• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets must weigh less than 50 lbs Pet fee is 50 dollars for 1 thru 6 night stay or 100 dollars for 7 or more night stay Fee is per pet and nonrefundable If pet is left alone in the suite it must be placed in a crate or pet carrier

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cherry Hill Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Sahara Sam's Oasis Indoor Water Park
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Adventure Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Battleship New Jersey
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking Lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:99
  • Total number of suites:99
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:99
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ5046
We have the perfect suite for you! Always clean, comfortable, and casual, it’s easy to make yourself at home when visiting our upscale extended stay hotel in Mount Laurel, NJ. Located conveniently off the NJ Turnpike and 295 our apartment-style suites are just a short drive or train ride away from the historic attractions and corporate offices in Center City Philadelphia. Our King Suites are loved by business travelers visiting nearby TD Bank, American Water, and Virtua Hospital. Families prefer to
View More
We have the perfect suite for you! Always clean, comfortable, and casual, it’s easy to make yourself at home when visiting our upscale extended stay hotel in Mount Laurel, NJ. Located conveniently off the NJ Turnpike and 295 our apartment-style suites are just a short drive or train ride away from the historic attractions and corporate offices in Center City Philadelphia. Our King Suites are loved by business travelers visiting nearby TD Bank, American Water, and Virtua Hospital. Families prefer to Stay and Play in our Two Bed/Two Bath Suites while visiting Sahara Sam's Indoor Water Park. Enroll in IHG Rewards Club and earn points to redeem for free nights anywhere. Our guests can take advantage of our fast internet speed as we offer free wireless internet in all guest rooms. With a complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily and restaurants in walking distance, there is no need to rent a car when you choose Staybridge Suites. Our complimentary shuttle can take you to any corporate office in Mount Laurel, Cherry Hill, Marlton, or Moorestown! Whether a project, training or relocation brings you to Mount Laurel, the hotel's staff makes you feel at home. Stay fit with a basketball game, swim in our indoor, heated salt water pool and jog in the Fitness Center. We even provide guests with a free guest laundry facility. Take advantage of our pet friendly hotel's affordable rates and reserve your Mt. Laurel suite today.
View Less
Features
Stay at the #1 preferred hotel for Sahara Sams Indoor Water Park and Diggerland: the Ultimate Adventure Park.
Announcements
We are happy to announce all 99 guest rooms will be renovated starting December 2014. If you have any concerns, please call us at (856) 722-1900. Thank you for your kind understanding.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience I did not have any complaints about the room. The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. The visitors to my room also enjoyed the comfort of the room as well. The towels and linens were fresh and the bed very comfortable. The staff were very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and accommodating. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday stay The staff was fantastic, I stayed over Christmas and they could not do more for us as guests. I had a worker with me that they treated as if it was me making the request. It made him feel important and the stay that much easier for me. The facility was under construction and was a minimal incovience at best. I will stay here again when in town for business. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home for the holidays Was nice to see the on going upgrades being done to this hotel. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice The room was comfortable and very clean. Bed a bit uncomfortable. Lobby was decorated for Christmas and looked lovely. The buffet breakfast was delicious and waiters were very nice and on the job and ready to please. Just a bit overpriced, I mean come on just sleeping there. Would love an indoor pool. December 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sad Experience First night - stucco and peeling paint on the carpet and smoke detector battery beeping to indicate low battery. Went to call the desk.....oh wait....there was NO phone. Had to get maid from next door to make a call. The Heater fan was so loud that you had to have the volume up to 33 on the t.v. just to hear it. Next day: Staff said they would address the loud fan noise from the HVVAC system so we told them we would be gone by 8:30 am to just let us get dressed and we would be out of the way. Came back at 3:00 with our daughter who was getting married in a few hours only to find that at 3 PM our room was not cleaned. So I have pictures of my daughter getting dressed for her big day with an unmade bed in the background and other things. Is 3 o'clock customary? Coffee? This hotel was out of coffee for the rooms. All you had to start your day was 3 DECAF Kurig containers. DECAF I picked this hotel because we were visiting Jersey for the first time and I wanted to be in a safe hotel. I did feel safe but I was really let down with the luxury of it. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was apologetic for the situation but I had really hoped more for my money. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay room was very comfortable,bed was firm and plenty of pillows.Bathroom looked like it was upgraded was very clean and plenty of towels. Tv was nice and had a good selection of channels. Would come again. P.s The breakfast buffet was well worth the money and the server were excellent. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location The location was perfect for us, as it was minutes away from Philadelphia, where the dance competition my daughter was in was being held. There was easy access to stores and restarants nearby. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE I love the service I receive at Crown Plaza Cherry Hill, they recognize me when I come and always show me 100% of top quality customer service .... when there is anything out of place it is taken care immediately and they check to see if it was taken care of. I have had only great experiences there and look forward going back. L. D. 2013 December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Knights of Columbus I was told at check in my floor had just been rentavated. Room 706, First the heating air conditioning Fan is so loud we had to turn it off and be uncomfortable with the temperature. The tile in the shower is coming off, the bottom of the bathroom door is totally rusted off. We ate in the restaurant where the value is excellent. My wife ordered flat bread, it was was not eatable. I had the buffet it was cold. When I went to get the salad I had to use the tongs for all items because there were no forks or spoons to serve. The desert had no desert forks on our table or serving area. Sorry to be so negative. I have been in your hotel on four other occasions and it was much different. God Bless PS the meal at the Knights dinner people actually returned and refused a different meal. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatservice Even the cleaning when out of there way. while I was at a meeting the help my wife get to the elevator so she could get to the Lobby and she is in a wheel chair. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend This was a great stay. Our son was gettIng married this weekend. The hotel staff could not do enough to help us. Everybody was so friendly. The staff was real helpful when family members needed to make a trip to the local mall because of a problem with a clothing. Thank you for a great stay. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good, with 1 exception Had a good experience at this hotel, except for the water pressure in the shower. There was NO water pressure, unless you wanted to take a cold shower. November 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed When I arrived to my room I noticed that the remote had the back missing. I called the operator an she said that engineering was coming to give me another remote. I waited for 30 minutes and no one came. I called back and just told them to let themselves in. I did not receive house keeping for my stay. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by free breakfast is really a good bonus thanks for the government workers discounts. you should have that promotion with more of your chain hotels as well November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and nice bedding. Extremely comfortable new beds but same old, shabby bathrooms. Poor lighting, plugs and taps. Very dated and not up to modern hotel standards. We expected them to have been replaced in the refurbishment. We like the spacious rooms. A fridge would be nice. Good lifts and clean public areas. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast While my overall experience at this hotel, which I stay at once a year, was excellent as always, I have to take a moment to especially praise the fine staff at Embers. In previous years, I had listed some reservations I had had about the restaurant, and the improvement has been dramatic. In particular, I have to say that the breakfast staff were not only friendly and energetic, but took excellent care of the members of my party with dietary restrictions, and remembered them the following day, and had recommendations ready. If I could recall the name of the gentleman in particular who took care of us, I would call him out by name, but I was happy all around. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice breakfast and great service The hotel was very busy the weekend I arrived but the staff made every effort to accommodate our needs. I found the amenities and decor to be dated and shabby. There was a musty odor in my room. But the service was exceptional. If this hotel is renovated, it will be excellent. November 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by We will not stay there again. When we arrived, the bathroom had not been cleaned in our king-size room so we were put in a room with 2 double beds. We were given a card for a free breakfast. The first thing we noticed was that the light between the beds was broken. The light was changed while we were out. The next morning, the shower was malfunctioning. The water was running hot and cold and the shower knob was very hard to turn. We mentioned this to a maintenance man who must have fixed it to the extent possible. At least the water was not running hot and cold on the next two days. When we arrived back on our second day, there were no hand towels in the bathroom so had to mention this to the front desk who sent the maid up with towels. Finally, on our last day, we decided to use the ticket for the free breakfast. I have had better breakfasts at the Holiday Inn Express. The pastries were dry and hard. On our next trip to the Philadelphia miniature show, we will stay at the Holiday Inn Express right down the road and drive back and forth. November 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Freezing room , GREATLY in need of renovation Our room had an enormous badly patched ceiling over our bed and multiple stains on the ceiling. At night the room was freezing and there was not an extra blanket . When I told the receptionist at the desk on checkout , she just looked down and smiled and said "yes..." I guess we were lucky - our friend didn't even have a bed in her room - just a PULLOUT SOFA ! Others complained that they couldn't check into their rooms until evening. The restaurant had very few staff to accomodate the customers (we do a trade show here every year- it should be no surprise that they will need extra staff !) The one good thing was the buffet every evening - affordable and well prepared. All in all, the Cherry Hill Crown Plaza certainly isn't a Crown in the chain ! November 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No cherries! I was very disappointed with my stay at this hotel. I am slightly disabled so asked for the closest to the elevator I was given the furthest away. The air/ heat was broken and the room got incredibly hot. They did manage to fix that issue, but the constant noise like running water I found very annoying? The restaurant , I ordered fish at a friends table it was abismal, no vegetables and the rots I was burnt. I did not say too much at the time as I was with friends. On the Saturday morning I asked for the check at least 6 times, as I was in a hurry, in the end the barman Got it for me. Room service was not much better, cold food and missing items the first time, this was rectified the second time. Cleanliness was an issue too, I know that the carpet was not hoovered once whilst I was in the hotel, there was a label on the floor that did not move!, November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Event I know there were other events taking place at the hotel, but other than a bridesmade dress, we never saw the other groups. The staff treated us as if we were old friends. I guess we are, we have been at the same hotel for years running. There was upgrade work taking place but we were not bothered by it. Can't wait to see it next year. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff & Accomodations — The hotel is renovating and they put me on a newly renovated floor. That was a nice experience. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help me with my computer printing needs. The meeting halls were very comfortable (not too hot or cold). The big surprise was the restaurant was not set up to accommodate our 25 then 150 members - quite surprising. A group of us went to dinner and the wait was 45 minutes. They had a buffet but there was no real vegetarian choice except for steamed vegetables. A minor issue was having to log in to the internet every time I used the computer instead of it being logged in until I checked out. The other surprise is they charge extra to put a refrigerator in your room; I've never seen that before anywhere; even in hotels with fewer stars. These were really minor issues overall and there are many restaurants just minutes away from the hotel. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff - warm and welcoming atmosphere Will definitely stay here again if in the area. Aside from the review process I would say that my experience with the hotel was very satisfying. One flaw was the lounge area, there was not enough staff to accommodate the amount of guests. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything Great My wife and I used this stay as a getaway overnight. Everything was really nice check-in to the time we left. I was recognized as a Priority Club member and was offered several options as a reward. Not only that, our stay included free breakfast the next morning. The room was really spacious and the bathroom was fully supplied. We would definitely use the hotel again in the future. October 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Occasion Ruined by Terrible Hotel The entire staff ruined the wedding we were attending from Start to Finish.The rooms were out of date and smelled off. We asked for a mini fridge be brought up to our room which we were told was not a problem and would be brought up but after many request we never received the fridge. The rehearsal dinner was held at the hotel and the F&B staff was rude and not clean looking. The food was a best sub-par but the best we would have all weekend. The open bar was not ready for an apple martini due to lack of apple pucker something ever modern bar has. While cleaning plates at the table a server dropped a plate of food on my vintage purse and didn't even acknowledge that he did it or offer to clean it up just left it on the chair next to me. The next day was wedding day and the ceremony was held off site and when we got back we had a lengthy wait for them to open the cocktail hour which was APPALLING the room was not set up for success. With two bars in the middle of the room and in the middle of the gross display of cheese and vegetables that was not refilled as people ate. The passed appetizers which should have been hot were served luke-warm. Moving in the the reception again the staff was unprepared and left the bar unattended for the first 5 minutes guests had arrived in the room. My husband and I both ordered the beef which was GREY in color and tasted like road-kill. Also it was served luke-warm. The service was slow and I eventually got water for the whole table myself. The next morning was the brunch with scrambled eggs that tasted like rubber, bacon that was raw, and the stale breakfast danish. Overall this hotel did a terrible job and ruined a happy couples would be beautiful wedding. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room and comfort While having a kuerig in each room is nice it would have been nice tohave tea as well as ccoffee. They do sell tea as well. Then when I went down to the front desk they told me if I wanted tea I would have to pay for it at the cafe or restaurant, that is unacceptable. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location & great value Disclaimer: Returning Guest. Have stayed many times & will continue! Clean property & clean rooms. WiFi in the room doesn't hiccup & works well. Beds comfortable. HVAC fan runs w/o interruption & makes for the desirable almost unnoticeable white noise. Convenient location that is easy to get to/from w/ free outdoor parking. Parking lot has enough lighting. No obvious security cameras or security patrolling, though. Never had a concern walking in from the lot & my vehicles have not had any damage or vandalism. Many near by excellent restaurants if you are familiar with the area, but driving is absolute- no walking from the property. Have not experienced the rowdy party crowd or remarkable noise during our stays- so long as it stays that way, we will continue to go back! You do your own price comparison, but we have always been extremely satisfied w/ the price we have paid. We use on-line booking & our reservations/check-in's have gone smoothly & w/o confusion. We used to stay in the City when visiting Philly & our usual hotel got to be over-booked & catering to a younger, party crowd. We most certainly are pleased w/ our stays at this property & will continue to return! Well done Cherry Hill Crowne Plaza Management & Staff! October 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting!!! Room was disgusting! Had a very late check-in and immediately began doing office work. I didn't get into bed until around 1AM. When I did, I realized that there was something in the bed with me. I pulled back the covers and discovered a pair of woman's dirty socks. The bedding had not been changed from the previous guest. Slept on the chair in the room. Stayed in room #1020. Have stayed at this location many times over the past 7 years. My employer is local to Cherry Hill and has used this hotel for company events...never again. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improved renovations Have stayed here over the years, older rooms all being renovated, stayed on renovated floor - nice job, space, new materials, much better. Was told all rooms to be done by the new year. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by accounting/front desk Hello, I am very disappointed with the way the front desk staff mishandled the charge to my credit card. I used a different card to check in and used a different card at check out. Both cards were charged the full amount for my stay. Thankfully, the accounting rep, Ruth, was very attentive and helped rectify the situation very quickly. October 23, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>
Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel -  Hotel Exterior
Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel -  Hotel Exterior Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel - Front Desk Sahara Sams Water Park Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel - Barbecue Pavilion Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel - Hotel Exterior Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel - Barbecue Pavilion
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading