• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets must weigh less than 50 lbs Pet fee is 50 dollars for 1 thru 6 night stay or 100 dollars for 7 or more night stay Fee is per pet and nonrefundable If pet is left alone in the suite it must be placed in a crate or pet carrier

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cherry Hill Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Sahara Sam's Oasis Indoor Water Park
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Adventure Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Battleship New Jersey
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking Lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:99
  • Total number of suites:99
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:99
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ5046
We have the perfect suite for you! Always clean, comfortable, and casual, it’s easy to make yourself at home when visiting our upscale extended stay hotel in Mount Laurel, NJ. Located conveniently off the NJ Turnpike and 295 our apartment-style suites are just a short drive or train ride away from the historic attractions and corporate offices in Center City Philadelphia. Our King Suites are loved by business travelers visiting nearby TD Bank, American Water, and Virtua Hospital. Families prefer to
View More
We have the perfect suite for you! Always clean, comfortable, and casual, it’s easy to make yourself at home when visiting our upscale extended stay hotel in Mount Laurel, NJ. Located conveniently off the NJ Turnpike and 295 our apartment-style suites are just a short drive or train ride away from the historic attractions and corporate offices in Center City Philadelphia. Our King Suites are loved by business travelers visiting nearby TD Bank, American Water, and Virtua Hospital. Families prefer to Stay and Play in our Two Bed/Two Bath Suites while visiting Sahara Sam's Indoor Water Park. Enroll in IHG Rewards Club and earn points to redeem for free nights anywhere. Our guests can take advantage of our fast internet speed as we offer free wireless internet in all guest rooms. With a complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily and restaurants in walking distance, there is no need to rent a car when you choose Staybridge Suites. Our complimentary shuttle can take you to any corporate office in Mount Laurel, Cherry Hill, Marlton, or Moorestown! Whether a project, training or relocation brings you to Mount Laurel, the hotel's staff makes you feel at home. Stay fit with a basketball game, swim in our indoor, heated salt water pool and jog in the Fitness Center. We even provide guests with a free guest laundry facility. Take advantage of our pet friendly hotel's affordable rates and reserve your Mt. Laurel suite today.
View Less
Features
Stay at the #1 preferred hotel for Sahara Sams Indoor Water Park and Diggerland: the Ultimate Adventure Park.
Announcements
We are happy to announce all 99 guest rooms will be renovated starting December 2014. If you have any concerns, please call us at (856) 722-1900. Thank you for your kind understanding.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Curteous and efficient staff, Clean & quiet room. Good breakfast included. Easy check inn and check out. We will come again! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Great place to stay great staff and I will stay again. October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by never again... the hotel was extreamly hotand got worse the higher in the hotel you got...the room was nice but the bed was very hard and I ended up sleeping in the desk chair most of the night...we had a dinner party at the hotel and the food was ok but they cant prepare seafood well...the stuffed mushrooms were cold ,the lobster bisque was thin and had nothing in it... my stuffed flounder was over cooked on the outside and cold inside...and the $10 mixed drinks and $5 draft beers I thought was a bit much... wont stay here again ... October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Stayed only one night but will in the future make it my hotel in the Cherry Hill area. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Facility Appearance The bathroom was aged and had rust spots that was visible. The wall paper was going apart at the seams in different places. It could use a good face-lift. October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Missed the Mark Unfortunately, I was really disappointed by this experience. I drove 25 miles out of my way to stay at this Crowne Plaza. After calling the day of my arrival to verify that they had a fitness center on site, I was surprised to learn the following morning at 7am, (dressed and ready to keep on track with my new exercise routine) that all of the treadmills in the fitness center were out of service. When I asked the front desk about this they said they were ordering parts, but didn't seem to understand my frustration about the fact that I had called specifically about this fitness center and was not given any indication that it was out of service. Unfortunately, it was a 92 degree day and running in circles around their parking lot was incredibly unpleasant. I cancelled the rest of my stay and checked out. Bathroom was a little grimy/dated, but otherwise the rooms were clean. The lobby was being set-up for a huge convention or conference thing, so I felt a little out of place, but otherwisr it looks like it would be a nice lobby. October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not to Crowne Standards Picked this hotel over budget hotels because I wanted a nice stay with my wife before a long charity weekend ride. The hotel is very tired. Wall paper coming off the walls. Chair in room nearly broke when I sat in it. Bathroom was not well kept. Frankly it was a tired, dirty hotel that I would never stay in again October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Times The room was well appointed and comfortable with stylish furnishings. The staff was helpful and very courteous. October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old Beat Up Hotel I'm a regular business traveler and staying at this hotel is always the low-point of my travel. I stay here because it's the only hotel close to my customer, but I always regret the stay. The hotel is old. The lobby is getting an upgrade, so that's ok, but the rooms are old old old and covering them with new wallpaper doesn't cover up the overly painted rusting bits or the shower handles which don't really work. Skeevy is the word that comes to mind. Simple things like the fact that there are no outlets for the desk where business folks are expected to work just shows a lack of understanding. I will say that the staff are always nice and pleasant, but it's the room that I care about, and Crowne Plaza is just hurting. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spent overnight Coast Guard put up their recruits at your hotel... we wanted to see my grandson take his oath, so we also stayed at the hotel... lovely, clean, and more than comfortable in every manner... loved it!! September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in excellent location - good value I always stay at this hotel whenever I visit Philadelphia. Much better value than hotels in downtown Philadelphia – less than 10 miles, but half the price of downtown hotels. But I always had issues this cleanness. When I checked in, I found a reading glass on the floor in front of chair. I don’t know how housekeeping could have missed it. Also, one of the towels had dirty stains on it – I am sure it went through the laundry, but too big a stain for to miss. Front desk staffs are always friendly. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great property with kind Staff that is always helpful. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Crowne Plaza Experience My family was here for two nights for a wedding. The main reason why I booked Crowne Plaza was because the wedding reception was held there. The room looks good as I came in the room but as time went by I found a blood stain (2-3" diameter) in the middle of the bed, on the pad below the sheet. One can see it clearly through the thin sheet. The sink in the bathroom was 95% clogged up. Water took a long time to drain. The toilet flush lever was disconnected to the chain that was attached to the flap so flushing was not possible until I fixed it myself. The hotel has a coffee machine in the room but I did not see any cream or sugar. I had to go down to the coffee shop to get it. I did not see a hair dryer. In talking to another friend who stayed there, she said that it was hidden in the closet but It was too late, i already checked out. Over all, it was less than average compared to other hotels that I stayed before. The staff took care of changing out the BLOOD stained pad and sheets. I expect a lot better standards than what I experienced at this particular hotel. I would not stay there again, not worth the money! September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Read before you stay… When I came back to my hotel room on first day of my four day stay I found unprofessional note on my sink stating “Mistakenly housekeeping did service my room as Check Out”. This mean they have threw away my shaving cream, razor, toothbrush etc. They did replaced my tooth paste and brush with hotel’s complimentary one. I was freaked out when I found my God deity missing. It was set on desk on nice cover bag with $0.75 (75 cents only). Upon reporting this to Front office manager they take copy of note and I received call back from Suzette (House Keeping Director) she advised that maid had found my charger and they told her to put it back their maid had never reported any deity. My faith was gone (stolen). They keep giving me run around, constantly failed to call back per promise to follow up. They give me excuse like maid is not in hotel till next week, due to our renovation I was busy to call you back etc. This was about my faith so I was dealing with patience as my goal was to get my deity back. When I got frustrated with this process and I told Suzette that I shouldn’t be relying on your run around what you going to do about it? In place of apology and some comp. she started taking side for her employee saying that person has good reputation. My point is if this person mange to find my phone charger behind the side desk how come they never seen deity on table ???? Hotel didn’t really care about my future stay so I cancelled all my future stay (5 weeks). When I said this to Suzette she explained the claim process and responded “I have deal with this in past”. This implies (1) I wasn’t the only one this happen to (2) Hotel was trying to cover up (3) They didn’t really care about business they lost (25 nights X $95 per night) They have some moody front desk staff who will talk to you nicely if they feel like or they treat you like junk. Full breakfast was included in my rate code + I am platinum member, FD was still not giving me voucher for BF. Co-worker of mine who was staying at same place had confirmed with Manager and they agreed that BF is included yet you still have to ask for Voucher every day. I had never been treated so badly at any IHG hotels. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, beautiful view! From the friendly staff, to the easy check-in, this hotel exceeded my expectations. This hotel is in close proximity to everything a hotel guest could want; historical Philadelphia, lots of shopping areas and restaurants. The view from my room was wonderful. The room I stayed in had been recently renovated. It was perfect. September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointed from previous stay. My biggest disappointment was the price comparison from my previous stay, my room this stay was titled and Executive Level room and was almost $300 more in cost than my last stay, however to my surprise I was in the room that mirrored the last room I had stayed in which actually seem a bit larger in square feet. My room for this stay had different linen accents on the bed, but the chair had no ottoman as in the previous room. So I paid more for fancy linen accents, less room/furniture and no additional amenities. I am having a difficult time understanding the price difference, and I remain quite annoyed, as I have stayed here many times for conventions in the past. The other major suggestion I have to would be to organize the bar staff better, retrain the current staff or replace with more experienced bartenders. This stay there were more staff then in previous times however no organization to waiting on customers. They seemed to be tripping over one another behind the bar, multiple people next to me had the barmaid take their order and money and not return with their change, then proceed to wait on additional patrons at the complete opposite end of the bar. The wait time at the bar just to be acknowledged is aggravating. I also observed the table staff have to go behind the already overcrowded bar to make their own drinks for the tables, there should definitely be a designated service area and bartender to address /fill the table orders. I don't know how their registers could possibly even out at the end of the night with such dysfunction. And patrons waiting for service were consistently annoyed, some even walked out. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Diver Well impressed by welcome, and the priority club lounge on the twelfth floor. Would strongly recommend this hotel, but quite away from historic district for tourists. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay! This is our second time stating here and both tines have been exemplary! Great staff and clean rooms!the little restaurant is slightly pricy, but the drinks are made very well! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Away! My husband and I had a lovely , and comfortable stay at the Crowne Plaza Cherry Hill. As a full service hotel it, we didn't have to leave the premises for anything. The room was large, clean and the bed extremely comfortable. The outdoor pool is outstanding, large and resort like. The lobby could use a sprucing up, with perhaps some music and beverage service. A big benefit is the proximity to Philadelphia for tourists. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Very nice accommodations and a welcoming staff. Even kept the bar area open a bit longer for us as the wedding party was arriving after the normal closing hour. Would definitely recommend!! August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Exterior and Poor Interior We have stayed at the Crowne Plaza several times in the last few years to visit aging parents. Every time we stayed, the quality of the rooms was detereorating. This past week-end my sister also joined us at the Crowne Plaza to attend my mother-in-law's funeral. The first set of rooms we were given, my sister had a a visually patched room, and an extremely noisey fan. Our room was not much better, so we asked to be placed in other rooms. The second set of rooms was not much better. The fans ran all night, so you didn't have peace and quite like we are used to in other hotels, our toilet ran constantly due to a faulty flapper valve, the ceiling had paint pealing from it, and the sink did not drain properly. We are not novice travelers, so we know what the quality of rooms we should expect in a Crowne Plaza, and your hotel did not meet the bar this past week-end. We are sorry that your hotel has declined so much from what it used to be when it was first built, as it was "the" place to go in the local area. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inner Circle Event Attended a function at the Hotel August 2013. I reserved 2 rooms for my family and me. Upon my arrival, the front desk agent, Denise informed me both rooms were adjoining and the refrigerator I requested was provided. (I did not have to ask) Thanks for taking care of the extra special things August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness of the room The room smelled of smoke, there was urine all under the toilet seat, the water would not go down in the sink, I could not believe that they would assign someone to a room like that. After making a second call we changed to another room which was better. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personnel The front desk and restruant folks are friendly and make you feel at home. We enjoyed our stay, and will book with you for next years XPN festival. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous property We were here for a huge wedding reception. The staff was amazingly accommodating, the pool was great, the breakfast was fabulous. But the most impressive was how attentive the whole staff was - from the front desk to the wait staff to the servers! You guys nailed it! August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Meet our needs Meet our needs but team did not return as other IHG offers were better. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room but terrible service Attempting to make a reservation over the phone was extremely difficult. I only made my reservation over the phone because we were getting a room in a wedding block. I was transferred at least 3 times on that first call after the phone rang and rang for a ridiculous amount of time. I could generously attribute this slow service to a busy time but, in my subsequent calls, the same thing happened every time no matter the day of the week or the time of day. Twice when I called I ended up just hanging up because it rang for so long with no answer. When I called at a later time to see how many rooms were left in the block, I was told two. I called back 5 minutes later and was told there were no rooms left. I insisted that someone had just told me there were two left and was transferred a few more times until someone allowed me to book one of the remaining rooms. Check in is 4, which was pretty late since the wedding shuttle came at 4:30. When we called to request an earlier check in we were told by the staff that we had to "submit a request" for early check in. We did so and asked how/when we would know if it was approved. The girl said (I can't make this stuff up), "When you get here to check-in". When we tried to explain that we wouldn't know what time to show up to check in if we didn't know whether we could check in early or not, she seemed completely at a loss. Finally, after a longer than acceptable pause, she said we could call back later to find out. Awesome. I would love to wait forever, get transferred a million times, and get to talk to someone who doesn't understand that we need to know the time of our check-in in order to know when to show up. On the positive side, the room was very nice and clean and we were able to check in an hour early. We were told the lounge closed at 12 but it remained open until 2, which was nice. The breakfast buffet was oddly understaffed- we had to beg someone to let us pay- but the food was pretty good. Overall, if I had never had to call this hotel, the experience would have been just fine. And normally I would never call a hotel. So I think under normal circumstances this would be a hotel with nice rooms and a nice lobby. July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Hotel I attended a wedding at the Crowne Plaza on 7/13 and stayed the night at the Crowne Plaza. It is in desperate need of updating the rooms. Only 2 elevators were working and the waiting line for the elevators was ridiculous. Apparently the service elevators were not working either and we had to share with the staff. A previous guest had left a dirty dish and fork under the sink in the bathroom and I thought it was disgusting to find that. Will never stay there again. July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Nice Staff - old building We stayed during the National Club Regatta. The hotel was very close to launch area - you can easily walk. The lobby was clean and neat and included a Starbucks. The hotel itself is older and needs a little more attention to cleanliness. I would expect a Crowne Plaza to be spotless. Oddly, the AC was set to 50 when we arrived and the room was a cool 63 degrees. I immediately shut it off and was comfortable the entire night. The room was quiet even though the hotel was full of athletes. It was nice to be able to walk to regatta and walk back. Perhaps in future you could provide secure storage for single sculls so we could stay an extra night without worry of damage to boat. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place and at a good value This was a great choice, better value that downtown Philly, and still very nice and upscale. We had stayed here prior and also stayed downtown but chose to return here as it was as nice and lower cost, included parking and pool. The access into and from the Hotel was also much easier then downtown to the Arena. July 18, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel -  Hotel Exterior
Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel -  Hotel Exterior Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel - Front Desk Sahara Sams Water Park Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel - Barbecue Pavilion Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel - Hotel Exterior Staybridge Suites Mt. Laurel - Barbecue Pavilion
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading