Sam's Oasis Indoor Water Park
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Adventure Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Battleship New Jersey
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking Lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:99
  • Total number of suites:99
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:99
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ5046
We have the perfect suite for you! Always clean, comfortable, and casual, it’s easy to make yourself at home when visiting our upscale extended stay hotel in Mount Laurel, NJ. Located conveniently off the NJ Turnpike and 295 our apartment-style suites are just a short drive or train ride away from the historic attractions and corporate offices in Center City Philadelphia. Our King Suites are loved by business travelers visiting nearby TD Bank, American Water, and Virtua Hospital. Families prefer to
View More
We have the perfect suite for you! Always clean, comfortable, and casual, it’s easy to make yourself at home when visiting our upscale extended stay hotel in Mount Laurel, NJ. Located conveniently off the NJ Turnpike and 295 our apartment-style suites are just a short drive or train ride away from the historic attractions and corporate offices in Center City Philadelphia. Our King Suites are loved by business travelers visiting nearby TD Bank, American Water, and Virtua Hospital. Families prefer to Stay and Play in our Two Bed/Two Bath Suites while visiting Sahara Sam's Indoor Water Park. Enroll in IHG Rewards Club and earn points to redeem for free nights anywhere. Our guests can take advantage of our fast internet speed as we offer free wireless internet in all guest rooms. With a complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily and restaurants in walking distance, there is no need to rent a car when you choose Staybridge Suites. Our complimentary shuttle can take you to any corporate office in Mount Laurel, Cherry Hill, Marlton, or Moorestown! Whether a project, training or relocation brings you to Mount Laurel, the hotel's staff makes you feel at home. Stay fit with a basketball game, swim in our indoor, heated salt water pool and jog in the Fitness Center. We even provide guests with a free guest laundry facility. Take advantage of our pet friendly hotel's affordable rates and reserve your Mt. Laurel suite today.
View Less
Features
Stay at the #1 preferred hotel for Sahara Sams Indoor Water Park and Diggerland: the Ultimate Adventure Park.
Announcements
We are happy to announce all 99 guest rooms will be renovated starting December 2014. If you have any concerns, please call us at (856) 722-1900. Thank you for your kind understanding.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Atmosphere The atmosphere was great , pleasantry Hotel staf and Food was awesome. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Microwaves I do understand microwaves and refrig not being in the rooms but it would be nice to, at least, have a stationary location in the lobby for a microwave.. It is very frustrating when a guest has leftovers that may need to be heated and no one can heat their food up for them. Most lower grade hotels do have micro/frig in the rooms and for what guests pay for a night's stay here, we should at least have a place to heat our food. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds not enough staff Food & drink overpriced service terrible at the bar ate at buffet. it was set up so that part of the buffet was difficult to get to because of the crowded bar food cold and not that good not enough staff working especially in the bar or restaurant March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed & nice room decor. We enjoyed our stay very much & will recommend to friends. The room looked very nice & the beds were super comfy! Plus the room was clean & roomy. Very pleased & will definitely stay here again. March 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Always Problems It seems like every time I stay at this hotel there is a problem. While the staff are always very nice, there were several problems with my rooms. When I first arrived the fan in the room was making a very loud thumping noise. The room also had a musty smell to it. When I went to use the shower it didn't work, the knob wouldn't move to turn it on. March 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If you dig squeaky whistle noises, this is the hotel for you! We stayed here for a movie convention knowing it might be a bit rowdy, and it was (not faulting the hotel or staff that someone pulled the fire alarm). The room was clean, the staff were good BUT the vent cover in the bathroom kept falling off. That wasn't the main issue though - there was something caught in the ventilation system that made a flapping noise any time the A/C kicked on, and when the A/C wasn't on, a clearly audible high pitch 'whistle' sound was present. As a light sleeper, this more or less kept me up all night. On top of that, the walls were a bit thin, which meant we got to hear the couple next door a lot more than we wanted to. The bed was comfortable, the pillows okay and the TV of better than average hotel quality. The little things did add up, however. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room , friendly banquet service , great vending space Overall pleasant experience at this location very large hospitality suites , pleasant staff and accommodating banquet servers March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the upgrades I loved what you have done with the rooms on the club floor. The beds are fantastic. including the reading lights and extra outlets in the head boards. My only complaint was when I asked for a late checkout because of daylight savings time. Last time I stayed I was giving free breakfast, wine, and cheese and this time I had to beg for an hour to checkout. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service This was my first time staying at this hotel man was I impressed. It is huge very clean and the staff very polite and helpful. Your daytime manger Denise made my mother very happy and comfortable and your night time Carl they went above and beyond... Would I stay here again absolutely would I recommend you betcha..... February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I attended a very large function at this location and despite the large numbers my stay was pleasant. The check-in went smoothly, elevators ran pretty regular and the halls were relatively quite and we slept well. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Great service. WAs my first time in New Jersey, went for business and they were very accommodating. Able to give shaving gel, razor and toothbrush from the front desk and call a taxi from the bell stand. Awesome experience, really want to come back. February 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away until further notice! Tried to put me in wrong room, lied about reason, took an hour and half to get me in room. 3 calls including to manager and IHG over 90 mins to get room service. Wrong order arrives at 10:45 PM. Cold shower next morning. GM did apologize, gave cheese/fruit plate with bottle of wine...still....!!!! February 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Can't Believe This Was A Crown Plaza I stay at C.P.'s every so often, while on business and I am sad to say that this was one of my worst hotel experiences in quite some time. I wasn't sure where the property was and, as I was driving up from the DC area, I called the front desk. The woman couldn't give me a good explanation of where the hotel was situated, whether Exit 3 or 4 of the NJ Turnpike was the best way to go. Once there, check in was fine, but after I had done some work, and it was past 10:00 PM, there was no food being served in the lobby bar, so I went out in search of food in the area. Local restaurants were closed, so it was back to the hotel, to my room and a call to room service. After 6 calls to #4111 went unanswered, I feared that room service was a figment of my imagination. The front desk tried to put me through, but still no answer. After a long while 15-20 rings, some rude woman picked up and rushed me through an order for dinner. We are now at 10:45 PM. At midnight, I gave up hoping for dinner and went to bed. No dinner, no happy traveler! Never go near this place again. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fairly good bed, very clean This room was squeaky clean, with sheets and coverlet tucked so tightly I couldn't sleep the first night! The sheets kept rustling so loudly I needed ear plugs (that and the beeping noise that went on 24 hours a day in the background). Noise in the hallways after a group event, and some big wedding or bar mitzvah type party had booming music in the tent below until midnight, keeping us awake. Noise, noise, noise. The single most complained about feature in a hotel! I think had there not been this group or party, it would have been better. The hotel was pretty clean, though, aside from the shower, which was a bit gunky, and a hole in the bathroom wall from which the cover kept falling. (This was one of the renovated rooms, which clearly wasn't quite finished.) Easy access to grocery and wine/liquor store, which we appreciated. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I checked in after Midnight and the Staff were very Helpful in getting me checked in. Was up in my room in minutes. With my Status I had access to the concierge Lounge so I had the Breakfast in the AM and the Snacks in the evening. Bruce was very Polite and Helpful. He always remembered the peoples name that had been there before. even after the first day he remembered my name and properly greeted me. It was nice to deal with Bruce in the mornings and evenings and made for a great stay, So cudos to Bruce for making a great stay!!!! February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay My Room was clean and cozy. Thank you for a wonderful experience. I look forward to using this chain of hotels in the future. January 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 45min wait for dinner We (5) guests had to wait 45 min for our appetizer order and then they were served with our main meal. I don't need excuses that the kitchen was busy and we should take the buffet instead. That was not what I expect from The Crowne Plaza January 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Room /NO HOT WATER IN SHOWER This is the second time I have stayed in your hotel.Our Experience was far from comfortable .We had our thermostat set at 80 deg. and it was closer to 65.We bathed out of the sink for two days.We spoke to the front desk two times about the shower and they assured us that a technician would take care of the problem.We had to leave Saturday morning... cold and dirty. If I attend this clinic next year the two coaching staffs that stayed at Crowne Plaza will look for lodging elsewhere.Not a pleasant experience at all.......far from it! January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfy stay This is the second time I have stayed at the Crowne-Plaza Cherry Hill, the first one, back in December 2013, was a try-out because I am always sceptical about so many reviews in which folks are complaining. All I can say is that I am so glad I tried it. My first stay was incredibly good, with great staff doing everything they could to ensure guests are looked after. The Restaurant Manager (Wade) is across everything, from room service menu updates to welcoming guests into the restaurant and helping folks with Business Centre enquiries, awesome assistance. (I hope his Manager appreciated his going above & beyond the call of duty!!) His team in the restaurant offer great service and are very polite, courteous & attentive. Thank you Jeannie & all. The Manager on the opposite shift to Wade (Alyssa) is everywhere too, making sure everything is clean, up-to-date, customers are being looked after etc. It’s a wonder there were no flames coming out of her shoes. Incredible. Jennifer on the front desk is very welcoming & can't be more helpful. The only problem I experienced during either stay was the WiFi not working for the duration of my first visit, but hey....the joys of technology, stuff like that happens. No such issues on this recent stay though, all sorted. The bar & restaurant offer good meals, the rooms are very clean and excellently looked after by the maids. The beds are comfortable and I really can't think of anything to say other than positives. I will definitely be back, and would recommend the CP to any other business travellers or visitors to the area that are looking for a good comfortable place to stay in Cherry Hill or the surrounding environs. Thank you team, looking forward to seeing you again before too long. Peter, NZ. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise sounded like a steamboat horn The first night I heard the noise and I thought it was a steamboat horn from the river. The second night I realized that it was a sound that came from some mechanical device that made the noise every 60 seconds. It was not a refrigerator. We did not have one in the room. It must come from the service elevators which were next to our room. After stuffing my ears with Kleenex I was able to actually get some sleep. I reluctantly reported this to the front desk next morning, but we were checking out and it was too late for our benefit. Hopefully the next guests are hard of hearing! Or maybe the maintenance crew can use some WD 40 to eliminate the nuisance sound. Otherwise, hotel is fabulous and we look forward to staying there again next year, but not in the same room, of course. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience I did not have any complaints about the room. The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. The visitors to my room also enjoyed the comfort of the room as well. The towels and linens were fresh and the bed very comfortable. The staff were very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and accommodating. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday stay The staff was fantastic, I stayed over Christmas and they could not do more for us as guests. I had a worker with me that they treated as if it was me making the request. It made him feel important and the stay that much easier for me. The facility was under construction and was a minimal incovience at best. I will stay here again when in town for business. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home for the holidays Was nice to see the on going upgrades being done to this hotel. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice The room was comfortable and very clean. Bed a bit uncomfortable. Lobby was decorated for Christmas and looked lovely. The buffet breakfast was delicious and waiters were very nice and on the job and ready to please. Just a bit overpriced, I mean come on just sleeping there. Would love an indoor pool. December 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sad Experience First night - stucco and peeling paint on the carpet and smoke detector battery beeping to indicate low battery. Went to call the desk.....oh wait....there was NO phone. Had to get maid from next door to make a call. The Heater fan was so loud that you had to have the volume up to 33 on the t.v. just to hear it. Next day: Staff said they would address the loud fan noise from the HVVAC system so we told them we would be gone by 8:30 am to just let us get dressed and we would be out of the way. Came back at 3:00 with our daughter who was getting married in a few hours only to find that at 3 PM our room was not cleaned. So I have pictures of my daughter getting dressed for her big day with an unmade bed in the background and other things. Is 3 o'clock customary? Coffee? This hotel was out of coffee for the rooms. All you had to start your day was 3 DECAF Kurig containers. DECAF I picked this hotel because we were visiting Jersey for the first time and I wanted to be in a safe hotel. I did feel safe but I was really let down with the luxury of it. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was apologetic for the situation but I had really hoped more for my money. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay room was very comfortable,bed was firm and plenty of pillows.Bathroom looked like it was upgraded was very clean and plenty of towels. Tv was nice and had a good selection of channels. Would come again. P.s The breakfast buffet was well worth the money and the server were excellent. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location The location was perfect for us, as it was minutes away from Philadelphia, where the dance competition my daughter was in was being held. There was easy access to stores and restarants nearby. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE I love the service I receive at Crown Plaza Cherry Hill, they recognize me when I come and always show me 100% of top quality customer service .... when there is anything out of place it is taken care immediately and they check to see if it was taken care of. I have had only great experiences there and look forward going back. L. D. 2013 December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Knights of Columbus I was told at check in my floor had just been rentavated. Room 706, First the heating air conditioning Fan is so loud we had to turn it off and be uncomfortable with the temperature. The tile in the shower is coming off, the bottom of the bathroom door is totally rusted off. We ate in the restaurant where the value is excellent. My wife ordered flat bread, it was was not eatable. I had the buffet it was cold. When I went to get the salad I had to use the tongs for all items because there were no forks or spoons to serve. The desert had no desert forks on our table or serving area. Sorry to be so negative. I have been in your hotel on four other occasions and it was much different. God Bless PS the meal at the Knights dinner people actually returned and refused a different meal. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatservice Even the cleaning when out of there way. while I was at a meeting the help my wife get to the elevator so she could get to the Lobby and she is in a wheel chair. November 28, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>
Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel -  Hotel Exterior
Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel -  Hotel Exterior Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel - Front Desk Sahara Sams Water Park Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel - Barbecue Pavilion Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel - Hotel Exterior Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel - Barbecue Pavilion
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading