• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet deposit 1st night 30.00 and 10.00 for each additional night stay with a cap of 150.00 per visit. Policy letter will be presented at check in. Pets are not allowed in public Great Room, Fitness Ctr, Library, Pool and Laundry area.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited Parking available. Daily self-parking fee $33.60 Secured indoor parking Garage cannot accomodate oversized vehicles. There is a public parking lot across the steet and several other nearby options that have available parking at a daily rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 33.60  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:182
  • Total number of suites:182
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5028

New Orleans Hotel Gives you Lagniappe - More than you Expect

Located in the central business district of downtown, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel is three blocks from the New Orleans Convention Center and only one block from Harrah's Casino. Staybridge New Orleans is walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena. The hotel borders the French Quarter, is in the heart of New
View More

New Orleans Hotel Gives you Lagniappe - More than you Expect

Located in the central business district of downtown, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel is three blocks from the New Orleans Convention Center and only one block from Harrah's Casino. Staybridge New Orleans is walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena. The hotel borders the French Quarter, is in the heart of New Orlean's entertainment district and is an ideal setting for business travelers.

The Hale Boggs Federal Building is nearby and houses multiple municipal agencies. The area is also home to Shell Oil Company and Entergy Corporation.

Nearby, famous attractions include Outlet Collection Shopping Mall, Bourbon Street World War II Museum and the Children's Museum, located just a short walk away. The Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, Insectarium and Zoo are also located nearby.

Whatever the reason for your stay, the newly renovated suites at theStaybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel are perfect for you. The outdoor pool is great for relaxing and free laundry facilities are ideal for extended stays. Join us in the Big Easy and experience Lagniappe! It's more than you expect.

View Less
Features
During your next extended stay in New Orleans, this hotel's amenities will be more than accommodating. There are three floors of free laundry facilities and a fully-equipped kitchen in each suite.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location I have stayed at this location in the past. This visit was a little disappointing due to the stale oder of the room. The room had a dirty carpet smell, which I remedied with fabreeze fabric spray. The television had a broken cable connection which made TV reception difficult, fixed the cable by reassembling the wall connection. The biggest disappointment was the stale wet order of the room. November 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Kyle was one of the friendliest people I have encountered when checking in to a hotel. The entire staff was first rate. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was great. Staff were excellent I do travel a lot and the one an only complaint I have in any of the hotels I stay in, is the toilet paper. I would much rather do without some of the amenities in the room to have a nice toilet paper. Most people will bring their shampoos, moisturizers etc. The only other thing I would say is that if you want me to save my towel and I do, I would expect it to be left. I love that my bed is made everyday. That is very improtant to me. Otherwise I was very satisifed with my stay. I grabbed a muffin, a piece of fruit and the small milk each morning and that was perfect. For business I always get fed very well for lunch and dinner with my company so having a light breakfast to chose from was perfect. Thank you, November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This is a nice Holiday Inn Express hotel. For business, I am on the road and staying in hotels over 100 nights per year. I stay at this particular hotel over 50 nights per year. the hotel is alway clean and meets all expectations for a Holiday Inn Express. The staff are one of the main reasons I always choose this hotel. They are the among the friendliest I have met and go above and beyond to make my stay more comfortable. Overall, they run a great hotel and their personality is what keeps me coming back. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home. Quick service, clean rooms and good price. Staff and front desk personnel and manager were very friendly and helpful setting up the right rooms. November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice play to stay. A nice place to stay. Friendly staff. I stay here often. November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Services Was greeted with a friendly smile and a happy face!! Love staying here. Feel very secure. Security walks the halls of the hotel. We had left a crack in the door, security knocked on door to see if we were okay! You do not find this at some hotels. All in all GREAT stay!! Will be back to stay! November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel The best Hotel,thecleanest,most well kept with the most friendly staff, you will find anywhere. Also very good rates. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Excellent room, comfortable bed, very clean and quiet. Decent breakfast just wish there was a waffle maker. Staff was extremely nice and made sure we had anything we needed. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Trip Was in Harvey for business over the weekend 10/24 - 10/26 and stayed at this Holiday Inn Express. The staff were extremely courteous and polite and quite helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. Didn't have an opportunity to use the pool or fitness center but from a distance they looked nice/clean. Overall, very satisfied with my stay at the Harvey-Marrero Holiday Inn Express. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Happy" Thank you, for the Excellent and Friendly Service, The front Desk is always Helpful when needed !!!!!!! October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY I arrived in town a day early before departing on my cruise. I found this place to stay on a Saturday night and had a great experience. Staff went above and beyond to welcome my girlfriend and I. Everyone was so nice and very helpful. They all worked very hard to make sure all guests had a pleasant time staying at their hotel. I would stay here again if in the area. Thanks to the staff for making my stay the best it could be. - Daniel ( regular traveler ) October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable enviroment with Professional Employees First impressions by the front desk set the tune. They were very friendly, professional and actually look like they enjoy their place of work. The hotel was in excellent condition. Was very inpress with how clean it maintain through out my stay. The lady that took care of breakfast was always on top of everything to ensure enough food was out, the cleaniness and always had a smile. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel and Great Service Appreciated the staff at check in. Newer hotel. Good breakfast choices. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Great service by the night and day people. We were next door to the elevator and never heard it. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay The Staff at the Harvey, LA Holiday Inn Express were very kind and courteous. I would recommend this hotel. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and modern Holiday Inn Express Hotel was in a close location where I was working and is well kept. The room was very clean and staff here are always very nice. The breakfast is much better than many competitors but their eggs just don't meet my expectations. I miss the older days of hospitality nights and the smell of fresh popcorn in the evenings but all in all I like this location and will stay here again. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by King Suite The staff was very helpful and professional. Also, a variety of choices for the breakfast bar. Only thing I would say is the King Suite is not what my idea of a King Suite would be, but overall the experience was very pleasant. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Rooms were nice but it was the crew that was outstanding ! The people were amazing , October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay This is my hotel of choice for the area for when me or my team are working at the Naval Air Station. It is close to the base and the best value for the price. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service and clean room!! We stayed here with our kids, and beds were comfortable queen beds, staff was friendly and helpful and room was clean as well as the hotel. I will definitely come back next year for our events. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Guest Service Manager The Guest Service Manager for this location was SUPER. There was no question she could not answer, Friendly, courteous, knowledgeable are just a few words to describe her. Accomadations were excellent. September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay and staff great, but.... The hotel was very comfortable and the staff was excellent and courtious. My only complaint at this particular location was the internet connectivity. I travel on business and internet is very important to me in a hotel. I you are traveling on liesure then this is a great stay. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Shines at Harvey HI Express The staff at this hotel is the most corteous group of Innkeepers I have ever stayed with. And I stay at plenty of hotels as I travel for business about 50% of my work time. All I can say is thank you and Keep it up!! September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and respectful staff. When I arrived at hotel the staff was very nice and respectful. I was able to rent 3 rooms. When I got into the room it was very clean and in order, but the room had a horrible smell. It was like a mildew smell. I went and seen hif the other two rooms I rented smelled the same and they did. Other then the horrible smell my stay was excellent. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I have stayed at this Holiday Inn for the past three years and the accommodations are really nice. The staff members here always treat me as a part of the family. I like the fact that everything is in close proximity such as restaurants and shopping. I like the fact that I am recognized as person and not only because I am a rewards member. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by most comfortable bed ever Great experience, wonderful staff, best night's sleep September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Great Stay The Holiday Inn Express in Harvey- Marrero has the nicest, friendliest and most helpful staff. My family has chosen to stay at this hotel several times. We keep coming back because of the staff. The hotel is always clean and comfortable. It is also really well located near some very nice restaurants. It is just minutes away from New Orleans downtown, but still far enough away to enjoy a relaxing area of New Orleans that is just a bit off the beaten path. I very highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service! From the moment I checked in...Excellent Customer Service by Lisa.! Property was clean and comfortable. A great pool area and work out facility. Good offering of breakfast items and tatstes good. - I will definitely stay here again! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work visit Great property. I stay at HIE all over the country and the staff here is the friendliest by far. September 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Reception New Orleans Streetcar
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading