• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet deposit 1st night 30.00 and 10.00 for each additional night stay with a cap of 150.00 per visit. Policy letter will be presented at check in. Pets are not allowed in public Great Room, Fitness Ctr, Library, Pool and Laundry area.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited Parking available. Daily self-parking fee $33.60 Secured indoor parking Garage cannot accomodate oversized vehicles. There is a public parking lot across the steet and several other nearby options that have available parking at a daily rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 33.60  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:182
  • Total number of suites:182
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5028

New Orleans Hotel Gives you Lagniappe - More than you Expect

Located in the central business district of downtown, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel is three blocks from the New Orleans Convention Center and only one block from Harrah's Casino. Staybridge New Orleans is walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena. The hotel borders the French Quarter, is in the heart of New
View More

New Orleans Hotel Gives you Lagniappe - More than you Expect

Located in the central business district of downtown, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel is three blocks from the New Orleans Convention Center and only one block from Harrah's Casino. Staybridge New Orleans is walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena. The hotel borders the French Quarter, is in the heart of New Orlean's entertainment district and is an ideal setting for business travelers.

The Hale Boggs Federal Building is nearby and houses multiple municipal agencies. The area is also home to Shell Oil Company and Entergy Corporation.

Nearby, famous attractions include Outlet Collection Shopping Mall, Bourbon Street World War II Museum and the Children's Museum, located just a short walk away. The Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, Insectarium and Zoo are also located nearby.

Whatever the reason for your stay, the newly renovated suites at theStaybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel are perfect for you. The outdoor pool is great for relaxing and free laundry facilities are ideal for extended stays. Join us in the Big Easy and experience Lagniappe! It's more than you expect.

View Less
Features
During your next extended stay in New Orleans, this hotel's amenities will be more than accommodating. There are three floors of free laundry facilities and a fully-equipped kitchen in each suite.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Guest Service Manager The Guest Service Manager for this location was SUPER. There was no question she could not answer, Friendly, courteous, knowledgeable are just a few words to describe her. Accomadations were excellent. September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay and staff great, but.... The hotel was very comfortable and the staff was excellent and courtious. My only complaint at this particular location was the internet connectivity. I travel on business and internet is very important to me in a hotel. I you are traveling on liesure then this is a great stay. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Shines at Harvey HI Express The staff at this hotel is the most corteous group of Innkeepers I have ever stayed with. And I stay at plenty of hotels as I travel for business about 50% of my work time. All I can say is thank you and Keep it up!! September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and respectful staff. When I arrived at hotel the staff was very nice and respectful. I was able to rent 3 rooms. When I got into the room it was very clean and in order, but the room had a horrible smell. It was like a mildew smell. I went and seen hif the other two rooms I rented smelled the same and they did. Other then the horrible smell my stay was excellent. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I have stayed at this Holiday Inn for the past three years and the accommodations are really nice. The staff members here always treat me as a part of the family. I like the fact that everything is in close proximity such as restaurants and shopping. I like the fact that I am recognized as person and not only because I am a rewards member. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by most comfortable bed ever Great experience, wonderful staff, best night's sleep September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Great Stay The Holiday Inn Express in Harvey- Marrero has the nicest, friendliest and most helpful staff. My family has chosen to stay at this hotel several times. We keep coming back because of the staff. The hotel is always clean and comfortable. It is also really well located near some very nice restaurants. It is just minutes away from New Orleans downtown, but still far enough away to enjoy a relaxing area of New Orleans that is just a bit off the beaten path. I very highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service! From the moment I checked in...Excellent Customer Service by Lisa.! Property was clean and comfortable. A great pool area and work out facility. Good offering of breakfast items and tatstes good. - I will definitely stay here again! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work visit Great property. I stay at HIE all over the country and the staff here is the friendliest by far. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Room was clean and staff was friendly. Coffee was watered down. Fruit seemed old. They open early for breakfast. I would stay here again. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY STAFF GOOD LOCATION, VERY CLEAN, HELPFUL STAFF,WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Labor Day Trip My stay was an overall pleasant experience, despite dampness in my room. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff was great This was one of the nicest motels I have stayed at, and I will be back September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok high price for area the rate was much to high for this hotel and to many people running halls at night noise to much September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY!!!! Everything we needed, location, comfort, and space! My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. We were in town for a women's semi-pro national basketball tournament. 15 mins from Bourbon Street. 5 minutes to a local casino, several local restaurants with in walking distance, small shopping center near by, Walgreens with in walking distance. Manhattan Seafood for local fare a must. The room was comfortable and spacious. We're in our 50's and WE LIKE having separate beds sometimes, just to stretch out. The staff was great. Good directions and suggestions. Very nice, glad to feel that southern hospitality as we are from southern Illinois by way of California and New York. Look forward to another Holiday Inn in the future. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice for the price interior courtyard rooms are very nice, try to avoid anything in the back. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thank you very nice and enjoyable front desk staff at all hours. clean and nice rooms will visit again August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thank you very good front desk staff very nice greeting and enjoyed the job. nice and clean rooms August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice I had a very nice experience at this property, hope all continues to be great at this location. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean!!! Cleanliness is the most important thing for me when looking for a hotel. Too many horror stories of other nasty hotels but this one was clean. Not even a hair on the bathroom floor. I was very happy about that. The outside of the hotel definitely needs some updating. That brown color is not appealing whatsoever. However the inside looked newly renovated and clean. The staff was friendly. They were very willing to help with places to visit. One of them, when they found out it was my birthday, asked me at the end of the day when they saw me, if I had a great day...which I found was nice. Wish I could remember some of the names but I am terrible with names. The breakfast was a plus for us which is one of the reasons why we choose to stay there. You had quite a few options which was nice. There were also some healthy choices which is what I was looking for. Overall I would say that the hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff friendly. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience My only complaint was that I asked to be on a floor that had an ice maker (not all floors have them). I was on the second floor and once unpacked, I found that the ice maker was out of order and would not be fixed that day. Since we had already unpacked we decided to stay in the room. Unfortunately our room was right beside the room with the washers/dryers and ice maker. The washer and dryer was extremely loud and noisy due to the load imbalance. The staff was gracious and I was able to move to another room the next day (on a floor with a working ice maker). I was also given some reward points for the inconvenience. In the future, I will ask NOT to be in the room right beside the vending area. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well managed and comfortable The staff made sure everything was taken care of. The Breakfast room had a great assortment of foods and beverages for any age group. Spotless environment. Would stay again. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Shape, Clean and Courteous This was a typical Holiday Inn Only complaint is breakfast is pretty much all carbohydrates and the eggs are those cheap, nasty cheese omelets that bounce higher than from where you drop them. Seriously considering other alternative hotels because their morning breakfast doesn't accomodate a low carb diet... August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay Very friendly and helpful staff / Discussion with several staff members in the hallway and all were very pleased and happy with management at location July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WEDDING IN NO THIS HOTEL WAS NICE ESPECIALLY THE FRONT DESK PEOPLE. THE ONLY THING I WOULD ASK FOR WAS FOR THERE NOT TO BE HAIR ON THE SHEETS WHEN I PULLED THEM BACK. IT WAS A REALLY LONG HAIR SO I ASSUME FROM THE HEAD OF SOMEONE July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff - comfortable Rooms The foyer had been tastefully decorated. Rooms were comfortable. Rep at the front desk greeted us cheerfully even though it was almost midnight. Had already checked our previous record and mentioned something we had requested at our last stay. Overall a pleasant stay. For our purposes a good location. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfy, Great Personal We stayed here for 10 days while working in the nearby area. We were extremely happy with the staff as they worked with us on getting us rooms on such short notice a few of the days. The rooms were clean, beds were comfy, bathrooms clean, wifi worked great. Would definitely stay here again. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room Was only in the hotel a short time, midnight til 10am, but the room was large and very comfortable. Comfortable bed. Hotel was clean and well kept. Desk clerk who checked me in could not have been any nicer or more courteous. Everything was great. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like I was with family Great place to stay. 6 miles from convention center. Easy on and off the freeway, near restaurants. Employees treated us like family. This is our PLACE in New Orleans. Did I mention free parking, well it's free when compared to an average of 30$ per day in the city. Hotel Jewel July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay the weather was bad but the staff was helpful in trying to assist in any way they could to make it the best it could be. Nice stay July 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Reception New Orleans Streetcar
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading