• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet deposit 1st night 30.00 and 10.00 for each additional night stay with a cap of 150.00 per visit. Policy letter will be presented at check in. Pets are not allowed in public Great Room, Fitness Ctr, Library, Pool and Laundry area.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited Parking available. Daily self-parking fee $33.60 Secured indoor parking Garage cannot accomodate oversized vehicles. There is a public parking lot across the steet and several other nearby options that have available parking at a daily rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 33.60  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:182
  • Total number of suites:182
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5028

New Orleans Hotel Gives you Lagniappe - More than you Expect

Located in the central business district of downtown, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel is two blocks from the New Orleans Convention Center and only one block from Harrah's Casino. Staybridge New Orleans is walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena. The hotel borders the French Quarter, is in the heart of New
View More

New Orleans Hotel Gives you Lagniappe - More than you Expect

Located in the central business district of downtown, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel is two blocks from the New Orleans Convention Center and only one block from Harrah's Casino. Staybridge New Orleans is walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena. The hotel borders the French Quarter, is in the heart of New Orlean's entertainment district and is an ideal setting for business travelers.

The Hale Boggs Federal Building is nearby and houses multiple municipal agencies. The area is also home to Shell Oil Company and Entergy Corporation.

Nearby, famous attractions include Canal Street, Bourbon Street World War II Museum and the Children's Museum, located just a short walk away. The Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, Insectarium and Zoo are also located nearby.

Whatever the reason for your stay, the newly renovated suites at theStaybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel are perfect for you. The outdoor pool is great for relaxing and free laundry facilities are ideal for extended stays. Join us in the Big Easy and experience Lagniappe! It's more than you expect.

View Less
Features
During your next extended stay in New Orleans, this hotel's amenities will be more than accommodating. There are three floors of free laundry facilities and a fully-equipped kitchen in each suite.
Announcements
Stay with us this summer on the 3 Days New Orleans Package. Package included complimentary parking nightly. Booking code is IKHD2.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Our stay in New Orleans was made even better. By staying at this property. Would highly recommend staying at this property if in the New Orleans area. Thanks April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond the Call of Duty The hotel was very nice, clean and spacious and the bed sleeps wonderfully. However; I travelled 5 hours to your city only to learn that the hotel had overbooked and the room type that I needed was not available. There was no availabilty no where in the city due to Wrestle Mania. However; despite my negative attitude the staff remained friendly and did not stop until they were able to accomodate me and my family. Again I would like to apologize to them for my behavior and I would like to say hats off to Cierra and Tonisha for remaining professional and also hats off to the amazing Front Desk Supervisor Bridget who came in on her day off to accomodate me and my family. Even though I did not receive my Reward Club gift, I will surley stay at this location again the next time I am in your city. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Avondale-New Orleans Candlewood Suittes Review Suite pretty clean. Noise from a barking dog a few rooms down the hall probably unattended-somewhat annoying. No pool Type of property you can be mostly independent. Nice Staff. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experiance I would just like to start out by saying the overall experience was great. I spent 1 month there while working at the Monsanto Plant. I was working night shift (7pm -7am 7days a week) Candlewood was more than helpful in accommodating me with my work schedule and housekeeping. They made sure that I was taken care of EVERY Tuesday first thing. Toni was very thorough and timely at getting my room taken care of. She had a wonderful attitude and very friendly. The laundry facilities were also wonderful and great that they were a free service of the hotel. The only issue I had while I was there was that my stay had to be extended at one point. My company had informed the front desk about this and I thought it was all taken care of until I came in from work one morning and found a "final bill" in my door. When approaching the front desk about this they were not very friendly about my situation and basically told me, It is the NBA All Star weekend and I'm not sure what I can do for you. You will have to check back at 11 #Which is normally my sleep time#. Candlewood WAS able to accommodate my needs and it was all worked out in the end, but If I could suggest anything it would be for the front desk to be a little more courteous, they just seemed like they were being "Put out" at times. I will be working back at Monsanto for 2 weeks at a time for the next 6 months and do plan on using Candlewood as my place to stay. Thanks again for everything. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The location is great. When we got to the hotel we were surprised because of how nice it was. The security was awesome. The staff members were amazing. We absolutely loved the room. It felt like home. Loved the kitchen and the flat screen. The bed was very comfortable. Love my stay here at Candlewood. We will be coming back for sure. I recommend this place! February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thank you My husband and I spent a month with you and would like to thank you all for the pleasant time we had. The housing staff took care of everything we needed, and were kind and friendly. The management was informative with any questions we had, and also very kind. We will stay again when we return. Thank you to everyone. February 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by scariest experience ever at 2:45 A.M. another guest was given access to my room and walked into my room while I was sleeping. Nothing was done to compensate me for my less than good night's sleep at the Candlewood Avondale. It has put me off ever staying at one of these hotels ever again. November 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Experience I was disappointed when checking in to find that the King suite I reserved was not clean or available. My husband and I had to settle for a room with two doubles. The bathroom had long hairs all over and spots on the toilet which I did not enjoy having to clean up. And to top it off I was even more disappointed to find that the hotel doesn't participate in the IHG Rewards gift program to guests. I would have to be pretty hard pressed to stay here again. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk clerk was extremely rude The front desk clerk was absent from the front desk for at least 10 -12 minutes. I had to pick up the service phone in the lobby and dial 0. Once she answered she asked where was I at? I informed the clerk that I was at the front desk she then responded I will be there in a minute and hung up the phone. Shortly after that she did arrive to the lobby and asked me how can she help me? I told her that I needed to check in. She dismissively responded that she has no rooms available and begin to walk off again. I stopped her and asked her to check the computer behind the desk I should have reservations. She sighed and walked behind the desk to tell me that my room had been canceled since I was not there in time the day before. I did not panic since I knew that I had reservations for the entire weekend. Somehow communicating that to the clerk became a challenge since she seemed to have all if the answers to my story. However, after applying some tactful friendly communication skills I managed to get her to actually type her first keystroke in this entire mixup. Afterwards she did notice that I had more than a one night reservation and immediately begin to push the blame off on everyone else to prove her innocence. Not only that, she even found a smoking room available for me and family which none of us smoke and making it seem as if she was doing us a favor by giving us a room in the first place. I'm not sure if it was a bad day for her or what but it was the worse service I have ever received from the IHG family. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room to Improve to Excellent! Overall, the hotel makes for a very nice experience! The rooms are spacious and the bed is comfortable. The range top is adequate and the refrigerator is huge! The staff goes out of their way to please and always with a smile! The only real drawback if one is to excel is the cleaning staff only comes around once a week. By the end of a couple of days the trash gets pretty big and depending on the amount and what one cooks, the room can get kind of smelly. One cannot open the window, so you're kind of stuck unless you take out the trash immediately! Plus, one must make their own bed unless you don't mind coming home to a wreck! My bed always looked like I was wrestling alligators all night! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family visit The location was great for our vist in West Wego. The room was great and was very nice that we were able to bring our japanese chin with us. She enjoyed the room to. The lady at the front desk day or night, they were great and very helpful. This is the second trip to this candlewood and planning on more trips back here. Thank y'all for a great stay. Adam August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home The hotel atmosphere was relaxed. The staff was nice. The room had a nice home like feel. Loved the kitchen area in the room. I recommend this place. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good property for the value Property seemed to newer and in great condition. Convenient to downtown New Orleans but still a bit of a drive. (About 15 miles) Great value still. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Everything was perfect from the time of check in with the front desk staff to the time of check out. I surely will stay at this location again. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our first visit, great experience.Staff was great and the room was also. This was our first visit at Candlewood Suites. We will be trying more of your locations in the future. April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Waterford Job I stayed at the hotel for over 2 months. The hotel was new and clean and the rooms were average. I was not overly impressed with the price of it being an extended stay type hotel. If you go a few miles closer to New Orleans you could get room service everyday plus the continental breakfast for the same price. But the people there were on the whole were great. It also helped they had a Waffle House on the property (or right next to it.) I was impress with the security. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Only Place To Stay I work for the government. My wife and youngest daughter came to visit me for a few days. We got a room for my daughter. The rooms here are always clean and the staff is very courteous to our needs. Reservations were easy and check-in and out was prompt and easy. The manner in which the staff always greets you and takes care of your needs, it truly is a home away from home. November 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible pillows and bed The first week I stayed did not get my room cleaned or clean sheets changed for 9 days. When I called to ask they said they were too busy to do it. A light in the bathroom took 3 days to get changed. They made me move out of my room and into a double because they had someone that wanted a king. October 23, 2012
<<prev2
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Reception New Orleans Streetcar
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Availability
Loading